Candice & Dave Photography Reviews

9 | Livonia, MI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Candice & Dave Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice did an amazing job with our engagement photos. We were super nervous and not sure how to go about posing. She was so calm and it was a great experience!
    Then Candice and Charlene did our wedding. I was amazed at the detail Candice followed. She thought of things to change that we wouldn't have thought of. Every time we took a group picture she was right there with the people using iPhones.
    If you're looking for talent and fun, Candice is your lady!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Candice are the BEST!! We are so happy that we went with Lamarand for out wedding photos. Dave and Candice kept everyone calm, and based on how our engagement pictures turned out I can't wait to see what the wedding photos look like! We felt they were more like friends than our wedding photographers!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've booked Candice for both my wedding and engagement pictures. So far have only done the engagement session, but let me say she is AWESOME! Made us feel super comfortable during the session, and was open to our ideas while also giving us some tips. I can't wait to see what she captures for our big day!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Candice were amazing to work with! Dave and Candice were so nice and cool and funny. Dave has such a great eye, he just told us what to do and the pictures came out amazing. He has a modern, hipster eye and it worked out great. At the reception, I didn't even notice Dave and Candice going around taking pictures of us but they still came out great. We booked their top package, and we are grateful we did. Candice was so sweet and nice hanging with the groomsmen taking pictures and Dave was even better. Our pictures downtown came out great. We just let Dave take charge for the photo shoot. I would highly recommend Dave and Candice for their wedding. Our pictures came out perfect and with the package we purchased we get a canvas picture and credit to photographs of our choice.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with choosing Dave and Candice to photograph our engagement photos and upcoming March wedding! Not only has Lamarand Style Photography made it super convenient and easy to shoot our Chicago wedding, even though they are out of Detroit, but they are so passionate for their work and dedicated to pleasing their clients. Candice shot our engagement session, and it was more than enjoyable. She listened to us, made Tim and I feel comfortable, and accommodated our needs to make a last minute change in the timing of the shoot. We received our proofs in a timely manner and are ecstatic with how they turned out. We love our different poses, locations, and colors. The photographs truly exert the talent of Lamarand Style Photography. We look forward to our wedding and seeing just how great those turn out too! Highly recommended to anyone needing professional photos!

    Tim & Lani
    Bourbonnais, IL

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are checking out these reviews, you are still having some questions about who to be your wedding photographer. Well, allow my wife and I to give our ringing endorsement for Dave and Candice.

    The work that Dave and Candice produce speaks for itself, as you have undoubtedly noticed. The photos they take are amazing, but they also seem to be able to reveal pieces of their couples perfectly. We personally know several of Dave and Candice’s former clients, and it is so fun to see how different each set of photos are compared to each other—all incredible in their own right, but so specific and special to each couple. That is where Lamarand Style shines: they get to know you, and the moments they capture will be stunning. You will be required to take engagement photos for this reason, too, as there is a session which each wedding package. Coming straight from a guy that doesn’t like to take pictures—especially an afternoon of photos—the engagement photo session was really fun.

    The last thing that we wanted to do on our wedding day was worry about photo locations, and Dave took care of that, too. Michelle told him at our first meeting that she liked white lights, and Dave took such an amazing photo in downtown Detroit…. So incredible. That is what you should expect from Dave and Candice.

    Some more technical stuff: most photographers will own your photos, and you will not have rights to them—you will have access to what they provide for you only. Dave and Candice give you your photo rights (because they are awesome), which is important to ask your photographer. We also had a videographer team, and everybody worked very well together.

    We now feel that Dave and Candice are our friends, a notion that their former clients (and our friends) share. How many people can say that about their wedding photographers?

    Do yourself a favor and contact Lamarand Style.

    Matthew & Michelle Nipe

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • User2653304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Candice were so amazing to work with the day of our engagement photos and wedding photos. It never seemed as if they were just a “photographer” at our wedding…they truly seemed like they were one of our friends. They were fun and easy to work with, yet at the same time very attentive to the little things and very deliberate in all of their actions. They really captured the essence of our day - our church ceremony, making dozens family photos seem fast and easy(somehow!), romantic pictures of us in a variety of locations and poses, very memorable pictures of our wedding party, little details, and the best candid’s from the day that bring a smile to our face or a tear to our eye. The final product of our wedding photos exceeded our expectations! We don’t know how we will ever choose our favorites!
    We are in that stage in life now where all of our friends are getting married and our weekends are filled with weddings! Some of our friends have unfortunately had bad experiences with other photographers, and we feel terrible for the big problems they are having getting their wedding pictures. Our experience has been nothing short of the best. Since we booked Lamarand Style for our wedding, 3 of our friends have booked them for their weddings too! It has been so fun to go to their weddings, see how well Dave and Candice work together to shoot the ceremony and then how breathtaking the pictures end up! I even just had a recent experience where a girl I went to high school with, facebooked messaged me out of the blue to tell me that I had the most beautiful wedding pictures and wanted more information on Lamarand Style I was so happy when she let me know a couple days later that they would book them too!
    Choosing Lamarand Style was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They were by far, the best vendor of all that we used on our wedding. We are so excited to use them in the future and hope that all future brides and grooms book them too!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Candice are a husband and wife team that make up Lamarand Style Photography. They truly were one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning. They are both so much fun to work with.!! They are laid back, professional, efficient. The photos that they take are nothing short of amazing. They are modern, creative & stunning -- definitely not your cliche wedding photos. I would recommend this duo to anyone! Just take a look at their pics and you will see the difference. Great quality, gorgeous prints! And such great people to meet!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Lamarand is a fantastic photographer. He listened to what my husband and I wanted for photos and delivered that. He is very creative and willing to try anything. He is quick to respond, professional and very easy to work with! We had a wonderful experience working with Dave and would absolutely use his services again!

    Sent on 08/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review