La Valle Fotografi Reviews

21 | Berea, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for La Valle Fotografi

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

21
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank were very easy going and easy to work with. There work is amazaing and they always get the perfect pictures. They were always ontime and would go the extra mile to make your day perfect.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Valle Fotografi exceeded our expectations!! Dana and Frank were a delight to work with, from booking to the event day, to the beautiful slide show, to our final photos. They paid attention to detail and were very creative in their work. Dana has an eye for beauty and captured everything perfectly! She was even able to edit our pictures removing unwanted yard ornaments. Frank has an eye for design and was able to organize our photos into a memorable album and side show. Everything was happening so fast during the wedding that it was all a blur for us, but thankfully Dana and Frank were there to capture so many great moments! Many of our family and friends have even made compliments on the creativity and the quantity of the pictures. Additionally, both Dana and Frank responded to calls/emails in timely manner! This team was such a pleasure to work with and I can't say enough great things about them!

    Together they are patient, courteous, respectful, and most importantly, they put you at ease! Our images consisted of the perfect mixture of photographic styles. The La Valle team truly utilized our surroundings to capture some awesome images--a puddle of water on the ground to capture our reflection, the arcade's ceiling and stair case, and their play with depth of field and focus was awesome! Their emphasis on genuine emotion, rather than just environment is what truly sets this team apart from so many other wedding photographers. The photographs perfectly captured how happy we were on our big day! They maximized our time together, ensuring that we got the images that were important to us as well as the ones they knew would be priceless. If you're looking for top quality wedding photos - hire this team. Photography, to us, was the most important wedding expense, I absolutely feel like we've gotten tremendous value with La Valle Fotografi.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User4623547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Valle Fotografi did a phenomenal job on my wedding photographs, they went above and beyond to make the memories amazing for us! Not to mention that they are truely wonderful people that were so much fun to work with. Thank you so much for everything, I will be inviting you to capture precious memories again!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • User4620340 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank & Dana are wonderful! We absolutely loved our engagement and wedding photos. I would
    highly recommend them for your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana & Frank were amazing! They took our engagement pictures along with our wedding! I have referred them to many friends and they also have shot many friends weddings before ours. Their pictures are the best. They also make amazing books, and are very fun during the process! Use them, you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Dana are wonderful! Not only did we use them for our wedding, but four other couples used them as their photographers at their weddings based on my recommendation. They are both very personable and easy to work with but professional at the same time. Also, they communicate with you in a timely manner; are willing to incorporate your ideas for pictures; and are very dedicated and detailed. In addition, their services are reasonably priced and they make sure you are satisfied with your wedding pictures. I would definitely recommend La Valle Fotografi!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank were awesome! Very easy to deal with (especially considering we booked 1.5 years out) and did a fantastic job. Extremely responsive during all steps of the process.

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • User1502103 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photographers!! Captured every detail and went above and beyond what we expected!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • M

    Marjorie & Alfonso · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Dana were amazing and we were very happy with everything.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank were wonderful to work with for our wedding! They were very professional and their talent shines through in the finished photos. We felt completely at ease as they guided us through various poses and locations. They really knew how to accentuate our bridal party and the locations to create perfect and beautiful memories. Frank even lay down in the middle of an active mall parking lot to capture a photo in front of the Macy’s where we met!

    They were very flexible with us throughout the process. The day of the wedding, we made a last minute destination change due to weather and they helped us find the perfect backgrounds for our pictures. During the ceremony and reception they were discrete yet still found a way to capture every moment. They even stayed longer at our reception just to make sure they took every shot we and they envisioned. They made the process of creating the wedding album easy! All we had to do was pick out the prints (which was the hard part since there were so many that we loved), and they designed a beautiful album which we proudly display on our coffee table today.

    My husband and I would highly recommend La Valle Fotografi to any of our friends and family!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank are the best! I had the pleasure of working with them on my engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Not only were they fun and amazing to work with the final product was exceptional! In addition, I continue to be in awe of the work they do and have continued to stay connected to them even after the event was over! I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Dana and Frank as our wedding photographers was an easy choice, since they do amazing work. Not only did we get 2 photographers who captured every moment and every emotion perfectly, but they were with us as we were getting ready, all the way through the end of the night as the last guests were leaving. They made everything so simple, from the initial meeting and picking out our wedding package, to the photo ordering process. They are not only husband and wife who mesh so well on the job, but they are extremely professional and a ton of fun to work with. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to do probably the MOST important job of our wedding day...since wedding photos are what you will forever cherish and help you to remember and relive the best day of your lives. Not to mention that I also booked a private boudoir photoshoot with Dana (as a wedding day gift to my husband), and she made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed...and my husband LOVED the results. Best photographer in the Cleveland area!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Dana of La Valle Fotografi are absolutely amazing!! They are the nicest people to work with and their work speaks for itself - gorgeous! They did a beautiful job as our wedding photographers!! They have also done maternity, newborn, and family photos for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank were great! They really made us feel comfortable in front of the camera! The pictures turned out beautifully and I would recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • A

    Anna Marie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank are amazing photographers and people! We picked them for our wedding because of their great photos and personalities. On our wedding day they reminded me of the photos I wanted for the day. Although I came prepared with a lengthy list of 'have to have' pics for the big day, my favorites are the ones that they took 'unscripted'. They were great the whole day from dealing with crazy family members to getting pics at our many photo destinations! They were also better priced than most of the photographers we looked at. We liked them so much that we've worked with them several times after the wedding. They capture great posed pictures but my favorites from each session are always the candids they catch when you don't notice. Me showing off my ring to friends, my new husband smiling at my mother, the anticipation as we prepared for baby #1, the smile on my sons face after 30 minutes of crying while trying to get the photo, the disbelief on my husbands face when I told him we were pregnant again, and the cousin picture that was a disaster until Dana edited our single pictures into one group picture that allows us a slightly altered version of reality...but makes for a better Christmas card than three kids hitting each other with candy canes! They do such amazing work from pictures to posing to editing. And more importantly, they are a DREAM to work with. It is like working with friends from the first meeting - and that (even more than their amazing photography skills) is what will always keep us working with LaValle Fotografi.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • A

    Anna Marie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank are amazing photographers and people! We picked them for our wedding because of their great photos and personalities. On our wedding day they reminded me of the photos I wanted for the day. Although I came prepared with a lengthy list of 'have to have' pics for the big day, my favorites are the ones that they took 'unscripted'. They were great the whole day from dealing with crazy family members to getting pics at our many photo destinations! They were also better priced than most of the photographers we looked at. We liked them so much that we've worked with them several times after the wedding. They capture great posed pictures but my favorites from each session are always the candids they catch when you don't notice. Me showing off my ring to friends, my new husband smiling at my mother, the anticipation as we prepared for baby #1, the smile on my sons face after 30 minutes of crying while trying to get the photo, the disbelief on my husbands face when I told him we were pregnant again, and the cousin picture that was a disaster until Dana edited our single pictures into one group picture that allows us a slightly altered version of reality...but makes for a better Christmas card than three kids hitting each other with candy canes! They do such amazing work from pictures to posing to editing. And more importantly, they are a DREAM to work with. It is like working with friends from the first meeting - and that (even more than their amazing photography skills) is what will always keep us working with LaValle Fotografi.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographers ever!! We could not ask for better people to share our special day with. We did pictures of our pregnancy with them also and loved them all!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • Lyndi

    Lyndi · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank & Dana were amazing to work with. They were responsive, we met to review all of our wants/needs and they actually followed through on what we wanted. I haven't seen our pictures yet, but know they will be everything I was/am hoping for. Everyone kept complimenting me throughout the course of the day on how wonderful our photographers were. I can't wait for our pics.

    For the money we are getting a ton...a beautiful leather-bound album, 5x7's, 8x10's, 11x14, full copyrighted discs of all our images and 2 additional albums we are presenting as thank you gifts to our parents. Additionally all of our images will be available on a website that family and friends can access. From there they can choose to purchase or save the images in any resolution they might want (for print, for email, for web usage). Extremely flexible and professional photographers.

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank are fabulous photographers and wonderful people! We hired them to be the photographers for our wedding and they gave us the most spectacular pictures. We have continued to use them for all our photography needs. They have done our maternity sessions, newborn photo sessions, and yearly family pictures to see our family grow. They have an amazing talent and are so easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was with Frank and Dana! They did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out and with our experience in general. They are wonderful people to work with-very easy going and creative with their photography. I would not go anywhere else :)

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana and Frank were wonderful and fun to have photographing our special day.

    Sent on 01/23/2015