Skip to main content
Weddings

Lana Raquel Photography Reviews

Lana Raquel Photography

Lana Raquel Photography

Hollister, MO
4.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Josephine
    Josephine L. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Photography - Super Fun Photographer

    Lana was always working with us to get everyone shot we requested. She made the day effortless and fun in terms of photography. Her photos all turned out beautifully and really made us certain our day was captured perfectly. She made us feel so comfortable in working on shots and she was very accommodating to our requests as well. She's super funny and nice to boot, which was a bonus since we spent so much of the day together! 12/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Lana helped make this day special. She definitely made this day about us and was very flexible with whatever we needed. Highly recommend her for any of your photography needs!

    Lana Raquel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Anna! I’m honored to have met you both and hope that we will see each other again down the road ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alison N. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Exquisite job and incredibly personalized service

    From the moment we hired Lana we were treated to amazing customer service. Lana is very genuine and takes a personal interest in your big day. The day of the wedding she captured not only all the special moments but the feelings of the day. All the love, joy, and fun are reflected in each photo. She has a talented eye for where to capture the best shots and her use if natural light makes the photos shine. She even took the time to get silly enough to make the most stubborn children smile. Lana went above and beyond and my husband and I love her for it. Truly a must hire.

    Lana Raquel Photography's reply:

    Oh Alison you are such an amazing person to work with! Thank you for your kind words. I loved the intimate feel of your parents home and your family was so warm and welcoming. I do hope we can work together again sometime !
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Sent on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend

    Lana was amazing to work with! We had a very small, intimate ceremony with only our children and parents. We hired her to take family pictures prior to the ceremony and she provided us with beautiful pictures. I would recommend her for all of your photography needs!
  • C
    Cheryl C. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captures the moments

    Lana captures the moment. The joy in the laughter. The orneriness in his expressions. The excitement in her eyes. The moments of pure love and the moments of anticipation for what is ahead. She even used the natural surroundings to add a little something in a shot. She carries herself with grace and moves almost unnoticed. Her ideas were great and we purchased the shots of every one of them. They were that good! We will use Lana for our future photo needs. It’s almost time for a new larger family portrait.
  • Kylee
    Kylee Sent on 05/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I cannot recommend Lana enough! I was looking for someone to do boudoir photos before our wedding and was super nervous. My friend recommended Lana and I am so thankful she did! Lana has such genuine, kind spirit and immediately made me feel incredibly comfortable and beautiful. The photos were absolutely stunning and I was so excited to be able to gift them to my husband.

    Now that we have been married a few years, I contacted Lana again and asked her if she would mind taking our gender reveal photos as we are now expecting our first little one. Again, I was blown away by her kindness, professionalism, and the quality of photos she took for us. She made me feel absolutely beautiful and comfortable and she was a joy to work with. We are so thankful to have these memories and will definitely be contacting her again if we need special moments captured in the future.
  • M
    Megan J. Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I used Lana for my bridal photoshoot. We had such a great time and she easily calmed any nerves that I had.

    Lana is an beautiful person inside and out. She truly makes every session a peaceful experience. She gives direction with grace and has an eye for detail. I recommend her for any type of photography session. Lana is full of creativity and desires to birth what is in your heart and mind, into reality!

    Lana Raquel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan! I truly enjoyed every moment working with you and hope that we can do it again soon.
  • Cathleen
    Cathleen W. Sent on 12/31/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    I hate to say this but she ruined my day. Took more interesting in flirting with my husbands best friend rather than taking photos.

    What can I say, she ruined my photos. Chose to flirt with my husbands friend and get most of my pictures in front of a statue.

    Lana Raquel Photography's reply:

    Hello Cathleen,

    I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us! I believe this issue began a year and a half ago when your best man requested that I send him a copy of a sentimental photo I took of him with your boys. I thought he may be making a print for you and Brad and certainly did not mean to offend you by sending him a photo.

    Since your wedding, I have actually changed the way I do business. My new policy is to only send photos to the Bride and Groom, no matter the circumstances or who asks. I apologize if sending the photo to your best man came across as flirting. I do try to be warm and friendly with all of the wedding guests as this tends to lead to better photos .

    Before I left the venue on the day of your wedding, I did check in with you to make sure that you were happy with my service. If there was a problem, I wish that you would have felt comfortable speaking with me at the time so that I could have quickly resolved any problems and gotten us back on track. Perhaps I could have sent you a wider selection of images to choose from if you weren’t happy with the ones I sent.

    I realize that it’s been a year and a half since your wedding but I want you to know that I have taken your comments to heart and will continue to improve how I run my business moving forward. I will look through your image files and see if I have anything additional I can send you !