L + A Photography Reviews

22 | Athens, GA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for L + A Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

L + A Photography 1
L + A Photography 2
L + A Photography 3
L + A Photography 4
L + A Photography 5
L + A Photography 6
L + A Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jayme Puff · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING work for an unbeatable price!!

    L+A was incredible to work with!! Bill and his daughter were extremely flexible and really did an amazing job with our photos. They showed up early and were friendly and calm, which is much needed on that day. Bill and his daughter were literally laying on the floor to make sure that they got the PERFECT shot. We got out photos literally DAYS after our wedding and they were GORGEOUS! We get a free wedding album and canvas with the package we chose and we are having such a hard time choosing which ones to include! Can't say enough good things about L+A. They did amazing work for an unbeatable price.

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    L + A Photography 8
    L + A Photography 9
    L + A Photography 10
    L + A Photography 11
    L + A Photography 12
    L + A Photography 13
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have wanted any other photographer

    Bill was my absolute favorite vendor that we hired. He is such a great person with such a sweet story of how he does his work. I went through a lot of photographers before I found him and I knew pretty immediately that I wanted to work with him! He really worked with us and made sure to get to know what we liked plus made us feel comfortable. His and Jamie's (the second shooter) skills behind the camera are amazing - he even got down on the ground in the bridal suite to get some beautiful detail shots. I got my sneak peak overnight - had it by about 2 pm the day after my wedding - and my FULL ALBUM before I even got back from my one week honeymoon. I was SO EXCITED and they all turned out amazing. He really had an eye for a shot and made sure to get it no matter what. I am still over the moon about my photos and can't stop looking at them!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    L + A Photography 14
    L + A Photography 15
    L + A Photography 16
    L + A Photography 17
    L + A Photography 18

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Katie, you are too sweet! Thanks for the great review! And thanks for allowing us to be a part of one of the most important days in your life. We loved celebrating with you and Giuliano!!
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding photos!

    Bill and his team did a fantastic job photographing our wedding!! The photos from the evening look amazing and everyone we've shown them to has complimented how outstanding they look. One comment we keep receiving is that they managed to capture so many different photos, but you barely notice them during the evening. They truly know what they're doing!!
    Bill is extremely nice and responsive! His portrait photos from before the ceremony look outstanding and he did a great job coaching us during the shoot. He also is great at finding beautiful spots to take the photos. This all applies to our engagement session, as well.
    We are also really happy with his pricing and value of the package L+A offers. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased!!

    Sent on 04/13/2019

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks Allyson! You guys were super easy to to work with and photograph. Yours was a very special wedding and we truly enjoyed every moment!
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Bill and his team are absolutely phenomenal! To begin with, they make the whole process is very personalized and are completely there for you and to give you the pictures you’re looking for. Bill is so friendly and welcoming, we couldn’t have picked a better company! Not to mention, the prices were amazing, we got our pictures back in less than TWO WEEKS, have an incredible video, and got a free engagement session. We couldn’t have asked for more!

    Sent on 04/18/2019

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Savannah!! We really enjoyed working with you guys; you’re a super sweet couple! Looking forward to hearing about your honeymoon and other fun things in the future!!
  • A

    Anita Gulmiri · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch wedding photo & video!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Bill and his team. We cannot recommend Bill highly enough! From the moment we connected for our consult to reviewing proofs for an album, I came to understand that Bill does not have the word "no" in his professional vocabulary. He makes every effort possible to ensure we get what we want. As sensitive as this time is, Bill is very responsive, enthusiastic and it is clear he has an intense passion for his work. While living in Boston, we planned our wedding in Atlanta. Bill did not hesitate one bit to tour our venue ahead of time to ensure he understood our vision. He worked tirelessly with us for 3 long days- was the first vendor to arrive and last one to leave and captured some of the most memorable photos. We had an incredibly hard time choosing among the great shots for our wedding album.
    Thank you to Bill and his team!

    Sent on 03/01/2019

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Anita! You and Adam were an absolute joy to work for and your wedding was incredible from start to finish!!
  • Shelbi

    Shelbi Kuhlmann · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capturing our perfect day!

    I cannot recommend Bill and the other photographers at L+A Photography enough. I seriously feel so lucky to have been able to find them - they are such a gem. They photographed an engagement session, bridal session, and our wedding for my husband and I - and they did an INCREDIBLE job for all of these sessions. I am obsessed with all of our photos. We were married almost 2 months ago and I still regularly scroll through our photos to relive the BEST day of our lives. Not only did they do an incredible job on the photos, they are such a deal for the amazing quality that they provide. I researched a lot of photographers and L+A was one of the best prices that did not require us to sacrifice on quality. And they are so quick, responsive, and professional about getting your photos to you! We had ALL of our wedding photos back to us in LESS THAN a week and our other sessions took just a matter of days to get our photos! I cannot recommend L+A enough to anyone looking for a photographer for the wedding or event! I will definitely be calling L+A to take all of our future photos!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    L + A Photography 19
    L + A Photography 20
    L + A Photography 21

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks Shelbi for the kind words. We really enjoyed celebrating your wedding with you and Jessie!! Looking forward to other opportunities to photograph you again!!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill from L+A Photography was the first photographer we met with, and the only one we needed to meet. We chose not to do an engagement shoot and they accommodated us beautifully with a custom-built package. Bill communicated with us throughout our entire planning process and offered valuable insight on what to expect and on our timeline. We had 3 photographers day-of which was perfect for capturing all of the action. We also booked our videographer through L+A and he was a delight. A ton of “sneak peek” pics were posted on social media the very next day, and we received our digital images 4 days (!!!) after our wedding. Thank you Bill, Alexis, and Jaime for being such a pleasure to work with and for beautifully capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic to work with!!! Love the pictures!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
    L + A Photography 22
  • S

    S · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My siblings and I held an 80th birthday celebration for our mother. While they both were located in GA, I live out of State but took on the assignment of finding a photography. After a lot of searching I came upon L+T Photography and I'm so glad I did. Right from the start Mr. Claxton was very helpful and easy to work with. He arrived early to the venue and actually stayed later than contracted to ensure he captured the evening. I highly recommend L+T Photography. We are very happy with their work. The only thing would add is have a clear picture of the photos you'd like taken for the event and I am sure he will be sure to take them. Thank you Bill! S. Beverly

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • M

    megan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr.Bill and Aubrey did an amazing job with our engagement photos. Can not wait for our wedding day and to see our photos for then.

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • C

    Codie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience. They really captured each special moment for me. Great price options were also available. I would definitely use them again

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • C

    Cate · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding package included an engagement session. We set the date and met with Bill and began taking pictures when we were asked to leave the state park we were at! Apparently there is a new law no one was aware of that forbids professional photographers on the property! So our session was cut short and Bill was leaving the country soon so he made arrangements with one of his photographers to schedule a new session! Jamie was our photographer and she was amazing! We picked a day that turned out be pouring rain!!! Jamie came and we had our session between cloudbursts and the pictures are beautiful!!! As a result we requested Jamie be one of the photographers at our wedding and she was!!!
    I can't say enough how accommodating and willing Bill and his staff were to make sure we had perfect pictures! We had several specific pictures that we wanted and the entire team did their best to accommodate us! And the video is absolutely perfect! Everyone who has seen it loves it as we do!! We can't thank L + A Photography enough for the beautiful memories of the most important day of our lives!!!
    Nick & Cate Trippi

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • Alaina

    Alaina · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L+A Photography has been amazing from the beginning. It has been a long ENGAGEMENT but Bill was quick to respond and very helpful from engagement photos to wedding day! Even though the day of was busy and stressfull, they were very patient and still got some GREAT shots. I would absolutely reccommend for your upcoming wedding! :)

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Texas and my wedding was in Georgia. Every vendor I booked was based on reviews and other people's experiences. I feel since I hired based on reviews it's only fair I post a review. Mr.Bill with L & A Photography was amazing to work with. He was quick to respond to any concerns or questions I had. He was very personable and easy to work with. Not to mention the pictures were fantastic. He asked questions and got to know what exactly we were looking for. If I could give more stars I would.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These people are amazing. We booked L+A photography for our upcoming wedding in July but have already had our engagement session. Bill and his daughter Aubrey were great. So professional and knowlegeable about lighting and different effects. We met for an early afternoon session and then again for some sunset photos. Our pictures turned out Pinterest perfect and if our wedding photos are anything like our engagement photos, we will not be disappointed.

    Also the turn around time for the pictures is crazy fast. We concluded our session at about 5:45 pm and the pics were up by 8:30 pm that night! Awesome customer service!

    You won't find a better photographer for the price and quality and content of the packages.

    Sent on 03/03/2017

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jenni! Can't wait to shoot your wedding!!
  • P

    Phazalia · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement photoshoot with L&A Photography was amazing!! Mr. Claxton was very fun and easy to work with. He made great suggestions and has amazing insight when it comes to scenery and poses. I highly recommend his service for all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 03/06/2017

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thank you Phazalia! July 15th will be here before you know it!!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have found L+A Photography for our wedding! We did our engagement sessions with Bill and couldn't have been happier! He had great ideas for locations and settings for out photos! We had a hard time picking a favorite photo because they were all great! He has been very flexible and able to work around our schedules! After our engagement sessions we are beyond excited to have them photograph our wedding!

    Sent on 03/18/2017

    L + A Photography's reply:

    Thanks Emily! Looking forward to your and Taylor's wedding day!!
  • D

    Deanetra · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is excellent. His prices and packages are unbeatable. He worked with us and our schedule for the engagement shoot and was very patient. I can't wait until our wedding on June 17!

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • M

    Mercedes · Married on 06/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L+A were amazing! Two wonderful photographers! They were so easy to work with. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Makayla · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Lydia are wonderful! They were very flexible about meeting times and were extremely patient with my family on the day of my wedding. Our pictures turned out wonderful and we received them earlier than expected. Great service, great product, and great people!!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have to say that you are always nervous when hiring someone for your wedding because you are not sure how everything will turn out. Well, we are so happy with L+A Photography. They were on time (we had 2 photographers) and the quality of the photos were above our expectations. They even put together a slideshow set to music which we weren't even expecting. We received flash drives with all our pictures a few weeks later , already edited and ready to be reviewed. We definitely recommend L+A Photography.

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend booking L&A Photography for your photography needs! They did an amazing job with both my engagement and wedding photos and my husband and I can't stop looking at them. They were super easy to contact and were very flexible with what I needed on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review