La Flor Events & Designs Reviews

15 | Fort Worth, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for La Flor Events & Designs

Recommended by 86%

15

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted La Flor about 1 month prior to my wedding date. They were very flexible and willing to work with my short timeline and small budget. Marjorie was so pleasant to work with. The flowers came out so gorgeous. My bouquet is still as fresh as the day I received them and that was almost 5 days ago! I highly recommend La Flor for all your events!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented table runners for our wedding reception and they were perfect and exactly what I was looking for!

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie saved the day! I contacted her 2 weeks before my wedding because I had gone over-budget with my original florist and headcount (surprise, surprise), leaving me short of a few centerpieces. I found La Flor designs because I had googled tablecloth rentals (another item I had to cut back on). To my surprise & delight, the cost of La Flor's tablecloths was 4x less! Amazing. I went ahead and rented the tablecloths, discovered that she also carried crystal trees for centerpieces, and on a whim also went with her for bouquets. All I did was send Margie over a link to some other arrangements I liked, and she totally ran with it. I actually had to cancel that portion with my original florist but it was totally worth it. My bouquet cost $100 less, and it was GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend Margie in a heartbeat. She's also very responsive and communicative, easy to get a hold of through email or phone.

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • R

    Cynthia · Married on 05/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie at La Flor Events & Designs was always available to answer e-mails and questions. She made my crazy wedding planning process become a breeze and very enjoyable. I'm really thankful to her and her team for everything they did on my wedding. She helped me pick out dresses, gave me color options, visited venues with me, and set up all of my decor. They were amazing!!! I really recommend them to all brides. They listened to me and stayed within my budget. :)

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • C

    Camille · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so excited to find a vendor who rented paper lanterns. At $1 each the total cost was 1/3 to 1/4 of what it would have been if I had bought them. Margie made everything so easy. She answered inquiries very promptly, was willing to customize the color mix, and handled all the details professionally and reliably. This was a great experience and I'd whole-heartedly recommend La Flor Events & Designs!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • N

    Nia · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie was an absolute godsend throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was an immense resource and was able to answer any and all of my questions about wedding design and decor.

    Margie helped me pick out everything from my bridesmaids dresses, table overlays, menu cards, chargers, etc and my wedding reception was absolutely beautiful thanks to all of her hard work.

    When I had no clue as to what I wanted my cake to look like, Margie sent me pictures of different cakes that would work well the decor.

    In addition to working as a decor consultant, Margie is also a very talented and creative florist - the centerpieces, bouquets and other floral designs that she worked on were absolutely magnificent.

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • J

    jessica · Married on 02/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie provided me with my flowers, decor, and day of coordination. She was such a pleasure to work with and one of my favorite vendors. From the moment we began to work, her quick response rate and thoughtfulness in every idea I sent her really wowed me. The decor, flowers, and service was impeccable! You will not go wrong my hiring La Flor for your big day!

    Sent on 03/24/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie did a fantastic job in transforming our venue through
    flowers, linens and other details while also serving as my trusty day
    of co-coordinator. I was so happy with everything she provided and am
    appreciative of all her help over the months leading up to the
    wedding.

    She was able to take my idea of turning birdcages into centerpieces
    and ran with it, creating a beautiful design that included candles and
    flowers. She also designed a flower scheme for the other bouquets,
    including topiaries, submerged orchids with floating candles, and
    lovely Manzanita trees with orchids.

    My colors were deep eggplant purple and Margie did an amazing job of
    finding flowers that fit into the palette. Our bouquets were
    gorgeous!!! A mix of different purple calla lilies and lavender roses
    and other flowers – they were exactly what I wanted.

    Margie’s linens (deep eggplant and champagne pintucks tablecloths,
    runners and eggplant napkins) really added a touch of elegance to the
    room. From what I saw they were in excellent condition and I am so
    happy I went with them. I first found Margie when researching renting
    linens as her prices were by far the most affordable I found for the
    types of linens I wanted.

    Margie also was very helpful as a partial planner, contacting vendors
    for me in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and always available
    with helpful suggestions along the way. I got my baker on Margie’s
    suggestion saving hundreds of dollars on my cupcakes.

    On the day of, Margie balanced her multiple duties as florist and day of
    co-coordinator and worked off my cues. She was not pushy and I know my
    bridal party and other vendors appreciated her calming presence
    throughout the day.

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • A

    April · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very skeptical at first when using La Flor Events because my wedding was in Alabama and they are located in New York, but they totally exceeded my expectations! The linens arrived at my home 3 days before my event. They were exceptional quality linens at an extremely reasonable price. Margie responded to all of my emails in a very timely manner and was always very professional when speaking with her on the phone. I would highly recommend La Flor Events to anyone!

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • S

    Sun · Married on 05/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented sashes and "bling" cuffs for my wedding reception. Loved the items!! They looked absolutely gorgeous and stunning around the chivari chairs. The whole process of working with La Flor Events & Designs was quick and easy. I would love to do business with them again in a near future. Thanks!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/21/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The linens were beautiful! The cost of them would have definitely been worth the price except my numbers dropped (because of amount of attendants) from the estimate I had given the company when I first put down a deposit. So, when my number dropped 30 people from my estimate and I had to plan accordingly and ask for less chair covers, sashes, and table cloths. Because I did not give them 30 days notice, I was hit with a $100 fee. Make sure you read your contract!
    Otherwise the linens were wonderful and really helped make my reception

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • B

    bb · Married on 09/18/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margie was very friendly and super sweet. She attempted to work with my budget which for what it was worth it did help us out. I do not want to say anything bad about her its not in my nature but i would give a piece of advice to any bride doing business with her.
    My linens arrived stained every single one was stained she does offer very nice linens but i would check and double check them all before you rent them. Some of the flowers she promised me were not included and I was not even told they would be missing from the arrangements I found out the day of the wedding. She had booked someone else on my wedding day and gave me a heart attack about delivery time which we had previously discussed and agreed upon. I needed the flowers to arrive before the photographers did and they were not there.. We had to take most of our photos without them I paid no attention to how late she was I did not want to get upset and then when they arrived they were all open roses and burned on the edges , the flowers were falling off the bouquets and I am sure maybe she had a bad day or her flowers did not arrive in the condition she thought that they would, but I truly felt as if I was put in the back seat due to the minimum order I placed which was the bridal party flowers and the linens. In all more than $1,000 I know she is just starting the business and throughout it all she was very sweet and professional maybe this review will allow her to work out some kinks.. For the most part my wedding went down without a bump in the road this was my only one sorry to say.. I felt she should have deduced the price of the flowers if she knew most of the things she promised were going to be missing. I felt mislead as I spoke to her the night before the wedding and there were no mention to any changes. Good luck to any perspective brides and hopefully this review helps.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • Conways Doll

    Veronica · Married on 05/11/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The candelabra's I rented were absolutely stunning I absolutely LOVED THEM!! They were VERY REASONABLE for the price. But just because you have nice stuff and a reasonable price doesn't give the owner Margie to have an attitude and I mean NEGATIVE attitude towards me or my wedding coordinator. Just be aware that she doesn't really want to bend with times that are better for you as the client. Shes more its my way in an a matter a fact way. But again remember you probably can't fine the candelabra's for the price she offers so just grin and bare the attitude but if you are a bridezilla make sure you pay extra to have better customer service relations.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • J

    Jyothi · Married on 06/04/2011

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Margie is EXTREMELY nice and very patient and a kind heart. However, with two things- she screwed up with on my wedding day- she did not deliver what i Paid her to do- I asked for specific items on my wedding day and after I received my pictures, I realized that it was not what I paid for. Even though she was a delight to work with, it was NOT what I paid her to do, which was a disappointment. One of the things was to have strings of petals down the aisle and she put two strings per aisle and then I also asked for vases with flowers going down the entire aisle, and she only did the first 6. It's sad when you expect something, and receive something else =/.

    She did deliver with the rest of my items, for example making the stage look beautiful and place a ton of petals on the side of the aisles- but I wrote this to show that from what I got i paid WAYYY more for .

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/08/2011

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Do not, I repeat, DO NOT use La Flor Designs for your floral decor. Although the initial stages of working w/ Margie was great (she is very responsive to emails & will promise you everything you want...and the trial was amazing), I cried when the items appeared on my wedding day. I sent Margie pictures of EVERYTHING I wanted & she kept promising she would deliver & what threw me off was the fact that even the trial was great, but the day off, I did not receive ANYTHING that I had requested. Even my color scheme was thrown off when she pulled random colored flowers at my reception. My color scheme was eggplant & she put red roses on my sweetheart table (which is not what i requested at all), and my reception flowers were nothing (not even close in color) to the trial she showed me & the flowers I requested. On top of that, my bouquet was UGLY, and not at all anything that I dreamed of.

    My floral decor was the most important part of my wedding & I thought by using Margie, I would get everything I wanted, but instead I was left with nothing & an empty wallet. I tried contacting Margie the day after my wedding, and a couple of times after to talk to her, and she will not respond to my emails and my phone calls. It's suprising b/c I was in constant communication w/ her prior to the wedding & now, she won't answer any of my phone calls/emails. On top of that, Margie does not have any liability insurance (which is requested by my reception hall). I had no idea that she did not have it (b/c she works from her home; it's not a copyrighted business), and when I asked her for it, she told me that I had to pay for her liability insurance. I was shocked. Not something I needed to hear a week before the wedding. If I could re-do my wedding all over again, I would not use her at all. She was a complete waste of money & my dreams of an awesome & beautiful wedding were completely destroyed by this vendor.

    Sent on 10/27/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review