Lafayette Hill Studios Reviews

56 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Lafayette Hill Studios

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

56
Order by:
  • C

    Caryn · event on: 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience for us. We enjoyed working with Ben and his staff.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and his team were very professional and not obtrusive. They listened to us and really captured the day !

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • P

    Pamela · event on: 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hill Studios made a great montage and the video of our party was fantastic!

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • N

    Noam · event on: 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Lafayette Hill Studio for all three of my daughter's bat mitzvah's and they have excelled in each. They have been patient, accommodating and most importantly professional in each of my events. Their quality of work is exceptional and I wouldn't use anyone else but them. I highly recommend them. Pictures are worth a thousand words, and the photos and video is truly the best.

    Thank you Ben and Paul!!

    Noam

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Lisa · event on: 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hills Studios did a fabulous job! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 06/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! We are so happy with our pictures and video!! We can not wait to have a viewing party for our family so we can all look at everything together and enjoy their amazing work and re-live what is the best day of our lives so far!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • T

    Teresa · event on: 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hill Studios did photos and video for my daughter's communion. The service was excellent. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had Ben do our video and he was wonderful, very into all the details. He also made sure all our needs were met. His work is extremely professional and looks stunning. We also had Danielle do pictures at our house before the party. She also too great care in making sure all our photo needs were met. Her pictures were beautiful. If we could we would give them 10 stars, they were truly the best! We look forward to using Lafayette Hill Studios again for future events.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • S

    Sandy · event on: 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Ben Yoblick of Lafayette Hill Studio on the reccomendation of the photographer for my granddaughters bat mitzvah. Great decision. Ben did an amazing job. He was very prompt & professional. He was very easy to be with during a long day.
    The video came out great. He captured all the high points of our special day.
    Best of all the video was finished a month early!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • F

    Fern · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled with Ben and Andrew! I keep watching Emmy's montage over and over and I have tears streaming down my face every time - it's incredible! Yes, the pictures and video clips are all ours, but the way they strung it together into the Story of her life, with her own soundtrack, is just amazing - so emotional, timed so perfectly and just perfect. I can't wait to see the video of the whole day, and the recap! LHS helped make our daughter's bat mitzvah perfect, a day to remember forever and I couldn't be happier we chose them to capture it all. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • R

    Rochelle · event on: 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hill Studios photographed and videotaped our daughter's bat mitzvah. Our daughter's bat mitzvah was one of the best days of our lives and Lafayette Hill Studios captured all our special moments from the day. They were exceptionally professional and accommodating. Our photo shoots at our synagogue and prior to the party were enjoyable. They were also very unassuming during the party and still able to record and photograph everything. Paul and Ben are not only experts in their field but it was obvious that they love what they do and take pride in their work. We have been able to see a preview of our video and photographs and we were amazed by the beauty and quality of both. We look forward to seeing the final product because we know that it will be beyond our expectations and a wonderful keepsake of this special day. We would highly recommend Lafayette Hill Studios.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I along with our families absolutely love the video trailer! Ben and Jonhathan did an excellent job! We are so excited to see the finished product!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Jodi · event on: 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hill Studios was excellent to work with!!
    Ben Yoblick did an amazing job and was so easy to discuss my party plans to. I highly recommend this studio!!! I would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • User7203553 · event on: 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Lafayette Hill Studios and found Paul, Ben and Andrew all very pleasant, easy to work with and extremely professional. Ny husband and I never had a professional video done of our wedding 8 years ago, so as a surprise anniversary gift for my husband I wanted to create a montage of both pictures and video clips (the few videos I had) and put them to music. Lafayette Hills Studio did an amazing job of putting it all together for me!! I'm so happy with the final result!!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • H

    Heathet · event on: 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hill Studios was amazing to work with! They were always available ready to answer any question. They did not miss a shot! I highly recommend them and I am looking forward to using them again for our next affair.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Saturday March 26, 2016- Carly Rubenstein and Chad Levitt were married. Together they became Mr. & Mrs. Chad Levitt.
    It was Truly a SPECTACULAR DAY!
    We had the most amazing Photography Studio which was LAFAYETTE HILL STUDIOS!
    PAUL & BEN AND STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING! THEY WORKED FROM MORNING UNTIL NIGHT AND DIDN'T MISS A SHOT OR A BEAT!
    No matter how crowded our room was they were right there making every picture perfect! They knew exactly what they were doing!
    How lucky we were that they were able to be with our families for this most WONDERFUL WEDDING FOR CARLY AND CHAD!
    I WAS AMAZED THAT EVERY SHOT THEY TOOK HAD TO BE RIGHT!
    IT WAS VERY CLEAR THAT YOU TAKE A LOT OF PRIDE IN YOUR PROFESSION! SETTING UP EVERY PICTURE MAKING SURE THE LIGHTING WAS RIGHT. ALSO MAKING SURE THAT WE HAD A SMILE ALL OUR FACES WHEN WE NEEDED TO SMILE.
    WE MET WITH PAUL AND BEN ON OCCASION TO GO OVER WHAT CARLY AND CHAD WANTED AND I MUST SAY THAT THEY HEARD EVERY WORD. THEY WERE EVERYWHERE TAKING PICTURES!
    WE HAD A TIMELINE AND WE WERE RIGHT ON! THEY NEVER MISSED A SHOT OR A BEAT!
    FROM THE LOGAN TO THE ART MUSEUM TO RODEPH SHALOM TO VIE THEY WERE THERE!
    EVERY SINGLE PICTURE I HAVE SEEN HAS BEEN SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! THE BRIDE AND GROOM WERE GORGEOUS TO BEGIN WITH BUT YOU EVEN MADE THEM EVEN A MORE BEAUTIFUL BRIDE & GROOM!
    YOU CAPTURED THE BEAUTY AS WELL AS THE PERSONALITY OF BOTH CARLY AND CHAD.
    THE PICTURES OF VIE ARE JUST AS I PICTURED THEY WOULD BE.
    YOU CAPTURED THE WARMTH OF THE ROOM THAT WAS IN YOUR CAMERA'S LENSE AND YOU BROUGHT IT TO LIFE.
    THE FLOWERS FROM BEAUTIFUL BLOOMS WERE CAPTURED PERFECTLY!
    IT IS A SHAME WE CANT SMELL THEM!
    IF ANYONE IS THINKING OF USING LAFAYETTE HILL PHOTOGRAPHY YOU PICKED THE RIGHT VENDOR!
    PAUL AND BEN AND STAFF TAKE A BOWL YOU DESERVE IT FOR GIVING OUR FAMILIES AND GUESTS HAVE THE BEST WEDDING MEMORIES TO REMEMBER FOREVER!
    IT IS A HONOR FOR ME TO RECCOMEND YOU TO ALL.



    Sent on 04/01/2016

    Lafayette Hill Studios's reply:

    Thank you Vicki. We love you guys!
  • C

    Chad · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lafayette Hills Studios is by far the best in the business in Philadelphia. I can not emphasize enough how delighted we were working with Ben, Paul, and the rest of the staff. The quality of their work is second to none. They are extremely talented, very experienced, and take a huge amount of pride in their work. They work hard ! These go above and beyond to ensure a quality product. If you are looking for someone to capture the moment at your special event and need to make sure that you hiring the best , Lafayette Hill Studios will not let you down. These guys are the best in best in the business. Second to none. We are extremely delighted with the quality of their work. They captured every priceless moment of our wedding which will be cherished for years and generation to come. Thank You LHS!

    -Chad Levitt

    Sent on 04/01/2016

    Lafayette Hill Studios's reply:

    Chad it was an honor to be a part of your day! You guys are full of heart, style, and you two make pictures and video look amazing!
  • User6592516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great work could not have been more pleased

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • User4395630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lafayette Hill Studios for photography, videography and photographer for a open photobooth. Michele, Jack, Jonathan (video) were amazing. They captured the whole day. It was a long day with lots of guest and they were every where. Traveling around the city and getting the perfect picture was a breeze for them. They knew what we needed to do to get the picture. We have only seen some and we are in love. We can't wait to see our video and all of the photos. I can't thank Michelle and Jack for capturing moments we will never forget and staying the WHOLE day. We made our own photo booth background but we got another one of the people to take pictures and print them for my guest. So glad we went with them!


    Sent on 07/08/2015

    Lafayette Hill Studios's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review. We loved being a part of you amazing day. Thank you for trusting us with your wedding memories.
  • User5527742 · event on: 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lafayette Hill Studios for our daughter's bat mitzvah montage and video of our entire event. Ben and Andrew were fantastic to work with! They were both so accomodating and positive from start to finish. During our event they were very professional and supportive as well. The bat mitzvah video and teaser they supplied didn't miss a thing and the overall look was both fun and artistic. Hiring lafayette Hill studios for your special event is a no-brainer.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User4063403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with lafayette Hill Studios and had two photographers. Our wedding day was a LONG day! Michelle and Adam never skipped a beat! they where soooo much fun! They had alot of creativity and took ideas and make you feel comfortable and have fun like as if they are apart of your whole group. you can tell they LOVE what they do! when they get a perfect shot they are like kids in a candy store! I would highly recomend! and will use them for all of my events!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • J

    Jeff · event on: 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben at Lafayette Hill Studios is the best in the business! His videos from both of my daughters Bat Mitzvahs were amazing and he was great to work with.

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • M

    Melissa · event on: 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my video and amazing pictures

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Group....took great shots of everything and then some couldn't have asked for a better group.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User3505642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally I didn't want video, then I realized how much I wanted captured that day -- from the historic neighborhood where we married, to the beautiful church, to the reception and more. I wanted to have my friends and family on film, giving their best wishes. I wanted to see the day unfold from other perspectives, so I decided to get a video. There are tons of companies out there, and I found Lafayette Hill studios through Wedding Wire. I met with Ben Yoblick who was the ultimate non-salesman and just a great, professional guy. He reviewed all the services with me, didn't try to talk me into anything, and listened to what I wanted. We remained in touch after I signed the contract, then again in person once I was assigned a videographer. We had Jack H. film our wedding and he was great as well, very low-key, non-intrusive, did exactly what we wanted. I keep stressing now that I've been through the wedding process that a bride and groom must invest in professionals who know their stuff so you can relax and enjoy your wedding, knowing everything is in good hands. I wanted shots of the historic neighborhood where we got married (Old City in Philadelphia), and the river, etc. and Jack honored all my requests. He thought of unique shots but didn't make us stage everything. We were so happy with the service. We haven't received the wedding video yet, but we can't wait to see the final product. If you are getting married in the Philadelphia area or beyond, contact Lafayette Hill and support this family business that gets it right!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • M

    Michele · event on: 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolute perfect experience with Lafayette Hill Studios. They understood our requests and delivered 150%!

    Sent on 05/27/2014