La Canada Flintridge Country Club Reviews

49 | La Canada Flintridge, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for La Canada Flintridge Country Club

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

49
Order by:
  • Jane & Daniel

    Jane & Daniel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Budget-Friendly

    You get such a good deal with LCFCC. Their food is phenomenal at the price point, and all of their amenities are either included or for a low cost. Miki is amazing in answering all of your questions and making sure you feel cared for during your special day. She is also super accommodating and helpful in budgeting. It was great having only one vendor for both the venue and catering. We were married outside at the gazebo and our photos came out so beautiful! Our reception was in the LCF Room which was just gorgeous. Floor-to-ceiling windows all around, giving you breathtaking views of La Canada and all of Los Angeles. Would recommend to anyone looking for a gorgeous venue at a budget-friendly price!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miki is honestly the best! She made my day so easy and I honestly didn’t even worry about anything because she took care of it. Not adding how GORGEOUS our venue was with the view! Our guests can’t stop talking about it and couldn’t stop taking pictures! I loved it!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter just had her wedding ceremony and reception at La Canada Flintridge Country Club last weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The ceremony was held next to the pool, overlooking the San Gabriel Valley and you could see downtown Los Angeles in the distance. The weather was perfect and the views were outstanding. The reception was held in the LCF room with wall to wall windows on three sides and a balcony that wrapped around it. Watching the sunset from there was spectacular and we couldn’t have had a more beautiful venue to have her reception in. It was a pleasure to work with both Miki and Brent. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Because we had the ceremony there, a wedding planner was also included in the price of the ceremony and she did an outstanding job. The service staff and food was also excellent. We also used several of the vendors that were recommended (Florist, DJ and Officiator) and they were all great. I received several compliments from guest attending and even had several people tell me it was the best wedding they ever attended.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue has its flaws here and there, but what you can't tell from the "cover" is how amazing the food and the staff are. Miki was one of the main reasons that we chose this venue. From the start she did everything necessary to help ensure that we had our special day as we planned it. Plus, like i said, the food is amazing. All night our guests kept raving about their meals. Hard to go wrong with that.

    And as a golfer, Miki helped arrange a golf event for my bridal party at the private course. Loved getting a chance to play there before the wedding. Thanks for everything Miki!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • G

    Glendy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!!!!! My husband and I got married here back in September. When we first visited this location we fell in love. Breathtaking views, beautiful grounds, absolutely gorgeous. We met with Brent for the first and he was amazing. We decided to book the location right away. Working with Brent & Miki was awesome! They were always so sweet and always greeted us with a smile. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and of course our reception here. Our guests arrived to the main entrance and they were taken in golf carts to the ceremony location which they absolutely loved. After the ceremony, they were driven back to cocktail hour. We chose the Applewood Smoked Bacon Wrapped Dates, Veggie Egg rolls with Sweet Chili Dipping Sauce and cheese platter for our Hors D’ouevres. All 3 were a hit!!!! Brent & Miki made sure we had some as well and it was soooo good!!! We had open bar and they let us have our signature cocktail which was a hit too. Everyone working the bar were amazing, great service. We wanted to give our guests the option of a meal so we decided to go for the silver package. We went for fish/steak and our sides mashed potatoes and risotto. Wow!!!! They food was excellent!!! The steak was perfectly cooked, tender, the salmon was delicious as well. Risotto and mashed potatoes to kill for!!! The Chef...TOP Notch!!! LeAnn our day of coordinator was amazing she made sure everything run smoothly. Brent, Miki and LeAnn did such an amazing job! Our guests loved everything from the venue, music, drinks, to the food! Our guests said their meal was the best wedding meal they've ever had!!! Needless to say what they thought about the venue.....they (just like my husband and I) looooooved the venue!!! It is so rewarding to hear how much your guests enjoyed everything. After all, you do this for them as well. Thank you LCF staff you rock!! Our dream wedding venue! Glendy & Eddie :)

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • A

    Aurora · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how grateful and blessed I feel to have chosen LCFCC to be the venue for our wedding! To be honest, prior to visiting the venue- my fiancé (now husband) and I were debating between a couple of venues. After visiting and meeting Miki- we were sold! Miki was extremely informative, helpful, and most importantly- she cared! We've visited many venues prior to this where we were treated like just another bride/groom, but we felt so loved and cared for at LCFCC. We also completely fell in love with the beautiful view from the reception rooms. Throughout the planning process, we had a lot of questions and Miki was always only an email/ phone call away.

    Our wedding day was absolutely magical and everything we envisioned it to be. Brent, Carroll, Miki, and Malinda (our day of coordinator that was included with our package) took charge and made sure that everything that ran smoothly. The food was also equally amazing- from the appetizers to the entrees- everything was delicious! We had such a great time that we really didn't want the night to end.

    Thank you LCFCC for giving us the wedding of our dreams! :)

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Miki, Brent and Carol! They were the best we didnt have to worry about anything that day they made sure every detail was taken care of. The food was delicious and the service was excellent!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is simply the best. The view, either before dark or after dark is simply breathtaking. The property is surrounded by green hillsides with the Los Angeles skyline in the distance. We had the rare privilege of being able to see Catalina Island from our dining room and after dark, we could see the almost-full moon--both from the wrap-around balcony and from inside the dining room, which has glass walls.

    The service is incomparable. Our maitre d' Carroll was incredibly attentive and professional. He takes service to a whole new level. What a wonderful experience to be waited upon so elegantly! Miki, the coordinator and wedding planner had us covered on every detail, both that night and all during the year that preceded that night. She is incredible. In fact, I was convinced early on that she would be so helpful, I wouldn't need to hire an additional wedding coordinator. I was not disappointed!

    The chef (sorry I don't know his name) is top notch. Our food was some of the best I've ever tasted and so elegantly presented. The wait staff was efficient and eager to please, but unobtrusive. At the end of the evening, the staff wrapped up all our remaining belongings and had them ready to go for us when we were ready to leave. They even stopped their work long enough to help us search for a guest's lost cell phone.

    I think this must be what it feels like to be treated like royalty. I'm rather liking it. The only downside--the NEXT day, it's back to life as Cinderella. :-) Thanks, LCFCC for an absolutely wonderfully magical experience!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User3956495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married 26 days ago in Pasadena, California, which is my hometown. I was married in the Church my Mother was married in and wanted to find an elegant place close by to have the reception. My husband and I had lots of out of town guest and we wanted to keep confusion down by sparing them the woes of Los Angeles traffic. Growing up in the area, I knew La Canada has a reputation for being a town of luxury and I knew it would add to my theme and the prestige I wanted for my event. Miki, the Catering Director, was an absolute dream. I could tell she was very experienced in dealing with stressed out Brides and managed to make the entire process easy. During the reception, Carole an employee at the Country Club was very attentive and polite to all my guest and vendors. I could not have asked for better support. At the end of the night, and even to date, people are still raving about the food and the view from the mountains- everything was perfect! Not to mention having your reception venue highly rated on The Knot adds extra bragging rights which is important to someone like me! Lol I would most defiantly recommend hosting at this venue if you are looking for a WOW factor!

    So, good luck, happy shopping, and congratulations to you and your Groom. Hope this helps… xoxo

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • K

    Kayleen · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LCF was amazing! They gave us our dream wedding! It was everything I imagined and more. My husband and I are so pleased! Miki was so accommodating to our needs and very responsive. Malinda was on top of it! I was in total zen as a bride and that is major! Chef's food is fantastic. So delicious ! Get married at LCF! They are all amazing!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • C

    connie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding at the club and it was fantastic. Thanks to the superior staff, wedding coordinator (Malinda) and Miki, the day went by as successfully and smoothly as any bride could hope for. Here are the reasons why:

    -- Miki is fantastic, super nice and helpful, responsive and always so upbeat and charming. My family had only great things to say about her.
    -- Malinda, the wedding coordinator, is amazeballs as well. She is professional, calm and so cool under pressure, and is a wedding pro.
    -- Awesome staff. So helpful and everyone is so nice. They just make you feel warm and fuzzy inside which really helps calm your nerves.
    -- Venue - Pool ceremony was divine with perfect weather, slight breeze and cool jet streams of water shooting across the pool. Beautiful city view.
    -- Reception - The LCF room is bomb. 360 views of the city and with the sunset view, just amazing. Windows all around. I was sold. My family and friends had great things to say about the venue.
    -- Food was good, esp the salmon. YUM
    -- Prices are very reasonable including for the open bar.

    I got married 2 days ago and had such a wonderful time that I am still on a wedding high. Great memories. Thank you LCF for the wonderful memories.

    Already miss everyone there!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miki was an amazing facilitator from beginning to end. She's invested in every part of the process, and was absolutely pivotal in answering all of our questions and achieving the day we were aiming for.

    The view was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everything here went perfectly.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself was beautiful and very reasonable. What made it even more superior above all other venues we looked out was Mikki. She is OUTSTANDING at her job. She goes over and beyond for her customers and made everything seem so easy. She makes it seem as though she has all the time in the world for you and really does want to help you out. We went with all three of her recommendations on flowers (Flowers by Dan), DJ (Dean Henderson- Royal DJ), and cake (Porto's) and could not have been happier. Mikki and La Canada Country Club are true gems!!! To top it off everyone was RAVING about the food. The chef is GREAT!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used La Canada Flintridge for my wedding ceremony and reception. I decided to book them through a cousin's referral. Since she was also my wedding planner, I put all my eggs in thy basket and basically relied on her experience and advice in regards to this venue. well, I am glad I did!

    The level of service and professionalism was top notch. They were very flexible with our requests and crazy demands. For example, I wanted to have a very cool looking Photo Booth for our reception, and told them ahead of time if they would accommodate the unusual shape and size. Not only did they confirm the measurements asap, but moved furniture around the lobby area to make even more room for the booth!

    I highly recommend this venue if you want to have a restless and smooth wedding ceremony and reception. Just a slight caution. It is located on a hill, so be careful with them high heels ladies!

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • T

    trevor · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and experience! LCFCC is an all-inclusive ceremony/reception destination.

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • H

    hope · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Canada Country Club is a hidden gem. The location is beautiful, rolling green golf course, and a breathtaking view of Los Angeles and the San Gabriel Valley at night. But what makes it a perfect venue for a wedding is the service, food, beautiful ballroom and an awesome event planner/Director of Catering. My daughter's wedding was held here on July 28, 2012. The week following the wedding we received many emails and cards on how beautiful the wedding was and what a great time everyone had. The food was fantastic, our guests raved about all the choices. The service was exceptional, the servers were polite and very responsive to our guests.The most important person in making my daughter's wedding perfect was Miki Mootsey. Miki from the day we booked the country club was available for any question or concern. I would email her with a question and within a very short time I would receive a reply, regardless how trivial the question. She took a personal interest in all our planning for the reception. The service we received was far beyond our expectations. The pricing is also very reasonable for what you receive. There is ample parking. The ballroom has a large separate bar which is really a nice amenity. We were able to access the ballroom the day before to set up all our tables and special areas. Overall we could not be happier with our choice of venue, the wedding reception was perfect!! If you are planning a wedding in the Pasadena area you MUST check out La Canada Country Club, it's amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the venue at the La Cañada Flintridge Country Club as soon as we saw it. The view, floor-to-ceiling windows, and wrap-around balcony are exceptional to say the least. Our wedding ceremony and reception were held there on June 3rd, and the club’s catering coordinator, Miki Mootsey, was amazing from the planning stages all the way through our big day. She has a lovely personality and was communicative, very helpful, and flexible. The club has a wonderful menu—our appetizers and dinners were absolutely scrumptious. Our band, florist and bakery all had ample time to set up. The bridal room was perfect for getting ready! Miki, her assistant Briana, day-of coordinator Annie, and the rest of the staff made sure our special day went smoothly and flawlessly. Thank you!!!
    Dawn and Jim

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • B

    BRANDIE · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my Husband and I were looking for a venue, and we did see many, nothing really compared to the view of this location. All the windows looking out to the sky and treetops. Just beautiful views. As many of the other location had great views but it was still nothing like the LCFCC. We also met alot of people who would be coordinating our weddings at each location and this was the part my Husband and I were unsure about. This being our first wedding, we needed someone to help guide us through the proccess and when this factor was brought into the mix, Miki Mootsey was all we could think about. She really made an impression on us. She is 100% all about the Bride & Groom. She is fun and bubbly and was very passionate about making our dream wedding come true. It was because of Miki Mootsey that we made our decision to have our ceremony & reception here. No regrets... just wish it lasted longer. :)

    We had our wedding here on March 18, 2012 and I have to say, my Husband & I, had the best time of our lives on this day. Our family and friends raved about our location, how beautiful it was. Our appetizers & entrees, how absolutely wonderful the food was. Everything was done beautifully, arranged to perfection. I just can't say enough about Miki Mootsey and her staff at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club.

    Thank you so much for making our Baseball Themed Wedding come true.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • H

    Lisi · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miki is a delight to work with! The food was wonderful! We received excellent and personal service. I even emailed Miki the day before my daughter's wedding with a question about whether the bar had a particular type of vodka that I knew wouldn't cause an allergic reaction for me. She went out and bought it!

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • O

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was AMAZING!!! Miki and her team at La Canada Flintridge Country club made my day very speical . The weekend i was looking for a venue i made my fieance take me to back to the country club 3 times and each time Miki was so nice and answered our questions . That was before we even signed out contract with her. They contuined to have great service all the wait our big day .They were always their for me. I would call and have questions and they were so nice everytime and gave me to great information . I would total do another event there in the future!!! It was everthing i ever wanted in a weddding.

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • N

    Ngoc · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect! We picked the swimming pool site for our ceremony and the LCF room for our reception. Both have an awesome view overlooking the city. Miki is the sweetest person and so easy to work with. I'm very happy we picked La Canada Flintridge Country Club for our wedding! We had an amazing time and our guests did too! Service was good and the food was good.

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • G

    grace · Married on 07/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    when we got to la canada flintridge country club after having been to tons of other possible venues, we were greeted warmly by their lovely director of catering, MIKI MOOTSEY. she was enthusiastically showing us the ceremony site, function rooms, great spots for wedding photos and she went on and on about how we should have our wedding there. honestly, i was only half listening to what she was saying. MIKI was the major selling point why we picked their venue. she was discussing wedding details like it's her first time having people there and her excitement was contagious and very comforting. as a future bride then, everything was new to me and it was great help to have somebody there guiding you every step of the way, not because it's their job but because they really enjoyed doing it for you. then came food tasting. we were warmly greeted by mikialina and we knew we made the right decision. food was fabulous!!! compose salad was the best i've ever had!
    wedding day came. or should i say judgement day came. time for us to actually see if they could deliver everything they promised. i am very happy to say that it was everything i expected and more! we got there about two hours before schedule and miki and the gang were already there waiting for us. with the gazebo rental fee they provide a wedding coordinator through master plans and events who sent ANNIE CHOU to help us out. she is every brides dream. like miki, it felt like annie was there not coz it was her job but coz she genuinely cared for the couple and their guests. not everything went as planned with the florist we hired from outside initially but miki and annie took care of everything for me and the wedding went PERFECTLY well! it felt like miki and annie were the ones hosting my wedding and we were just guests at our own wedding coz we did not have to worry about anything and just have a great time celebrating with friends and families.
    it was a very stress-free celebration despite my husband and i doing a DIY wedding because of all the help we got from our families, family of friends, and the wonderful staff at la canada flintridge country club. our guests were raving about the great food, perfect view of los angeles, great service, and everyone left very happy.
    thank you so much to miki mootsey, mikalina celani, chef brian williams and everyone at la canada flintridge country club and of course annie chou of master plans and events for making our wedding everything we wanted and more. i am recommending future brides and grooms to cut the search and go straight to la canada flintridge country club and you'll have a very very special wedding day...GUARANTEED!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • A

    Anna Lee · Married on 07/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miki and her staff were wonderful and extremely professional. With having my reception site at a different location than the ceremony, Miki; the event planner; made the planning and preparations for the reception stress-free! I knew the set up of the room and food were in good hands; because Miki made sure that she knew exactly what I wanted and all the little details involved. On the day of the wedding, everything was beautiful; the food was delicious and the service/staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I met Miki more than a year ago and was pleasantly surprised at what La Canada Country Club had to offer. Miki was so easy to work with and made sure we had everything we needed the day off my wedding and the year leading up to it! I can't say enough great things about her and the other staff. =) The food was amazing. The location is beautiful at night, the gazebo was a perfect place to get married and the LCF room had unforgettable views! =)

    Not only was the value for the cost reasonable, but we had an amazing wedding day and planning process with everyone had the country club!

    Sent on 05/11/2011
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miki was amazing. She was on top on things and helped out sooo much. She got back to me asap. the reception room was beautiful. The view was stunning, the food so much better than anyone expected. When the mind wanders the scenery surrounding the place is amazing, GORGEOUS VIEWS. Excellent all-inclusive wedding packages at reasonable prices (price per person includes h'or deurves, appetizer, entree, 2 hour hosted bar, glass of wine with dinner, champagne for toasting, cake, linens, chair covers, and valet.
    My wedding was perfect everything i wanted and more. i would highly recommend this place.

    Sent on 05/04/2011