Skip to main content
Weddings

L&L Style Photo Reviews

L&L Style Photo View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

61 User photos

  • A
    Allie J. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection and beyond every expectation.

    Leila and David gave us the greatest memory of a lifetime with our wedding photos. They were so great to communicate with and provided their expert opinions on where to have our ceremony and photos taken. Bethesda Terrace and Bow Bridge were the perfect setting for our elopement, and Leila and David knew exactly how to highlight all the features of those areas. We truly can’t thank the two of them enough for making our special day so much more special.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Allie,

    We are so glad to hear that and really appreciate the time you took to write this amazing review.

    Wishing you both all the very best.

  • Talia
    Talia N. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photography with an editorial style

    We wanted to work with Leila and David because, after looking at their portfolio and reading reviews, we could tell that Leila has a particular talent for being able to capture how it felt to be at an event. We are so, so happy to have had the opportunity to work with them. They got all the classic shots/family portraits, but the candids exude so much joy and vibrancy. At your wedding, you are pulled in a million different directions and it's hard to get quality time with everyone. Looking back at the photos has brought us so much happiness because in addition to reliving our own memories of the day, it also allowed us a window in to the experiences of our guests. They captured so many wonderful little moments and it is just so wonderful to have these photos of our loved ones having such a good time together. Leila and David were extremely easy to work and communicate with - they helped us pick the package that was right for us and it was the perfect amount of time. The two of them work together so well, with David really supporting Leila, and they made us feel comfortable and at ease when neither of us really gravitates towards the spotlight. They are clearly so talented at capturing everything from city hall elopements to larger-scale events like ours, and we can't recommend them highly enough!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very thoughtful and wonderful review. It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experiences working with us on your wedding day. It was a truly memorable event and we are so happy to have been part of it. Wishing you both the very best!

    xx,

    Leila & David
  • E
    Eleanor Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect NYC elopement

    David and Leila gave us the most perfect day. David was super helpful with organising the elopement. He gave us guidance on how to apply for the marriage license (as we are a British couple travelling to NYC for our wedding) and was always prompt to respond to emails.
    Leila took the most beautiful photographs and made us both feel at ease on the wedding day.
    The pair made our wedding (and wedding planning) stress free. Thank you! We couldn’t recommend you both enough.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Eleanor,

    It was lovely meeting you both and working with you. We are grateful for the time you took to write this wonderful review!

    Warmest regards,

    Leila & David
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Pictures We Dreamed About

    When we decided to elope earlier this year, we knew that we didn’t want anything formulaic or overly posed from our wedding photos. I stumbled across L&L when looking for editorial style wedding photographers and it was such a stroke of luck. Leila and David were so responsive, and flexible particularly given our outdoor winter elopement where the weather was always an unknown. We are not naturals in front of the camera but Leila has a real gift for capturing those moments when you’re at ease with your partner, and she was very discreet in her photography style which I think made us feel even more at ease. The quality of the photos truly blew us away and I’m so happy we have captured these memories. Such a pleasure working with Leila and David and I’m already looking for another opportunity to hire them again.
  • B
    Beatrice B. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We absolutely loved working with Leila & David. We had checked out their previous work on Instagram and knew they would be the perfect fit for us. Leila was able to capture our urban wedding perfectly. We took a stroll in our very picturesque neighborhood and she was able to captured all our photos with perfect attention to detail and emotions. We could not have asked for a better team to capture this special day. David was our officiant and he was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Beatrice,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are so delighted you chose us as your wedding photographers and officiant, and was a true pleasure to work with you both as well as with your friends and your family members.

    We wish you all the very best!

    Leila & David
  • Todd
    Todd E. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team! Could not be happier!

    We are beyond thrilled with our experience with L&L Style Photo (Leila & David) for our wedding. When we were looking at wedding photographers one of the things that stood out about their work was how intimate the photo’s are. We felt like we knew the bride and groom of each wedding they took. They did such a beautiful job capturing our special day - every moment was caught- the lighting, the framing, it all tells the story of our day. We feel very lucky to have been able to work with them. Now comes the tough part, the choosing for our album!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    We feel so grateful you chose us as your wedding photographers and these words mean a lot to us!!

    Thank you so much!!

    Much love to you both,

    Leila & David
  • J
    Jillian C. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team! Exactly what we were hoping for

    Leila and David were an incredible duo on the day of our wedding. They helped us capture the urban ambience we were hoping for and made our time taking pictures before our vows feel relaxed. If you are looking for more candid shots on your wedding day, look no further. We hired them for the entire day and our shots came out amazing!!

    Jill and Logan
    8/20/22

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Jill and Logan,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! It was truly our pleasure, your wedding was so beautiful. We wish you all the very best.

  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eloping in NYC

    Having never been to the US before, myself and my partner had always wanted to elope in New York. I had been recommended David & Leila from a friend who has also used them for their wedding and was not disappointed. They kept in regular connect via email, assisted us with any queries we had and we’re super accommodating and flexible to our last minute change of place for our ceremony. They put us at easy straight away and it was very easy to tell Leila was a fantastic photographer with an eye for modern, artistic photos. She was super patient with us assisting us on how to get the right shot and how slow I was walking in my wedding shoes. They took us to beautiful spots around the city which were within walking distance to get a range of colourful backgrounds for our photos.
    I can’t wait to see how the photos look. Thankyou both so much for making our day one to remember.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    We are so grateful for this lovely review!! Wishing you both a fantastic honeymoon!

    Best wishes,
    Leila & David
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful!

    Our COVID-safe elopement would not have been possible without David and Leila. From the beginning when we were forming our plans David was incredibly flexible and responsive; he even let us know when he saw new virtual appointments open up with the city clerk! They both brought a calm and positive presence to our day. The ceremony was lovely, and it was so much fun to walk around and take photos afterwards. Leila did an absolutely beautiful job with our photos. They perfectly capture the joy of our day! Can't recommend them highly enough!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much, Olivia! We are touched by your thoughtful review. It was a true pleasure working with you two!!

    Warmest regards,

    Leila & David
  • K
    Kara C. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome NYC elopement

    David and Leila were awesome and turned such a small, intimate elopement in Washington Square Park into a beautiful occasion! The pictures were so beautiful and natural.... and the price definitely can't be beat! They are very easy to reach via email as well, and respond extremely quickly. I was able to organize this whole ordeal only 1 month out from start to finish. They also had all the knowledge to help me plan the best day for what I wanted!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We had a wonderful time working with you. A true pleasure meeting you both.

    Warmest regards,

    Leila & David
  • Z
    Zhen Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience and beautiful photos

    It was such a great pleasure to work with Leila and David! They were very responsive to our emails prior to the event. David provided lovely ceremony vows and officiated for us. Even though we had a very small and simple wedding, Leila did an amazing job capturing it and the photos were ready in far less time than expected. We absolutely love our pictures and now we have the hard task of selecting a few to print as there are so many great ones to choose from!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! It was a pleasure to work with you both! Wishing you all the happiness.

    Warmly,

    Leila & David
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie K. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience with Leila & David!

    We truly couldn't have asked for a better team to be a part of our wedding day. We were meant to elope in 2020, and ended up having to postpone and had everything up in the air until late 2021. They were so flexible & willing to make whatever we needed work. On the day, David officiated for us and did so beautifully. Short and so sweet, exactly what we were looking for. When it came to the photo session, neither of us had ever done a professional shoot and are totally uncomfortable in front of the camera. We shared this with Leila and she was so wonderful about giving us direction- she made us feel completely comfortable. Leila and David were both great about scouting out some really great spots for shots as we walked around. We just got our photos back and they are stunning- even better than we could've hoped for. She made us look so effortless with her direction, despite being camera shy. The perfect mix of candid and posed. Her photos speak for themselves- you will not be disappointed. Working with these two overall was a treat. They were always quick to respond, always prepared to offer insight and advice on all aspects (flowers shops, good locations to shoot, etc.), and they made our wedding day completely simple, stress free and lovely. Hire them!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    We are really touched by your thoughtful words and this amazing review. Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure working with you and wish you the very best for 2022

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • A
    Alex M. Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Micro-Wedding Photos

    My husband and I decided to have a micro wedding - 8 guests! - so when looking for a photographer and officiant, we knew we had to find someone who understood this choice and would capture the energy of the moment. L&L Style Photo were just a perfect a choice for us. The ceremony and photos right after were so sweet and intimate. We also had time for photos that captured the city we love in the background, with whimsy and lightheartedness. We had the exact wedding we wanted and the photos really caught it. We're so grateful for L&L Style and would absolutely recommend them.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you. We appreciate you took the time to write this amazing review. Wishing you all the best.

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST choice!

    Leila and David are an INCREDIBLE team. We are so happy that we chose them as our photographer and officiant for our NYC elopement. David was quick to answer all my questions. They were so easy to work with. The entire experience was seamless. From the moment we met, they had us feeling so comfortable. They give off such good energy and you just know they are great people. Our gallery came back so quickly, and Leila has such an eye!! She captured all the perfect little moments. The editing was beautifully done. We cannot say enough about what a dream it was to work with the both of them!! I would choose them 10x over!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Dear Brittany,

    Thank you so much for taking the time of writing this amazing review! We feel so grateful to have worked with you and your dear ones on your special day.

    All our best wishes.

  • E
    Emma Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do you want the chic-est most timeless wedding photos ever?

    Leila and David were so wonderful, from email correspondence to the day of our elopement! Their photo direction and execution were amazing - I am in absolute love with our photos! If you want chic, timeless, editorial non-traditional but incredibly exquisite photos Leila and David are your people. They create truly unique and stunning images! You will not regret working with them and having them capture your special day. Team L&L Style Photo all the way!!! Cannot say enough good things about our images and them as people!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Wow thank you so much for this amazing review! It means a lot to us and we really appreciate you took the time to share your experience. Congrats again to you both!

    Much love,

    Leila & David
  • Almira
    Almira S. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married at Pier 35

    We highly recommend L&L style photo for weddings/elopements photography in NYC. They were very helpful to us from recommending different vendors up to the day of the ceremony. We are almost certain that the pictures would look amazing but when we got them they exceed our expectations! Our family and friends are so impressed on how it turned out. The pictures came out beautifully and very editorial!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure to be part of your day. Congrats again!

  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photos!

    David and Leila photographed/officiated our tiny pandemic elopement. Throughout all of our communication (planning a wedding, rescheduling a wedding, planning an elopement, eloping) David and Leila were easy to communicate with and helpful with aspects even beyond photos. I'm not someone who likes to have their photo taken, but L&L Style photos delivered the most beautiful photos from that day. I'm so glad we have these photos to remember something beautiful in 2020. Can't wait to work with Leila and David again for our rescheduled reception in 2021!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It was so great to meet you both and we look forward to next year!

  • S
    Sophia Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    Leila and David are the perfect team. Their attention to detail, their aesthetic taste level, and their love for the city will ensure that you have the perfect pictures for your wedding or elopement. My partner and I are not naturally comfortable in front of the camera. But their gentle direction and easy going attitude guided us throughout the shoot and made us feel comfortable and, most importantly, feel like ourselves. During the ceremony, we did not even notice their presence. Yet every moment was captured. The photos came out beautifully and we could not be happier. We highly recommend Leila and David and we hope that you will enjoy "hanging out" with them as much as we did. It was truly a pleasure.
  • D
    Diego G. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan and Diego Wedding

    David and Leila were such a pleasure to work with! They made the whole process seamless and answered all our questions.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was such a pleasure to officiate and photograph your day.

    Congrats again!!

    Warmly
    Leila & David
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect intimate wedding

    L&L Style Photo were our photographer and officiant for our recent intimate wedding in Central Park. David officiated a beautiful ceremony for us, and Leila took photos that perfectly captured the love and excitement we felt. I love the candid, natural style of the photos. My husband and I live in the city, and we are so happy to have photos in some of our favorite spots in our neighborhood, plus Central Park! David and Leila are professional and they were so kind and flexible with us as our plans changed due to the health pandemic. Thank you, David and Leila, for ensuring we had a safe and special wedding day!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    What a lovely and thoughtful review. Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you guys and are so happy to hear that! All our best wishes, stay safe
  • A
    Alicia L. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AH-Mazing!

    I reached out to L&L Style to plan a photoshoot to celebrate our elopement. Leila and David were super prompt, helpful, and reliable.

    My husband and I flew in from out of town. They helped us narrow down a great location. Most notably, David and Leila understood how important it was to have our elderly 12-year-old Shih Tsu as part of the photoshoot. They showed friendliness and patience while working with us and him.

    The photos came out beautifully. I would highly recommend L&L Style.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a true pleasure working in your wedding photography and we so appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review!

    Much love,
    Leila & David
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographers!

    David and Leila made our day stress free and gave us pictures of a lifetime. They were wonderful at catching candid shots, were flexible in timing and location, and did a great job editing photos. Couldn’t be happier with our experience!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It was wonderful to work on your wedding photography!
    Best wishes,
    Leila & David
  • A
    Andreia S. Sent on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Leila and David were everything we could have hoped for. Extremely professional, responsive, friendly and talented. They helped making our tiny wedding, perfect. The ceremony performed by David was short but lovely and meaningful. We cannot recommend them enough.

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! It was so great to work on your elopement photography & ceremony. We wish you both all the happiness
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    Leila and David were an absolute pleasure to work with from our very first email exchange. They were easy to coordinate with from the opposite coast, quick to respond, and super flexible with our pre-reception elopement plans (David ended up serving as our officiant and we loved his short and sweet ceremony).

    On our wedding day, Leila and David had a wonderful professional, calm energy and immediately put us at ease. We could not be more thrilled with our photos!!! Leila and David so beautifully captured not only the events of the day, but the essence of our relationship and love for each other, our family, and friends. We'll remember our special day by these photos for the rest of our lives and can't recommend Leila and David more highly!!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review!! It was really great to work with you both and wish you all the happiness
  • Z
    Zach Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five stars across the board! Leila & David were easy to coordinate with, very responsive and super flexible. The quality of the finished product was stunning—everything we hoped for and more. Extremely happy and highly recommend!

    L&L Style Photo's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review!!

    Warmest wishes,

    Leila & David
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message