Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells Reviews

9 | South Lake Tahoe, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells

Recommended by 84%

9

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • S

    SHELLY · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience, everyone was the best! Super friendly! Highly recommend! Thomas was our minister and him and his wife were our photographers! They were awesome!!!!!

  • K

    KERI · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was awesome and very helpuf with planning.

  • S

    Alicia · Married on 04/02/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Barbara was great, she was very kind and gave great advice. Out service was non-denominational and she gave such a touching ceremony. Plus she recited such beautiful words about love and marriage.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to just go get married in Tahoe, here. They were very responsive and helpful! You can take your own pictures and for an additional fee, you can do your own video. This was the best idea we have ever had. A big wedding MEANS NOTHING!! Our small wedding gave us the same thing an expensive big wedding could have given us-- a marriage!

  • User2670512 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very accommodating and took great pictures for the price. We wanted a small low key but traditional wedding and we got exactly that, everything ran smoothly.

  • E

    Erica · Getting married on 07/27/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Was wonderful! Gorgeous garden setting, we just loved it. This little chapel is kitschy in all the right ways in just the right amounts. If you get the DVD, have them check the sound before you leave. Ours had no sound.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2004

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    native American wedding blessing was a nice touch.

  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 08/12/1998

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    we were very excited to get married here, but soon found out that our marraige was not legal along with hundreds of other couples.

  • C

    Cj · Married on 12/01/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst place ever. Don't answer phones, turns off answering service, hrs of operation is not 24hr. Stop in their and open sign was on no answer. I will never send anyone their. I have lived in Tahoe 6yrs and in all my time here this company is the worst kind.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review