Skip to main content
Weddings

Lake House Reception Center Reviews

Lake House Reception Center

Lake House Reception Center

Baton Rouge, LA
4.3 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
  • Kareyanna
    Kareyanna Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Place

    Lauren and her crew are amazing! Took great care of us through the whole day! Amazing food! Amazing work, Amazing place! Lauren was so helpful on our wedding day, it rained and I was so sad that we couldn’t have the ceremony by the lake but she made the back up plan just perfect! She helped us stay on track of everything we needed to do and was so sweet! We love them all!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for wonderful review! We really enjoyed having you with us for your big day! -Lauren
  • D
    Diana C. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful wedding venue

    We've work with Lake House Reception Center very often. The staff members are always polite and well mannered. The coordinators make sure your event goes off perfectly.

    Lake House has always been one of our most trusted venues for weddings and corporate events. We're happy to continue working with them!

    SHOUTOUT to Lauren, who keeps us all on the same page for the event: from bride to dj to photographer to wedding party to everything in between, she's our Go-To. We definitely recommend Lauren and LAKE HOUSE!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Terrinisha
    Terrinisha J. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was beautiful!

    Ms. Lauren and her staff was outstanding. Ms. Lauren took good care of us. Everything was amazing from the venue to the food, I’m still on cloud 9. Thank you so much Lakehouse Reception for everything. I can’t thank you all enough. Ms. Lauren you’re awesome!
  • N
    Noelle V. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Lauren was absolutly amazing to work with. Our whole wedding planning was made so easy because of her. The Lake House is the perfect Reception Center, the food was very good and all of our guests were impressed with the menue.
    Lauren and her staff created a beautiful and went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you Lauren for everything. We could not have chosen a better place for our wedding!
  • J
    Jane S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we hoped for!

    Lauren and Katie went above and beyond our expectations. We both lived out of town so I was anxious about finding a venue that would take care of our wants and needs without multiple trips back to Baton Rouge. They, of course, had the option of choosing our own vendors but their choices were excellent. They had multiple food and drink packages, two bakery options, the option to have them do our flowers and a fantastic DJ. They met with us when we were in town, responded in a timely fashion to emails and phone calls and calmed my nerves when necessary! The Lake House is a beautiful venue with indoor and outdoor options for ceremonies and beautiful pictures. We were married in July and it was a second marriage for both of us. We had the time of our lives and our families and friends still comment on what a fun time they had. We worried about nothing on our special day.
  • C
    Chris A. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Lauren and the staff were amazing. They guided us through the entire wedding process. Any time we had questions they were there to help. The food was great, hot, and replenished frequently. Thank you Lauren and the Lake House staff for making our day very special.
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Lake House - You Won't Regret It!

    I am SO glad I booked Lake House for my wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful and I had the most amazing ceremony. Even though it rained and we had to move everything inside, it was absolutely perfect. The BEST part about booking Lake House is Lauren - she is so good at her job its scary. The day of the wedding she coordinated everything down to the little details so I had nothing to worry about. She even brought me a drink after the ceremony to calm my nerves. I can't even begin to tell you how valuable this is. I've seen most venues do little to nothing on the day of. I am so grateful for Lauren and her whole team for giving me the wedding I've always dreamed of. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jessica! It was our pleasure to help you plan your big day and make sure everything went off without a hitch despite the unexpected change in weather. We extend our love to you and your family.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    Lauren & Chris made our wedding so perfect. The food was fabulous. The atmosphere was perfect for our family and friends. We had such a great time. They kept us on target for our timeline, worked with us so closely helping us plan everything. We didn't have to think about anything that day. They took care of everything. We booked our DJ, Flowers, Cake, minister through them as well. All top notch vendors! Thanks so much to all the staff at Lake House. If you want your dream wedding, book here. You won't be disappointed.

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed helping you plan your big day and hearing how your experience was. We wish ya'll the very best. and a happy holidays. -Lauren & Chris
  • Cotton
    Jalicia C. Sent on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is a nice place inside and out

    This place was nice inside and out with plenty of options

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We strive to offer lots of options to our clients to make their day extra special.
  • C
    Curtis B. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren is the greatest

    From the moment We met Lauren, we knew that we wanted to have her and the lake house team be apart of the most important day of our lives! you won’t regret the location, the service, the FOOD, nor the experience! Beautiful venue, clean, and has everything you need!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you Curtis for your kind words! I enjoyed helping ya'll plan your day and being a part of it. It was a wonderful experience. Ya'll are an exceptional couple and will always be part of the Lake House family. -Lauren
  • S
    Susan J. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Highly recommend lake house. Staff very friendly food was excellent. Had ceremony and reception here. Answered every question helped us with all little details we requested.

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed helping make your family's day special. It was a lovely event. We appreciated your kind words! Thanks again.
  • K
    Katherine H. Sent on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue

    Beautiful venue. Very accomodating.

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comment. We do our best to meet our clients needs and wishes.
  • B
    Bree O. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feels like home

    From the moment I walked in the door, Lake House felt like home. They were so warm and welcoming and helped me with my wish list of details. They made us take-out boxes so we could sample the food before we picked the menu. (The stuffed mushrooms are amazing!) The lake is gorgeous and the building is classic but my favorite thing about the whole experience was the spacious bridal suite! The staff brought me and the bridesmaids mimosas and a tray of food and we had our own little dance party before the wedding. I loved every minute of the experience and felt like they cared about me and my family.

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed helping you plan your big day! We wish you the best and hope you are doing well.
  • Laura
    Laura D. Sent on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great place for a wedding!

    I absolutely loved working with the Lakehouse Reception Center! From beginning to end, the staff made planning my daughter's wedding simple and elegant. They helped us with everything from the setup, to the food and flowers and kept every aspect of the reception flowing. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. Very professional! I would highly recommend the Lakehouse!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Mrs. Laura! I loved working with your family. We wish ya'll the very best in the future. -Lauren
  • J
    Julie Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous setting

    Working with the staff at the Lake House and experiencing this beautiful venue turned out to be simply fabulous. We held a workshop for the Louisiana Psychological Association in November '19. Everything went very smoothly and the staff was quickly responsive to any changes I wanted. Our attendees gave the setting top ratings.

    Dr. Julie Nelson
    LA Psychological Assn

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you again for your lovely words. We really appreciate you! We look forward to working with you again.
  • S
    Shanika S. Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and memorable experience! The staff was very professional and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend any special occasion to t

    My wedding day was a very elegant and delightful event thanks to Lakehouse Reception Center. The staff was very professional and made me feel like my event was just as important to them as it was to me. Our wedding and reception was very beautiful. We also had a one year anniversary dinner party at Lakehouse! Whether it’s a guests list of 100 or 25 they will make any event very special. I highly recommend this venue.

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed being a part of your special days. We hope ya'll are doing well and wish you the best!
  • Margaret
    Margaret Sent on 07/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely thrilled with the Lake House! They made planning my day so simple - ceremony setup, reception setup, centerpieces, bridal and groom suite, catering and serving, alcohol and bartender, wedding coordinator for the night, as well as clean up at the end of the night. From the day we booked, we were very confident in all they were doing for us, and loved the ease of their backup plan in case it rained (it didn't!). We had 160 guests and they were very comfortable - 80% seated with plenty of dance floor. They also are dog-friendly which was extremely important to us since our ring bearer was a husky! All of our group pictures are picture-perfect thanks to the beautiful lake as a backdrop. Great price, great service, and beautiful venue! I would definitely recommend booking them!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 01/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Margaret is AMAZING! She made herself available for us to tour the venue after hours and was very informative and knowledgeable. She shared experiences with us and helped us to create our own vision!!! So excited and can't wait for our big day. I know it'll be perfect!!!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Stacey! We love what we do and we try to make every experience with us a friendly and welcoming one. We can't wait for your big day!
  • R
    River Sent on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The loveliest space for your special day. The staff was so kind and accommodating and really took the stress from event planning. Beautiful venue!

    Lake House Reception Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind works! We always love hearing great feedback from our events!
  • User1423393 Sent on 11/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!! Amazing!!! Amazing!!! This place is the best. The staff is perfect. The food is delicious. Ramsey the wedding coordinator made everything run so smoothly from the first time we toured the property to when we had our wedding it was great. I would highly recommend this place for a wedding or event
  • D
    Delia Sent on 01/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the Lake House Reception in Baton Rouge Louisiana. First of all, the owner, Mr. Ramsey, keeps this plantation-style home in beautiful shape. It looks more like a rich mansion. There's crystal chandeliers, french doors, massive paintings and a gorgeous and scenic lake with fountains. Best of all, this gem is located in town on Old Hammond Hwy., close to Sherwood Forest. I planned the wedding by myself for about 60 guests while finishing my last year in school. It was very hard and I am so thankful to the Lake House, especially Ms. Kamie, who assisted me with all the questions I had and tried to help me out too with a few tips and ideas. They are incredibly easy to work with; my main communication with them was through the e-mail because of school and work, and I stopped by for more important discussions like cake ordering. For about $27 per person, we fed everyone a gumbo soup, an entree, salad and bread, pecan pie, wedding cake and coffee with chocolate dipped teaspoons. They will accommodate your whims, if reasonable, like the chocolate dipped teaspoons. I saw the idea on Martha Stewart so I knew I had to have that at my wedding. Overall, very professional during the wedding day. Everything went smooth and all the guests were very impressed. I couldn't have been happier.
  • H
    Haley Sent on 08/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly staff. They took a lot of the worry and stress off of planning the most important day of my life. They answered all of my questions and took all of my requests and made them perfect. It was great not having to worry about calling and booking everything myself! Everything was gorgeous and the cake was AMAZING!! They even had a separate room for us to get away to during the reception so that we could eat a bit together without being bothered.(You know how it is, everyone wants to talk to the bride and groom!) Service was great. Prices for everything were very reasonable!
  • L
    Loryn Sent on 06/30/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be any more pleased with the job that Lake House did on my wedding. They covered the food, flowers, and cake. The food was excellent, and for a good price. The flowers were beautiful, and just what I picked out, and the cake was delicious!!! Ramsey was the coordinator, and he was beyond helpful. I could not give a better recommendation!
  • B
    Brendolynne Sent on 01/27/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Lake was Great!! EVerytime my mother and I walked in or called they would tend to whatever we had concerns with. I had a night reception their which was soooo pretty with the lights and the lake. Ramsey was the bomb at the reception! He made sure that I did not want for a thing and continued to check on me and my family the entire night. My only problem was that the place is a little tight for a guest list of 250-300 people. They say that it can hold that many but NOT comfortable:) My cake was sooooo pretty!!! Plus is tasted soooo good. I was nervous about it but it came out really nice.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours