Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells Reviews

10 | South Lake Tahoe, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells

Recommended by 86%

10

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

2 User photos

Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells 1
Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells 2
Sort by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely ceremony

    They were very kind and accommodating. We had a beautiful ceremony at the lake. Even though we weren't able to use the lawn area at the beach we were able to perform the ceremony on the deck above the beach. It worked out perfectly and I am very happy that it worked out, in fact it was better.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
    Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells 3
    Lake Tahoe Chapel of the Bells 4
  • S

    SHELLY · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience, everyone was the best! Super friendly! Highly recommend! Thomas was our minister and him and his wife were our photographers! They were awesome!!!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • K

    KERI · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was awesome and very helpuf with planning.

    Sent on 10/02/2007
  • S

    Alicia · Married on 04/02/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Barbara was great, she was very kind and gave great advice. Out service was non-denominational and she gave such a touching ceremony. Plus she recited such beautiful words about love and marriage.

    Sent on 08/28/2008
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to just go get married in Tahoe, here. They were very responsive and helpful! You can take your own pictures and for an additional fee, you can do your own video. This was the best idea we have ever had. A big wedding MEANS NOTHING!! Our small wedding gave us the same thing an expensive big wedding could have given us-- a marriage!

    Sent on 12/29/2009
  • User2670512 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very accommodating and took great pictures for the price. We wanted a small low key but traditional wedding and we got exactly that, everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/27/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Was wonderful! Gorgeous garden setting, we just loved it. This little chapel is kitschy in all the right ways in just the right amounts. If you get the DVD, have them check the sound before you leave. Ours had no sound.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2004

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    native American wedding blessing was a nice touch.

    Sent on 03/22/2009
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 08/12/1998

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    we were very excited to get married here, but soon found out that our marraige was not legal along with hundreds of other couples.

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • C

    Cj · Married on 12/01/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst place ever. Don't answer phones, turns off answering service, hrs of operation is not 24hr. Stop in their and open sign was on no answer. I will never send anyone their. I have lived in Tahoe 6yrs and in all my time here this company is the worst kind.

    Sent on 12/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review