Lana's Shop Reviews

34 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Lana's Shop

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren N. · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot love paper goods more!

    Lana is a truly gifted artist with an infectiously positive attitude. All of the paper goods we ordered from her (some custom, some semi-custom) were absolutely top notch. Her painting skills are incredible and her designs are super fun. She did such an amazing job of painting our dogs!! Even though she never did copper foiling before our invitations, she was willing to do it, and the final product was STUNNING. Cannot recommend Lana's shop enough. We will certainly use her for any paper needs in the future!

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • S

    Stacy G. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing and Lana is the best to work with!!

    We worked with Lana to create our invitation suite and various day-of paper items for our wedding (menus, coasters, cocktail napkins, guest bags, information cards, cocktail signs). We chose to do custom design with Lana and the whole process was easy and enjoyable. We absolutely loved everything Lana produced and it was exactly what we wanted! Even though we were never able to meet with Lana in person since she is in Colorado and we are on the east coast, it was so easy to communicate with her via phone and email throughout the many months we spent planning our designs. It was obvious from the first time that we connected with Lana that everything she does comes with a personal touch and that she truly cared about how our designs turned out. She thoughtfully listened to our ideas and vision for what we wanted, and also gave us suggestions to improve upon those ideas. What resulted were the most beautiful custom painted invitations and coordinated day-of items. Her artistic ability is unmatched, as she was able to create paintings from photographs that made you feel like you were looking at the real thing. All of our guests commented on the uniqueness of these items and how they loved all of the personal touches. Lana took so much care to send us multiple versions and revisions until we were completely happy with every design. To top it all off, besides her custom work, Lana has a beautiful online shop that we are sure to be purchasing items from in the future!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana's work is amazing! She did our placecards, welcome bag inserts (area map, schedule of events and background on us), programs, a few signs (chalkboard and framed), menus....everything was gorgeous, way better than we had ever hoped or imagined they could be!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know how to write out my true gratitude, joy and happiness with both Lana and her work. My invitations were pieces of art. I have never seen any card or invitation as beautiful as what Lana produced for me. The invites went out in August and I still receive endless comments on them. Several guests requested Lana's information as they too want to work with her. There is no one out there like Lana. Beautiful, unique, timeless, and perfection. Further, Lana is patience, kind and so wonderful to work with. I can't say enough positive words about her and her work.
    I am now working with her to do custom thank you cards.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is a true talent who is full of immense creativity and innovative ideas. She is an incredibly kind, genuine person and planning and designing our wedding invitations with her was effortless. She showed us a large body of work in order to provide us with inspiration, but also took into account our personal interests, hobbies, and love story. She gave us a very detailed timeline which helped us stay on track throughout the entire process. Our invitations turned out beautiful and were completely customized to represent our venue and theme. Lana also created our table assignment list, welcome sign and wedding party information on chalkboards. They turned out beautifully, too! Our wedding would not have been the same without Lana's incredible work! Thank you LANA!!!! -Logan and Audrey Heffner

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lana's Shop for all of our print needs for our wedding. Not only was it an absolute pleasure working with Lana, she created illustrations that spoke to exactly who we are as a couple. Every person that received our invitations reached out to tell us how incredibly authentic they were to our vibration as a couple. Lana created a magnificent representation of our wedding venue site, our favorite pet, as well as our family crest and logo. We were beyond thrilled. During our wedding weekend, Lana created our menus, our table cards, our programs, and more. Each piece is one that we will save and cherish forever, as they were unique, sweet, and exactly what we wanted. Lana's smile, warm presence, quick response, and calm under pressure could not have been appreciated more. Look no further for your wedding, Lana's shop is the only stop you need!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was wonderful to work with. She was easy to communicate with, extremely creative and knocked my wedding invites out of the park. She drew a replica Adamson House that was absolutely gorgeous and everything I envisioned.
    I would recommend her for everything from thank you cards to clients, Xmas cards to family to baby shower invites and full wedding suites, she does it all!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Constance · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lana made a gorgeous mountain wedding even more over the top. Her illustrations made our events! From the invitation suites to table numbers to seating charts to menus---Lana thought of every precious detail. She continued working with us throughout the process until we were completely satisfied. Whether you are wanting a gorgeous personal crest or something completely whimsical, Lana will provide you with illustrations that will make your event as special as you had hoped. Thank you,Lana! We were so thrilled to have met such a talented young woman.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • C

    Cam · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana did a wonderful job for us. She is very creative and responsive to our input. Not only did she do the invitations, she did table cards, escort cards, guest book art, program and schedule of events and tied them all together. We couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • User4886091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is simply the best. She is incredibly talented and has been such a pleasure to work with from start to end. I had a hard time finding invitations that I liked, and she did an amazing job making my vision a reality, at a reasonable price. I won't hesitate to use her again in the future.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User5196545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lana was a dream - she is so talented and fun to work with! She really captured our vision for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our invitations.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • J

    Jayne · event on: 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more thrilled with the gorgeous birth announcements Lana created for my daughter. She is a true artist, with an incredible eye, and incredible talent! She worked with me from start to finish to create beautiful custom artwork. The end result was a show stopper, I couldn't wait to mail them out!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • C

    Coulter L. · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana provided custom menus for our rehearsal dinners. She worked with us on providing a beautiful memento for our brides and grooms. She made suggestions and provided ideas based on our venue. I look forward to working with her on future weddings at our guest ranch.
    She was very professional, responsive and reliable. I highly recommend Lana. Her work is absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • I

    Isabel · event on: 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is a top notch designer. She is detail oriented and a delight to work with. Her passion for people shows through her work. I loved her invitation work so much that I've decided to hire her to design my company logo. I would highly recommend her to anyone that desires quality work and the very best in professionalism.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • M

    Mari K. · Married on 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is incredibly talented! Her painting and iconography is so well thought out and executed. She brought my vision and dream come to life with our Save the Dates. I was so amazed how she was able to create our Save the Date by hand and paint the perfect olive branches to be the focal point of our wedding theme. She also designed my "Will You Be My Bridesmaids" cards. Our whole wedding look and feel will be cohesive and custom because our her. She is so easy to work with and responsive. I always feel very taken care with her and feel comfortable giving feedback and edits. Everyone has been saying that our Save the Dates are the best they've ever seen! She's the best! Thank you Lana! Can't wait for everything else!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was such a pleasure to work with! She let me make so many adjustments to my invitations and always responded to my questions in a timely manner. My Invitations turned out great and if I ever need any sort of paper goods again, I will most definitely be using Lana's Shop.

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To begin, my sister used Lana for my bridal shower invitation which I became obsessed with and decided to utilize her talents for my wedding suite. I initially was going to go down a less expensive and less creative route and I am so glad I didn't! Lana was incredible to work with from the beginning. She understood my vision and executed it with her own artistic flair and sweet disposition. She set a reasonable timeline for us and was always quick to respond, which, seeing as I was a little late to get the ball rolling, it's always nice when someone can help you along.
    I really wanted an invitation that reflected the uniqueness and bohemian spirit of my wedding. What Lana created was beyond words!!!! It was as though she read my mind. The invitations really set the tone for the wedding and I can not tell you how many people told us how beautiful and unique they were......"the coolest wedding invitation I have ever seen."
    Lana is incredibly talented, but she is also a good soul and a complete doll to work with. I would highly recommend her to anyone and encourage you to take the time when sending a mailed invitation. It's such a novelty these days and it can truly be the spark to engage your guests, no matter what your event!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is not only truly talented at what she does, she is also a pleasure and joy to work with! I used Lana to create a custom illustrated invitation suite and loved her work so much that we used her for the remaining stationary items including welcome pamphlets, menus, programs, escort cards, rehearsal dinner name cards, a witness poster for our guest book, and bar signage. She was extremely responsive (often responding to emails within the hour) as we worked on designing each individual item. She was always ready with new ideas but also open to new ideas and changes to be made. She stuck with our initial vision, which was a unique one, and even improved upon it by adding her own beautiful touch. Her work is absolutely gorgeous and I got more compliments on our invitations and stationary items used on the wedding day than almost anything else. I cannot say enough great things about Lana! I cannot imagine a more responsive, kind, and dedicated custom designer for stationary and invitations. Lastly, and very importantly, her prices were BEYOND competitive. My mother and mother in law were both actually shocked at how inexpensive her work is - for her price it should be a generic design, but instead you are getting 100% customized work from the illustrations, to the paper, to the font, to the colors and getting to work directly with the designer and collaborate every step of the way. You will not regret using Lana's Shop for all of your wedding stationary needs!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · event on: 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience working with Lana. I emailed her about a custom party favor card that I wanted designed and printed. She responded very quickly and with a few different options for me. We agreed on one right away and she had it sent to me a little quicker than promised. The quality was impressive. I had a great experience and would love to work with Lana again!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • H

    Helen · event on: 07/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana provided paintings of my dog and cat for bday presents
    Her work is amazing
    Easy to work professional and very talented
    I would highly recommend her
    Anything she does will be amazing!!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • K

    Kristina · event on: 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana did an amazing job on my bridal shower invitations. She rendered the inspiration I gave her perfectly, but still made it my own. I loved the quality of the paper and the envelopes. I loved the special details, like the design she did on the return address that added the perfect touch!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • User4177649 · event on: 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Lana from Lana's Shop couldn't have been better! She responded right away to any questions I had, fit all my wording beautifully onto the invitation and worked with me on any last minute changes I had! I also appreciated her eye for detail in adding "Created with Love for Jaimee" on the back of the invite. I thought that just made the invitations even more special than they already were!!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana did the paper goods for our wedding and did an AMAZING job. We got so many compliments on her work. On top of that, she was so sweet, responsive and all around easy to work with. If you are looking for fun, one-of-a-kind paper goods, Lana is your girl.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • B

    Brandy A. · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was a dream to work with. With my husband away on tour with his band, The Lumineers, it was difficult to find time to get all the details together! Lana created gorgeous invitations, RSVP cards, and Thank You's for our wedding. She came up with the ideas for them from my Pinterest board, and they were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Many of our guests kept them for inspiration for their own weddings! We plan on using Lana's Shop for future cards, gifts, and parties. We love Lana.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Anne · event on: 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is not only creative, she is also very flexible and responsive. She was quick with ideas, offering multiple options for invitation wording and envelope design. She thinks of everything which made the ordering process incredibly easy.

    Thanks Lana,
    Anne

    Sent on 01/29/2014