La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering Reviews

71 | Oshkosh, WI
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering

Recommended by 95%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering 1
La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Getting married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy to work with and great to work! Great food! Beautiful garden and hall

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many guest ask who catered because it was so good!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Talia to provide catering for our daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. She was a pleasure to work with and answered all inquiries in a timely manner. The food was delicious. Would definitely use again.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Received numerous compliments on the food for our wedding, everyone loved it!

  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talia was beyond amazing. More than we could have ever expected. She was friendly, professional and made the planning experience fun. We loved working with her! The owner was very flexible and courteous, too! Thank you thank you.

    La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering 3
    La Sure's Hall Banquets & Catering 4
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dinner was amazing in every way

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the greatest experience having our wedding ceremony and reception at LaSures! The food and cake were amazing! The staff were amazing to work with and were very professional. Planning our event at LaSures was easy with the help and recommendations provided by the knowledgeable staff! Would definitely recommend in the future!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was super accommodating. Always helpful, kind and respectful.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was incredible. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful the hall was and how amazing the food. Talia was a pleasure to work with. She answered all our questions and was very accommodating. Would definitely recommend La sures for food, cake and reception! Our special day was perfect.

  • J

    Jade · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue to work with, very responsive to emails and questions. Food was fantastic.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so extremely happy with how my wedding went. The staff (Talia, Amanda and Bob) at LaSure's was so helpful and quick to assist me in any way possible. The set up is wonderful with plenty of room to move around, eat, dance, etc. The food was absolutely delicious and the cake lady (Bev) was a wonderful lady with lots of great design ideas. They were all very willing to do whatever it took to make sure that my wedding day was perfect. They kept things moving when transitioning between arrival, dinner, cake cutting, dancing.. and made sure that everything that I wanted done was actually done. They were always quick to respond to emails. They work hours that are convenient for most people as they are there early in the morning until around 6 at night. I'm so glad that we chose LaSure's as our wedding venue, it was a good location and being connected to a hotel makes it much easier for guests!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talia was absolutely phenomenal. She was responsive and professional and so helpful. We ended up coming in under our budget which was great and all of our guests RAVED about the food and the cake!! It was great.

  • G

    Greta · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very glad we chose to have our wedding reception here! Convenient location, being connected to a hotel. Big dance floor. Mouth-wateringly delicious food. Nice bar area. Great service. Cool perk -- they provide complimentary mirrors and candle globes for table decorations (we supplemented with flowers). And, very importantly, they let us shoot off fireworks behind the building :)

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. I would highly recommend. The team at la sures is awesome to work
    with. No complaints at all actually. I felt like I was bugging them all the time with different questions that would come up and they were very quick to respond. Loved it!!!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREATLY satisfied with the services provided for my wedding reception.

    The four servers provided a very professional and discrete set-up and take-down, without causing any distractions to the event. The service was outstanding, especially with the constant clean-up and tidying of the park venue. The dinner was excellent, with several guests complimenting the food.

    Overall, it was great service for a very competitive price.

  • User7011790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a fantastic expirience and everything went great. They have the best catering around and if you are at there hall they work with you to make everything great! Never before have I been at a wedding with the food served so fast and nothing was even close to cold.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married June 4, 2016 at Brighton Acres in Oshkosh. La Sure's catered our dinner. I don't think there is one bad thing I could say about them. Everything was absolutely amazing. During and after we got so many compliments on how delicious all the food was and how speedy they were getting everyone through the buffet line. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. You can not go wrong.

  • User6677132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very welcoming and accommodating to all your wants and needs for your wedding. They are always there to help you and answer all your questions. We chose La Sure's because of the owner he made us feel welcomed and wanted there.

  • User5648566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a banquet here for our College Cross Country Team and parents after the national NCAA National Meet. I had never been to the facility, and am from Minnesota. In spite of the distance, planning our event went very smoothly. Talia was very responsive and helpful. The space itself was tastefully decorated and nicely lit. The linens and table decorations were lovely and the food was great - I had lots of positive feedback regarding the quality of the food on the buffet. The staff and owner were very helpful and professional at our event. I would definitely chose LaSure's again.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody here was extremely professional and they all went above and beyond what I had ever expected. Absolutely amazing, helpful, friendly, and professional.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talia was extremely helpful, answered all our questions and was able to do everything we asked for. Food was great and the buffet line for 285 guests was extremely efficient. They provided table linens, food, hors d'oeuvres, and other things we asked for.

  • C

    Christin · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with the staff a few times before our wedding. Every question we had they were very quick to answer, whether it was by email or phone. When it came down to finalize the menu, we were able to go in and sit down with them to go over all the details. On the day of the wedding, the staff came to set up early and had everything ready for the dinner. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend using LaSure's to anyone looking for a caterer in the Oshkosh area. There were wonderful to work with.

  • User5227367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Great! Talia was Wonderful as was the staff. Food was also super, served efficiently and hot! Many guests commented on the quality.

  • Shari

    Shari · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team. LOVE Talia!! Food and cakes were a hit. thank you Team LaSures. XOXO

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review