L Raymond Styles Hair Salon Reviews

67 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for L Raymond Styles Hair Salon

Recommended by 99%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing!! She did my hair as well as the hair for my bridal party and it was absolutely perfect! My hair held up great all night and I still continue to get compliments on how great my hair looked when people are looking at photos from our wedding! During the planning process she was very responsive and detail orientated, which was very much appreciated as we were planning our wedding from out of town. She traveled to our hotel to do our hair there the day of the wedding and was very prompt, professional and keep the morning fun and relaxing! She is very attentive and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a spectacular pick for getting your hair done on you wedding day. She ensured that everyone was happy with their hairstyle. She did retouches for everyone before she left and also pinned girls' hair up to make sure their curls would last all night. She was very professional and a joy to have around while getting ready. She is top notch!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa has been my hairdresser for nearly ten years now, and she was the only person I wanted for my wedding day hair. She is professional, kind, and a good listener. It was helpful to do a trial with her beforehand, as it did slightly change my mind about what I wanted versus what I thought I wanted. She offers opinions if you are looking for opinions, but is always trying to discover and accommodate what you want, even if you don't know what that is yet. She did a beautiful updo that incorporated a few flowers, and did a wonderful job on my two bridesmaids as well. Keep in mind that Lisa is popular and it's best to book early with her!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa provided hairstyling for all 6 of my bridesmaids as well as myself, the bride. She was extremely professional, skilled, and prompt and I felt like I didn't have to worry about a thing and could just sit back and enjoy my wedding day. She was flexible and willing to travel to our onsite location to provide services. All 7 of us absolutely loved our up-dos and felt like she truly listened to what we wanted. It was an absolute pleasure working with Lisa and I would recommend her to anyone!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was super responsive in getting me booked for my wedding, setting up my trial, and listened to my feedback after the trial. She came on-site to do my whole bridal party and did an amazing job making everyone look beautiful, elegant, and unique. We got so many compliments on hair the day of the wedding and my husband thought I looked beautiful. It held all day. Couldn't recommend her highly enough.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Lisa ! She was so flexible. My mom decided day of to get her hair done, and Lisa totally fit her in. I got so many compliments on my hair! One thing I really liked about Lisa is you know you are getting her when you book with her, it's not a big "company" where they just send anyone out to you.

  • B

    Brittny · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is truly an artist. My hair has been under Lisa's care for years. However, this is the first up-do I have received from her. I cannot describe how PERFECT my hair was for my wedding. Literally, every guest, my photographer and officiant told me my hair was beautiful. I looked amazing because of Lisa's skill and I would not go anywhere else. She is gifted at what she does and my day was perfect thanks to Lisa. I cannot thank her enough!

  • M

    Mariana · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was such a pleasure to work with! She is professional and fast! I emailed Lisa a lot before the wedding and every time she was so helpful and patient. We had 7 women including me and 3 flower girls. I chose to have her come in with a second stylist to have everyone ready on-time, and they were great to work with. I think if I could do it again I would just have Lisa come in because she just has that extra touch that makes her styles look great and she is fast enough but still careful enough to have had everyone done on time.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing. my hair was exactly what I wanted and it was very affordable for a hair trial and the day of. I would highly recommend her.

  • B

    Briana · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is incredible at what she does!! She is an extremely talented hair stylist. She took the time to ask questions about my wedding and what my vision for my hair was. She was very accommodating and provided wonderful guidance and advice. I received so many compliments on my hair and I LOVED it!!

  • User4313566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been going to Lisa for years for haircuts and always knew she would be doing my hair for my wedding. She's so great and easy to work with and always listens to exactly what I want while giving me great feedback. For my wedding, we did one trial and she nailed exactly what I was going for with little direction. She also did all of my bridesmaids and both moms hair for my wedding and everyone loved working with her. She's quick, precise, and does a beautiful job, regardless of what type of hair she's working with. I would recommend Lisa to anyone for haircuts and definitely for wedding styles!

  • A

    Anna-Maria · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received services from Lisa upon recommendation from a fellow newly wed co-worker. Upon entering her quaint shop through the garden (yes, it is behind the big yellow Denver Puppet Theatre building) after receiving directions from Lisa personally on the phone, I immediately felt at home. When you are there, YOU are her only focus and not just another customer. Her services were quick and thorough. She was able to give me the exact look that I was going for, all the while having good conversation. Additionally, when a few members of the bridal part had decided a week before the wedding that they too now wanted to have their hair done with her (after seeing my trial pictures), she was able to accommodate without a second thought - even though she had a second wedding that afternoon and had only planned on having me on her schedule. She was not only ale to accommodate my two other ladies, but was able to look at photos of the hair-dos which they wanted and very elegantly replicate them. She truly loves her job and is great at it! Highly recommended for day to day styles, or weddings like my own!

  • User3684618 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa made our entire bridal party look great for the wedding day. She truly listens to what you are envisioning for your wedding. She is very easy to coordinate with and adaptive to your schedule. She has a very cute salon to make it feel very cozy for your entire wedding party. I would highly recommend Lisa!

  • R

    Ricki · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did an amazing job with my hair! She is always such a joy to be around and my bridal party had a great time getting ready with the help of Lisa. My hair style turned out better than the pictures a brought to Lisa, she is so talented and professional. Thank you Lisa!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is absolutely a breeze to work with. I did a three-style trial with her before I booked her services and loved each style she did. I booked with Lisa the following week! Originally, we only had three girls who wanted their hair done but two more added on (one on the day of the wedding) so on the day of Lisa did five styles and still finished early! She made sure that each girl had a style they liked that was individual so we didn't all have the same "dos" and she was so friendly. She did a fantastic job and everyone looked beautiful!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was incredible! She's very easy going, genuine and truly cares about her clients. Her talent is obvious and her professionalism is something of great value. She made me look and feel like such a beautiful bride along with with my 10 bridesmaids! I would recommend her to anyone :)

  • User3596007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her assistant came to our hotel and styled my hair, my six bridesmaids' hair, and also my mom's hair on my wedding day. She was incredibly helpful and responsive from my very first contact with her all the way through the wedding day. She helped make sure the planned timeline would work to get everyone's hair done with plenty of time and that I was comfortable with the plan.

    Everyone's hair turned out wonderful. I had done a trial appointment with her a few days prior to the wedding where we tried out the style I wanted. The trial hair styling Lisa did was beautiful but I had just a few adjustments to make sure the look was truly "me". Lisa was great at understanding the changes (despite my poor attempt at describing what I wanted) and my hair turned out perfect for my wedding.

  • User3636840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is the most talented hair stylist I have ever worked with. She did a fabulous job on my hair and the hair of all of my bridesmaids for my wedding. I went to her for my hair trial and explained a little of what I wanted and she nailed it the very first time, there was no need to try any additional styles. Lisa also did the hair for my bridesmaids who have all different and difficult hair types and every girls hair turned out fabulous. I couldn't believe it, one of the girls who I had been in a wedding with just a month before had such difficult hair that the other stylist gave up, but Lisa did not have the same problems, in 30 minutes created a masterpiece and my bridesmaid could not believe it! Even my mom who never gets her hair put into an up-do loved what Lisa did! As a bride its not always easy to convince your bridesmaids to spend money to get their hair done, but once the girls saw what Lisa did they were happy to contribute to their hair. All of the photos of the girls look amazing because of Lisa and her talents. Lisa is such a genuine and nice person and I could not have been happier to have her be a part of my big day! Her prices are also very reasonable! I recently moved across the country and I am so sad to be loosing Lisa as my stylist but I always try to schedule an appointment with her whenever I am in town since she really does understand my hair and makes it look beautiful every time! I recommend Lisa to all of my friends and would recommend her to any bride on their big day, Lisa really is amazing!

  • User4578533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Lisa. She did a great job on my hair and i am so happy we found her! Highly reccomended.

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and kind. When I called Lisa and get her voice mail she would always return my phone calls within hours of first calling her. I also live three hours away from the Denver area so she would also send me detailed e-mails about her procedures and prices for the wedding day. When I went in for my trial she was immediately able to take the picture I showed her and make it reality for my hair she was also able to include my hair piece and vail to my hair which made everything come together seamlessly. The day of my wedding she arrived at my hotel room very prompt and so prepared with everything and anything she might need for the day. She styled my bridesmaids, my daughter (flower girl), my mother, and myself all so beautifully and with time to spare. Through this entire process she was so responsive to our needs and always so kind. The bottom line is I would recommend her to any bride, she was an absolute joy to work with.

  • M

    Mandee · Married on 06/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Lisa. She did an amazing job on everyone's hair.

  • D

    Dena · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is amazing! She did my color, cut and also my hair for me and my bridesmaids! She is now the only person I'll let touch my hair! You wont be disappointed with her! Thank you Lisa!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was wonderful! She did a great job with hair styling for me, 6 bridesmaids, and 2 mothers. Lisa was so quick to respond to emails/calls, which I really appreciated. She also met us in the bridal suite we were getting ready in, which was very convenient. I brought pictures from Pinterest for style ideas, and Lisa was able to design exactly what I was hoping for. Everyone's hair looked beautiful! Thank you, Lisa!
    -Annie K

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LIsa is so wonderful at her job. I brought in a photograph and she could figure out how to emulate it no problem. She worked with me and experiment until she figured out how to do it just right. She has been my stylist for some time and she knows exactly what will look good on me and what won't. She is easy to talk to and listens carefully taking what you say seriously and thoughtfully and executing it flawlessly. What's more is that she is good with many different kinds of people and hair. All of my bridesmaids are very different and I really wanted that highlighted for my wedding and she was able to make each one look and more importantly feel beautiful. Thank you Lisa!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was such a pleasure to work with. With a busy schedule, staying in contact can be difficult for my husband and I and Lisa was always so responsive to our emails with questions and details. We were thankful she paid so much attention to details. I loved the trial that she offered. It really allowed me to see what my hair would look like on our special day and play with options if we needed to. It let me put that stress to ease. On the day of the wedding, we had one extra woman who needed her hair done who hadn't planned on the expense. Lisa was very accommodating and willing to do one extra up-do. We were so happy and pleased with her service. Her warm personality made her a joy to have around for the getting ready process. Lastly, Lisa did an incredible job! She paid so much attention to detail (which side a bun or braid should be on based on where we stand) and made everyone's hair absolutely stunning and it lasted ALL afternoon and night!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review