13 Reviews for Lake Affect Studios

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (3)
Event Rentals (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
Barware (3)
Parking (3)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Glassware (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Open Bar (1)
Signature Drink (1)
13 Lake Affect Studios Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Unique creative space! Great staff!

Profile Picture Brittany, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Amanda and Dan were such a pleasure to work with. They let us visit the venue as much as we needed and even let our dog walk down the aisle. They were a huge pet in making our wedding an amazing day.

Profile Picture Caitie, 11/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amada and Dan made the wedding planning and the day seamless and amazing. Everything was easy and beautiful. The venue transformed into a magical and comfortable setting for the wedding and guests. I highly recommend Lake Affect Studio because you are able to take the space and create your vision of what you want it to look like. Amanda had rentals, bartenders, servers, catering contacts, linen contacts, florists, bakers, valet services and many more company contacts for other services needed. Amanda and Dan were available throughout the whole process and on the wedding day. We had so much fun planning this wedding with Dan and Amanda Lake Affect Studios is highly recommended!!!!!

Profile Picture jenny, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had our wedding reception at Lake Affect Studios and we're so glad that we did! It's an awesome and unique spot! Amanda and Dan Laguardia are also so great to work with! Highly recommend to anyone getting married! -Hallie and Matt

Profile Picture Hallie, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lake Affect Studios is the BEST choice you could ever make for a venue! We were able to make the reception of our dreams come to life so easily. We had full control of decorating however we pleased and choosing our own caterer. The whole process was so stress free and I never once felt like a bother with all the questions I had. No hidden fees, you know everything upfront and they can work with any budget. Our guests loved how conveniently located LAS was and the view of downtown is gorgeous. Would recommend highly to everyone!

Profile Picture Maggie, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amanda & Dan were extremely pleasant to work with the entire process of planning for the biggest event of our lives. Planning a wedding is time-consuming, difficult, stressful and they were always there to answer any questions we had, let us into the studio when we needed, and just very nice people. Even the day of when we presented changes and needs from them, they never hesitated to lend a hand. I HIGHLY recommend the venue AND Amanda & Dan. It made a HUGE difference to have this venue to host our ceremony AND our reception.

Profile Picture Nicholas, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lake Affect Studios is an awesome, unique venue for people looking for a place with an industrial look. It's spacious and versatile, and just an all around fun space to have an event in. Amanda and Dan, the owners and operators, are absolutely wonderful and so easy to work with. They are incredibly accommodating and make you feel so welcome! Thank you for hosting our big day!

Profile Picture Megan, 7/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Glassware, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Signature Drink, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Tables, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound
5.0

Great venue. Amanda & Dan are so easy to work with.

Profile Picture User6226529, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Glassware, Chairs, Tables, Indoor, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We had our wedding reception here in the fall. The owners, Dan and Amanda were very easy and fun to work with. They gave us a lot of recommendations for services that made planning our event easier. Very cool and unique space. Our wedding was definitely one of a kind! I highly recommend L.A.S. If you are looking for something outside of the banquet halls. The space offers beautiful original wood floors and brick walls.

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We had a wonderful wedding reception at Lake Affect Studios. It's a great DIY event space. Dan & Amanda were easy to work with and were able to provide good suggestions on vendors. They worked with us on the drink packages, accommodated last-minute changes (sorry and thank you!), and allowed for set-up and break-down of decorations the Friday before / Sunday after.

Profile Picture Nora, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Event Rentals, Chairs, Tables, Indoor, Barware
4.4

Amanda and Danny were great to work with, the space was beautiful and it was definitely competitively priced. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kelly, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1

We held our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception in the space, it was great! It was easy to work with Amanda. She gave us lots of suggestions and connections to vendors. She was flexible and made the stress of planning a wedding seem like small potatoes. Amanda was very accommodating the day of the ceremony and went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of. The only drawback, though minor, was the sometimes slow email response. I'd 100% recommend LAS and would hold another event there anytime.

Profile Picture User7434222, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue