Lake George Boat Weddings Reviews

10 | Lake George, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Lake George Boat Weddings

Recommended by 93%

10

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • kathy

    kathy · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding thanks to the entire staff at the lake George steam boat company

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • User7503781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would say to at least go and talk to them. They were very flexible in helping to meet our needs. Everyone in the planning process was extremely helpful. We told them what we were looking for from the flowers to the cake and they did a wonderful job. The day was perfect. We couldn't have ask for anything better. Everyone was so attentive. The live music was great, too.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin with The Lake George Steamboat Company. If you want a stress free wedding planning experience and a staff that loves what they do, look no further! Toni was incredible! She was always there with a calm answer and quick response. She even let us run thru our first dance while there was 400 people waiting to board. So sweet! The boat captain married us and kept the ceremony short and sweet, just perfect! The crew for the ceremony and reception were very nice and attentive. We loved the Steamboat Company!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my son and his fiance decided to get married in Lake George, NY, I panicked. As parents of the groom, we were responsible for the rehearsal dinner and, looking at our options, it seemed there were very few places that could accommodate our anticipated numbers. Then I came across the Lake George Steamboat Company.

    My first response was, "What a great idea!" The more I looked into it, the more appealing it became.

    Their staff was extremely responsive, sending their party information and helping us settle on seating in the general population with reserved tables (rather than one of their private areas). Every time I sent a check for the installments I received back a receipt with a photocopy of the check. Any time there was a question, I received an immediate answer.

    When, a couple of weeks before the wedding weekend, it turned out that our confirmed numbers for the dinner were lower than we anticipated, I called to see if it would be possible to move our party to the appropriate private area. The anwer was "yes."

    The afternoon of the rehearsal dinner, I was met at the dock with a table holding a sign with our last names on it, an envelope with the tickets to disburse, and all sorts of friendly staff faces willing to help out, especially when someone needed an extra seat while waiting for their family to park.

    As for the cruise, the food was great -- beyond my expectations. When my husband wanted to make a speech welcoming everyone, they turned off the speakers in our area so he could be heard.

    The idea of a rehearsal dinner on a steamboat was perfect for both adults and children. It was fun, interesting, and different. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • R

    Rowan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal/welcome dinner on board the Mohican for essentially all of our guests who could get up to Lake George in time. Lois was extremely helpful and accommodating for our large group and had some great suggestions so we could keep our prices down but still have a great evening. She and Victor were responsive immediately to the loads of questions I asked throughout the planning stage and the evening went off without a hitch. The Mohican came right into Silver Bay so our guests (most of whom stayed on campus) could walk right on for the cruise. Our guests raved about the evening and I (the bride) was able to have a fun evening visiting with guests, and not worrying about a thing (the food and drinks were great too!). I would definitely recommend considering having the Mohican as part of your wedding weekend - as my dad put it - if you come all the way to Lake George for a wedding, you have to figure out a way to get your guests out on the lake! Thank you Lois and your team!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything went without a hitch. They remembered every detail of how I wanted the room to look and exceeded my expectations. The food was very, very good and the cake was beautiful. The whole experience was wonderful and at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a unique venue, pick this one!! The only gripe was that they were going to bring the guests to the balcony for our first dance but did not.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • D

    Debbi · Married on 08/29/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We loved the boat wedding and reception! The weather was perfect, the ceremony was private, and the service was great!!

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • User5522385 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Toni was great at setting everything up and scheduling all outside vendors that were coming in. Dock timing worked great for pictures at sunset.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • User4443831 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My husband and I were very excited to plan our wedding on the ship. The first I contacted Lois, the "coordinator" on the phone after emailing per directions from the website, I asked her questions regarding the difference between paying for a package vs. paying per person being my husband and I preferred a small wedding. She was extremely condescending and rude. She told me that I could indeed pay pp, BUT "I would not 'be special!" WOW!Her tone of voice was terrible, and she made it clear that she wanted to leave early that day and if i wanted to book the cruise i would have to call her by noon the following day. I did so, and called three times and never got a call returned! I left two messages! I was at a loss as i was told by her that if i didn't call by noon, i wouldn't be able to book the day we wanted. I finally got through to Victor, who was very kind and helpful and he informed me that the date I had wanted had been booked ( this because i had tried and tried to get her and never got a call back!) I told him that i wanted the package and what had happened and how Lois didn't return my call. He stated that she had been planning with another couple and gave them MY date BUT they were UNSURE if they were going to take it or wait for a month! this left me confused as Lois told me that I couldn't book the date over the phone when we talked as I wanted to give her my debit card over the phone the day we talked and she very rudely said, "you cant do that! we need a contract written up and signed!" I was SO upset as how could THIS couple have my date, yet have a contract as what I was told, once you sign a contract there is NO cancelling, so how could they be UN-DECIDED? I then, called the owner and told of my story. she said, "first come, first serve." we ended up driving up there and at the last minute the other couple cancelled and we got our date, Otherwise I don't think we would have got much help or consideration. great waitstaff, overall, unhappy!

    Sent on 10/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review