LA Wedding Woman Reviews

80 | Valley Village, CA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for LA Wedding Woman

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

80

13 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Leah D. · Getting married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is just the BEST!

    Jenny Turner is a dream officiant! We found her through LA Wedding Woman and she checked all the boxes. Kind, organized, easy to work with, flexible, confident, approachable, punctual, trustworthy…the list goes on and on! My fiancé and I had decided to elope with a small outdoor wedding, just the two of us. Jenny literally handled all the rest. After answering only a few short questions, she was able to fill out all of our paperwork and get our marriage license and handled that side of things completely. All we had to do was show up on the day of our wedding and sign some papers and we were all set. No waiting in lines at county clerk offices or anything. It was an absolute dream and allowed us to be stress free and just focus on our ceremony. It was perfect. It was easy. I can’t recommend Jenny enough. She has such a calming and friendly presence and was such a joy to work with. If you’re looking for an officiant, she’s a stellar choice!

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Andy

    Andy B. · Getting married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Jenny at LA Wedding Woman!

    My partner and I interviewed several officiants for our wedding in July 2020. We ultimately decided to go with Jenny at LA Wedding Woman. She did a fantastic job putting us at ease throughout the process, helping us build out and script our ceremony, and was a very kind and positive presence throughout. She has an authentic way of engaging with couples, and it's clear that she truly enjoys being a part of making her clients' big day meaningful and memorable. It's an authentic joy that can't be faked that shines through in her approach to not just slapping a cookie cutter script together but taking the time to help her clients customize a ceremony that meets the moment as they see fit. She acts as a guide in the process, enabling you to choose from a menu of options to build a script, giving you the freedom to make the ceremony truly yours and providing inspiration and guidance when needed. And of course on our big day she delivered with a calm, kind, and peaceful presence and helped to make our wedding authentic and meaningful. We were worried our plans for our sunset wedding might be overshadowed by clouds, but Jenny also came through with a beautiful sunset :) Thank you for helping to make our wedding memorable Jenny.

    Sent on 02/11/2021
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    customized & charming!

    Once we had to cancel our courthouse wedding due to COVID, I contacted LA Wedding Woman and communicated intermittently with Emily over the next several months. She was very helpful and once we had an extended license, she connected us to Jenny to officiate. Jenny asked the right questions about what we wanted, even in our chosen quick ceremony. She was great with guiding and rejoicing with us.

    Sent on 09/15/2020

    LA Wedding Woman's reply:

    Thank you so much, Gabrielle, for your kind words! You are a testament to the fact that love is not canceled - even after a license expires in pandemic! I'm so glad your patience and perseverance paid off. Much love to you both!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elysia Skye is a dream to work with

    Two words: Elysia Skye! She is absolutely INCREDIBLE. I cannot recommend her enough. She made our wedding day seriously so special and set the tone for the evening and for our life. From the moment we met Elysia, I knew I made the right choice. She is so kind, generous and is one of the best and most genuine people I have ever met. She spent hours talking to my husband and I, giving advice, getting to know us, talking about how we met, what we wanted for our ceremony and for our life. She is a true gem. She wrote the most heartfelt ceremony and really nailed everything my husband and I would have wanted to say to each other. She helped us with our vows and made awesome suggestions to make our ceremony unique and special. She is so responsive and really just an amazing person. The wedding day was even more magical. The moment she got there she took my husband and I to a room in the casita where we were getting ready and just had us take a moment to really soak in what was going on. She really helped us slow down time that day, and for that I will always be grateful. She had the most heartfelt ceremony and all of my guests told me that it was the best ceremony they have attended and all were raving about how amazing she was. She had everyone in tears, even my vendors!! Elysia Skye is unreal and is the best! I don't have enough great things to say about her. Elysia, thank you for everything. Matt and I are so lucky to have had you officiate our wedding and to have met you!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Rodriguez, from LA Wedding Woman, is an absolutely fantastic person to have as your officiant. He performed our ceremony in bilingual languages (Spanish and English) and it couldn't have been more perfect. Chris will accommodate to your every need so that your special moment is the best it could possibly be. He is very experienced and professional, while still remaining personal. He will assist you and your spouse (to be) in figuring out how the legal aspects of the wedding will work and will take on your numerous questions and answer them timely (we asked him at least 100 or so). If you are considering LA Wedding Woman, please give Chris a solid consideration, as he is the best officiant out there.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elysia is amazing. She helped create a magical ceremony for my wife and I. We want Elysia to marry us every year. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • Angie Dee

    Angelica · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can only say good things about Chris Rodriguez. When I first contacted LA Wedding Woman I was told that someone else would be officiating our wedding, about 6 months before the wedding they advised that the Officiant that was going to do our wedding was no longer able to perform it and we had a choice to select our alternate Officiant. We selected Chris and we could not be happier.
    From the moment that he contacted us he was very organized and he walked us through the whole process. I cannot stress how seamless the process was. We decided to write our own vows and also perform a unity ceremony and he was able to incorporate everything with ease.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • X

    Xiaoting · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a personal and special experience. We are so fortunate to have some Elysia to be proud officiant. She made it a well heart warming and sweet also full of everything i wanted for my wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love LA Wedding Woman! Elysia was incredible. Her ability to incorporate various religious portions into an incredibly thoughtful and touching service is unparalleled. She walked us through the entire process so patiently that much of our anxiety was eliminated. She is a consummate professional and I feel like after sharing such an intimate part of our life with her, I would consider her more of a friend than a service provider!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the one who officiated our wedding, he was very kind and accommodating. I would recommend him and LA Wedding Woman if you were looking for a no frills and great officiant!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • M

    Melvi · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a bilingual ceremony and Chris customised it beautiful. He was very helpful with our vows and very responsive.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • M

    Medini · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t normally write reviews like this, but after recently getting married I wanted to recommend LAWeddingWoman as the perfect place to do so.
    My husband and I wanted a customized ceremony that recognized our union and commitment to one another.
    LAWeddingWoman was absolutely supportive and encouraging of the sort of wedding we wanted to have. We discussed at length the type of ceremony we were looking for and they were brilliant at understanding our wishes and offering suggestions for how to achieve our perfect ceremony.
    Like most brides I was nervous before the ceremony, but LAWeddingWoman and their team absolutely calmed my nerves and talked me through the ceremony. Their officiant felt like an integral part of the wedding party and guests commented repeatedly on how wonderful it was.
    I highly recommend LAWeddingWoman, I cannot imagine a more supportive and friendly experience.
    Medini

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found LA Wedding Woman online and we could not have had a more wonderful experience. The whole team was professional and responsive, and quickly quelled any worry. We did a customized service with Elysia, and it was worth every penny. She was warm, kind, and calm, both during our meeting and day-of. She listened intently to our wishes and our story, and pulled together a ceremony that perfectly blended those elements. She gave us so many helpful suggestions with regards to the ceremony, and asked questions we didn't even think of. Our ceremony was non-religious, and while spiritual, not in the least heavy-handed. Many of our guests remarked how much they enjoyed our ceremony, and we truly could not have been happier.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Button was our officiant and we could not have asked for a more personal and fun ceremony. We had so many friends and family come up to us after (and still) saying that it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever been too. She made everyone comfortable and certainly calmed our nerves in so so so many ways. Thank you for making this process so easy and finding ways to incorporate all the things we wanted. Super duper satisfied customer !!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • P

    Tatiana · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Sabrina Moss!!! The minute I saw her on the website, I knew I wanted her to officiate our wedding. Meeting her in person sealed the deal. She was sweet, kind, calm, and willing to answer any questions we had. Then we chatted for a bit. I totally dig her vibe!!! It was like talking to my best friend. Actually, it was like that throughout the whole process. She was available anytime I needed her, explained things to me in ways I can understand, and even took care of any issues that arise, even last-minute changes the day of our wedding, without hesitation, all with a smile on her face, a soothing voice, and wonderful charisma. Even after the wedding she took care of my wedding certificate and kept me updated on the progress. We are truly blessed to have had such a wonderful Officiant at our wedding. She is simply amazing.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • User6898702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elysia was always very responsive and thoughtful in our conversations with her. We were extremely pleased with how Elysia officiated the ceremony, it was customized to us. One of the many great things about Eysia is that she genuinely cares about people. So sweet.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Elysia and our ceremony was perfect! When people ask about our wedding I always tell them how much I appreciated that Elysia sat down with us before we walked down the aisle and reminded us to be in the moment during our ceremony and vows. She created an incredibly special ceremony just for us as we wanted it to be secular but full of love.

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a liscense done for our wedding and they made it easy! Professional, efficent and genuine service.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • A

    Ada · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Rodriguez is our officiant during our Quick-I-do this Halloween and what a joy he was to have around! A stress relief too as he is very knowledgeable on the legalities and paperwork and knows how to sort things out efficiently while still keeping the mood lighthearted and warm. His presence made our special day spiritual, graceful, powerful, enlightening and practically stress-free! We are very fortunate to have him marry us.

    How we found Chris: We wanted to marry on Halloween but the court only opens Mon-Friday and Halloween is a Saturday. So we found LA Wedding Woman, I rang up and Chris picked up the phone. After asking him questions about getting married, we found him a delight (mood + rapport wise) wanted him to marry us! To our great luck, we found out that he is an ordained officiant and also a notary which means he can sort out all the paperwork without you worrying about it after the ceremony. We jumped at having Chris at our wedding.

    On the day, there was a film shoot happening at the wedding location and I let Chris know about it. While my guests struggled to find parking, Chris made the effort to arrive early, and he was on time and even know where to find us while we are busy getting last minute details ready for the guests. This shows he takes great pride in being an officiant, that your big day is as important to him as it is to you.

    Chris also has the most calming, magical voice, epic at times when he utters the oath. He also allowed a period between oaths to let me and my husband share a few personal words with each other, which made it very special for us and our guests. We got overwhelmed with sincerity, pure emotion and contentment, shedding a few tears of wonder to our own surprise!

    A beautiful wedding. Thank you Chris, for your fun and wonderful role in our wedding and always taking care of the logistical side of the nuptial from start to finish. Your presence made our special day perfect and we are lucky to have you!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • R

    R · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elysia is wonderful! She helped my husband and I set up a unique ceremony that represented us perfectly. She brought such great energy and really had the ceremony flowing smoothly. She reminded us to take it all in and brought a sense of calmness to the day. It was just so special and we're so grateful for all her help in planning it. I highly recommend that you check out LA wedding woman for your officiant needs and in particular, Elysia! :)

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • K

    Kanya · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Michelle Rado was amazing. My husband and I had a very spontaneous elopement at the top of Topanga Canyon overlooking the Pacific Palisades and the Pacific Ocean. It required a 10-minute climb to get to our spot, and Rev. Michelle went along with the idea with grace and flexibility! We had a beautiful mini ceremony with 8 of our friends and family. It was a night to remember.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5126267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elysia was amazing! She is extremely personable, comfortable, and easy to work with. She made a beautiful wedding ceremony for us that we will never forget!!!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had Tracy as our officiant. Tracy was everything we'd hope for. Attendant and professional. She helped guide us through the process and was extremely responsive throughout. We couldn't have asked for more. Would highly recommend Tracy.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elyssia is super sweet and very helpful. She answered all of our questions, helped us with our vows, suggested locations for ceremony, showed up on time and has a very sweet spirit. We emailed back and forth a lot and always responded very quickly. Would definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User2505925 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! That's all I can say about LA Wedding Woman. One of my biggest planning stresses was how to pick an officiant. You go to weddings and it always seems that the officiant is a close friend of the family. We didn't have anyone like that and we didn't want our ceremony to awkward and robotic. I really thought the ceremony would be the least enjoyable part of our wedding and the I focused mostly on the reception. I was so wrong!
    I stumbled across the LA Wedding woman website and it just felt right. When I spoke to their office I knew I had made the right choice. They make you feel like you've known them forever.
    We chose Elysia and we couldn't have been happier. She always made us feel like our wedding was her first priority. She responded to emails quickly and was very receptive to several ceremony changes we made in the last few weeks.
    On the day of she made us both so comfortable. I had a serious last minute nervous breakdown. LOL She snapped me out of it.
    In the end our ceremony was amazing and actually I think it was our favorite and most cherished part of the wedding!!!!! You will not regret choosing LA Wedding Woman.

    Sent on 11/30/2014