Lambermont Events Reviews

21 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Lambermont Events

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

21

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • V

    Valarie V. · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roaring 20s Engagement Party

    My fiance and I had our Engagement party here. It was beautiful and the owners where so helpful and accommodating to us! They went above and beyond to make us happy. We had a Roaring 20s themed cocktail party and the location and decor was perfect; we highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Erica

    Erica M. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't wake me from my dream!

    What can I say about Lambermont besides it was an absolute DREAM! This was our first venue we visited and when they say you know, you just know! Dona and Erica were warm, inviting and have created a beautiful space for entertaining. After a family emergency halted out plans, the communication on our end stalled. We had to wait a few months before striking up the planning iron again. When we did, Dona and Erica welcomed us back with open arms. From the micro-details of goody bags for us guests, to the macro-details of the event timeline and setup, Erica and Dona had us covered! We had a vision for our wedding and it was anything but cookie cutter. Lambermont added the charm, beautiful backdrop and all around full experience we were looking for. I never dreamed I would get married in a castle, but here we are today, with the memories I will never forget. If you decide to go with Lambermont, know that Dona and Erica have your back and will take care of you every step of the way.

    Sent on 06/16/2020
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is MAGICAL. You will feel like you’re in a fairytale wedding! Dona and Erica are the best. They know how to handle any difficult situation and take all the stress so you can truly enjoy and soak up every moment of your day! It stormed the day of our wedding and they made it look better than I ever imagined!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is so beautiful Dona and Erica went above and beyond on me wedding. My husband and I had our Wedding 10/15/17. Everyone loved it. I may say the only problem was our bartenders they were very rude not only to our bridal party but to our guest. But lucky for us Erica and and Dona don't play that game. They did what they had to do to make us happy. I love LOVE LOVE this place. I know a person by the name of John said they came to my wedding is lying because the only john at the wedding was my little brother and he loved it. If anyone wants a beautiful wedding this venue is the place

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Update groom to 10/15 I had no cousin name John at my wedding. The bad review from John is a lie . just had my wedding there October 15 2017 I am the groom and despite not having any relatives come other than my mother and father and the hour late bartenders every thing there was perfect. They went as far as helping set up and decorating when all They had to do was let me rent the space this place is amazing just be sure you bring bartenders with experience

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is awesome! Erica and Dona will do everything they can to make sure your taken cared of and happy. Not so happy with the bartenders tho, very unprofessional. Be sure to have good bartenders that actually know what they're doing and show up on time. I definitely recommend this place!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Lambermont Events's reply:

    Hello Eric,
    Thank you for your review. Unfortunately a bartending company by the name Sips of Love was hired by an outside party and not by Lambermont. My management staff had to intervene when they began breaking TABC LAWS, jeopardizing our business and the lives of the guest. I assure you we have now banned this bartending company from Lambermont and will not have this issue again.
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place obviously looks amazing. That's the easy part. Being a good host that understands the stresses of wedding planning and making your event the most spectacular...that's the hard part. Dona and Erica made it look easy. They were unbelievable. The reason they accel at this is because the care. It's that simple. They take pride in what they do and do it well. They were more than accommodating. They were excellent communicators. Nothing fell through the cracks. They were "on" all night. By the time I noticed something was not going to plan, they already had a solution to fix it without me having to ask. Our guests showered us with compliments all night on how magical and perfect our wedding was. Let these stand up ladies do the same for you.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • G

    Gabino · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was just married at Lambermont this last Saturday and I have to say that it turned our way better than expected. I was so very nervous because of all the rain the last couple of weeks and I was just about pulling my own teeth trying to figure out what to do in the event that it did rain. Erica and Donna were both such a big help through it all from beginning to end and I say thank you from the bottom of my heart. The set up was amazing and everything just looked beautiful. All of my ideas were fed to them and they just ran with them and helped me bring them to life. I would definitely recommend everyone I know to this place just for its sheer beauty.

    Again thank you Donna and Erica for all your hard work and helping us bring our dream wedding to life.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married April 16,2016... I have to admit that from day one, this was an amazing venue. The day viewed it I cried, I mean I really cried. I did not even cry with my dress but I cried with the venue. I grew up in Germany and miss it so much. This castle took me home. Donna and Erica were the cherry on top. There is not enough to be said about these ladies. They remember their brides...Every time would rin into Donna she would warmly hug my husband and I. They kept in contact with my coordinator and made sure all our needs were cared for. This venue is perfect for an intimate indoor wedding or for a large outdoor wedding. We had 250 people and every one loved the fact they could walk around and mingle. I have people that believed we spent tons on our wedding, mainly because the venue looks expensive! My wedding party felt they were standing in a royal wedding. I had 18 in my party. lol Anyhow... if you want to feel like a princess in a true fairytale Lambermont is the place to go!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to cry everytime I think about Lambermont and how wonderful Dona and Erica were. I already miss it! From planning to the day of, Dona and Erica worked so hard to make sure I had everything I wanted. I had a guest list of 300, and I wanted everything outside. When we found out it was supposed to storm really bad that day, I panicked and stressed out. Erica texted me almost every day the week of the wedding, and provided me with ideas and layouts about a plan b. I was really bummed out and nervous because I had this outdoor wedding vision for over a year!
    But the day of the wedding, I could not believe how PERFECT everything looked! Both women had gone out of their way to make sure I had everything I had dreamed of. Completely exceeded any expectations I had!
    I would recommend to all, and I hope to have a reason to go back! I am in love with that place!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • K

    Kaila · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was just married this last Saturday and was fortunate enough to have my ceremony and reception at the Lambermont. I was planning my wedding from Seattle and was unable to even see the venue before the day of. Dona Liston was the most amazing person to work with. She was so prompt with her responses and her help. She went above and beyond on the big day and made all of my wishes come true. When I saw the house I couldn't believe it! It was so stunning and huge!! They were a step ahead of me and anticipated my needs before I even knew I had them. I am certain that if I didn't have her help and I didn't have this amazing venue that my dream wedding would not have happened. They have my recommendation for life.
    I am hoping one day to come back with all my friends and family and celebrate a milestone anniversary.

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • Z

    Zenzi · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment you step onto the property, you are smitten with the absolute level of detail this property venue owner displays. Dona Liston, the owner and operations of Lambermont Events, will far exceed every expectation you have in a potential venue sight. From first meeting she is warm, inviting and highly professional. Her proficient knowledge and expertise about this industry precedes her. Upon first tour of her facility, you will fall in love with how beautiful it is, but then you'll discover that she's thought of everything and whatsoever you anticipate you'll need, she has a solution for you that will not only fit your needs, but also your budget. The property boasts a separate carriage house for additional guests should you need it. The main house has 4 floors of the most beautiful architecture and furnishings fit for a King and Queen. She is the most accommodating vendor in that she ensures you have everything you need or can possibly anticipate before you ask. I've never had better customer service and felt comfortable that my wedding was not in capable hands. She and her staff will ensure that your event is more than you expected. Her warm and open demeanor is what truly made me feel at ease. She's well connected in the industry, so in the event you need anything outside of her skill and expertise and availability, she'll ensure you have access to whatever resources she has. I could go on and on...but my event was stellar and incomparable to any event or other venue facility I've ever utilized or visited. Do not sleep on this classy giant. She'll surprise you with her exquisite taste at every turn. She will transform your best dream for an event into an extravagant and beautiful experience. Thank you Ms. Dona. Our wedding and reception were not only beautiful, but our entire weekend was more that we could've imagined. Thank you for your keen insight and execution of our vision. We are eternally grateful to you. Ginette and Zenzi

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona over at the Lambermont was such a pleasure to work with. The mansion was absolutely beautiful and the services they provide for the wedding is second to none! I really enjoyed spending time here and I really love the fact that if anything went wrong at the Lambermont, I knew nothing of it! Dona and her staff are really great! The one major complement I heard from my guests was that they loved the grass out there! Really funny, but that was their experience.

    Our wedding day could not have been a better day to have an outdoor wedding. I never envisioned having an outdoor, but this venue was absolutely Devine for an evening wedding. Ours was at 6pm in June and we had the wedding situated on the side of the mansion. The house provided shade for our guests, and there was a nice breeze that made everything so comfortable.

    Perfect day!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • User3200295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was amazing!! Dona Liston was awesome to work with. She was helpful and supportive. Even when I was having so many problems with my caterer, Feedback Catering, on the day of the wedding, she stepped in to help and try to control his rude behavior to me, husband and our guests. She was awesome! The Lambermont was gorgeous!! The rooms you get to stay in on your wedding night were a dream and I set up brunch the next day for my out of town guests. They loved it!!

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • User3200342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is gorgeous and Dona Liston was amazing!!

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream venue. Dona and her staff at the Lambermont went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend relaxing, beautiful and memorable. We rented the venue for the weekend (Friday morning-Sunday afternoon) and the wedding party stayed at the house-there are three bedrooms (one is the honeymoon suite) and a carriage house with additional sleeping. Our bridal party and most of our guests are out-of-town, so being there the whole weekend gave us a destination wedding feel & made getting ready for the rehearsal and ceremony the next day very simple and stress free. On the third floor, there is a big room with floor to ceiling mirrors and great natural lighting for hair & makeup. There is another room (with supersweet, kid friendly decor) for the little kids to hang out in during the reception-Dona will even arrange for a babysitter and food for them. She has lots of decorations that she allows you to use, from candle holders to birdhouses. Her staff set our chairs and wrought iron gates for our ceremony, and during the reception we used vintage furniture from the house to create a fun sitting area on the lawn, under a lit pergola. Chandeliers were hung down from the trees by her staff to light up our reception after dark. Of all of our vendors, she was the absolute best & made us feel like her home was our home for the weekend. Each morning she had an amazing breakfast and coffee prepared for the bridal party, and during our reception, she brought us prepared dishes from the buffet so my husband and I could sit and relax at our table! You can tell she sincerely cares about what she does, she and her staff are simply wonderful. We wanted our wedding to be stress free and that is exactly what Dona delivered. My husband and I are looking forward to renting a room there for our anniversary next year! Very highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lambermont is truly a unique venue for a wedding. Almost a castle sitting in the middle of a lush lawn, couldn't be more beautiful. The owners are very helpful and cordial and happy to loan decorations (chandeliers, lanterns, chairs) as needed for no additional fee, to make your event spectacular. My daughter had a beautiful fairytale wedding, and Dona is like having an extra wedding planner at your disposal. We are so happy with the way the wedding turned out, simply gorgeous.

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blessed to have the venue for the entire weekend! We had the rehearsal dinner, wedding, reception, and couples lunch on Sunday. Dona made this event so special and we still have folks commenting on how wonderful the whole affair was! Thank you Dona, you were an answer to prayer!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • E

    Eric · Married on 12/29/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I attended a wedding this past weekend and so I don’t receive backlash I’ll refrain from saying which. The venue was beautiful. Catering was amazing and so were decorations. The owner was exceptional when it came to being on top of things. However the lady who works underneath her was incredibly rude. She snatched liquor out of the groom, brother, best mans and friends hand after a misunderstanding. On top of that she made a spectable of herself by yelling very aggressively at the bartenders for doing something the groom asked for unintentionally against their house rules. Considering the way they treat their staff I will never book here and it’s a shame because that’s the one thing that turned me away from this venue.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Lambermont Events's reply:

    Hello Eric,
    Thank you for your review. Unfortunately a bartending company by the name Sips of Love was hired by an outside party and not by Lambermont. My management staff had to intervene when they began breaking TABC LAWS, jeopardizing our business and the lives of the guest. I assure you we have now banned this bartending company from Lambermont and will not have this issue again.
  • J

    John · Married on 10/15/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I attended a wedding here at Lambermont Events, everything was beautiful! Awesome food, great dj, sweet bartenders, everything was great! At least it was, until I made the mistake of trying to get a drink from the bar after cake. The owner and some woman named Erika snatched drinks out of my cousin, THE GROOM, hand. They were screaming at the bartenders and being very threatening! Brides beware! DO NOT BOOK HERE!

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Lambermont Events's reply:

    If you refer back to the other reviews for this date, (10/15/17) you will clearly understand that this is a fake review. The clients and guests had a wonderful time despite what is "claimed" in this review.
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 02/19/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Stole $3500 from me claiming that it was non-refundable when I cancelled 6 months before the event. Don't trust them. I've filed a complaint with the BBB and am taking legal action. When I asked them if they even had the money they said, "No, we've already spent it". Don't trust these bad people they will ruin your big day. They removed reviews from their Facebook opting instead for wedding wire reviews because they were having really negative reviews on there. *shame shame*

    Sent on 09/07/2016