La Mediterranee Catering Reviews

4 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for La Mediterranee Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • M

    Morgana · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Med catered our September 2017 wedding in San Anselmo, CA. We cannot recommend them highly enough! The food was delicious and unique - our guests continue to rave about how delicious the food was (many said the best food they had ever had at a wedding)! Our main contact, Jillian, was extremely professional but also very down to earth and it was wonderful to work with her! Also, there was a massive heat wave the weekend of the wedding, and so in preparation for the wedding, Jill came up with various ideas for how to help deal with the heat challenge. The La Med team did an incredible job the day of the wedding, helping to keep our guests comfortable and happy while working through the heat themselves. Also, we had one guest with a lot of food allergies, and Jill made sure he was able to get a special plate of food that he would be able to eat. We are so grateful for everything they did - I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • User4578120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Med catered our wedding at the Falkirk in San Rafael. Guests are still telling us how it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! I worked with Alicia & Amanda as the wedding approached with my wedding coordinator and they were on top of it! They made recommendations based on what we wanted, to help things move smoothly. Amanda was on site the day of and stayed till the end wrapping up loose ends and helping out when we had problems with our transportation. She really went above and beyond, I was so impressed! The staff was equally amazing, incredibly helpful and great with my "drunk" guests. I can't recommend La Med enough!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Fein is fantastic! She worked double duty as our wedding planner and our catering lead, and did an incredible job at both. Her pre-planning and hand-holding beforehand was detail-oriented, demonstrating experience and competence, and she was super personable and fun to work with. Her execution during the wedding went the extra mile, everything went smoothly as planned, she did more than we asked for. I recommend her without reservation -- you want to work with her.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to say thank you again for all the wonderful work you and your staff did during and leading up to our wedding. All your attention to details and you patience and support along the way made the entire experience so wonderful. We really feel so thankful to have found La Med as our caterer!

    EVERYONE said the food was amazing! It was so important to us to have a wonderful family dining experience without compromising the quality of the food which was one of the main reasons we chose la med, and you and your team truly did not disappoint.

    Be sure we will be singing your praises for years and years to come and we look forward to stopping by la med for dinner soon.

    Sent on 10/26/2015