Skip to main content
Weddings

L&L Style Photo Reviews

L&L Style Photo View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

18 User photos

  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Getting married on 06/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So wonderful!

    Our COVID-safe elopement would not have been possible without David and Leila. From the beginning when we were forming our plans David was incredibly flexible and responsive; he even let us know when he saw new virtual appointments open up with the city clerk! They both brought a calm and positive presence to our day. The ceremony was lovely, and it was so much fun to walk around and take photos afterwards. Leila did an absolutely beautiful job with our photos. They perfectly capture the joy of our day! Can't recommend them highly enough!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much, Olivia! We are touched by your thoughtful review. It was a true pleasure working with you two!!

    Warmest regards,

    Leila & David
  • K
    Kara C. Married on 04/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome NYC elopement

    David and Leila were awesome and turned such a small, intimate elopement in Washington Square Park into a beautiful occasion! The pictures were so beautiful and natural.... and the price definitely can't be beat! They are very easy to reach via email as well, and respond extremely quickly. I was able to organize this whole ordeal only 1 month out from start to finish. They also had all the knowledge to help me plan the best day for what I wanted!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We had a wonderful time working with you. A true pleasure meeting you both.

    Warmest regards,

    Leila & David
  • Z
    Zhen Married on 03/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience and beautiful photos

    It was such a great pleasure to work with Leila and David! They were very responsive to our emails prior to the event. David provided lovely ceremony vows and officiated for us. Even though we had a very small and simple wedding, Leila did an amazing job capturing it and the photos were ready in far less time than expected. We absolutely love our pictures and now we have the hard task of selecting a few to print as there are so many great ones to choose from!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! It was a pleasure to work with you both! Wishing you all the happiness.

    Warmly,

    Leila & David
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie K. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience with Leila & David!

    We truly couldn't have asked for a better team to be a part of our wedding day. We were meant to elope in 2020, and ended up having to postpone and had everything up in the air until late 2021. They were so flexible & willing to make whatever we needed work. On the day, David officiated for us and did so beautifully. Short and so sweet, exactly what we were looking for. When it came to the photo session, neither of us had ever done a professional shoot and are totally uncomfortable in front of the camera. We shared this with Leila and she was so wonderful about giving us direction- she made us feel completely comfortable. Leila and David were both great about scouting out some really great spots for shots as we walked around. We just got our photos back and they are stunning- even better than we could've hoped for. She made us look so effortless with her direction, despite being camera shy. The perfect mix of candid and posed. Her photos speak for themselves- you will not be disappointed. Working with these two overall was a treat. They were always quick to respond, always prepared to offer insight and advice on all aspects (flowers shops, good locations to shoot, etc.), and they made our wedding day completely simple, stress free and lovely. Hire them!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    We are really touched by your thoughtful words and this amazing review. Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure working with you and wish you the very best for 2022

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 11/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Micro-Wedding Photos

    My husband and I decided to have a micro wedding - 8 guests! - so when looking for a photographer and officiant, we knew we had to find someone who understood this choice and would capture the energy of the moment. L&L Style Photo were just a perfect a choice for us. The ceremony and photos right after were so sweet and intimate. We also had time for photos that captured the city we love in the background, with whimsy and lightheartedness. We had the exact wedding we wanted and the photos really caught it. We're so grateful for L&L Style and would absolutely recommend them.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you. We appreciate you took the time to write this amazing review. Wishing you all the best.

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do you want the chic-est most timeless wedding photos ever?

    Leila and David were so wonderful, from email correspondence to the day of our elopement! Their photo direction and execution were amazing - I am in absolute love with our photos! If you want chic, timeless, editorial non-traditional but incredibly exquisite photos Leila and David are your people. They create truly unique and stunning images! You will not regret working with them and having them capture your special day. Team L&L Style Photo all the way!!! Cannot say enough good things about our images and them as people!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Wow thank you so much for this amazing review! It means a lot to us and we really appreciate you took the time to share your experience. Congrats again to you both!

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • Almira
    Almira S. Married on 04/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married at Pier 35

    We highly recommend L&L style photo for weddings/elopements photography in NYC. They were very helpful to us from recommending different vendors up to the day of the ceremony. We are almost certain that the pictures would look amazing but when we got them they exceed our expectations! Our family and friends are so impressed on how it turned out. The pictures came out beautifully and very editorial!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure to be part of your day. Congrats again!

  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photos!

    David and Leila photographed/officiated our tiny pandemic elopement. Throughout all of our communication (planning a wedding, rescheduling a wedding, planning an elopement, eloping) David and Leila were easy to communicate with and helpful with aspects even beyond photos. I'm not someone who likes to have their photo taken, but L&L Style photos delivered the most beautiful photos from that day. I'm so glad we have these photos to remember something beautiful in 2020. Can't wait to work with Leila and David again for our rescheduled reception in 2021!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It was so great to meet you both and we look forward to next year!

  • Sophia
    Sophia Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience!

    Leila and David are the perfect team. Their attention to detail, their aesthetic taste level, and their love for the city will ensure that you have the perfect pictures for your wedding or elopement. My partner and I are not naturally comfortable in front of the camera. But their gentle direction and easy going attitude guided us throughout the shoot and made us feel comfortable and, most importantly, feel like ourselves. During the ceremony, we did not even notice their presence. Yet every moment was captured. The photos came out beautifully and we could not be happier. We highly recommend Leila and David and we hope that you will enjoy "hanging out" with them as much as we did. It was truly a pleasure.
  • D
    Diego G. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Evan and Diego Wedding

    David and Leila were such a pleasure to work with! They made the whole process seamless and answered all our questions.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was such a pleasure to officiate and photograph your day.

    Congrats again!!

    Warmly
    Leila & David
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 06/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect intimate wedding

    L&L Style Photo were our photographer and officiant for our recent intimate wedding in Central Park. David officiated a beautiful ceremony for us, and Leila took photos that perfectly captured the love and excitement we felt. I love the candid, natural style of the photos. My husband and I live in the city, and we are so happy to have photos in some of our favorite spots in our neighborhood, plus Central Park! David and Leila are professional and they were so kind and flexible with us as our plans changed due to the health pandemic. Thank you, David and Leila, for ensuring we had a safe and special wedding day!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    What a lovely and thoughtful review. Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you guys and are so happy to hear that! All our best wishes, stay safe
  • A
    Alicia L. Married on 12/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AH-Mazing!

    I reached out to L&L Style to plan a photoshoot to celebrate our elopement. Leila and David were super prompt, helpful, and reliable.

    My husband and I flew in from out of town. They helped us narrow down a great location. Most notably, David and Leila understood how important it was to have our elderly 12-year-old Shih Tsu as part of the photoshoot. They showed friendliness and patience while working with us and him.

    The photos came out beautifully. I would highly recommend L&L Style.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a true pleasure working in your wedding photography and we so appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review!

    Much love,
    Leila & David
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographers!

    David and Leila made our day stress free and gave us pictures of a lifetime. They were wonderful at catching candid shots, were flexible in timing and location, and did a great job editing photos. Couldn’t be happier with our experience!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It was wonderful to work on your wedding photography!
    Best wishes,
    Leila & David
  • A
    Andreia S. Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way

    Leila and David were everything we could have hoped for. Extremely professional, responsive, friendly and talented. They helped making our tiny wedding, perfect. The ceremony performed by David was short but lovely and meaningful. We cannot recommend them enough.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It was so great to work on your elopement photography & ceremony. We wish you both all the happiness
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best team!

    Leila and David were an absolute pleasure to work with from our very first email exchange. They were easy to coordinate with from the opposite coast, quick to respond, and super flexible with our pre-reception elopement plans (David ended up serving as our officiant and we loved his short and sweet ceremony).

    On our wedding day, Leila and David had a wonderful professional, calm energy and immediately put us at ease. We could not be more thrilled with our photos!!! Leila and David so beautifully captured not only the events of the day, but the essence of our relationship and love for each other, our family, and friends. We'll remember our special day by these photos for the rest of our lives and can't recommend Leila and David more highly!!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review!! It was really great to work with you both and wish you all the happiness
  • Z
    Zach Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five stars across the board! Leila & David were easy to coordinate with, very responsive and super flexible. The quality of the finished product was stunning—everything we hoped for and more. Extremely happy and highly recommend!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review!!

    Warmest wishes,

    Leila & David
  • M
    M Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila & David were great to work with! They were totally clear about pricing up front, and worked with us to find a package that met our budget, They're great at both creating and capturing moments that look great on film, and their portfolio clearly and accurately represents the quality of work we received. I'm so glad we chose them for our big day!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review!! Much love,
    Leila & David
  • B
    Betty Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David were so amazing - they were patient, had awesome ideas about where to go and were willing to go the extra mile and wait for the perfect lighting before starting the ceremony and family photos. They were also just the easiest and friendliest to work with. Our photos turned out amazing! My only regret is that we didn't take some MORE with our families!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review!! Warmest regards,
    Leila & David
  • K
    Kojo Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had a wonderful time working with Leila & David. They provide a great service at a reasonable price, and we were thrilled with our pictures. The best part is that they are easily accessible from your first correspondence all the way to the wedding day, which reassured us that all would go well. We are extremely happy with how everything went!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Kojo, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy you chose us to photograph and officiate your intimate wedding.

    <3

    Leila & David
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David are an incredible team of talented professionals. They captured our city hall ceremony absolutely perfectly, and the portrait session following left us with such amazing photos! They made two awkward people look like professional models - ha! They were indispensable during the process at city hall as well, from giving us great recommendations of less busy times during the day, to letting us know our number was being called and which area of the building to go to. We received our finished photos even quicker than promised and we can't stop looking at them! If you're thinking about booking Leila and David, just do it! You won't regret it :)

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Samantha, thank you so much for this amazing review. It means a lot to us to know you have had such experience. You were a pleasure to work with. Congrats again and all the happiness to you both! xx, Leila & David
  • K
    Kelley Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommended! L&L were lovely to work with. I could not be happier with the photos. I've received amazing compliments from the people I shared them with as well. They made the whole process effortless. I just love the feeling of the photos. Candid, immediate, very real. Completely captured the happy and fun and magic of the day.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you, Kelley for the lovely review. It was wonderful to work with you! xo,
    Leila & David
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David were amazing. Extremely responsive, professional and lovely people. We could not be happier with our wedding pictures!!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Lauren, thank you for the nice review! It was really great working with you!!
    <3
    Leila & David
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David are incredible. If you are looking for fresh photos that capture your day and your style – never cookie cutter or cheesy – L&L Style is your team. They have a modern take, our photos look like they belong in a magazine spread. The photos perfectly represent the details and emotion of the day. And they were fun to work with, putting us at ease on a very intense day.

    We love every photo – the most difficult part was selecting which ones to include in gifts, albums, etc. We could not be happier, or feel luckier, that we chose L&L Style as our photographers. Simply perfect.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Amy, thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a true pleasure working with you!
    <3
    Leila & David
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David were wonderful to work with. The communication leading up to the event was super clear and quick. On the day of the wedding, they were the ultimate professionals. The calming, professional, bilingual, and creative presence they brought to the day was fantastic. They'll definitely take all the pictures that you ask (different configurations of families, friends, etc.), but I think it's best if you leave them to their own devices. Leila has an amazing eye! The photos we have from our day are exactly what we wanted, which was more photojournalistic than traditional wedding photography. We are so so happy that we went with L&L Style Photo for our special day.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review!! We feel happy and proud! <3<3<3
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 04/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leila and David photographed our civil ceremony at the NYC City Clerk office and they were absolutely amazing to work with. They responded to every email very quickly and we felt completely confident working with them before we even met them. On the day, they were the perfect professionals. They were especially super patient with our crazy parents jumping all over with their own cameras. After the ceremony, we took a cab ride to Brooklyn and they captured so many fantastic shots. Each photo looks like a piece of art and they caught so many perfect moments between us. They are the coolest couple to spend a few hours with and made this camera-shy couple feel at ease.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Caitlin, thank you so much, we deeply appreciate your thoughtful review. So wonderful to have worked with you two!! Our very best wishes, Leila & David. Xoxo