Kyra T Photography Reviews

11 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kyra T Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Kyra T Photography 1
Kyra T Photography 2
Kyra T Photography 3
Kyra T Photography 4
Kyra T Photography 5
Kyra T Photography 6
Kyra T Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Cheyenne · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Sean, and I absolutely love Kyra, her hubby & their cute doggies! Kyra is wonderful. She photographed both our engagement session and wedding day. She has a creative "candid" style of photography as well as whatever you want her to do! She is very sweet and can make anyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. Sean and I are not models but as you can see in the pictures I've shared they look like they are from a magazine! This is all thanks to her keen eye and excellent photo editing skills. She always responded to calls, text, emails and was early to any meeting/photoshoot/the wedding as well. She is affordable (and thats coming from two college students who had to pay for their own wedding). Most importantly, she really cares about everyone she meets. She even sent us a Christmas gift that was an ornament with a picture of us on our wedding day. How sweet is that!! All you have to have is a small idea of what you want and she will reach and exceed your expectations. She was with us for 8- 9 hours on our wedding day (easily accepting our request of driving to two separate locations) and really captured it all. I will cherish these pictures and memories forever, Thank you Kyra. Truly the best! Highly recommend and will DEFINITELY be using her again in the future. -Mr. & Mrs. Miller 2017

    Kyra T Photography 8
    Kyra T Photography 9
    Kyra T Photography 10
    Kyra T Photography 11
    Kyra T Photography 12
    Kyra T Photography 13
    Kyra T Photography 14
    Kyra T Photography 15
  • L

    lauren · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra is great!

    My husband and I were getting very frustrated with the constant, shameless financial gouging of the wedding industry for often substandard, unimaginative work. We both work in the entertainment industry and were still amazed by the Prima Donna attitudes we repeatedly came across with vendors, particularly photographers, who gave us a list of their requirements and preferences in order do OUR wedding- one even saying she needed to follow me around for at least 8 hours in order to capture good photos!!

    We decided only to work with people who we liked personally as much as professionally. This is Kyra. From day one, she was very interested in understanding us individually and how best to capture our personalities in our photos. She did not do any of the uninspired, generic photos that come off so stiff and formal. She took time to look over our sites and presented us with ideas, all the while not pushing them on us. She has a true eye for capturing emotion while adding a geometric symmetry to her photos. She also makes excellent use of color and detail.

    During and after the wedding we got a lot of compliments from family and friends who adored her and found her passionate about her work and personable. She delivered beautiful shots of our wedding day as well as our engagement. We ended up with truly gorgeous, unique photos that we LOVE. It's clear from her photos that she cares about her work AND her subjects*:)

    *She also loves dogs.

    Kyra T Photography 16
  • S

    saira · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a late review, but Kyra was so amazing that I had to come back and leave one! She was by far my favorite vendor to work with and she was just a wonderful human! Our photos looked great too. We told her what we wanted and she gave us exactly that. I would highly highly recommend her!

  • J

    Jonnicia · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra did an amazing job on our wedding day! She also did our engagement photos which was a really awesome photo shoot. She picked a really great location. I told her the idea that we wanted and she found the perfect spot. Kyra also did my bridal shower as well which was amazing. She is a joy to be around and she made our wedding day memorable. One thing that Kyra showed during our journey to our big day was that she cared. Me and my husband are pretty awkward in front of the camera and she step in and showed us different poses while still capturing moments that were natural, which made us feel more comfortable. She deliveries her pictures on time or before which is great. The quality of her pictures are amazing and we can not be more happier with all that she has captured. She went above and beyond on our wedding day. She came in early ready to start all of our friends and family enjoyed her and can't stop complimenting her presence. Thank you Kyra for being apart of our wedding day and more. We will be using you again in the future.

  • R

    robin · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra is a GEM! She met with us, and there was an instant feeling of: this is the person, who will be capturing moments of the wedding. She is incredibly professional, and has such a sweet demeanor. She took pictures at the bridal shower, which turned out amazing, she captured every emotion from that day, while including pictures of our decorative details too. Kyra has an artist eye for detail, she is flexible, and we are blessed to have her taking pictures of the wedding. Thank you Miss Kyra!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra is absolutely amazing! I originally used her for our engagement pictures and was in awe with everything! She is always so quick to respond, flexible with times and locations, gave me some great ideas on different locations and just a pleasure to work with! Since the pictures came out so well and I still needed a wedding photographer, I hired Kyra for my wedding in PA! She was all for traveling from LA to PA and with all of the craziness throughout the day she was always so friendly and eager to get great pictures. And the best part is I didn't have to wait too long to get the pictures back! All around a great experience. I would definitely recommend Kyra!

  • User6960852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra was everything we hoped for as our wedding photographer! She was amazingly sweet and brought out the best in our wedding party and guests. I'm kind of dorky in pictures if I am on the spot having to pose, and despite a long day of butterflies and anticipation I was able to loosen up and see the natural beauty of the day reflected in the photographs. She has incredible skill for composition, and very thoughtfully captured so many special moments. Thank you Kyra! You made my day look as amazing as it felt!!

  • T

    Tami · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Kyra exceeded our expectation in EVERYWAY would be an understatement! Weddings take an enormous amount of planning and effort and then in a blink its over and I didn't really realized how much the pictures of that day would mean until I saw them. Some pictured made me laugh, some made me cry (tears of happiness of course!) and ALL of them evoked the joy and the wonderful emotions that were felt that day. She captured US, not just the poses of people in a place with a pretty background. She captured the "in the moment" emotions of everyone which allowed you to feel the day as you look at the pictures. That is what is truly so special about Kyra's photography. It has life, feeling, emotion and substance. It takes a true artist to accomplish that level of complexity. Thank you Kyra for your beautiful work. We are forever grateful to you.

  • S

    Shelly · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra was a complete pleasure to work with. While she is a true professional, her bubbly personality and charm will set you at ease from the moment you meet her. She is the type of photographer that captures beautiful moments and not just beautiful poses. She has an overall calming presence which is essential for any bride on her wedding day. I explained my vision to her and the end result surpassed my expectations - she just knew exactly what I was looking for. With her photography, she has the ability to look past the chaotic nature of real life and capture the most beautiful, serene moments. I was so pleased with the work Kyra did for me and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to capture the magical memories of their wedding day. I know I will forever cherish the photos Kyra took for us!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyra is wonderful! She is extremely talented and has a great eye for not only great photo backdrops, but how to achieve flattering lighting and poses that will make her subjects happy when they see the results! On top of her skill, she is easy and fun to work with and does a great job turning the awkwardness for people like me not used to being in front of the camera to comfort and feeling natural. She's definitely the full package of aesthetic eye, technical skill, and professional yet fun demeanor. Definitely use her, she's the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review