Skip to main content
Weddings

Lake Side Barn Reviews

Lake Side Barn View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!

    Lakeside Barn is beautiful! Jennifer was fantastic to work with! She helped make our wedding experience so wonderful and took a lot of the stress away!
  • J
    Jaycie E. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Jen & Tate go above and beyond to make every event at this venue amazing. It is absolutely stunning. I highly recommend for any event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sally Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, They were easy to work with and everything was beautiful.

    This is a wonderful place and the owners were so awesome to work with. They let us know up front all the limitations and expectation and it went seamlessly. It was such a down home rustic feel but very classy venue. Calling it a barn is almost an insult because it is more of a Country Royalty Venue.
    There was room for a band and dancing after the meal with out having to move things around. Everything was perfect. You can tell the owners built it themselves with lots of love to share with people on their special days.

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Wow Sally! Thank you so much, we are so pleased to hear that your day went smoothly and the venue made your day even more special! We pride ourselves in contributing to the vision of your wedding day!
  • Larsen
    Larsen M. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    We had our wedding at Lake Side Barn in late October of 2022. It was an absolutely incredible venue. Down to the last detail in the bridesmaid suite, it was fantastic. The owners are amazing, they work with you and are flexible and help with making your vision come to life! We booked the venue very last minute (about a month before the date..) and these guys were a lifesaver! Everything they promised was delivered! I would HIGHLY recommend using the Barn as a wedding venue!!!

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Thank you Larsen! Your wedding was absolutely stunning! Your wedding made the barn shine with country elegance! I'm happy your experience was a great one! Thank you for your kind words!
  • L
    Leslie G. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Side Barn is a beautiful venue. We had a perfect experience from start to finish

    So glad we picked this venue for our event. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The owners were very accommodating for anything we needed. There is plenty of room for all of the guests. It has a beautiful loft that we got dressed in everything we needed was there. The value of this venue is very good! We just had a great time. I’m so happy that we were at the Lakeside barn.

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Leslie, we are so happy you had a great experience on your special day! We try our best to make your day as stress free and accommodating as possible! We wish you a life time of happiness! Thank you for choosing Lake Side Barn!
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Country Chic

    Beautiful! Picture perfect country wedding!

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Thank you Laurie! I'm glad you enjoyed your day at the barn in the beautiful countryside! We feel blessed to have such great people leave with nothing but great memories!
  • S
    Serenity M. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue

    I would recommend the venue for any event needs. Beautiful, great atmosphere & the best owners!

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Thank you Serenity from the bottom of my heart! We strive to provide superior client service. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your day at our venue!
  • Megan
    Megan J. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once in Lifetime Experience

    I could not have been happier with this venue. From the location, to the space, to owners, everything was perfect! Tate and Jen are truely special people that care about each event. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect(even brought us a tiny screwdriver to undo the back of our centerpiece lights) I was totally at ease with everything and plan on doing our vow renewal there! We were the lucky ones to find this venue and be the first wedding ever:) You will not be disappointed with them or their breathtaking venue that literally improves each week

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Megan, you were our very first wedding, I will never forget it! It was so beautiful even in December with no snow of the ground. Your pictures and video are breathe taking! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness! We'll see you on your vow renewal! ;)
  • C
    Carmen M. Sent on 01/04/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy !!

    My daughter and her husband lived having their Wedding at Lakeside Barn.

    Lake Side Barn's reply:

    Thank you Carmen, you all were such a pleasure to work with! Their wedding was beautifully designed, your wedding planner decorated perfectly to your daughters vision. Thank you again for choosing us!
Responds within 24 hours