Skip to main content
Weddings

Lady Vamp Artistry Reviews

Lady Vamp Artistry

Lady Vamp Artistry

Saint Paul, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • Hanna
    Hanna D. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love Lady Vamp!

    I'm a wedding planner who has worked with Lady Vamp a few times now and it is always such a joy to work with them and they are one of my favorites! They are always so responsive with anything needed leading up to the wedding day, and everyone always love their hair/makeup done by them! I look forward to continuing to recommend & work with them - highly recommend if you're look for hair and/or makeup services!
  • D
    Danielle K. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair Dreams Come True!

    I had the pleasure of working with Meghan from Lady Vamp Artistry for my wedding, and it was an absolute delight! From the initial consultation, she attentively listened and gave valuable suggestions. What truly set her apart was her openness during the trial – she enthusiastically explored various styles with me as I was a little indecisive on what I wanted to do with my hair on the big day. Her creative approach turned the trial into a collaborative process, allowing me to actively contribute to my final look.

    On the wedding day, Meghan executed her magic effortlessly. Meghan and the rest of the LVA team made sure that not only me, but everyone in my bridal party felt extraordinary.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Lady Vamp Artistry to anyone seeking a wedding hair stylist. Thank you, Meghan, Danel, and the whole Lady Vamp Artistry team for being a part of our big day!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I found Lady Vamp after extensive research and decided to use them for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Leading up to the events, Danel was extremely professional and responsive with all of our email communication, even taking the time to chat with me on the phone when I had questions. When I went for my engagement shoot, Amanda M did my hair and makeup. Her work actually blew me away. I normally don't wear a lot of makeup, so it's often shocking to see myself in a lot of makeup. Amanda M does an INCREDIBLE soft glam look that made me feel so confident but still like myself. She also did my makeup for the wedding rehearsal (Amanda H did my hair for this event and I received TONS of compliments) and day of. The makeup really gave me that natural glow I was looking for on my wedding day. I received endless compliments on my makeup for all three events. To top it all off, Amanda M is an incredibly nice person. I've enjoyed getting to know her and am looking forward to booking her for any future shoots/events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tarin A. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding hair & makeup!

    I hired Lady Vamp to do the hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, and the mom’s on my wedding day, and they did a lovely job! All of the artists were extremely friendly and accommodating. I did a hair and makeup trial with them and they were able to replicate what they did for me during the trial perfectly on the wedding day. They came prepared with pictures and notes from the trial to make it easy for everyone. The hair and makeup were gorgeous and everyone looked stunning! We worked with the company to pay for the services and tips in advance so that nobody had to deal with money or payments on the day of the wedding. I would recommend Lady Vamp to any bride getting married!
  • Almie
    Almie R. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Nailed It

    If you want to look and feel absolutely stunning, you need to see Danel and Amanda of Lady Vamp Artistry for hair and makeup. They did mine for my June 2022 wedding and I can’t recommend them enough! Planning a wedding from another state can come with its own set of challenges, but Danel was so helpful in guiding me, from consulting via video chat to suggesting the best hair extensions for my hair. She absolutely nailed the look I was going for! Amanda did my makeup and she also crushed it! In my makeup trial, I thought I knew what I wanted. After she gave me what I asked for, I realized it wasn’t what I wanted LOL! But she knew how to pivot, had suggestions, and give me a look I was thrilled with! Her patience during the trial and the wedding was much appreciated. Both Danel and Amanda are kind, fun to talk to, and easy to work with. The Lady Vamp salon is also SO cute and a lovely place to feel pampered! Thank you, Danel and Amanda, for making me feel so beautiful!
  • L
    Leslee M. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    I used Lady Vamp for my wedding hair and makeup and they put together the dream team for me and my bridesmaids! I felt so amazing and wish they could do my hair/makeup every day :) At the trial they had great recommendations since I wasn’t picky and am not an expert in doing my hair/makeup. They then remembered all of the details day off and were able to make a few changes on the spot! When it came to planning out the schedule of hair/makeup for my wedding party they put together a very easy to read and share schedule and were open to any changes I wanted to make. Their services are flexible and that was perfect for my bridesmaids since some wanted full hair/makeup and some just wanted last extensions, they could customize it all! Lady Vamp recommend hair extensions for my big day and I’m so glad I did! And they did a great job working around my eyelash extensions! I would highly recommend Lady Vamp Artistry!
  • B
    Beth S. Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them !!!

    I LOVED my hair and makeup.All of the artists were great to work with on the wedding day and everyone was happy with their look! Amber was super flexible and she is truly amazing at what she does!!!! My hair and makeup stayed perfect all day . A dream.
  • lizboe
    Lizboe Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Lady Vamp Team!

    The team of hair and make-up artists we had the day-of were awesome! Lady Vamp was recommended to me by our photographer AND florist - so I just had to check them out. I definitely recommend a trial - the artists will take photos of what they did to save for the day-of and listen to anything you might want changed or altered. They all did such a beautiful job on our bridal party with braids - both half-up and full-up dos, hair and make-up on the moms, and made our little flower girls feel super comfortable in the chair while getting their hair curled.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Amber's team of lovely artists! They made me and my ladies so gorgeous! Easy to communicate with Amber despite all the changes to our services. Easy to pay, too. The team was professional, showed up on time, and got us done on time! Thank you!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent hair and makeup

    Lady Vamp was so great. From the trial to accepting my adding or subtracting various people to the day of, Amber, Sarah, and Jesus were completely marvelous. Everyone looked beautiful, and the team was fun to spend time with on the morning of the wedding!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber did an absolutely phenomenal job with my wedding makeup. I couldn't be happier. I'm Asian, and one of the real struggled that I encountered finding a makeup artist was someone who could work with my eyes. They require some expertise with eyeshadow. I also wanted someone who could give me a romantic glow - not a heavily made up look. I was really nervous finding a makeup artist - particularly one that could do both for a reasonable cost. I was so lucky to find Amber. She made me feel so beautiful for both my engagement photos and my wedding photos (plus, she let me use my wedding trial for my engagement photos!). I would absolutely recommend her to everyone
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber (make-up)and Sarah (hair) were AMAZING stylists for my wedding.

    I had a hair & make-up trial about 1 month prior to the wedding. After the trial, I absolutely loved my make-up and liked my hair (but had some concerns); but fast-forward to wedding day and every concern was erased and I looked amazing.

    My make-up looked flawless and remained so throughout the entire day. It looked natural but noticeable in all my photographs. It was honestly the best I've ever looked.

    My hair was beautiful! I had it in a perfect updo with some loose strands framing my face. Sarah worked on it until I was completely satisfied from all angles! Not only did it stay until the next day but it was extremely comfortable, which is surprising when there were about 100 bobby pins holding it all together!

    They also did hair and make-up for most of the wedding party and all of them looked flawless. Amber organized a great schedule that we ran early on and everything went without a hitch.

    Recommend both of them 100% to make you (& your party) look and feel beautiful for your big day!
  • N
    Marina Sent on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber is great! She is very professional, easy to talk to, and talented. Her colleague Sarah (who does hair) was equally fantastic. They definitely listened to my preferences and styled accordingly. They kept my look very natural, but very pretty! I told them that I wanted very simple makeup and hair for my bridesmaids and they worked with me to accommodate that, and offered an eyes/lips option and half hairdo option (which also saved me money, much appreciated!). They were prompt, on schedule, and fun to be around all day.
  • Jolee
    Jolee F. Sent on 10/18/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Twin Cities

    Danel did an amazing job on all my bridesmaids hair and my bridal up do. She was very professional and organized. She responded in a timely manner and was able to make the updates to the schedule I requested. Jesus did my bridal and bridesmaids makeup. He was very personable and was able to help each lady find the perfect look for the wedding. I also did a trial before hand which was very helpful. Both Jesus and Danel were able to reference the photos and notes they took on day of.
Responds within 24 hours