Skip to main content
Weddings

Lakeside Occasions Reviews

Lakeside Occasions View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

46 User photos

  • N
    Nikki B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue and day was perfect!

    The venue was everything we wanted! They where able to accommodate our last minute changes and was beautiful! There was so much to do inside and out and the day was exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nikki for taking the time to leave us a review! We enjoyed working with you guys and I'm so glad you had the best day! Wishing you two lots of love and happiness!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day

    Kara was truly amazing. She was there for us every step of the way. If we had a question, we emailed her and she replied quick. She was there the day of incase we needed anything. Our day at Lakeside Occasions was amazing!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jessica! I truly enjoyed working with you and Dan and wish you lots of love and happiness! The day was gorgeous!
  • Valentina
    Valentina N. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words can not describe how happy Lakeside Occasions made us!

    Beautiful venue! Amazing staff! Dream come true!!! Kara is simply the best. She went above and beyond to help make our day unforgettable.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Val! I think you know how much I enjoyed getting to know you guys & working with you both! It was such a beautiful day! ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!! Beautiful barn, beautiful ceremony space, beautiful atmosphere!!

    We couldn’t have picked a better venue for our big day! Kara is so amazing to work with and answered all of our questions with ease! She made us feel so comfortable from the very start. I would recommend lakeside to anyone for sure!!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! I really enjoyed working with you guys and wish you the best! Congratulations to you & Tyler! Please share pics when you get them!!
  • D
    Dawn Y. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great place to celebrate!

    This venue is gorgeous with so many options for the rehearsel, wedding, and reception setting. Kara and Jason are so helpful and easy to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend and experience with Lakeside Occasions!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you, Dawn!!! We really enjoyed having you guys! And Caitlyn was a stunning bride! Congrats to her & Lance!
  • C
    Chari A. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and great people to work with. They went out of their way to help and allow us to do a few special touches to make our wedding day special.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Chari! You are a doll and so fun to work with!
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Wedding date: Nov 3, 2018
    Kara will absolutely make your day perfect! She will usually respond within minutes and all the changes they have made this past year were great for what we needed. Our guests still rave about how cute the barn was and how it felt so homey! Kara makes great suggestions and I used pretty much all of them. We love her and the venue! Thanks Kara!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Cassie, you are so sweet to say those things! We had such fun planning along with you! Everything turned out so gorgeous! I hope you'll share some pics with us when you get them back!
  • A
    Alli Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an absolute amazing experience with Lakeside Occasions. From start to finish, Kara was great to work with! This venue made all of our wedding dreams come true!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Alli! We really enjoyed having you, Luke, and both of your families! ❤️
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lakeside occasions offered us more than we could have ever imagined for our wedding. The facility was amazing with the option to do the wedding outside or inside. Very easy to work with and always answered our questions. Made our wedding day very special and memorable. Highly recommend their services :)

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Kayla! You and Kyle are such a sweet couple and so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kara and her team were great to work with and were very flexible. The venue is well maintained and you can tell they put a lot of work into making this a beautiful venue.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Amanda! Hope you two are enjoying married life!
  • E
    Edelyn Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was everything we wanted from the beginning we had such a great experience. The people were so helpful and nice. We recommend this venue to everyone who is wanting a beautiful wedding to remember!!!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you, Edelyn! It was fun working with you! Your photos are gorgeous!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved everything about Lakeside Occasions. Kara was very accommodating when it came to us visiting the venue multiple times before the wedding. My husband was more than excited to learn that the barn was fully air conditioned so that he could get down on the dance floor without breaking a sweat! Kara and her husband were ready to help with whatever we needed throughout the whole process. The rustic barn with our elegant decor was exactly what we wanted for our special day! We had a beautiful day that was perfect for our guest to eat and dance inside the barn but also relax and mingle outside by the new fire place and grain bin bar. Everything was perfect!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks Lindsey & Payne! I had fun working with you guys! ❤️ Kara
  • K
    Kari Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very friendly and very professional. They went above and beyond for us they even helped with little things during reception that they didnt have too but did. Our guests gave us so many compliments about the beautiful barn and staff. If want a rustic wedding I definitely would recommend lakeside occasions. They were awesome! It's such a beautiful place

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Kari! We absolutely adore you, Jamie, and both of your families!!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is a gem! We were in love with it from the first time we took a tour. We had been looking at other venues, but when we first stepped into the barn, we both knew Lakeside Occasions was the perfect place for our wedding and the search was over!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you, Lydia! We enjoyed having you! Your wedding was simply gorgeous!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pefect. Every little girls dream wedding location.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Amber! It was a pleasure working with you and John. Such a sweet couple! We loved having you!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so wonderful and so helpful. If I ever got married again which I don't plan on unless it's a renewal I would do it all over again here!!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    You guys are so awesome! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We'd be happy to have you for a vow renewal! ;)
  • M
    Makayla Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found my experience with Lakeside Occasions to be extremely pleasant! We had the wedding of our dreams and it was such a pleasure to work with the staff. I definitely recommend this venue!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    So glad you had a wonderful time! Loved working with you both! Beautiful couple!
  • B
    Brigitte Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful location, very down to earth family! Had the time of our lives on our wedding day! Very helpful in different areas they did not need to be helpful in! A lot of help for planning the wedding all myself.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    It was so fun working with you Brigitte! Glad you guys had such a good time! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback!
    Kara
  • B
    Brittney Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lakeside occasions is the most beautiful venue if you are looking for a barn for your wedding! It has so many beautiful spots for pictures and was just the most perfect place for our wedding. Kara was wonderful to work with and made our planning so easy every step of the way. Our guests were as obsessed with it as we were!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Brittney! I hope you guys had a wonderful time! I just saw some pictures today... gorgeous! Congrats!
  • K
    Kalee Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was everything we hope for. Gorgeous setting and super friendly. We would highly recommend them

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Kalee! Your wedding was so fun and beautiful! Hope you’re enjoying married life! ❤️
  • M
    Mariah Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lakeside Occasions helped make our wedding day beautiful and memorable! So many of our guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding and venue they had ever been to!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks, Mariah for taking the time to leave your feedback! We had so much fun being a part of your special day. Thanks for choosing us!
    Kara
  • M
    Mariah Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lakeside Occasions helped make our day extra special! It was beautiful and the staff are so easy to work with! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly a magnificent venue. Lakeside is a breeze to work with! Very flexible and accommodating to make sure my day was like a perfect dream! I would strongly recommend them to any bride looking for the perfect rustic setting in the future!

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much, Rachel! It was a pleasure having you here! Hope you guys are doing well!
  • R
    Rose Y. Married on 05/21/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place

    The property is absolutely gorgeous and has a lot of space to work with. Kara was super nice and professional. She was patient with us and played a big part in making it the best day I can imagine

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you, Rose! I really enjoyed working with you both & It was such a beautiful day! Wishing you & Vernon the best!
  • J
    Joy Married on 09/28/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kara was great to work with all around. She was very responsive even when she was busy which was amazing and unheard of. One major suggestion, make sure you have everything in writing and a deposit in when you make a decision. We were said that we were going to be under a previous contract, but was then told we were under a new one after the new year. Had a to pay a few extra bucks in the end. The venue was beautiful and intimate. We had a blast all-together.

    Lakeside Occasions's reply:

    Thank you, Joy! We're so happy for you and Isaiah... such a sweet couple! I apologize for the contract updates. I think the only change that applied here was the charge for using our sound system, which takes time and planning for my hubby to set up for couples, so I feel it's only fair that he's compensated for his time. Hope you can understand! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review! We enjoyed having you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message