La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events Reviews

13 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events

Recommended by 97%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

5 User photos

La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 1
La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 2
La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 3
La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 4
La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 5
Sort by:
  • Talia

    Talia · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterer Ever!!

    La Bonne was amazing! People couldn't stop talking about how delicious our food was at our wedding! They were professional, fun and open to all options we inquired about. I would absolutely use them again for any event we plan next!

  • S

    Sabine · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with La Bonne Cuisine on a professional basis for nearly 10 years. So I had no hesitation in hiring them personally for our wedding day. We had a custom-made menu (many caterers will ask you to stick with their wedding menu), they accommodated our vegan and gluten free options without making our guest feel they were having a "a different menu". The event staff was discreet and very helpful. The amazing Amanda coordinated with our tent and bathrooms vendors, and did a great job coordinating with our on-site go-to person. Our wedding was flawless - and we truly believe it is because we hired the best caterer and event company in this area.

  • J

    Jutta · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with the Bonne Cuisine team on a wedding I coordinated last Saturday, and they were simply great! From the planning phase on, it was a seamless collaboration - they were organized, punctual, delivered as promised; their food was exceptional, and the presentation and decor was very beautiful and eye-catching.
    I really hope to work with them again soon!

  • E

    Eddie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired La bonne for our 200 person wedding in San Francisco. They simply did an amazing job. Christophe worked closely with us to plan a menu that really reflected our personalities. We were so impressed with their service in planning the catering that we also decided to use them for our floral arrangements (ceremony and reception) and our bar package. Their quality of service continued on both fronts. Sebastien had great artistic vision and was a wonderful collaborator on the decorations. He really listened to what we wanted and added flair that enhanced our vision. They were also very patient with us as we continued to refine our vision, which I really appreciated. When the day finally arrived, it went off without a hitch. The food was a hit from appetizers to desert, the signature drinks were delicious and the design fit perfectly with our space and design. I highly recommend them for your next part or wedding.

  • C

    C · Married on 02/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used La Bonne Cuisine for our March 2011 wedding. After searching near and far for a caterer that provided high value, high quality, tasty non-traditional food, we were so delighted to find La Bonne! \r\nOur guests are raving about the lamb sliders and mushroom soup shooters; the braised beef & salmon, and the amazing dessert bar, which included french macarons! Utterly delightful.\r\nLa Bonne was really flexible with a perfectionist bride (I would email multi-point emails to them regarding decor, menu selection, and floor plans), and they just rolled with it. \r\nThe day of, the staff was incredibly attentive, there was plenty of food, and the decor was amazing. We decided to utilize their in-house design guru, Sebastien (only available if you book with La Bonne), and we were delighted! He incorporated our original decor theme of \'floating\' with all of the ceremony decor and buffet station design. \r\nDefinitely connect with La Bonne if you\'re interested in a fabulous experience that is unique and tasty!

  • D

    David · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a local event planner in the Bay area and we recently used La Bonne Cuisine for a reception. Not only was the food delicious and the service wonderful but the team went Above and beyond to ensure we had everything exactly as we wanted. On top of all of this the servers stayed an extra hour and even helped us clean up the rest of the venue! I will definitely use La Bonne Cuisine again and again for parties and highly recommend them :)

  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now husband and I were searching for a caterer for our September 2010 wedding in San Francisco at the Julia Morgan Ballroom, what we really wanted was incredible food that you wouldn't find at every single other wedding you've ever been to. To that end, La Bonne Cuisine delivered! When we met with them for the first time, we were impressed by the delicious food they had prepared for the tasting and it's presentation. We loved the fact that they are a green company too. Christophe bent over backwards to make sure we got everything we wanted within our budget, even when our guest count crept up over the number we had originally anticipated. They were flexible when we couldn't make up our minds about what we wanted and very prompt when responding to our numerous questions. In the end, all of our guests were blown away!

  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My primary contact person at La Bonne was Elaine Herman. From the get-go, she was friendly, informative and just on it. They were actually the only caterer we met with because after our first meeting and tasting with them, we just knew they were "the ones." After the wedding, we received multiple compliments on the delicious appetizers and dinner, the presentation of the food (they serve the appetizers on these really cool trays) and just the professionalism of the wait staff. If we ever have any catering needs in the future, we would absolutely hire them again. They are the best!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fernando and team are TOP NOTCH! Their warehouse showcases their creative decor and love that they hire local people and are eco-friendly. The food was the big hit of the party! We had a cheese and fruit display, Indian curry station (samosas, chicken Tikka Masala, and Channa Masala), Tuscany station (creamy polenta, braised beef, mushrooms, salad), and World Tacos. We also had the best bartender and servers! We had more than enough food. For the price of hiring two food trucks, we were able to have this wonderfully catered feast with gorgeous table decor!

    La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 6
    La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 7
    La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 8
    La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 9
    La Bonne Cuisine, Catering and Events 10
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding at the Conservatory of Flowers for over 100 people with La bonne cuisine. From the start they were so helpful, honest and professional. The planning went extremely smooth and the team was always quick to respond to any of our questions. When it came down to the wedding day the food was perfect and the service was unmatched thanks to their event manager, Kent. All of the design and flower arrangment was done by Sebastien who went above and beyond our expectations, everything he put together that day was like a unique piece of art.

    Overall, this is an amazing team that allowed our wedding day to be that much more special. I would recommend La bonne cuise if you're looking for fresh, local and delicious food served in a tasteful and elegant way.

  • L

    Elaine · Married on 09/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at the California Academy of Sciences in Golden Gate Park on 9/5/2010 for 180 guests. We had interviewed the very best in caterers in the bay area and unanimously decided on La Bonne Cuisine.

    Why?

    Creativity: Most caterers serve standard food that has no innovation. La Bonne is distinct in that they worked closely with us to select a menu that suited our foodie palettes and presented the food in a way where we could eat with our eyes. All dishes corresponded with our theme of sustainability and nature. Our tables had overflowing succulence, orchids and river rocks that flowed alongside our beautiful array of appetizers...

    Flexibility: We had changed our minds about certain items, and La Bonne was extremely flexible about accommodating our changes. They are patient and work with you and your budget to get the best outcome possible. Among the caterers, I would have to say that La Bonne is the best value among caterers because they go above and beyond to ensure that your event exceeds your expectations.

    Easy to work with: La Bonne is one-stop shop. We used La Bonne for catering, rented our tableware through them, and had Sebastian be our florist. This really saved me time in trying to find other vendors. Elaine, the catering manager, was on top of it all during the entire process. The entire team was there the day of to ensure the event was perfect. They are also particularly keen on ensuring that the couple eat during the wedding =).

    In addition to the Vegetarian and Seafood Stations in the aquarium, our guests were served a tower of Fresh Mozzarella and Black Olive Tapenade With Roasted Tomatoes and Marinated Cucumber in the Piazza. Our main courses included Braised Beef Short Ribs with Pan Seared Escolar served with polenta and market vegetables. The vegetarian entree was an exquisite Roasted Vegetable Tower, crumbled tofu layered with eggplant, zucchini and tomatoes . The dessert station had delectable miniature goodies like the crème brulee.

    Overall, our guests had responded that it was THE BEST wedding they had ever been to...for the food and the ambiance. La Bonne played an integral role in making this possible. I cannot thank them enough for meticulously executing my vision for my dream wedding and recommend them to anyone who wants an extraordinary wedding/event.

  • Mick

    Mick · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow.....that is all I can say about the food. Not only the taste but the creativeness. Most people at receptions come up to you and tell you how beautiful the wedding was. Well, at our reception, it was all about the food. They had our guests living in the now. Upon arrival (we were late), people kept coming up to say have you tried the french sushi yet....or the portobello mushroom and black truffle veloute is to die for.

    On top of that, the design of the food stations was unmatched. We loved the vibe they created. Everyone was very professional and a well oiled machine. They went above and beyond to make this day the most special for both of us.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    La Bonne Cuisine truly made my wedding stand out.

    Have you ever watched the David Tutera "My Fair Wedding" show? You know that part where he walks the bride and groom into the reception hall and makes them open their eyes on the count of three and then they are shocked at how amazing everything looks? That's how I felt when I saw how LBC had set up my reception hall. Every single detail was in place.

    They coordinated extremely well with all my other vendors, and have a great reputation within the wedding industry so they are easy to work with.

    And the food... the food was actually delicious! I always expect wedding food to be average at best, but they put together an amazing buffet dinner, paired with great wines.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review