Lakeside Chautauqua Reviews

4 | Lakeside Marblehead, OH
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Lakeside Chautauqua

Recommended by 86%

4

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was truly a beautiful wedding and reception. We chose this as a place to get married and have a casual dinner so that we can share with our future children. The staff and residence at Lakeside hands down top notch !

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a spectacular experience working with the Lakeside staff as we held our daughter's wedding in the Gazebo in August, 2017. The staff was professional and very eager to work with our special requests. They were extremely responsive with our questions and challenges as they arose. The historic Hotel Lakeside offered a discounted room rate for our guests which was greatly appreciated. Many of our guests had never experienced Lakeside before, and we wanted to treat them to this unique and thriving Lake Erie community. Lakeside did not disappoint! So many guests commented all evening long and the following day at our Day-After brunch about the gorgeous surroundings of Lakeside. It really was a storybook wedding withy fairytale memories for my daughter and all involved. One bridesmaid from Oregon said Lakeside was the coolest place she had ever been!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • A

    Allan · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Lakeside Event staff was great to work with throughout or wedding planning process. Their responses were always prompt, even during the super busy summer season. The staff was super helpful with all of our requests and questions and also flexible during our wedding weekend. Melanie, one of the staff members, planned ahead so that we were able to utilize the rain location at the last second. Overall, the Lakeside Event team is great to work with, super friendly, and will make sure your event goes as smooth as possible.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/31/2010

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Beautiful location and community. One of our favorite places to go. Poor response time via phone and email. Last minute changes making it difficult for us to comply with there demands. Demands were not outlined in our contract.
    Poor on site catering. We had two tastings and were still very unsatisfied. We used and outside caterer.

    Sent on 08/18/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review