La Vie en Rose Floral & Event Designs Reviews

59 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for La Vie en Rose Floral & Event Designs

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

59

9 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic was absolutely amazing! He and his team are the best and it was such a fantastic experience working with them and designing our dream wedding. Since we booked with Oxford Exchange, La Vie en Rose was one of their preferred vendors (out of 3 options) and we met with Nic first. We were immediately drawn to him because the imagery he had shown us of weddings he had done at Oxford, was exactly what we were looking for and he was 100% willing to work within our budget. We told him what we were comfortable spending and he did his best to stay within that number. We had other florists tell us our vision wouldn't fit within our budget, but Nic was very very accommodating and told us exactly what we would get for our budget and how to create our dream look. Correspondence was very easy with him, they were always professional and organized, right up until the day of our event. When he came to deliver my bouquet and the special hair flower accessory I had requested, I was blown away! Seriously, I started crying! :) They were gorgeous and everything I envisioned! They obviously couldn't get every flower from my imagery, but they added small special touches with flowers they knew I'd love! The hair flower piece was beautiful and held up all day and all night, even with dancing. The set up at Oxford was equally as beautiful and watching them work was a feat in itself. They are tasked with transforming the space in under an hour for events and it's quite apparent why they are Oxford's preferred vendor. They were flawless! To save some money, Nic even incorporated my bouquet and my bridesmaids' into the overall decor of the space. They are beyond fantastic to work with and will 100% meet your vision (and budget!) :)

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La vie en rose is amazing! I got married 10/29/16 and I was blown away with their work. All of our guests were raving about how magical and romantic our venue looked with all of the flowers! Everything was flawless & the best part about it is that I didn't have to micromanage anything. I simply expressed my vision and they delivered it absolutely perfect. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie en Rose provided beautiful personal flowers as well as the ceremony area at Tampa Marriott Waterside. They were able to transform a regular
    meeting room into a beautiful ceremony space. Their pipe & draping was tasteful & beautiful. The 2 altar vases were spectacular and provided a picture perfect
    setting for photos.

    I had worked for an upscale florist for 12 years and knew what we wanted and they provided that. I would recommend them to any perspective bride or for a
    special event.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • M

    mary · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a seamlessly PERFECT wedding, book La Vie En Rose, show them a few photos and let them do what they are good at, making your dreams a reality. They did everything for us and I can't thank them enough. Starting with the rehearsal dinner flowers, then the entire reception & ceremony of 200+ people, a totally custom on the dance floor, a backdrop for the cake that was to die for, and the most gorgeous flowers I have ever seen. As well as many other things like the awesome couches along the dance floor and beautiful rental chairs and table linens. It goes on and on with La Vie and Rose and it is all AMAZING.

    -A VERY HAPPY BRIDE

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked La Vie En Rose for our wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Clearwater Beach. I have to say, I was a clueless bride. I had no idea what I wanted, or even what I needed when planning our wedding. I could name about two different types of flowers. When Nic asked me what kind of flowers I like, I said "ummm, pretty ones?" After meeting with Nic and Nga, they were able to come up with a "Beach Chic" theme for our wedding, which is exactly what I was looking for! They laid out a list of exactly what they could include, from ceremony décor, to the cocktail hour, to the reception. They also gave us three different price options for each item, which was nice, because it allowed us the flexibility to focus on certain parts of the décor and scale back in others. For example we could choose to go with the "pretty" option for the cocktail hour centerpieces and cake table decorations, and go with "beautiful" or "gorgeous" for my bouquet. But on the day of the wedding, you couldn't tell which things we had picked lower prices for and which we had gone with higher prices, because EVERYTHING was gorgeous!!! I got to do a sneak peak of the reception room before the ceremony, and it literally took my breath away. Every single element of it was PERFECT. We had many guests later tell us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. A friend of ours who previously owned a floral business pulled me aside and said "these flowers are absolutely on point!" I am so happy we went with La Vie en Rose for our wedding, they truly gave us a more beautiful day than we could ever imagine!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing ! They created a setting for my daughter's wedding that was so beautiful, it honestly took my breath away. Everyone stood staring at the flowers ; they built a walkway of arched cherry blossoms for the bridal party to walk through. And then the tables at the reception outdid that! They listened to our ideas, asked for pictures of things we liked, and came up with more than I could have hoped. They were great about meeting and showing us how things were progressing. They helped us with things we might have forgotten, like flowers and linens on the guest book table; and were flexible when things changed (the venue moved our ceremony space three weeks before the date! )

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I chose La Vie En Rose to set the mood with lighting, draping and flowers at the Florida Aquarium! When I walked into the Coral Reef room where my ceremony was, it took my breath away! I didn't think I would cry, but I was overwhelmed with emotion. They took my suggestions in the consultation and offered their professional opinions as well because they've done this before, and of course this is my first rodeo. My bouquet was perfect and smelled amazing! Every detail was perfect.

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding. Thank you so much for the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. You guys did a great job and we were so pleased.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User5536253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning our wedding from a distance and had to do much of the planning through email and phone. We were unable to actually meet with La Vie En Rose in person to see the design they had envisioned. However, Nic was extremely responsive to us and worked very hard to meet our budget. I sent in pictures of what we envisioned and spoke on the phone with Nic more to describe the vision. We cannot express how grateful we at to La Vie En Rose for the final product we received! The flowers from the ceremony to the reception space were phenomenal. I loved the ability to bring the ceremony flowers to the reception space to decorate the bar area. The addition of the ceremony flowers added such a finishing touch to the reception bar area. The biggest surprise to us was the reception room. The reception room was just breathtaking! The tables exceeded any picture or description I gave Nic. The ability of La Vie En Rose to take our vision and make it a reality was just incredible. We additionally had flowers from La Vie En Rose to decorate our cake and for my hair. They were so pretty and added the extra detail to our wedding we wanted. We are extremely grateful for the service we received from La Vie En Rose!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of using La Vie En Rose for our Florida Aquarium Wedding this February. They provided all the event decor and flowers, including aisle and ceremony decor, bridesmaid and bridal bouquets, cocktail hour flowers and decor, reception centerpieces, linens, lighting, and draping! They even put the flowers on my wedding cake when at the last minute I had some difficulties with my cake-they saved the day on that! I am VERY indecisive and planning is not my strong suit, so I really needed to use a company that could execute my vision even when I wasn't sure quite what that vision was. La Vie En Rose fit the bill perfectly! From the start, I was impressed by the kindness, enthusiasm, and professionalism that Nic and Nga exude. They were able to give me many examples of their work and use the pictures I brought in to bring my vision to life, and they did it on a good price point (they quoted less than the other florists I went to). I felt so at ease knowing that they were in charge of my big day, and they executed everything PERFECTLY!! They were amazing vendors to work with and I have already told all my engaged friends about them-they are that good! La Vie En Rose, thank you again for the beautiful flowers and decor- ya'll are the best!!

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • User3754355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you La Vie En Rose Design for helping create the wedding reception of my dreams. With the expertise of Nic and Nga and their willingness to help make my vision a reality, the florals, lighting, linens, and decor flowed effortlessly and beautifully. When I walked into my wedding reception, I was awestruck at how beautiful the lighting, linens, and l custom GOBO reflected my husband and I's personalities. Nic and Nga and their team far exceeded all of our expectations for designing a perfect room layout with absolutely stunning, classic details. The compliments I received on our beautiful custom lighting, GOBO, linens, and beautiful feasting table room layout and decor are endless!!! Many of our guests could not stop marveling at what a beautiful, dream like ambience our reception space exuded. Not only were our linens and lighting perfection, but my floral bouquet, flower girls' crowns, and other bridal party flowers were everything I dreamed they would be and more. When I showed Nga a picture of my dream bouquet, she designed an even more exquisite, timeless arrangement I will cherish forever. My husband jokes that my bouquet was one of my favorite details of our wedding day.

    Not only are Nick and Nga very talented and give excellent advice how to design a room with a cohesive linen, lighting, and flower look, they are also such a pleasure to work with! They were both so warm, accommodating, caring, and truly listened to my vision to help make it a reality.

    Thank you La Vie En Rose for making our wedding truly a dream and a day we will cherish forever. I would not recommend La Vie En Rose to any bride for help with lighting, decor, florals and more.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express our gratitude for Nick and Nga at La Vie En Rose. They have exceeded all of our expectations and blew everyone away at our reception and ceremony. My parents and friends are still marveling at the amazing flowers and décor that this amazing duo has created for our wedding. It was so amazing that my dad kept saying, and still is saying, "Your flowers could have been in any high end bridal magazine!" And that is coming from a man!
    Nick and Nga were so warm and caring right from our first meeting. They really care about making any bride's dreams come true. You really feel that it is their mission to create the wedding of your dreams. It was so easy to work with them. No pressure and so warm and friendly. My husband and I knew even during our initial meeting that we wanted to sign our contract right then and there and book them for our wedding.
    Then came wedding day and I literally wept when I saw the amazing bouquets that Nga created for myself and our bridal party. Believe it or not it just kept getting better and better!The reception flowers and décor were out of a dream that I didn't even know existed. The flowers, the linens, the chairs, etc. MAGIC!
    Thank you La Vie En Rose for making this fairytale dream wedding into an actual Disney princess wedding!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie en Rose Design was recommended to my husband and I by our wedding planner, Jackie Ross with Table 6 Productions. They were absolutely amazing! I would not consider myself artistic. I can look at pictures and tell you what I like and what I don’t like but putting things together out of thin air is not my forte. Going into my first consultation this is exactly what I had express to Nic and Nga. They immediately pulled out the iPad and we went through my Pinterest board. Once they had an idea of what I was going for I told them to come up with the rest. I was not stuck on certain flowers, designs, etc. I know that they do this all the time and I trusted them to make an expert decision. My only request was no orchids (I’m not a huge fan of them). Not only did they provide the floral décor for the entire wedding, they also created our ceremony structure, aisle and cocktail hour décor, provided the candles, chargers, and chiavari chairs. STUNNING is all I can say. What my husband and I had envisioned in our minds was now a reality but even better. Nic and Nga are so wonderful I really cannot say enough about them and their team. I’ve definitely found my family florist with La Vie en Rose and will recommend them all of my friends. Thanks La Vie en Rose Design!!! You truly made that day the best day of my life.

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie En Rose provided my flowers, chairs, table linens, dance floor and table decor for my wedding. They are easy to work with and have options for all budgets. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • User3992299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie en Rose made the most beautiful centerpieces and decorations for my beach wedding. Since this was a destination wedding, I worked with Nic from afar. He used pictures that I sent him, and the result was more beautiful than I had even imagined. I particularly liked that they were able to provide gorgeous uplighting and paper lanterns in addition to the flowers, and that made everything look truly special. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User4174413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express the amazing job La Vie En Rose did at our wedding. Nic and Nga are two of the kindest people we worked with. They were easy going, their communication was timely and efficient, and they put so much into the wedding day. They have great attention to detail and strive for perfection. They provided all of our decor - florals, linens, lighting, lounge furniture, and draping. They took our vision and went above and beyond to make it perfect. We were blown away! We received so many compliments and many of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they have been to. La Vie En Rose made our wedding. We cannot thank you and your staff enough for all your hard work! You made our wedding the most special day of our lives!!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic and his team do a great job. The furniture they supply is beautiful and in wonderful condition.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nic and the entire staff at La Vie en Rose Floral & Event Designs were a pleasure to work with. Our floral order was not large but we were still treated us like a preferred client… Nic worked with us up to the last minute tweaking our order up to the week of the wedding. We are so thrilled that we worked with La Vie en Rose… my daughter loved her flowers. She was a very happy bride. Thank you Nic!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • N

    Nava · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers at my wedding were stunning! La vie en rose made my vision a reality. Nic and Nga were so patient with me during all our planning sessions, and took into consideration all my thoughts and then created exactly what I wanted for my wedding. They do a beautiful quality job and make it feel so personal.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • J

    Jonsie · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The La Vie En Rose team came all the way to Ocala Florida to do all the decor and design for my December wedding. I chose to go so far away from home and use them for their STUNNING crystal candelabras that I couldn't find anywhere else! Not only did this team execute my vision with a budget smaller than most but they went above and beyond to make sure every detail was perfect. I went to meet with them once and they did everything in their power to help me visualize just how my tables and decor would look! I truly would recommend them to anybody in the state! For any style and any budget! It was truly a dream day.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • Emilio

    Emilio · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 12/06/2013 and What more can I say but MESMERIZING the linens, lights and chairs was so elegant and beautiful. Nicholas and Nga Phan Plakotoris help us use our vision and made it into a reality. Our only wish were if we had met them from the beginning because they are an amazing team. Thank you for everything, loved it ALL. Mr. and Mrs. Escamilla.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • Jeannine

    Jeannine · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even sure where to begin! My husband and I are from Tampa, FL but moved to TX about a year ago. Planning a wedding from afar can be difficult, but La Vie En Rose made the entire process beyond seamless. I met with Nic and Nga on several occasions, going over every last detail each time. They always worked with my schedule, knowing that I was traveling in from TX. Nic was also so prompt with his emails. We must have changed our minds a dozen times regarding certain details and Nic was always so polite and helpful.

    Our wedding ceremony and reception were the most beautiful things I have ever seen (I swear I am not just being partial)! La Vie En Rose handled just about everything from our ceremony structure with the most beautiful chandelier to all of our floral, linens, chargers, candles,cocktail hour decor, centerpieces, lounge furniture, etc. When I walked into the ballroom, my jaw dropped! Everything looked more than perfect and it was even better than what I had envisoined. It was truly a fairytale and Nic and Nga played a huge part in making it so.

    They really do go above and beyond and ensure every single detail is beautiful and perfect. You can be assured they will make your vision come true!! If you want a beautiful wedding and two people who will work hard to make it perfect, go with La Vie En Rose. Not to mention, they only handle one wedding per day and after looking at numerous vendors, this is actually hard to find!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User3622704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie en Rose did such a fabulous job with my wedding flowers!! Just thinking of how wonderful they look makes me smile. On top of that, they dealt with my crazy A-type, indecisive personality!! The guests raved about the head table (it looked unreal) and my bouquet was better than I could have ever imagined. I am so impressed and cannot believe how wonderful everything turned out. Thank you so much Nga & Nick!!! We will DEFINITELY be using you guys in the future!

    Love, Michelle & Forrest

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on September 1st at The Vinoy in St. Petersburg, and we used La Vie En Rose for our overall design, including floral (bouquets, centerpieces), linens, chairs, and lighting. I looked forward to every meeting with Nicholas and Nga leading up to the wedding, because they were so positive, professional, and responsive to all of my ideas. They have an incredible passion for what they do, and their work is amazing. On my wedding day, Nga came to he bridal suite to deliver my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets. They were so beautiful, and I was so excited to see everything else! When I saw how everything came together at our wedding, from the gorgeous floral displays at the church, to the stunning reception, I was so impressed! That goes for all of our guests, as well! We are still receiving so many compliments on the design of our wedding! I cannot thank Nicholas and Nga, and La Vie En Rose enough for giving me the beautiful wedding I dreamed of!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • J

    Jody · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Vie en Rose was a fantastic company to work with. Nicholas and Nga were professional and friendly, even during all the changes that were made. They worked with our budget and gave my daughter exactly what she wanted. They listened to her and took the pictures she gave them and they created her perfect evening. They took care of everything so all we had to do was enjoy the evening. I think the best part of the company is that they truly care about the product they deliver, they are there getting it right, all the way down to the smallest details. thank you so much for such a breathtaking evening at the Florida Aquarium. We could not have had such a perfect night without you, we would use you again in an instant!!!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2013