Lancaster Theatre Reviews

7 | Grapevine, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Lancaster Theatre

Recommended by 93%

7

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Nadine, and she was incredible. She answered every question I had promptly and thoroughly. My wedding went of without a hitch. Things to know:

    -Chairs, tables and linens are provided and included
    -There is parking around, but give your guests a map to be sure
    -Price was affordable and fair
    -Very flexible with where things get set up
    -Let me bring in a photo booth and other large props
    -Taking pics outside can be a little challenging with all the people around

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue location and staff is very accomodating

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED this venue!! It was perfect for our wedding. Elizabeth was wonderful!!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lancaster Theater is a wonderful venue in downtown Grapevine, convenient for all of our friends and family in the area. The wood floors and brick/copper walls were a beautiful backdrop and required little decoration.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • L

    lisa · Married on 01/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was wonderful to work with, very professional. Feel the lighting we agreed on wasn't set in place, lights did not get dimmed for dinner. But overall a minor detail that was overlooked. Great pricing and a wonderful old brick look to a unique venue. Downtown grapevine is also very beautiful.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was THRILLED to find such a unique reception space that fit into my budget. At the time the venue was $1800 to rent and holds 150 for dinner only or 100-125 with a small dance floor. We did pay extra to bring in our own caterer and to have an extra hour for our vendors to set up. We worked with Nadine, who was no-nonsense but accommodating. The 4 star for flexibility is due to catering fees and rules such as "no glass bottles," but that ended up working in our favor since local breweries are canning nowadays.

    Small but classy, interesting space that could be transformed into just about anything you can think of (and afford!) Recommended.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/31/2014

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The event location is a big part of what makes it. The room has brick walls, wood floors, and copper accents so its very warm and can be even elegant.
    I get the impression most of their business is meetings not really weddings so it was more DIY . There was a coordinator for planning purposes but not much help the day/night of.

    Sent on 07/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review