Lake Windsor Country Club Reviews

90 | Windsor, WI
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Lake Windsor Country Club

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

90

21 User photos

Lake Windsor Country Club 1
Lake Windsor Country Club 2
Lake Windsor Country Club 3
Lake Windsor Country Club 4
Lake Windsor Country Club 5
+ 17
Order by:
  • Rajme

    Rajme Escaffi · Getting married on 04/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We’re very excited to have our wedding at lake Windsor country club. They have been very flexible and professional in the booking process!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Blake

    Blake Van Asten · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect, so smooth and so easy!

    The Windsor Country Club is down right beautiful. With their glass doors for guest to walk through to their baby grand piano. We had many guest comment on how stunning the hall looked. I want to say that besides the looks, our event planner Mike at the Windsor Country Club, made everything go so smooth and made it super easy and relaxing for us. There is nothing better than having a wedding planner for your wedding, especially when they work for the hall you chose. Mike was fantastic, he planned everything out with us and on the wedding everything went as planned. He took thorough notes and was very timely. I would highly recommend the Windsor Country Club for your big day!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Emily

    Emily Bestor · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    Lake Windsor was everything we wanted and more. We worked with Mike and he was able to accommodate any needs we had for our 300+ guest New Years Eve wedding. We had our entire day at LW. We had pictures taken before our ceremony around the course, held our ceremony upstairs, leading into cocktail hour, dinner, and an awesome night dancing! Everything that night ran so smoothly with the help and guidance of Mike and his staff. We had so many guests compliment the venue and night. The food portions were outstanding and all was so reasonably priced. We were so thrilled with how our big day turned out. Thanks LW for an unforgettable wedding!

    Lake Windsor Country Club 6
    Lake Windsor Country Club 7
    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • Jamie

    Jamie Montgomery · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue!

    We recently got married at Lake Windsor CC in early December and it was an absolute dream. Kristy P. and her team did everything so well and allowed our day to unfold smoothly without any hiccups. We had a blast! Many of our guests complimented the natural beauty of the venue in addition to how nice the staff (Kristy, servers, bartenders) were. We highly recommend Lake Windsor CC!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We had an amazing wedding reception at Lake Windsor Country Club in the Crystal Commons room. The staff members were all very nice and attentive. Mike was outstanding, he took care of everything without us even noticing. Everything was well planned out weeks in advance so that there was nothing to worry about in the few days leading up to the wedding. The venue was beautiful and did not require much in the way of decorating, which was great! We loved that everything was included, and the food was cooked on-site; there were no surprises when it came to final prices. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. The golf course was a beautiful back drop for day and night photos. Rick who was helping at the bar that night was very attentive and took the time to call the hotels and arrange extra shuttle service after one of the shuttles broke down.

    Lake Windsor Country Club 8
    Lake Windsor Country Club 9
    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    We wanted a fall-themed wedding and we were able to use real pumpkins for the ceremony and reception. The food was delicious and we had no issues with our coordinator. Everything was just perfect.

    Lake Windsor Country Club 10
    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great bang for buck w/ everything on site

    Awesome to have indoor or outdoor option for ceremony, as well as having bar, food, tables (everything) available on site. Mike made the day of stress free and made sure we had everything we needed. We were able to decorate the day beforehand (may not be possible if the day beforehand has a wedding). Food was decent; great feedback from guests (we also got the cheaper options).

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing!

    Phenomenal! The manager, Mike, was an absolute joy to work with. He made everything so easy and made sure everything went smoothly at the day of and the days before. The staff is amazing. The food is sublime seriously I cannot say enough about their salmon. And the setting is just magical. It created the perfect ambience for my Gatsby botanical wedding and after a month of being married I still have people gushing about how gorgeous everything was at this venue.

    Lake Windsor Country Club 11
    Lake Windsor Country Club 12
    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Kirstin

    Kirstin · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Lake Windsor Country Club is beyond incredible!! There is no other place in the greater Madison area where you can get married for an affordable price that is this beautiful with phenomenal food and attentive and professional employees. Katie was our event coordinator and I cannot say enough great things about her- she was attentive to EVERY SINGLE detail, professional, and made sure we were well taken care of. Their communication is incredible and they make sure everything is finalized before your big day. I cannot say enough great things about this place! Our guests were so impressed and every single guests of ours was so impressed by the food.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Elaine

    Elaine Holub Stampfli · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally awesome! My son’s wedding. Brandie made sure everything was perfect. They made my dreams for my son’s reception come true. Thank you so much!

    Everything went smoothly, service, quality of food, overall perfect!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night to remember

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about lake Windsor! beautiful venue amazing food and helpful staff.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reception Venue

    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception at Lake Windsor country club. Everything was perfect! Brandie was our event coordinator and she was fabulous! She was such a delight & helped so much! From working with our timeline to changing our dinner entrees. The venue was exceptionally clean & had easy access for our guests. The layout is perfect. We had the upstairs commons, our dj was set up in the right wing, the sound mostly stayed in the wing with the dj. Made it easy for our guests to socialize! My husband and I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone !

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Cain

    Cain Hamilton · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Very impressed with everything at Lake Windsor. Our coordinator, Brandie was so very helpful and flexible with everything. The staff and were great and always had a smile on and the venue inside and out was beautiful. Couldn’t have asked for a better wedding and venue to have it at.

    Lake Windsor Country Club 13
    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • K

    Kim Nestler · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Windsor Country Club

    Our daughter’s wedding was Sun Oct 7 and we are still reveling in the memories of a nearly perfect wedding experience at Lake Windsor! Katie Bohnert was there every step of the way to guide us through the process of planning the wedding, hiring vendors, and finalizing all the details. Since the couple live in another state, the planning was complicated, but Katie coordinated the decision making and communication smoothly. The venue was beautiful and spacious indoors and the outdoor grounds added to the beauty. Even though it rained and we had to change the plans from an outdoor to an indoor ceremony, the Lake Windsor staff made the transition seamless. Our guests loved the food and the portions were large... great for our hungry crowd. The dance floor was large and allowed us to fully enjoy the dancing. The bartender and waitstaff were friendly and professional and served our guests well.
    For the venue and the services we received we felt the cost was very reasonable for a Sunday wedding. The bridal couple are really thankful to have had such a perfect wedding and reception. Thanks to you all at Lake Windsor for your part in making this happen... esp you Katie! 👍🏼👍🏼👏👏

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi, the event coordinator, did an amazing job preparing us for our wedding day celebration. She took a lot off stress of us by making sure that the day went as we had planned. Can't express enough how helpful she was to us.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was everything we imagined it would be! Brandie, our wedding coordinator, was amazing. She helped us remember all of the small details and kept the wedding running smooth. The food was awesome. This venue is first class all of the way!

    Lake Windsor Country Club 14
    Lake Windsor Country Club 15
    Lake Windsor Country Club 16
    Lake Windsor Country Club 17
    Lake Windsor Country Club 18
    Lake Windsor Country Club 19
    Lake Windsor Country Club 20
    Lake Windsor Country Club 21
    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Lake Windsor Country Club and our coordinator, Katie. From the day we toured LWCC to our wedding day everything seemed to go smoothly and effortlessly. I felt Katie did a great job informing us and giving us advice on certain details and really facilitated the whole process.

    All the staff was friendly and accommodating even with a few last minute changes that couldn't have been forseen. It was truly a great experience having our wedding at LWCC and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a gorgeous wedding venue where the service is excellent and they work with you every step of the way.

    Thanks to Katie and everyone who made our special day perfect, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Windsor is a beautiful venue for a wedding reception. The food is excellent, the bar service and wait staff keep all the guests happy and the coordinator makes sure everything is smooth and trouble free. "A good time was had by all".

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie was fantastic! Highly recommend her and Lake Windsor to help make your biggest day your best day. :)

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie made our days so easy and special!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • M

    Mr. and Mrs. · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LWCC's indoor weddings are spectacular! The LWCC facility is spacious; comprising three rooms the length of which has ceiling to floor windows overlooking the lush green golf course, small blue ponds and stately trees.

    Our September wedding ceremony was in the comforting warm sunlight soaked Crystal Commons Room where a string quartet and pianist harmonically played deeply heartfelt compositions emphasizing the magic of the moment. LWCC is a wonderful facility for any occasion. But a facility is just that: a place to meet, eat, celebrate and enjoy; however, if you don’t have an event coordinator – or rather the right event coordinator – then your celebration, and the journey there to, will be stressful marked with anxiety and apprehension, hoping for the best but not having planned for it.

    This is where Katie Bohnert comes in. In a nutshell, Katie is a master problem solver threading complex issues and concerns with insight and experience while displaying dazzling arrays of options into cohesive, delightful synergistic solutions. For us, having a year to plan, there were a number of pitfalls and hurdles to overcome. From the minor of accommodating a large number of people’s dietary concerns, to the sensitive that some people have strong affinities to alcohol consumption to the extremely complex: how do we get the biggest bang for our dollar? The latter being important to anyone that desires not only a cherished event but one that is not wasteful while being accommodating to all. Katie was akin to a 3rd degree black belt Kung-Fu warrior where she would break problem barriers, masterfully twist and spin with expenditures delivering the amazingly perfect touch to awe even the skeptical.

    So we can’t say it enough. Yes, the right venue is important and LWCC has that and more. But the most important decision is - who is taking care of you? We were fortunate and hope others experience the same.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for all the attention to every detail of the day. How beautiful everything was...There venue is just breathtaking. I cannot not say enough that there was not once that I had to worry about a thing on their end. They were so helpful that day and thru the whole process of this. There staff was also so helpful with any questions and needs. A special thank you to Brandie... She was there for me with any details and defiantly made all our visions become dreams come true. And also, the meal and appetizers were amazing as I heard from all of our guests. Everything was so well worth every dollar spend. Priceless...So many thanks to Lake Windsor Country Club.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how amazing our experience at Lake Windsor was! Katie was our wedding coordinator and she was phenomenal. She went above and beyond the entire wedding planning process and was so sweet and personable. Everyone raved about how amazing the food was and the staff. The venue is gorgeous and kept extremely clean. Highly recommend!! Thank you Katie and Lake Windsor staff!!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie and the rest of the team at Lake Windsor made sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Their attention to detail is amazing. Everything went so smoothly throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day. We knew from the very beginning that we were in VERY good hands! They are such pros at the wedding business as they thought of everything, especially things that we hadn't even thought of or considered. The minimum for how much to spend was a little daunting in the beginning, but we felt it was the perfect amount in the end. We were able to offer our guests appetizers, a plated dinner, late night snacks, 2 kegs of Spotted Cow, 1 keg of Miller Lite, 1/6th keg of Tyranena Bitter Woman, and an open wine tab. Our guests loved Lake Windsor and are still raving about how perfect of a venue it was. We are beyond happy with our choice for our wedding reception and cannot recommend Lake Windsor enough!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have our wedding, we really enjoyed every aspect!

    Sent on 05/18/2017