Skip to main content
Weddings

La Sure's Banquet Hall & Catering Reviews

La Sure's Banquet Hall & Catering

La Sure's Banquet Hall & Catering

Oshkosh, WI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • Leah
    Leah J. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    I got married 10/10/2020. We had an outdoor wedding, buffet style, & we wanted dinner to be served at 5 & they came at 4 on the dot and it was great! The staff was friendly, the food was great. & We got to take the leftovers home too which was awesome. We also got a 3 cakes from LaSures & it all went over great! I would recommend them to anyone.
  • G
    Gideon Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute

    My caterer cancel a week before my wedding and La Sure’s stepped right in, with an amazing buffet and got the job done correctly. Everyone complimented the food and we’re very grateful for them.
  • C
    Cheylin K. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and flexible services!

    LaSure’s was very helpful during this stressful time! They were flexible and helped us navigate through the process as smoothly as possible.
  • D
    Dori S. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING-should have been our first pick

    When our venue suddenly closed their doors 6 weeks before our wedding they where there to help and get the ball rolling again. They were so professional and polite. I would use them again in a heart beat. The food was amazing taste and price wise. I have no complaints!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, responded quickly, answered questions, reminded us of things we may have forgotten.

    We had a pleasant experience. They were willing to go above and beyond for us. They even extended to open an hour early so we could set up for the reception. Over all awesome!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were easy to work with and great to work! Great food! Beautiful garden and hall
  • K
    Kelly K. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We had an outdoor wedding planned at LaSure's which due to weather had to be brought inside. This venue and all the people that work there are excellent. They had everything so beautiful and it made the day perfect. So many compliments from the guests on how good the food was and how everything was done to perfection.

    La Sure's Banquet Hall & Catering's reply:

    Thanks Kelly! It was a pleasure to work with you! Maria & Talia -LaSure's Banquet & Catering Consultants
  • K
    Kathy Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Talia to provide catering for our daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. She was a pleasure to work with and answered all inquiries in a timely manner. The food was delicious. Would definitely use again.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had many guest ask who catered because it was so good!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Received numerous compliments on the food for our wedding, everyone loved it!
  • A
    Ashlie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talia was beyond amazing. More than we could have ever expected. She was friendly, professional and made the planning experience fun. We loved working with her! The owner was very flexible and courteous, too! Thank you thank you.
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The dinner was amazing in every way
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the greatest experience having our wedding ceremony and reception at LaSures! The food and cake were amazing! The staff were amazing to work with and were very professional. Planning our event at LaSures was easy with the help and recommendations provided by the knowledgeable staff! Would definitely recommend in the future!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was super accommodating. Always helpful, kind and respectful.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was incredible. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful the hall was and how amazing the food. Talia was a pleasure to work with. She answered all our questions and was very accommodating. Would definitely recommend La sures for food, cake and reception! Our special day was perfect.
  • J
    Jade Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue to work with, very responsive to emails and questions. Food was fantastic.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so extremely happy with how my wedding went. The staff (Talia, Amanda and Bob) at LaSure's was so helpful and quick to assist me in any way possible. The set up is wonderful with plenty of room to move around, eat, dance, etc. The food was absolutely delicious and the cake lady (Bev) was a wonderful lady with lots of great design ideas. They were all very willing to do whatever it took to make sure that my wedding day was perfect. They kept things moving when transitioning between arrival, dinner, cake cutting, dancing.. and made sure that everything that I wanted done was actually done. They were always quick to respond to emails. They work hours that are convenient for most people as they are there early in the morning until around 6 at night. I'm so glad that we chose LaSure's as our wedding venue, it was a good location and being connected to a hotel makes it much easier for guests!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talia was absolutely phenomenal. She was responsive and professional and so helpful. We ended up coming in under our budget which was great and all of our guests RAVED about the food and the cake!! It was great.
  • G
    Greta Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very glad we chose to have our wedding reception here! Convenient location, being connected to a hotel. Big dance floor. Mouth-wateringly delicious food. Nice bar area. Great service. Cool perk -- they provide complimentary mirrors and candle globes for table decorations (we supplemented with flowers). And, very importantly, they let us shoot off fireworks behind the building :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great. I would highly recommend. The team at la sures is awesome to work
    with. No complaints at all actually. I felt like I was bugging them all the time with different questions that would come up and they were very quick to respond. Loved it!!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GREATLY satisfied with the services provided for my wedding reception.

    The four servers provided a very professional and discrete set-up and take-down, without causing any distractions to the event. The service was outstanding, especially with the constant clean-up and tidying of the park venue. The dinner was excellent, with several guests complimenting the food.

    Overall, it was great service for a very competitive price.
  • User2701455 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a fantastic expirience and everything went great. They have the best catering around and if you are at there hall they work with you to make everything great! Never before have I been at a wedding with the food served so fast and nothing was even close to cold.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married June 4, 2016 at Brighton Acres in Oshkosh. La Sure's catered our dinner. I don't think there is one bad thing I could say about them. Everything was absolutely amazing. During and after we got so many compliments on how delicious all the food was and how speedy they were getting everyone through the buffet line. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. You can not go wrong.
  • User2599811 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are very welcoming and accommodating to all your wants and needs for your wedding. They are always there to help you and answer all your questions. We chose La Sure's because of the owner he made us feel welcomed and wanted there.
  • User2445531 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned a banquet here for our College Cross Country Team and parents after the national NCAA National Meet. I had never been to the facility, and am from Minnesota. In spite of the distance, planning our event went very smoothly. Talia was very responsive and helpful. The space itself was tastefully decorated and nicely lit. The linens and table decorations were lovely and the food was great - I had lots of positive feedback regarding the quality of the food on the buffet. The staff and owner were very helpful and professional at our event. I would definitely chose LaSure's again.