Skip to main content
Weddings

Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble Reviews

Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble

Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble

Saint Louis, MO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra F. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful addition to our wedding

    Deberah and her team with great to communicate and work with! We hired her team (quartet) for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour - they were fantastic (and reasonable)! We could not recommend them more highly.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Alexandra,
    Thanks so much! A great wedding, wonderful family. We appreciate being included in your very special event. We enjoyed working with you on all the details.

    Congratulations to you and Nathan. You make a beautiful couple.

    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are thinking of booking a string quartet, book Landolfi Quartet.

    We booked them for 4 hours for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. Their communication leading up to the wedding was great and I had no concerns going into the wedding. We chose specific music for the ceremony, the general category of modern music covers for the cocktail hour, and the general category of classical music for dinner. They absolutely exceeded our expectations. Our guests could not stop raving about how wonderful they were, and they especially loved the modern music covers. If you want something unique, I highly recommend the modern music covers. Multiple guests took videos of the group playing and days after the wedding we are still hearing about how everyone loved this quartet. Everyone thought the quartet was well worth the money and personally I thought they were very affordable for professional musicians. Having Landolfi Quartet was one of my favorite parts of our wedding and I would recommend them without reservations to any future bride.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Joey and Brittany,
    Your wedding was so much fun. It reinforced about why we are in this business. The entire event was so uplifting and happy! The guests made requests and we honored them. Your selections from our playlist included many of our favorites.
    Including us for dinner was very gracious and really made us feel valued.
    Thanks for being such great people. You are sure to have a beautiful future. We wish you the best.

    Landolfi Quartet
  • D
    Denice Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Elegant!

    Beautiful addition to my daughters wedding. We would highly recommend them for any event!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Denice,
    Thanks so much for including us in your plans. We know this has been trying times but you were able to rise above that and have a great wedding. Congratulations!
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Susanne
    Susanne T. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect addition to our beautiful ceremony!

    Landolfi was amazing! They were extremely professional from our very first meeting and Marty and I were so glad we were able to book them for our ceremony and reception! Thank you so much, you added such a beautiful part to our ceremony at Sunset Country Club! Susanne and Marty Tobben

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Susanne,
    It was so exciting to play your wedding. Working with new musicians, who were wonderful, was fun. So glad you put us together.
    Thanks so much for including us in your wedding. You are a beautiful couple!
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • A
    Andrea L. Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and magical

    Landolfi was the best. Picked them off of other reviews and was not wrong..They are so easy to work with and can play almost every song you can imagine. My happy hour was cut short because of rain so that was a bummer because I did not get to enjoy as long..but not their doing. I would highly recommend them.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Andrea,
    Thanks for including us in your plans! We are proud of our repertoire so thanks for including that in your review. We strive to make your day wonderful and making planning easy is part of that. Congratulations to you and your family on a truly beautiful wedding.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • R
    Rebecca F. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    I knew I wanted live music for my ceremony, and Landolfi did not disappoint! They have a huge selection of music to pick from, a lot of which can be previewed on their website. I cannot wait to watch my ceremony film to hear them again!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Rebecca,
    We really appreciate being part of this incredible wedding! We wish you the best in your future. All the guests were so receptive. It made our job easier.
    Thanks!
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!

    We just can’t stop raving about Landolfi (our guests too)! They are nothing short of amazing! They played at our small wedding and really made the whole event for us. They were so kind and flexible leading up the wedding (our wedding was rescheduled twice due to COVID) and just as kind and flexible on our big day (nothing went as planned). The music was perfect and they are obviously very talented musicians! Tom arranged two wedding songs for us and they were just absolutely amazing and everything we hoped for! Highly recommend this group and now we’re looking for reasons to hire them again :)

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Michelle,
    Congratulations! So glad you were able to reschedule your wedding and thanks for letting us be part of it.

    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • B
    Brandon C. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Landolfi made our night perfect. I supplied a list of songs to them and they blended everything together seamlessly. Even during the pandemic and a lot of uncertainness, I was able to keep in contact with Deberah at every step of the way and she always got back to me very quickly. Our guests were blown away by the song variety and musicianship of our trio that we hired. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Brandon,
    Thanks so much and congratulations! Great wedding. We always appreciate when clients are happy with what we do.
    Debbie
  • O
    Olivia G. Sent on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could’ve asked for!

    I always wanted a string quartet to play at my wedding ceremony and Landolfi delivered! We had them play mostly pop music and every arrangement was beautiful. They arranged an amazing version of a song I requested for when I walked down the aisle—definitely worth the money. Overall, Landolfi was incredible. One of my favorite details from my wedding day!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Olivia,
    We strive to make clients happy for their special day. Thanks so much for the validation. We truly value your opinion!
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy to work with

    Landolfi was such a joy to have at our wedding! We used a trio and our guests really enjoyed the music. They arrived on time, communication was simple and quick, played beautifully, and they were very professional. Thanks Landolfi!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Elizabeth,
    Thank you for including us in your plans! We really enjoyed working with you and performing for your guests. Congratulations! Great wedding.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 04/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing addition to our ceremony!

    Landolfi String Quartet was perfect for our wedding ceremony on 4/9. They were so accommodating and flexible to work with after our wedding celebration had to get postponed from last year. So many of our guests came up to tell us how much they loved the music. Patrick and I highly recommend hiring them for your special day or special event. They were the perfect extra touch of magic to our ceremony!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Sarah,
    Spectacular wedding! And it was so much fun be part of it. Thanks for asking us.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • Amy
    Amy L. Sent on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful & talented quartet!

    We loved their beautiful music to accompany the ceremony! And they are such genuine and nice people!
    Incredibly reasonably priced.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Amy,
    Thanks so much for the review, Amy! So glad we got to play your wedding. Glad to hear you are doing fine!
    Debbie
  • T
    Todd M. Sent on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and sound amazing! Great choice in quartet

    Professional and sound amazing! Great choice in quartet. They are easy to work with, punctual, and bring that beautiful sound you are looking for. 10/10

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Todd,
    Thanks for your generous review. We appreciate you for including us tremendously!
    Debbie Haferkamp
  • K
    Kaitlyn B. Sent on 01/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing live music!

    Landolfi Quartet provided excellent live music during the ceremony and cocktail hour at my wedding. I had very limited contact with them and not in a bad way. I didn't have to contact them much at all because they knew just what they were doing! It was very relieving to not have to stress about a live music vendor coming. They also offer a wide range of song choices, and they played everything on my list. I had very good reviews from guests throughout the event and even after with how great of a job they did. Five stars!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    Thanks so much for your comments. It means a lot to us.
    Most of all...Congratulations on a great wedding. We loved it!
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music! Great ambiance!

    We are so grateful to the entire quartet for being there for us at our wedding! We had many compliments on how beautiful the music was during the wedding and the cocktail hour. It added such an elegant and unique touch to our ceremony and reception. Thank you for coordinating all of it and making it happen. We are lucky to have had Landolfi play at our wedding!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Katie,
    Thanks for being so gracious! You had a fabulous wedding and we were thrilled to be part of it. Congratulations from all of us!

    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make your event even classier with Landolfi String Quartet!

    This quartet is amazing! They definitely add a degree of class to your event! Excellent!!!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Kelly, we really appreciate the feedback. Thanks again for including us in your event, and congratulations!!
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Landolfi!

    We used Landolfi for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour back in November. They were very flexible and easy to work with. We were worried it was going to be too cold for them to play our outdoor ceremony but they made it work and it was magical! We got many compliments from our guests how classy having Landolfi was! They are affordable and so worth it!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Amy,
    Thanks for the validation! We don't sound that great in the cold but we do our best. Loved being included in your wedding.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value

    It was extremely easy to hire Landolfi and the quartet sounded beautiful. This is a great value; I think their price is more than reasonable for a group of 4 professional musicians! They were very flexible and quick to respond to emails (my one wish is that they would have provided a phone number for quick chats). All I had to do was provide them with a few songs that I wanted to have played, and they took care of everything else! I'm glad I hired them, and I definitely recommend!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Kelly,
    Thanks for the validation! Congratulations on a beautiful wedding and thanks for including us in your plans.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
  • L
    Lydia D. Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Truly made our ceremony memorable.

    This quartet did an amazing job! They also learned a song for us that we requested the week of the wedding, which shows such great flexibility and customer service. They kept everything extremely low-stress as well. We received so many compliments! I highly recommend them!!

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    We were happy to be part of your big day! We are always delighted to add to our repertoire and appreciated the request.
    Debbie Haferkamp
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded My Expectations

    I am thrilled that my wife and I chose Landolfi String Quartet to play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Deberah Haferkamp and her team were wonderful and easy to work with. A perk of working with them is that they have all their songs listed on their website, which simplifies the selection process. If you want a song that is not on their list, they will happily learn it for a small arrangement fee.

    Landolfi String Quartet exceeded my expectations—their sound was absolutely beautiful. I myself am a musician, having played flute at numerous weddings over the years, so my bar was high. I had not heard Landolfi play nor met them prior to my wedding day, but they were true professionals. They followed my instructions precisely—arriving when they said they would and sticking to the schedule and lineup I provided them.

    I wish that I had been able to greet them and spent more time enjoying their music, but I was running around greeting guests and taking photos. One thing I do remember is that every time I looked over at them during my wedding ceremony, the conductor had a big smile on his face, which made me smile. They were a wonderful group and I wholeheartedly recommend them.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Elizabeth,
    Thanks for the validation! We really enjoyed being part of your wonderful wedding. Thanks for including us in your plans.
    Best wishes.
    Debbie
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing musicians!! Our guests loved the atmosphere of the live music and the range of genres pleased everyone!! They played everything from classical to rock to musicals and tv show songs!! Every musician was nice and personable and professional. 10/10!!
  • J
    Jason Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was at the Botanical Gardens. The quartet played pieces for our ceremony, during the cocktail hour after the ceremony, and then during dinner for dinner music. They played for about 3 - 4 hours total. They were fantastic. Their music selection is very extensive. We selected mostly traditional pieces for the ceremony and mostly contemporary and jazz pieces for the cocktail hour and dinner. In addition, we wanted them to play a few songs that were not in their repertoire. For a small extra fee, they obtained the sheet music for these new pieces and learned them for our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests on how great the quartet is. They were a highlight of our wedding. Note to others: E-mail is the best way to arrange details and booking with the quartet's coordinator; she always isn't available via phone, but she is very prompt and responsive through e-mail. Also, we were a little nervous about having a quartet play during dinner, but it was a great decision. They played at a good volume, not too loud so guests could still very comfortably talk while dining. And because we chose mostly contemporary pieces for the dinner, when a great song was played it gave folks something else to talk about at the table since it is not every day you hear Whitney Houston, Adele, or the Game of Thrones theme played live on strings while dining!
  • S
    Steve Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Landolfi String Quartet to play for our wedding at Graham Chapel and then for cocktails at the Moolah Ballroom. Such professionals! They were so easy to work with, and have a huge collection of music to choose from. Everything from classical to jazz and pop. They were also able to arrange a couple songs for our ceremony that weren't already in their collection. We agree with our guests who all said the group did an amazing job and added a touch of class to our event!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    had a trio, violin, viola, cello. Knew all the music I requested, play beautifully
  • C
    Christy Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST! Sounded incredible.

    Landolfi played absolutely beautiful music for our wedding at our Church. Our ceremony started a little late and I was told from guests that they didn’t mind at all because the music was just that beautiful and soothing! Deb and the rest of the team was so great to work with! They set up a zoom meeting with us too to discuss exactly what we wanted! Go look at their videos on their pages, they sound incredible.

    Landolfi String Quartet and Ensemble's reply:

    Christy,
    Thanks for the great review. I noticed the wedding date said 2017. Guess accuracy doesn't always matter...except with the music!
    We loved being part of your beautiful wedding. Thanks for including us in your plans.
    Debbie Haferkamp, Landolfi Quartet
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours