Skip to main content
Weddings

Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells Reviews

Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells

Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

2 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely ceremony

    They were very kind and accommodating. We had a beautiful ceremony at the lake. Even though we weren't able to use the lawn area at the beach we were able to perform the ceremony on the deck above the beach. It worked out perfectly and I am very happy that it worked out, in fact it was better.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Experience, everyone was the best! Super friendly! Highly recommend! Thomas was our minister and him and his wife were our photographers! They were awesome!!!!!
  • K
    Keri Married on 09/15/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was awesome and very helpuf with planning.
  • S
    Alicia Married on 04/02/2005
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara was great, she was very kind and gave great advice. Out service was non-denominational and she gave such a touching ceremony. Plus she recited such beautiful words about love and marriage.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 04/04/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We decided to just go get married in Tahoe, here. They were very responsive and helpful! You can take your own pictures and for an additional fee, you can do your own video. This was the best idea we have ever had. A big wedding MEANS NOTHING!! Our small wedding gave us the same thing an expensive big wedding could have given us-- a marriage!
  • User1010844 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very accommodating and took great pictures for the price. We wanted a small low key but traditional wedding and we got exactly that, everything ran smoothly.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Was wonderful! Gorgeous garden setting, we just loved it. This little chapel is kitschy in all the right ways in just the right amounts. If you get the DVD, have them check the sound before you leave. Ours had no sound.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/07/2004
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    native American wedding blessing was a nice touch.
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 08/12/1998
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we were very excited to get married here, but soon found out that our marraige was not legal along with hundreds of other couples.
  • C
    Cj Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Worst place ever. Don't answer phones, turns off answering service, hrs of operation is not 24hr. Stop in their and open sign was on no answer. I will never send anyone their. I have lived in Tahoe 6yrs and in all my time here this company is the worst kind.