La Provence Restaurant and Terrace Reviews

12 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for La Provence Restaurant and Terrace

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

12

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Robin

    Robin Baimas · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    We had our wedding on the huge patio October 12th and it couldn't have been better! Gayle handled every detail and her communication through the process was fantastic. We didn't have a single worry the entire evening and the food and staff were wonderful! Thank you for making our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, my daughter got married outdoors under the tree. Ericka was a great help with setting up the reception room and ceremony area. Wait staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this venue for weddings and parties, it was worth every penny!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • D

    Dan and Bonnie · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect Venue to have our wedding. The event managers exceeded our expectations. Everything was beautiful and we had the ceremony under the big oak tree. The food was incredible!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • User3366658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner and ceremony at La Provence. Their site is beautiful, we had the ceremony down on the meadow in front of a large oak tree and it photographs so well. Their staff is amazing and the level of customer service we received was wonderful. Our rehearsal went very smoothly and the dinner service was perfect! On the day of they did everything to make sure the ceremony went smoothly. Ericka was our day of coordinator and she was so sweet and helped reassure me that everything would go smoothly when I almost ventured into Bride-zilla mode – LOL

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • E

    Eve · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Provence is so lovely. After going to all those other venues, I felt like Goldilocks, and as soon as we got there, we knew la Provence was going to be just right! the price is really very reasonable, and Raquel is awesome to work with. everybody raved about how delicious the food was, my personal favorite was the bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer. I think what really made our wedding day perfect was the smoothness. I was totally amazed, everything was so smooth, no bumps. everything was just natural and stress free. we didn't have a wedding coordinator, and we didn't really need one. And of course, its a totally perfect location. its near everything, but its sort of set back and out of the way, surround by a field, trees, a little creek and a park. It really had a good vibe about it. we couldn't have been happier with La Provence, they made out wedding day absolutely dreamy.

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • Paula

    Paula · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away by my experience with Raquel and the La Provence Staff. My wedding was not only more beautiful than I imagined, but the experience was such a pleasure, as Raquel helped me every step of the way. She worked hard to carefully explain everything and accommodate our specific needs. The value was also extremely impressive. I got a French country stone villa feel and an excessive amount of food and horderves. The attention to detail and care made me feel like a princess, and I recommend La Provence to any bride.

    Sent on 02/28/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Provence was a dream to work with! Their pricing is easy to follow, with no hidden costs. Raquel the event manager was very professional and responsive to all our emails and phone calls. We also love that they are located in Roseville, very easy to get to, without the traffic and parking issues that can arise in downtown Sacramento. They have several ceremony sites to choose from, in front of their fireplace, next to a great oak tree, or on their twinkle light terrace in front of an olive tree. We got married on the terrace just after sunset and it couldn't have been more beautiful! The service and food were excellent and worth every penny! All of our guests enjoyed the day as much as we did. So if you want a wedding that's more that a banquet at a country club, and that your guests and you will remember for a long time, you've got to go with La Provence. We plan on spending every anniversary there!

    Sent on 12/23/2009
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time I visited La Provence Restaurant & Terrace, I knew it was the perfect place to celebrate my wedding. Working with Raquel was wonderful; she is absolutely helpful, responsive, and accessible. Raquel worked very hard on making my special day the most memorable. I held my reception at their garden Terrace and it was absolutely romantic, our entire party enjoyed watching the sunset while eating the special wedding menu full of flavor. Their prices are very reasonable and accessible to any budget. Also, this place is great for wedding pictures, the inside has a very modern and up-scale look, and the outside garden and Terrace is very romantic.

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 01/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the staff was great i recommend anyone wanting to get married this great place :)

    Sent on 02/22/2012
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This restaurant was great. It had excellent food and very good service. My wife and I held our wedding here and it turned out beautifully. The meadow was amazing and the terrance was wonderful. Try the steak, it's to die for. Great job!!!
    Anthony & Megan
    April 2013

    Sent on 04/22/2013
  • User3564847 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would not recommend having an event with La Provence. I was so excited to have found a beautiful place to marry the man of my dreams but was disappointed and stressed throughout my whole wedding day! I got married on a Saturday and they did not have anything ready an hour before my guest were to arrive. My frantic mother and bridesmaids raced to make everything look “ok”. I discussed details to management three days before my wedding and the night of they completely forgot what we had talked about days prior. I had a candy bar that needed to be set up and they broke two of my glass jars but still put them out for kids to “just go around the broken glass”. My guest also got bit by misquotes all night long due to the creek alongside the restaurant.... which was a concern of mine :(

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Bechthold · Married on 10/13/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Details matter, honesty matters, creating a remarkable experience matters!

    We were so very excited to have our wedding at La Provence Roseville CA, however, we should have known looks can be deceiving. From the very start working with Kendall, the event coordinator, it was frustrating and annoying. Kendall was late for every single meeting we had arranged and scheduled weeks in advance. Going over details, floor plans, seating arrangements, and menu choices with her was like we were catching her on an off day/or maybe her first day? In one of our last meetings with her, she seemed more stressed than ever. When I inquired about her state of mind, she told me it’s not your wedding that I am worried about. It’s the other reception that I am concerned about. Kendall went on to say - “That bride is a bridezilla, she has been awful to work with!” I remember responding to Kendall, the event coordinator, when she said that to us. Oh gosh Kendall, is my reception going to suffer – because me and my fiancé’ have been low key and easy to work with? I am sure Kendall saw the look of horror in our eyes as she answered my question, first apologizing that she made the bridezilla comment. Kendall went on to say – we had nothing to worry about. She had plenty of staff to cover both receptions.

    Our wedding was within 10 days of the awful comment that Kendall made about the other bride. It was far too late to change anything! We powered through and tried hard to overlook Kendall’s lack of time management and professionalism.

    Six months prior to our wedding day, May 2018 we had an amazing tasting! My soon to be husband and two dear friends enjoyed the appetizers, meal selections, wines and desserts. After leaving the tasting we were very glad that we continued forward with selecting La Provence for our wedding!

    Fast forward to our actual wedding day ... a lot went wrong, and many things changed. Our reception/cocktail party was to start at 5:30 pm. La Provence was not ready for our guests and left them waiting for 40 minutes until the appetizers were finally served. We paid for and secured with Kendall, that the appetizers be served on trays and walked around to our guests. Kendall assured me that this is exactly how all the appetizers apart from only one (Swedish meatballs) would be served; on trays plated and offered to my guests by the wait staff. That never happened. All appetizers were served buffet style / not plated and not served. Sad to say, we learned that at least 6 of our guests did not even get any appetizers because La Provence decided to serve them buffet style! How embarrassing!! Can you even imagine how we felt when we learned of this? I went over my food and number of RSVP guests with Kendall several times. Each time she assured me that we had ordered PLENTY of appetizers for the number of guests!

    Our dinner choices were beef and chicken dishes. Simple right? Luckily most of our guests selected the beef. Anyone who selected the chicken (me) was stuck with one of the worst meals ever! The chicken was like cold rubber with some type of garlic sauce on top. There were a few slices of red potatoes that were ice cold, and 3 rubbery string beans. Not even close to the meal we had at our tasting. Furthermore, dinner was served 45 minutes late as well! Several of my guests asked for water throughout the night. This never happened either! And if all of this wasn't bad enough - my desserts were left out on a table for about 30 minutes before I even noticed dessert were out! Desserts were not announced and not served as promised either!

    After we celebrated our honeymoon and back in town, we reached out to Kendall, the event coordinator and Steve, the owner. We had several meetings with each of them, supplied detailed notes and then patiently waited two months for Steve to get back to us regarding his decision and how he would compensate us for all the mishaps, bad service and poor quality of food. It took us calling him 3 times in one day for him to finally return our call. After waiting to finally hear from Steve, his chance to make this right for us… this is what he had to say - our guests ate too much and that is why all the appetizers were all gone!! He had nothing more to say or offer.

    I am writing this review in hopes of helping any and all other couples that are researching wedding venues. Buyer beware! Please consider other venues.

    My husband and I have since learned that the chef that was responsible for all the delicious food, we had at out tasting in May of 2018 resigned that month, and took most of the kitchen staff with him. Our wedding was in October 2018, the chef and kitchen staff were all relatively new to La Provence in October 2018 during our wedding reception.

    Kendall and Steve are not new! They are certainly not good business partners and created a poor experience for me, my husband and lovely guests!



    Sent on 12/27/2018