9 Reviews for Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells

4.2
out of 5.0
9 Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Great Experience, everyone was the best! Super friendly! Highly recommend! Thomas was our minister and him and his wife were our photographers! They were awesome!!!!!

Profile Picture SHELLY, 4/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.0

Worst place ever. Don't answer phones, turns off answering service, hrs of operation is not 24hr. Stop in their and open sign was on no answer. I will never send anyone their. I have lived in Tahoe 6yrs and in all my time here this company is the worst kind.

Profile Picture Cj, 12/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

Was wonderful! Gorgeous garden setting, we just loved it. This little chapel is kitschy in all the right ways in just the right amounts. If you get the DVD, have them check the sound before you leave. Ours had no sound.

Profile Picture Erica, 7/27/19, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Videography
4.7

They were very accommodating and took great pictures for the price. We wanted a small low key but traditional wedding and we got exactly that, everything ran smoothly.

Profile Picture User2670512, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We decided to just go get married in Tahoe, here. They were very responsive and helpful! You can take your own pictures and for an additional fee, you can do your own video. This was the best idea we have ever had. A big wedding MEANS NOTHING!! Our small wedding gave us the same thing an expensive big wedding could have given us-- a marriage!

Profile Picture Audrey, 4/4/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Photography, Videography
5.0

Sam was awesome and very helpuf with planning.

Profile Picture KERI, 9/15/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.9

Barbara was great, she was very kind and gave great advice. Out service was non-denominational and she gave such a touching ceremony. Plus she recited such beautiful words about love and marriage.

Profile Picture Alicia, 4/2/05, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.1

native American wedding blessing was a nice touch.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/7/04, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
4.1

we were very excited to get married here, but soon found out that our marraige was not legal along with hundreds of other couples.

Profile Picture Aubrey, 8/12/98, 1 Review
Category: Officiant