Skip to main content
Weddings

La Crosse Country Club Reviews

La Crosse Country Club

La Crosse Country Club

La Crosse, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 16 reviews
Google
4.7/5 179 reviews
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 04/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience

    Highly recommend! Amy was so easy to talk to and made sure our questions were answered as quickly as possible. The food was delicious and they worked with us to create our perfect menu. We actually did a breakfast buffet and it was unique but Amy made sure we had everything to make the dinner work without breaking the budget.
  • Mikaela
    Mikaela Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day More Than Special

    Wow, where to start! We had our September 2019 wedding at the LCC. Over the course of our wedding planning, Amy answered countless emails including important questions to irrelevant ones and always made herself available. She made wedding planning so incredibly smooth and painless. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did the day of the wedding too - from bringing my girls and I mimosas in the morning, to bustling my dress when we needed extra help, to moving gifts into a back room as the night went on. The greatness didn't stop with Amy, the rest of the staff was amazing to work with as well. We received so much praise on how great the food was, especially the beef tips. The entire staff was so kind, and efficient. When we ran out of space on the dance floor, they quickly swooped in to remove extra tables. They made sure everything was taken care of and that none of my family had to worry about anything except for living in the moment. I would highly recommend the LCC as a wedding venue!
  • Andrea
    Andrea J. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, staff and food!

    Amy and the LCC Staff went above and beyond for our August 2019 wedding! Amy has the most energetic, easy going personality that anyone can get along with and she’s so helpful with the whole wedding process! The La Crosse Country Club is a beautiful venue both inside and out. Our outdoor ceremony couldn’t have been more beautiful with the perfect back drop of the golf course. You make your way upstairs to even more beautiful and elegant reception space. The whole banquet/bar staff is super professional and know how to make the whole night flow so smoothly. We got so many compliments on not only the beautiful venue, but the most amazing food. The Chefs are incredible and will cater to any changes/requests you need. We were able to spend the whole day getting ready in the locker rooms, which made the day flow so smooth. I can’t say enough about this beautiful and elegant wedding venue, a must see in the La Crosse area. Thank you for everything Amy and the LCC staff!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jerrika Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and all the LCC staff made our big night wonderful! We had our wedding reception at the LCC in November and everything was very beautiful and well organized! Everything went very smooth, the staff were very attentive and fun to work with! There was nothing we would have changed! Would highly recommend!
  • T
    Tristin Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we chose the Lacrosse Country Club for our wedding! Beautiful venue, awesome stuff who were so helpfull and made sure our day went perfect! Got so many compliments on our food choices as well! Perfect.
  • C
    Clarissa Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and the rest of the staff want your day to be perfect and do their best to make sure everything goes as planned. The food is excellent and they are accommodating for those with food allergies. We had a great experience with La Crosse Country Club!
  • K
    Kenneth Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Staff! Fantastic Food! Beautiful Venue! We really enjoyed the service and attention we received from the La Crosse Country Club for our wedding. They took so much stress out of our busy day!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 01/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding over Memorial Day 2017 at the Country Club - I can't say enough great things about how friendly, accommodating, and responsive the team was, especially Amy. We did an outdoor cocktail hour, which was a big hit. The food was wonderful & everything went smoothly. So happy we chose this venue for our reception!
  • W
    William Sent on 01/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and it was absolutely perfect. The staff was professional, courteous, and excellent with our guests. In addition the food was everything we thought it would be and they made the event exceptional. I highly recommend La Crosse Country Club.
  • A
    Abby Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the La Crosse Country Club in October 2016. Amy was so great to work with and made planning our wedding such a breeze! She was very professional and detail oriented-- she brought up a lot of specifics that go into a wedding reception that I had not thought of. Amy was also very flexible and responded to my emails in a very timely manner. She made sure that every little detail was exactly how I envisioned. Our reception turned out absolutely perfect and I have Amy and the entire La Crosse Country Club team to thank for that.

    I also threw my friends baby shower at the La Crosse Country Club, which was two weeks before my wedding. I highly recommend the La Crosse Country Club for any and all events. All of the staff are very professional, the food is delicious, and event planning is stress free because you are in great hands!
  • User2212261 Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Courtney at the Country Club was extremely easy and stress-free. She was responsive to my emails and requests. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch. Their staff is kind and willing to work with you for your needs. Also, the food was incredible! Our guests complimented us on our reception for the beauty, atmosphere, and food. We highly recommend the country club!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 01/19/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy took over as Banquet Manager after we had already signed the contract to use the Country Club on our wedding day. She went above and beyond to preserve the conditions of our original contract and delivered 100% on what we were promised. The clubhouse itself is decorated beautifully and well maintained, so we didn't have to add hardly any of our own decorations. The food was phenomenal, and portions were plentiful (even for the groomsmen). The waitstaff was professional and kind. Our guests raved about the space, and loved the room with the fireplace as a quiet area to relax and chat. Overall, we had an amazing experience on our wedding day and during the planning process. Amy, Mark, and all of their staff are exactly who you want on your side during this potentially chaotic time. They made planning fun, and worked very hard on our wedding day to ensure the experience was positive for us. Thank you La Crosse Country Club!
  • H
    Haylea Sent on 01/20/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Amy and the Country Club were great to work with! They were very accommodating to everything that we wanted to have out of our venue for the big day. They helped us customize the layout of the dinning room to fit all of our guests. I personally loved how the club itself gives off a classy and elegant feel, so I did not have to do a ton of decorating for our reception—the location always looks so nice on its own. We received many compliments on the food we served for dinner through the club—it was all delicious!

    For future brides, some may not know of the locker rooms below the banquet hall, but I would let them know of this added perk because this was a wonderful room for the bridal party to have to get ready in the morning and leave personal bags/items in there safe for the night. It was so helpful to have that spot all to ourselves that day.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 11/18/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding planning can be quite stressful, but Amy was there every step of the way to answer questions, accommodate special requests, and keep us on our timeline, which made planning the reception so much easier! We were given floor plans to help visualize set up, had a secure storage room for all our decorations, and the flexibility on packing up the day after, which aside from the beauty of the venue itself, was a huge plus. The food received so many compliments, and is still talked about to this day. We would definitely recommend the venue to any bride in the search process.
  • A
    Alisha Sent on 01/25/2018
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The LaCrosse Country Club was very helpful to us when we were looking for a place to have our wedding venue at. They were kind,sweet and respectful. I really do recommend this place for your wedding. They also had it decorated outside with fall decorations and my parents, friends liked seeing that.
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 05/05/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Courtney at the country club has been so easy. She is very supportive and quick to respond to questions or concerns. They have a variety of food entrees and appetizers to choose from and ample amount of space for a reception. There is a great view of the golf course and well lit. After we booked them, they changed their way to taste test their food, but let us know in advance and what they changed to was fantastic! We could meet with all the managers of the building and were able to try most of their entree and wine options because of the large group gathering of the tasting. Their food is also fantastic!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours