Weddings

Lanam Club Reviews

Lanam Club View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alison
    Alison F. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day!

    We got married at the Lanam Club in October 2019 and had a wonderful experience throughout the planning process and the day of. One of the best parts about Lanam is that you are the only event that day and have access to the whole club for the day. They were very flexible about allowing us to bring in whatever decorations we wanted. We got ready in their very cool upstairs space, had our ceremony outside (110 guests), dinner was in the tent, and then reception inside. The food was excellent and many of our guests commented on how unique and beautiful the space was. We worked with Lindsey and Geoff, who were both very attentive, detail-oriented, and helpful. I would highly recommend this beautiful venue.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible- Flexible and a GREAT value!

    If we could give more than 5 stars for Flexibility, there would be infinite.

    My husband and I had our eye on the Lanam Club since before we were engaged. Once engaged, we knew that was our venue. Geoff worked with us every step of the way to help us plan our vision for the day, including set-up, food, coordinating other vendors and much more. He was always very responsive and thorough whenever we had questions. Geoff is also very knowledgeable on which vendors would be the best fit for the venue. He helped us select a DJ who had the dance floor packed all night.

    Two weeks before our wedding, the gas explosions affected The Lanam Club, causing them to lose the ability to create hot water or cook. Without missing a beat, Geoff and his Team started making every possible modification and accommodation in order to make sure we could still have our wedding. Unless you'd seen the news, you'd never know there was ever an issue.

    On the day of our wedding, Geoff was calm and collected, helping us maintain our respective states of calm. The entire evening went off without a hitch- everything was well-timed. All of our guests absolutely raved about the food- and that was a 'modified' aspect of our day.

    We would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful building, great food and atmosphere, and amazing customer service.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot tell you how easy and perfect our day was. Married here Sept 8...food was fantastic, staff was awesome, venue was immaculate. Thank you Geoff and all your staff at Lanam for making our day literally out of a storybook. All guests were wowed by everything!!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was everything we could imagine at the Lanam Club thanks to Geoff and his team. We had 68 guests and had the ceremony on the back patio and the cocktail hour and dinner inside. Geoff worked with our budget for food and drinks and laid out every option with us. Communication was great throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding couldn't have been smoother thanks to their efforts. We got so many compliments from our guests as well!
  • S
    Sonal Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam Club is an absolutely stunning reception venue and was perfect for our wedding of 100+ guests! We received so many compliments for the space and for the food!
    Geoff and his team were so accommodating. Being that our ceremony was less than a mile away, we used their third floor beforehand and the bridal suite was large and so useful and even photographed well. Best part though was the pool table and lounge for the guys down the hall! Everything went so smoothly that day from cocktail hour to the last dance. The food seemed endless and was so tasty. Thank you so much Geoff!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam Club exceeded all of my expectations! The staff is truly professional! Geoff the general manager was great to work with and doubled as our event planner, with no added cost. I was a little crazy and drew some diagrams for how I wanted tables setup etc and he handled it all so nicely. Everything went flawlessly. The best part of the Lanam Club is we got there at 8:00am and left at Midnight so we truly had the entire day there. We even brought our decor and my dress the night before so I didn't need to think about it on my wedding day. The venue is incredibly unique because of all of the different spaces and made for a truly perfect wedding day.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't know what exactly we wanted for a venue, but we knew we wanted to find somewhere unique, flexible, and relatively affordable in the Greater Boston area with indoor & outdoor (see New England weather) space to hold a wedding ceremony & reception. We found Lanam Club on the Wedding Wire site, there were few reviews, but we saw was positive so we scheduled a visit. We liked what we saw as soon as we drove up. We loved what we saw as soon as we walked in! The gorgeously detailed interior, the various spaces and flow of the whole setup was just what we were looking for. Geoff, the manager, was very friendly, patient and accommodating. Geoff and the chef was able to accommodate a vegan groom and and several vegan and gluten-free guests. This high-quality customer service carried through all stages from selecting the venue, intermittent (but many) communications and visits up to the wedding itself! Geoff kept everything going smoothly, especially on the big day. We had some of that lucky rain the morning of the wedding and Geoff vigilantly watched the storm forecast and coordinated to make sure we got our act together and on to the outdoor ceremony we dreamed of! There is a backup indoor option as well. The natural beauty of the setting was part of the draw and our pictures turned out gorgeous. Our wedding was in August of 2017 so the heat was a concern, but the Lanam Club was air conditioned and the breeze and fans in the tent made it all work. We enjoyed the bridal suite and the grooms rooms and took advantage of having the space to ourselves all day. Although, a little unfair that the men got two spacious rooms, the ladies had the cooler space as Geoff was sure to come in early and turn on the AC for us. We received many compliments from our guests on the space. All in all, it was the an amazing day and wonderful experience and we appreciate all of the help from Geoff, Amanda and team at the Lanam Club!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely LOVED our wedding at The Lanam Club. Nothing but great things to say! From upon doing our first site visit, we fell in love with its exquisite and unique interior, it was exactly what we were both looking for. Being that my husband & I both work in the Creative field, made it harder when it came down to picking a venue. Geoff, was more than accommodating and we mapped everything out for him. The Bridal Suite was such a gem and being that we had the venue the whole day, was such as added bonus. Leading up to the wedding, Geoff was always available to speak with and we were really able to achieve our creative classic wedding that we visioned. The ceremony took place in the sunken garden, which was so picturesque and then dinner inside setting was perfect. All of our guests had an amazing time, as did we!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved the Lanam Club! They made all of our planning easy and smooth. The venue was the perfect combination of a beautiful historic home with lovely outdoor space. Geoff and Amanda were accommodating to all of our requests and really made the planning stress free. The food and service were spectacular. The pricing for such a beautiful venue was surprisingly within our budget. The Lanam Club was the perfect space for a wedding that fit the look and feel we were going for-elegant, intimate, romantic, summery and totally 'us.' We highly recommend the Lanam Club.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam Club is the quintessential old New England charm venue. It's exquisite and I am beyond thankful my husband and I hosted our intimate wedding here! Geoff and the staff at Lanam made our day unforgettable with their attention to detail, quality of service and high quality food. If you're looking to host your wedding or any event, I highly recommend the Lanam. The venue and staff can't be matched!
  • M
    Madalyn Married on 09/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found the Lanam club through Wedding Wire and was so surprised by this hidden gem. I live a few towns away from Andover and never knew it existed. My now husband and I went to check out the venue around the holidays and fell in love with the warm and inviting atmosphere. I initially wanted a modern wedding venue but when I walked into the Lanam Club that all changed! There is so much to love about this wedding venue from the ornate woodwork, fireplaces, beautifully draped tent, quaint garden ceremony area and the fact that you have the whole venue to yourself for the entire day.

    Timothy Hart and now Geoff Piva are fabulous event coordinators. The venue is super flexible and accommodating and I never felt like I was waiting around for responses. We got married in October and they easily accommodated my Shipyard request with a caramel brown sugar rim. They happily allowed my 100 candy apples to be sent directly to the venue which took a great burden off waiting around for the shipment.

    When looking for a wedding venue my main priorities were the food and atmosphere and the Lanam nailed both to a tee! I had so many people compliment the food and h’orderves. We selected the chicken and filet and both were fabulous at the tasting and the night of the wedding. The mini grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup shooters were also a crowd favorite. The service at dinner ran so smoothly and the time in-between meals was spot on!

    If you are looking for a unique wedding venue that is beautiful, cost effective and flexible I highly recommend The Lanam Club.
  • N
    Nuwan Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding venue and staff were amazing. Food was first class and exceeded our expectations. The dining area has great historical charm and original woodwork. I highly recommend!
  • User1871847 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how amazing this place was for our wedding. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and completely affordable. Tim helped us through every step and was above and beyond accommodating. I have a gluten allergy and they were able to make all of the food for our wedding gluten free so I wouldn't have to worry. Our guests are still talking about how amazing this place was and that it was one of the best meals they've ever had. Highly recommend checking this place out. It was a dream wedding.
  • A
    Aveva Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam was amazing it was everything We wanted and more for our wedding! I never knew such a place existed on the North Shore and in no way does one need to be a member of the club to have an event there. Tim was absolutely wonderful! He was incredibly flexible and on top of every detail. He was incredibly responsive (even when we planned the wedding a year and a half in advance he got right back to us). Tim even came in from his vacation to help us plan our dream day. The food was excellent and we are still getting notes from our guests about how gorgeous the venue was and how amazing the staff was. We felt like a member of the Lanam family and we look forward to going back to the Lanam for our anniversary. The Lanam is a hidden gem and made sure that our day was absolutely magical! I cannot thank Tim and the staff enough!
  • User1328729 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding on September 1st. Tim and the staff are amazing. Our family and friends had a great time. The food and services are great. Check out this hidden gem for your wedding.
  • M
    Mary Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim at the Lanam Club is one of the most professional catering managers I have ever worked with. This is our third wedding at the Club and it was probably the most spectacular and Tim had a large part to play in this. The food was incredible (a friend whose daughter was recently married at the Ritz in Boston remarked that the food was better at Lanam Club!). The newly installed tent added hugely to the Gatsby atmosphere of the entire venue. All the staff could not have been more helpful.
    To be honest I was sad when the night was over.

    Having had 3 daughters' wedding celebrations there the last few year would we have another event at the Lanam Club? ABSOLUTELY!

    Mary

  • H
    Heather Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    great value, perfect size, AWESOME coordinator, definitely check this place out!
  • A
    Alix Married on 07/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend the Lanam Club for anybody looking for a wedding venue full of charm, hidden gem, a special place with a wow factor! We had the ceremony in the garden attached to the mansion followed by the cocktail & dinner inside. It was perfect to accommodate a small wedding, even though they can also provide a tent for larger parties. We worked with Ron, who was amazing at managing all events and guests. I was impressed by the professionalism, responsiveness and flexibility they provided.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam Club provided the perfect atmosphere for my daughter Taryn,s wedding. The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. Alex was a big help in all the planning. I can't say how much we enjoyed the wedding and what a fantastic time all the guest had. I highly recommend the Lanam club if you are having a formal wedding.
    Stephen I. Kalman Owner of Cristina's Andover, Ma.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lanam Club was the perfect place for our wedding. We loved the professionalism and classiness of the staff, especially Alex van den Broek, the Manager. He went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect day.
    The food was spectacular, the venue was gorgeous, and our guests loved it. I would highly recommend the Lanam Club for any wedding.
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/15/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got engaged in March 2008 and set our wedding date for August 15, 2009. We contacted the Lanam Club and began making plans for our special day. We worked with Alex van den Broek. Alex provided exceptional advice and support. His knowledge, professionalism and attention to detail was unsurpassed. During what is usually a very stressful event, Alex was a very calming influence. He was an absolute joy to work with.

    The ceremony and reception were both held at the Lanam Club. The ceremony was in one of the outside gardens. It was a beautiful sunny day which just enhanced the lovely grounds. The reception was held in the tent. The tables and arrangements looked elegant. My flowers were done by the Lanam Club's on staff florist, Margaret. I had met with Margaret several times and all the arrangements and bouquets were exactly as I had envisioned them. Everything was exceptional. The food was superb. We had a cocktail hour with passed hors d'oeuvres, with the main meal being a combination of beef tenderloin and stuffed chicken breast. Everyone raved over the presentation and quality of the food. The service was excellent with our every wish being catered to. Dancing was held in the Lanam Club's main room.

    It has been almost three weeks since our wedding, and we are still receiving calls from guests telling us it was the most elegent wedding they had ever been to. I cannot thank Alex and his staff enough for making our day everything we had hoped it would be. I would highly recommend the Lanam Club to anyone planning their special day.
  • J
    John Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests all stated that they thought the Lanam Club was a terrific venue and that the service and meals were outstanding.
  • Anthony
    Anthony Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tim Hart (general manager) was outstanding. The event, the dinner, everything was amazing. He never said no, and always had a smile on his face. He welcomed us for tastings, visits, whatever we needed. The night of the event, he was always in sight ready to help. Overall, we were extremely satisfied. The venue itself is amazing: the wood and plaster detail, the extra changing rooms the billiard room, the gardens and the tent...too many details to list.