Skip to main content
Weddings

Langdon Farms Golf Club Reviews

Langdon Farms Golf Club

Langdon Farms Golf Club

Aurora, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 78 reviews
Google
4.6/5 815 reviews
  • Maddie
    Maddie S. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review for Jessica - Exceptional Day-of Wedding Coordinator at Langdon Farms

    We were incredibly fortunate to have Jessica as our day-of wedding coordinator at Langdon Farms. From the moment we met her, it was clear that we were in good hands. Jessica was truly exceptional in every aspect of her role.

    We met with Jessica several times before the wedding to iron out all the details, and she was always very responsive to our emails, even accommodating any last-minute changes. Her prompt and clear communication made the planning process so much smoother and less stressful for us.

    For both the rehearsal and the day of the wedding, Jessica's organization and attention to detail were impeccable. She ensured everything came together seamlessly, allowing us to fully enjoy our special day without worrying about the logistics. Her calm and composed demeanor was reassuring, and her expertise was evident in how smoothly everything ran.

    Choosing Langdon Farms as our venue was one of the best decisions we made. The location was absolutely gorgeous, providing a stunning backdrop for our celebration. The beauty of the venue, combined with Jessica's exceptional coordination, made our wedding day truly unforgettable.

    We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, and we are so grateful to Jessica for her hard work and dedication. If you are considering Langdon Farms for your wedding, we highly recommend working with Jessica to ensure your day is as perfect as ours was.
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 12/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison, Lisa, and the entire Langdon Farms staff was incredibly accommodating, from the day we booked, until after our event. They were so flexible in any changes we needed, responsive in requests or inquires, and always pleasant to talk to :) Our day was fantastic, and so memorable! Thank you, Langdon!
  • Masonandkristinfellows
    Kristin F. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Langdon!!

    Langdon Farms was an AMAZING choice for hosting our wedding!! The venue was incredible, the food was great, and guests had a wonderful time. The barns open side doors created good airflow for our guests to not be too hot in the 85 degree weather.

    Langdon was incredible and we are so happy we chose them for our venue!

    The real stand out was Mallory!! She was so helpful, kind, and was willing to help make the day amazing in anyway possible. She has so much knowledge in the industry, and helps create solutions when problems arise. She is truly the best to work with and will make the day blissful and amazing!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor V. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for the Perfect Day

    The Langdon Farms team was so amazing! Mallory and her team went above and beyond to make sure we had the most perfect day, from making sure everything was in the right place for our reception to wiping down chairs so our guests had dry seats for our ceremony. Catering and bar service was on point! We would 10/10 recommend Langdon Farms!
  • V
    Veronica L. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless. Easy. Beautiful. On point.

    Everyone we interacted with from Langdon Farms was incredible. Thank you McKenna for helping make this day so perfect.

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Veronica!

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so happy that you and Jason were able to be celebrated on such a special day surrounded by your closest family and friends! I wish you both the best! - McKenna
  • F
    Faith B. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    My husband and I are so glad we went with Langdon Farms for our wedding venue. McKenna was easily accessible via email, available for all questions we had, and wonderful to work with. I would recommend Langdon to anyone looking for their dream venue!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Faith! Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so happy we could make your dream wedding a reality here at Langdon Farms--these pictures are so beautiful and I can't wait to see more. It was a pleasure working with you and your families and I wish you both the best! - McKenna
  • Kelvin
    Kelvin G. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and dedication

    we are very grateful to langdon farms golf club, it is a beautiful place with which we fell in love when we arrived, they gave us an excellent service as well as a delicious and exceptional catering, but we especially thank Mallory Shields for their dedication and help so that our day was unforgettable.
  • M
    Maggie Y. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing

    We worked with McKenna and the whole experience was positive. She was very responsive to my frequent emails, on top of timelines, remembered details I forgot, and they were so flexible and accommodating! Reasonable pricing (especially in the off season), multiple ceremony site options, can accommodate large and small groups. They also provide an extensive list of preferred vendors which is where we found our DJ, photographer, and chalkboard artist! I’m so glad we found Langdon Farms.
  • S
    Sara A. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Langdon Farms - Shannon Rost

    Langdon Farms Golf Club was an amazing venue for our daughter’s wedding! Staff, grounds, and amenities were all 1st class. The Big Red Barn, location of the ceremony, and all the photo locations were spectacular … pictures came back amazing! The entire process leading up to / and the wedding day itself was a tremendous success due to the extraordinary efforts of our coordinator Shannon Rost. From our 1st point of contact to the big day, Shannon was professional, communicative, and extremely helpful with suggestions to make the day special for my girl. I additionally appreciated her timely responses to “all my many” questions and her preciseness pertaining to invoices / costs. Shannon was never more valuable then at the rehearsal dinner / wedding day … she coordinated like no other and kept the events on task and on schedule. Thank you Shannon .. you helped make the day one we’ll never forget !! Jim and Julie A

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jim & Julie! Sara's wedding day was just perfect, and I'm so glad I could be a part of it! I wish you and your family all my best! -Shannon
  • V
    Vanessa S. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding

    Langdon farms and McKenna (wedding coordinator) were exceptional! I was worried about not being able to have the amount of guests I wanted and she was very informative on updates with all the covid details. She guided me through with what was needed for the venue to know and how she can do her best to make sure that your wedding runs as smooth as possible. She made my entire wedding so stress free! She is so willing to help and work around things so you can have what you dreamed of. I highly recommend Langdon farms if you want a relaxed, stunning, well put together wedding. From the start to the finish everything ran so smoothly and that’s exactly what a bride wants! The food came out so fast and all the guests were so satisfied. Thank you McKenna for making my dream come true!!
  • K
    Korrina W. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    Our wedding at Langdon Farms was everything we could have asked for. Especially after a year of postponing and uncertainty with Covid, the entire experience was an absolute dream. Our coordinator Shannon was so amazing, responsive, kind, flexible and accommodating. Without her, it would have not been possible. I would recommend this beautiful venue and amazing team to anyone looking to have the best wedding ever!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Korrina! I loved working with you- it was so amazing to be a part of your wedding planning journey, and to watch your little family grow over the past few years! I wish you all my best! -Shannon
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with unmatched service!

    We had the best time planning our wedding with Shannon at Langdon Farms! She made everything easier for us and was always easy to reach and answered all of our questions quickly, without fail. Unfortunately due to COVID we were not able to end up having our wedding at Langdon Farms, but through this entire process Shannon was extremely understanding and helpful. Langdon Farms is such a beautiful venue and is set up perfectly for weddings. At the end of the day we have nothing but good things to say about this place!
  • Jenna
    Jenna A. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book your wedding here!

    Oh. My. Goodness. Where do I even start?! My husband and I got married at Langdon Farms on 7/17/21. We were originally supposed to be married 8/8/20 but like so many others, had to postpone our day due to COVID. I had been hearing horror stories about people losing all the money they had paid, vendors being sticklers, etc. and let me tell you, that was NOT the case with Langdon. They truly could not have been ANY more accommodating. They were so kind and so understanding and made the switch, no problem and that's just the beginning!!

    We seriously loved every single thing about getting married at Langdon. It's hard to sum it up but I'll try! First, working with our coordinator Shannon was a freaking treat. She was BEYOND helpful every single step of the way. I had millions of questions and she answered them quickly and thoroughly and was always willing to help. Just one example, my parent's had purchased a groom's cake and it took a tumble the night before the wedding and Shannon picked up some tools that we needed to fix it and brought them with her on the wedding day so our friend could fix the cake! Just over-the-top helpful things like that. On the day of the wedding, she was super attentive and made sure everything went off without a hitch. Plus, she's an awesome human that I want to be friends with which is just an added bonus!

    Langdon is extremely flexible and will work with you on just about any idea you have for your big day, they are so easy going. It is SUCH a beautiful setting and the food was DELICIOUS. I at first really wanted a venue where we could do a plated meal but fell in love with Langdon and decided buffet would be OK and so glad we did! We got SO many compliments on the food (and that was really important to me) and SO many compliments on how all around beautiful the venue was.

    If you are looking for an incredibly beautiful venue, delicious food, EXTREMELY easy and wonderful to work with people, seriously look no further. You've found it!!
  • Tess
    Tess P. Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Class Act!

    Shannon and Langdon Farms have been a true blessing to us! Right from the start they were responsive, reasonable, and a joy to work with. Shannon helped me navigate my way through a global pandemic, and was always kind and understanding while we both figured out this new situation. Everything was handled with true professionalism and shows how much of a class act Langdon Farms and Shannon both are. Beyond outstanding service, the property is beautiful from getting ready areas to reception and ceremony venues. The White House is the perfect place to get ready with your girls, and was a huge selling point for us! They have almost everything you need, and what they can't provide you can find in their stellar vendor list. This made planning much easier! There are so many great places for pictures, and plenty of parking for guests! If you're planning to get married in Oregon, this is the place to do it!
  • E
    Elisa C. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Langdon Farms and Shannon were absolutely amazing for our wedding. Planning a wedding is stressful as it is but COVID took it to a whole other level. Langdon Farms was so accommodating and flexible with allowing us to change our wedding date multiple times and made everything so much easier. Shannon was great following up on all of my questions and emails leading up to the day and made everything seamless the day of. The day of the wedding, I did not have a single hiccup or stress because Shannon kept everything running smoothly without needing anything from me. She made it so easy for us to relax and enjoy our special day. I would highly recommend Langdon Farms, I don’t have a single thing that I wish would have gone differently. Thank you Langdon and Shannon!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Elisa! It was my pleasure to be your coordinator! After everything you went through with COVID, and rescheduling, I'm so happy that you were finally able to celebrate with your closest friends and family. It was a perfect day! I wish you and your growing family all my best! -Shannon
  • S
    Shelby S. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond our expectations! Would highly recommend choosing Langdon Farms!

    Shannon was an absolute pleasure to work with! We booked our date with them 2 years in advance and we did so because we not only fell in love with the venue, but because Shannon was one of the best people to work with. Shannon made everything seamless and easy - even when I was sending dozens of confirmation emails to verify something or make a change to something, she was always accommodating and made sure that everything was taken care of. Having her there through every step of the way coordinating things with the venue, our rehearsal and especially on the day of was more than wonderful and exceeded our expectations! We couldn't be happier that we chose Langdon Farms and highly recommend to anyone looking for a venue with some rustic charm and modern touches. :)

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Shelby!

    Thank you so much for your review! While planning a wedding may feel stressful at times, we are so happy that Shannon was there every step of the way to take any of that stress away and make the planning process seamless and easy for you! Thank you for choosing Langdon Farms and we wish you the best!!
  • Emily
    Emily N. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Second Choice Ever!

    When we initially toured Langdon Farms, we were struck by the beauty of the grounds, large amount of space, and organization of the wedding coordinator, Shannon. During our initial wedding planning, we chose a different venue for financial reasons for our original 2020 wedding. However, when COVID destroyed that plan, we re-evaluated our priorities. In the end, our original venue had very few dates for 2021, was a very small space, and had a DIY-wedding model that was very stressful during COVID times. They were unwilling to return our deposit, even though our original event could not occur due to COVID restrictions. We managed to negotiate half of the deposit back and were so grateful to reconsider Langdon Farms for our replanned wedding.

    OVERALL VENUE: In planning our 2021 wedding, we knew that outdoor capacity, open space, and low-stress vendors were a priority. Langdon Farms offered an enormous barn that has the capacity to open 50% of the sides, a space that can fit up to 300 guests during normal times, and in-house catering and bar service at a reasonable price. The natural beauty of the golf course was apparent, with stunning flower baskets throughout the ceremony and outside the reception spaces. We appreciated the chalkboards as a rustic way to convey information to our guests. We hired Pip's Donut Truck to help with dessert, and they were able to pull right up to the reception area to serve the donuts and chai.

    PREP AREA: The area for preparation, the White House, was ideal for our wedding party needs. The bridal suite upstairs had many rooms to get ready in and some beautiful white striped walls to hang my dress against. The large right-side room was perfect for our stylist and make-up artist to work in, and the pictures from that room were highlighted by beautiful natural light. While the guys area was a bit lackluster (a converted conference room), it had all the essentials: mini fridge, open windows, and TV.

    EXTRAS: We got to drive a golf-cart around to take pictures before and after the wedding, which was super fun! All our photos highlighted the natural beauty of the venue. There are several areas on the course that took great pics- the weeping willow by the pond, the red mini barn, even the green leafy hedges!

    DAY-OF-COORDINATOR: The day-of-coordinator Shannon was so kind and very communicative- thank you, Shannon! After our previous experience made us jaded, she took the time to add a contract COVID addendum to cover non-performance due to COVID. Throughout the process of COVID, Shannon was clear about state guidelines and their impact on our event and helped us enormously throughout the planning process. On the day-of-the-wedding, Shannon kept me informed and was tracking the ominous rain all day. Her calming, organized presence was so appreciated! When there was an issue, Shannon speedily resolved it!

    FOOD: Food at Langdon Farms had a nice selection, and we were able to sub salmon for pork for a very reasonable price. The rest of our meal (Langdon Luau) was delicious! The drink package was very reasonably priced, and we were able to comfortably afford 4 hours of unlimited beer and wine within our budget constraints. All food and drink was served with a smile :) The staff helped with cupcake set-up and lighting our sparklers for exit.

    SUMMARY: Our day was perfect, and we are so glad we went with Langdon Farms. In the end, the pricing was only a little more than we would have paid, but for a much better experience. The stress-free experience was worth it, and the venue's beauty added to the experience. The day-of-coordinator was awesome and much appreciated. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Langdon Farms was beautiful, accomodating, and organized! Thank you!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Emily!

    WOW, thank you SO MUCH for your review and all of the kind words! We are so happy you chose to celebrate your big day with us at Langdon Farms and we are so happy that Shannon was there every step of the way to help make your big day the best day! Thank you again!
  • Randi
    Randi P. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with this place

    10/10 recommended. Way above our expectations and our wedding went perfectly! Shannon is AMAZING!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Randi!

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that Shannon helped make your wedding the perfect day and we wish you the best! Thank you for choosing Langdon Farms!
  • *
    * Nat.alexander10 Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    BEST DAY EVER at Langdon Farms! Shannon's professionalism, excellent event coordination and prompt response to our needs and wishes was second to none. Our Rehearsal Dinner, Appetizers and Wedding Menu was amazing. Shannon has assembled a top-notch list of vendors for couples to work with. All vendors complimented each other perfectly, were great to work with and worked together seamlessly to add that extra touch to make the day even more beautiful. Langdon Farms is truly a hidden Gem and if you're lucky enough to be able to book your Wedding there, don't pass on the opportunity!
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, Langdon Farms is the perfect wedding venue!

    I highly recommend Langdon Farms for your wedding! They are incredibly organized and on top of all the little details. My wedding day was seamless and I didn't have to worry about any of the details, because my wedding coordinator, Shannon (provided by Langdon!) had a handle on everything! It's rare to find a venue that includes a coordinator. We had meetings before to discuss what we wanted and they were always on top of all the details. They are super flexible to make your dream wedding possible at an affordable rate. Our guests loved the food and the venue is amazing. If it's nice outside you can have a great cocktail hour after the ceremony. I wouldn't look any further and would book your wedding with Langdon Farms! Cheers, Julie + Jamison
  • S
    Stephany R. Sent on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fall wedding!

    Langdon farms was the perfect venue for us! The staff was amazing and the property is impecable. As the day was getting closer, drastic adjustments had to be made on outer part and Shannon did a phenomenal job of communicating and accommodating us during this stressful time. It was very easy to work with her; everything was straight forward. The wedding day itself went very smoothly- Shannon was on top of everything!

    Langdon Farms Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Stephany!

    We are so happy you had such a great experience and that Shannon was there to assist every step of the way! Thank you for choosing Langdon Farms and we wish you the best!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Staff and Location-- Highly Recommend

    Langdon Farms was phenomenal to work with especially during the pandemic. Lisa and Shannon were always responsive and collectively Langdon accommodated a very small but intimate and stunning ceremony for us in light of COVID. The White House is a beautiful location to get ready, the entire venue offers stunning photos and the ceremony went on without a hitch. COVID introduced so much stress and change into the wedding planning process and Langdon handled it all with exceptional professionalism-- we're so fortunate to have them along the way. It was an amazing day, we will definitely be in touch for any future event needs.
  • Olga
    Olga K. Sent on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Calm in the Crazy

    Langdon was the calm in the crazy in our wedding planning! Lisa and Shannon were both knowledgeable and reassuring, willing to work with us to make our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be. They met with us twice to plan the timeline and details, and when we met with our photographer he said we had the most organized wedding plans he'd ever seen! Going over everything with them made the whole planning process so much less stressful, and I can't recommend them enough! Due to COVID we had to change our wedding plans, but they were flexible and willing to work with us to reschedule/refund, and always quick to respond. It was hard giving up our perfect venue to get married in the backyard, but we hope one day we'll see one of our friends have their big day there!
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary D. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a fabulous event! Everything was Perfect!

    I CANNOT THANK Lisa at Langdon Farms ENOUGH for helping make my Son & DIL’s event perfect!!! They were a joy to work with! The guests raved about what an enjoyable time and could not stop saying how peaceful, serene, beautiful and perfect the event and venue was!
    Staff was totally awesome and we all had a fabulous time! We may be back for my DIL's Baby Shower! 😉
    Lisa even set-up a tasting of the food we chose to be served!
    This venue, management and their staff are the ultimate to work with!

  • M
    Michael F. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    This was by far the best experience we could have hoped for. Langdon Farms is a beautiful place with a lot of spots to take great pictures and enjoy some amazing views. Shannon Rost is what truly made this an incredible experience. There was never a point where we felt pressured by Shannon. In fact, it felt like we had a coordinator who truly cared about us having our dream wedding.

    Even some of the pieces like helping coordinate the rehearsal dinner was made easier because my Father never felt like he was pressured to just send a check. Shannon was a friend every step of the way and made not only my family feel at ease, but my Bride and myself. When things were falling a little bit behind schedule (our fault), Shannon was calm, cool and collected. She came to us with a smile and gave us ideas on how to get back on track, and truly helped keep things moving and flowing.

    The entire staff was amazing as well. The team that catered the rehearsal dinner, ran the bar and the team that handled the bar and catering at the wedding were simply amazing. There was one of the team members, I believe her name was Jess, was awesome and funny. She kept checking on us and saying hi, and was interacting with all of our guests while making sure people were taken care of. I honestly did not meet a single person at Langdon Farms that wasn't friendly and helpful. Even in the main bar, where myself and the groomsmen hung out a little before the wedding, everybody was great. I am incredibly grateful for everything that Shannon did, and team members like Jess and her co-workers, who combined together made this an incredibly memorable experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours