Lake Windsor Country Club Reviews

79 | Windsor, WI
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Lake Windsor Country Club

Recommended by 95%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Lake Windsor Country Club 1
Lake Windsor Country Club 2
Lake Windsor Country Club 3
Lake Windsor Country Club 4
Lake Windsor Country Club 5
Lake Windsor Country Club 6
Lake Windsor Country Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Elaine

    Elaine Holub Stampfli · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally awesome! My son’s wedding. Brandie made sure everything was perfect. They made my dreams for my son’s reception come true. Thank you so much!

    Everything went smoothly, service, quality of food, overall perfect!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night to remember

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about lake Windsor! beautiful venue amazing food and helpful staff.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reception Venue

    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception at Lake Windsor country club. Everything was perfect! Brandie was our event coordinator and she was fabulous! She was such a delight & helped so much! From working with our timeline to changing our dinner entrees. The venue was exceptionally clean & had easy access for our guests. The layout is perfect. We had the upstairs commons, our dj was set up in the right wing, the sound mostly stayed in the wing with the dj. Made it easy for our guests to socialize! My husband and I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone !

  • Cain

    Cain Hamilton · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Very impressed with everything at Lake Windsor. Our coordinator, Brandie was so very helpful and flexible with everything. The staff and were great and always had a smile on and the venue inside and out was beautiful. Couldn’t have asked for a better wedding and venue to have it at.

    Lake Windsor Country Club 8
  • K

    Kim Nestler · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Windsor Country Club

    Our daughter’s wedding was Sun Oct 7 and we are still reveling in the memories of a nearly perfect wedding experience at Lake Windsor! Katie Bohnert was there every step of the way to guide us through the process of planning the wedding, hiring vendors, and finalizing all the details. Since the couple live in another state, the planning was complicated, but Katie coordinated the decision making and communication smoothly. The venue was beautiful and spacious indoors and the outdoor grounds added to the beauty. Even though it rained and we had to change the plans from an outdoor to an indoor ceremony, the Lake Windsor staff made the transition seamless. Our guests loved the food and the portions were large... great for our hungry crowd. The dance floor was large and allowed us to fully enjoy the dancing. The bartender and waitstaff were friendly and professional and served our guests well.
    For the venue and the services we received we felt the cost was very reasonable for a Sunday wedding. The bridal couple are really thankful to have had such a perfect wedding and reception. Thanks to you all at Lake Windsor for your part in making this happen... esp you Katie! 👍🏼👍🏼👏👏

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi, the event coordinator, did an amazing job preparing us for our wedding day celebration. She took a lot off stress of us by making sure that the day went as we had planned. Can't express enough how helpful she was to us.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was everything we imagined it would be! Brandie, our wedding coordinator, was amazing. She helped us remember all of the small details and kept the wedding running smooth. The food was awesome. This venue is first class all of the way!

    Lake Windsor Country Club 9
    Lake Windsor Country Club 10
    Lake Windsor Country Club 11
    Lake Windsor Country Club 12
    Lake Windsor Country Club 13
    Lake Windsor Country Club 14
    Lake Windsor Country Club 15
    Lake Windsor Country Club 16
  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Lake Windsor Country Club and our coordinator, Katie. From the day we toured LWCC to our wedding day everything seemed to go smoothly and effortlessly. I felt Katie did a great job informing us and giving us advice on certain details and really facilitated the whole process.

    All the staff was friendly and accommodating even with a few last minute changes that couldn't have been forseen. It was truly a great experience having our wedding at LWCC and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a gorgeous wedding venue where the service is excellent and they work with you every step of the way.

    Thanks to Katie and everyone who made our special day perfect, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Windsor is a beautiful venue for a wedding reception. The food is excellent, the bar service and wait staff keep all the guests happy and the coordinator makes sure everything is smooth and trouble free. "A good time was had by all".

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie was fantastic! Highly recommend her and Lake Windsor to help make your biggest day your best day. :)

  • D

    David · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie made our days so easy and special!

  • M

    Mr. and Mrs. · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LWCC's indoor weddings are spectacular! The LWCC facility is spacious; comprising three rooms the length of which has ceiling to floor windows overlooking the lush green golf course, small blue ponds and stately trees.

    Our September wedding ceremony was in the comforting warm sunlight soaked Crystal Commons Room where a string quartet and pianist harmonically played deeply heartfelt compositions emphasizing the magic of the moment. LWCC is a wonderful facility for any occasion. But a facility is just that: a place to meet, eat, celebrate and enjoy; however, if you don’t have an event coordinator – or rather the right event coordinator – then your celebration, and the journey there to, will be stressful marked with anxiety and apprehension, hoping for the best but not having planned for it.

    This is where Katie Bohnert comes in. In a nutshell, Katie is a master problem solver threading complex issues and concerns with insight and experience while displaying dazzling arrays of options into cohesive, delightful synergistic solutions. For us, having a year to plan, there were a number of pitfalls and hurdles to overcome. From the minor of accommodating a large number of people’s dietary concerns, to the sensitive that some people have strong affinities to alcohol consumption to the extremely complex: how do we get the biggest bang for our dollar? The latter being important to anyone that desires not only a cherished event but one that is not wasteful while being accommodating to all. Katie was akin to a 3rd degree black belt Kung-Fu warrior where she would break problem barriers, masterfully twist and spin with expenditures delivering the amazingly perfect touch to awe even the skeptical.

    So we can’t say it enough. Yes, the right venue is important and LWCC has that and more. But the most important decision is - who is taking care of you? We were fortunate and hope others experience the same.

  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for all the attention to every detail of the day. How beautiful everything was...There venue is just breathtaking. I cannot not say enough that there was not once that I had to worry about a thing on their end. They were so helpful that day and thru the whole process of this. There staff was also so helpful with any questions and needs. A special thank you to Brandie... She was there for me with any details and defiantly made all our visions become dreams come true. And also, the meal and appetizers were amazing as I heard from all of our guests. Everything was so well worth every dollar spend. Priceless...So many thanks to Lake Windsor Country Club.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how amazing our experience at Lake Windsor was! Katie was our wedding coordinator and she was phenomenal. She went above and beyond the entire wedding planning process and was so sweet and personable. Everyone raved about how amazing the food was and the staff. The venue is gorgeous and kept extremely clean. Highly recommend!! Thank you Katie and Lake Windsor staff!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie and the rest of the team at Lake Windsor made sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Their attention to detail is amazing. Everything went so smoothly throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day. We knew from the very beginning that we were in VERY good hands! They are such pros at the wedding business as they thought of everything, especially things that we hadn't even thought of or considered. The minimum for how much to spend was a little daunting in the beginning, but we felt it was the perfect amount in the end. We were able to offer our guests appetizers, a plated dinner, late night snacks, 2 kegs of Spotted Cow, 1 keg of Miller Lite, 1/6th keg of Tyranena Bitter Woman, and an open wine tab. Our guests loved Lake Windsor and are still raving about how perfect of a venue it was. We are beyond happy with our choice for our wedding reception and cannot recommend Lake Windsor enough!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have our wedding, we really enjoyed every aspect!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandie and the Lake Windsor staff were incredible! They went above and beyond our expectations and provided us with a memorable day!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding (ceremony and reception) at Lake Windsor this spring. They were great. Brandie was our coordinator and she was THE BEST. She was so prompt and helpful. I emailed her quite a bit with lots of questions over the course of our wedding planning and she was always quick to respond and always answered all of my questions in detail!! Wedding planning and
    all of the details can get a little crazy but we always felt like we were in good hands with Lake Windsor. The food was great and things moved swiftly. Everyone kept commenting on how beautiful the venue is. They are really pros at weddings here. I really can't say enough how helpful Brandie was during this whole process!! She made our lives a lot easier!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Lake Windsor this past January. I worked with Elise who is FANTASTIC. She was very accommodating to all of our needs. She is very knowledgeable and was great to work with overall. Our entire wedding night went off without a hitch! Also food and bartenders were both amazing!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it! Lake Windsor did an excellent job with our wedding. They were extremely helpful, receptive to our ideas/image for our day, assisted with every detail, and overall made the day perfect. They worked well with our vendors and were available for last minute changes and questions. The food was served in a timely manner, hot, delicious and we got lots of compliments from our guests about it. The venue itself was clean, beautiful and staff was amazing. Our event coordinator, Elise, went above and beyond, assisting with anything and everything, easy to talk to and had many suggestions and ideas to make our day perfect.

  • C

    Carleen · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parents of the bride, we are still in disbelief over how completely stress free, beautiful and perfect everything was at the reception last Saturday. We were able to 100% enjoy the day knowing Brandie and staff were on top of everything. The BEST day ever! If any parents are reading this, we highly recommend you go to Lake Windsor, and let the bride and groom make the decisions - no need for helicopter parents because you can be confident in the quality of service :)

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lake Windsor was amazing! The event coordinators are so helpful, and the venue is absolutely beautiful!

  • T

    Tiffini · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Lake Windsor Golf Course. Brandie made sure that everything went as planned. She also made sure that everything was well planned. She thought of things that I would never have thought of. She was easy to communicate with, via email or phone, and always promptly answered any questions I had. It was convenient to have everything included in one place. Food, beverages, linens, etc., was all handle by Lake Windsor Golf Club. The food was absolutely delicious. I continue to get compliments. Could not ask for anything more.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not hesitate to recommend Lake Windsor to anyone planning a wedding! Our day was better than we could have ever dreamed of, and Lake Windsor was a large part of that. From day one when we toured the venue to the day of, and even after the wedding, Elise, our event coordinator, has been AMAZING! She made us feel very comfortable from early on, and made planning very easy. She was easy to communicate with, via email or phone, and always promptly answered any questions I had. She really did make the stress of planning a wedding almost non-existant. Lake Windsor was able to accommodate to most anything we wanted for our special day. It was also very nice to have everything rolled into one package--food, beverages, linens, etc., and only one person to have to coordinate all these things with. The food was absolutely delicious, and I continue to get compliments on how amazing the Fillet was...I would highly recommend it :) Overall, I truly believe Lake Windsor and Elise deserve a 5/5 rating. We were able to enjoy planning for the big day and relax on our wedding day knowing that everything was taken care of and that we were in great hands.

  • User6347689 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place, clean, great staff, accommodating, professional, respectful, met our needs. Just a great place!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review