Weddings

Kyle Moran Photography Reviews

Kyle Moran Photography

Kyle Moran Photography

Wilmington, DE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa R. Married on 05/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted and more !

    Kyle was everything we wanted and more ! He was personable and all of our friends and family could not stop praising his professionalism and personal connection! He made sure to get my most important shot of the night ! We will certainly be using him in the future !

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Starting from the engagement shoot to the end of the wedding night, our relationship grew and the memories unfolded naturally. I had an amazing time getting to know you and Jason, as well as both your families. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Please stay in touch!
  • C
    Cindy H. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and friendly service with amazing pictures!

    Kyle was wonderful to work with. From our meet and greet all the way through the event and finally the delivery of the photos. He was very accommodating and the wedding guests loved him.
  • N
    Nicole L. Married on 01/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    From start to finish, Kyle was great. He met with us beforehand to understand what type of photos we wanted. He took the time to go to the venue ahead of time to plan the shots. He is very friendly and easy to get along with. He is professional, responsive, and flexible. He got our pictures back to us in a very timely manner. We would not hesitate to recommend Kyle and would definitely call him again for any future events. If you chose Kyle to photograph your wedding, you will not be disappointed! Thanks Kyle! :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Kyle was absolutely amazing!! My guests still can’t stop talking about how great he is! Super fun and outgoing. Not afraid to tell people to get in line but also listens to your opinions. He did an amazing job with our photos! We are really happy with our decision. Thank you so much for help make our day so perfect!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Danielle was a kind hearted person with a beautiful wedding dress her mother passed on to her. I find that sentiment so touching and you can truly see the love and respect everyone had for Danielle and William. May you both love these moments forever.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous photos at a fabulous price

    We used Kyle for our Fall 2019 wedding and couldn’t have been more pleased. After completing a brief survey, we met with Kyle and communicated our preferences for both our ceremony and reception. We noted that we didn’t want a lot of posed photos, and that our main priority was to capture the essence of our special day. Kyle nailed it. He caught so many interactions we missed, captured some excellent candid pictures of tender moments, and did a great job of including a lot of different people throughout the event. When we got the final product, we loved looking back on our day and reflecting on the memories from start to finish. Kyle also offered to assist us with selecting photos and designing a layout for a wedding album, but never pressured us to purchase anything additional. Kyle offered affordable pricing and delivered high quality service and excellent professionalism. We had a lot of friends and family comment on how engaging Kyle was, and that it really made a difference during his shoots. Thanks to Kyle for making our day so special.
  • Bridgett
    Bridgett Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Bang for your buck!

    He really did an amazing job capturing our farm wedding! Lots of pictures more than I ever expected! Memories to cherish forever. Thanks Kyle
  • Calandra
    Calandra W. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    Kyle took our engagement and our wedding photos, and we could not be more happy! Through the whole process he was attentive, professional and fun! He put a lot of thought and energy in getting the perfect shots, while seeming simply effortless to us. You can really tell Kyle loves what he does and he wants to capture the best shot for you. I'm in love with all our photos and cherish the ones that he was able to capture with no one even noticing. Look no further for an amazing photographer!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Hi Kody and Callie! Thank you for the kind words. I had a lot of fun at The Farmhouse with you and your entire family. I’m excited to drop in to Pittsburgh and visit sometime. Enjoy your love and photographs :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle F. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Fun!

    I would highly recommend Kyle for any event! He is very professional, well organized, and fun. I tend to freeze up around cameras but he was right there to help guide me. He also helped me realize how the night was going to play out which put my mind at ease. Thank you for being so great Kyle! Cant wait to work with you again.

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Hi Danielle and Zach,
    I was so glad you chose Irish Eyes for your wedding and that you saw my name on their preferred vendor list :) It had been too long since the last time we saw each other. I feel honored to have been a part of your wedding and to witness the journey you three are on :)
    Best,
    Kyle Moran
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend working with Kyle Moran!

    Working with Kyle was a great experience. He's very responsive and dependable. We had a vision for creating some artistic and candid shots and he was very collaborative in helping us achieve our vision. He met us at our venue twice (once for an initial meeting and once during our rehearsal--to make sure we'd get the best version of all the shots we were hoping for.) We couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out! He turned around our edited photos in less than 2 weeks. We hope to work with Kyle again soon!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Hi Jess! Thanks for taking the time to express how much work I put into these photographs before, during, and after the wedding day. You and Chris are amazing together and very funny :) Thanks for making my first photography experience at The Whist Club a great success!
  • Kara
    Kara O. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Working With Kyle

    My partner and I were looking for a photographer that would be flexible and understand some schedule changes on the day as we had family coming in from near and far. Kyle and his wife arrived, had a small plan of action, made us feel comfortable, and got amazing shots of us and our family and friends.

    If you're looking for someone who will make you feel relaxed, definitely call on Kyle.

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kara! It was a true pleasure working with you and Darren. We hope you are enjoying Canada :) Please keep in touch!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Excellent

    Kyle is an outgoing and professional photographer. He worked with us every step of the way of taking the best photos, from candids to fun ones. We love our photos and will cherish them everyday. I highly recommend couples to hire Kyle Moran Photography and be apart of your special day.

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jackie and Ryan! I had tons of fun capturing the love and the silliness of the day. TABLE 6! You two are truly in love and it shows in your photographs. Enjoy each other and the photographs forever :)
  • Larissa
    Larissa Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kyle Moran Photogrophy Is Beyond Amazing!!!

    We cannot say enough how amazing Kyle Moran is. He photographed our wedding on June 1st, 2019. To prepare for the big day, Kyle took the time to meet with us before our wedding via FaceTime and in person to discuss the vision and specific shots we wanted. In addition, Kyle visited our venues before the event, so that he was familiar with the lighting and knew where to get the best angles for the photographs we wanted. We had a Contemporary Nautical themed wedding with Ukrainian and Chinese cultural elements - not typical or easy to capture. Kyle did the necessary research to know what the ceremony and reception traditions would look like and where he needed to situate himself to catch the important moments. When we got the edited photographs, we were completely blown away. Our families and friends were and continue to be in awe of Kyle's work. They were all AMAZING! We fully recommend Kyle for wedding photography!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your detailed review! Not everyone takes the time to appreciate the amount of work that is put in to achieve that polished, final product. I'm happy to have been your wedding photographer and to have gained two new friends through the process =). I know that you and John will be happy together for the rest of your lives. These pictures will continue to remind you of that special bond you two share. It was a pleasure working with you both, please stay in touch!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Kyle

    We hired Kyle to photograph our small wedding ceremony on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. Kyle was a pleasure to work with. He was great to have around on our wedding day, and was very friendly and easy to work with. The pictures we received are beautiful and were delivered to us in a very timely manner via online portal and a USB drive containing all of the images. I highly recommend Kyle for his professionalism, talent, flexibility and competitive price!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Jill,

    What an amazing Wedding! It was such a beautiful venue and such a lovely group of people to photograph. I'm so glad you were happy with the quality of work you received and I'm very grateful that you were able to share your satisfaction.

    Keep in touch!
    Kyle Moran
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha M. Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Waterfall wedding

    Kyle was so great to work with. He was attentive and enthusiastic about all the poses. He was wonderful with direction and getting everyone together for group photos. He came ready with ideas and incorporated some of my own ideas into his photos! I would definitely recommend him for any event, thank you, Kyle!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Hey Tabby,

    Thank you for your recommendation and the kind words. The fun we had shooting all the groomsmen was priceless haha. And Chris is a lucky guy to have you and your baby boy. This family will last forever and I hope you have a lot of sweet memories to cherish from that day. Have a great 2019 and remember to keep in touch.

    Best,
    Kyle Moran
  • F
    Fern Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle was a dream to work with! We wanted someone to capture the day, the energy, and the relaxed vibe we were going for and he did exactly that! He made us feel so comfortable around the camera (a feat for my hubby and I) and fit right in with our perfect day! He frequently checked in before the wedding, was flexible and creative the day of, and quickly had our pictures ready afterwards. We ended up with so many amazing photos we are having trouble narrowing down which to print! We will definitely be using him again in the future!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Fern,
    It was an honor to meet you Jim and of course lil Jackson. I'm so glad you were happy with my work and the personality I try to bring to all of my shoots. I promise you, it was just as much a pleasure for me to meet and work with you. I couldn't have met a nicer family :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better wedding day, and Kyle captured the whole thing beautifully for us in his photos. The photos were perfect; he captured the “must have” shots that we wanted, and even better, he captured the moments that we didn’t know we’re possible to capture in a photo. Kyle is very professional and easy to work with. Moreso, his demeanor during the whole process helped keep our nerves at ease. We highly recommend Kyle Moran Photography for capturing your special day and giving you a great, easy experience through it all!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy! I'm so glad you and Corey had a great experience with Kyle Moran Photography. I pride myself on capturing the moments that are special and unique to your wedding. I couldn't be happier to hear that the both of you are enjoying your photographs and hopefully will continue to enjoy them for years to come! And thank you for taking the time to write a review on WeddingWire. I truly appreciate it!
  • A
    Ali L. Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enchantment Captured

    Kyle captured not only stills from my wedding, but the love and electricity that was in the air as well. Each time I look at my wedding pictures I am transported back to the exact conversation and feelings from the moment.
    Much more than a photographer, Kyle is an insightful visionary, able to capture more than physical images, but the spark and emotions of the day as well.

    I am eternally grateful to have had Kyle as a part of my day, he has made it last for eternity.

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Wow Ali thank you for all your kind words. I had so much fun photographing you and Dan on the dock of the lake :) This was a magical day with a beautiful blue haired bride and, I'm happy to say, beautiful pictures! Have a great 2019 and say hi to your adorable dog Ringo for me. Stay in touch!

    -Kyle Moran
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reccomend Kyle for any occasion. I used Kyle for my wedding and he was absolutely amazing. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, I did not have any stress when it came to my photographer. Kyle was so flexible and made the photographer process painless. I feel that the photos are one of the most important part of my big day. Choosing a photographer should be one of the most important desicions you will make in this whole planning process. The day of my Wedding Kyle was not only my photographer but felt like family. He was great with my big crazy family and making everyone happy. My pre ceremony photos were taken on the beach and he did a great job with all the distractions, our Photos look like we're on a private beach. During my ceremony and reception Kyle captured every moment, my fav
    Photos were the ones he took when we alone and didn't know he was snapping away. He was by my side the whole day and my husband and I couldn't imagine having anyone else share and capture our special day. My friends and family were so impressed with Kyle and all wanted his contact info for in the future. I had my photos within a month and OMG!! They are amaizing!!!! Kyle sent me all of our Photos in an email then mailed us our USBs with the high-quality photos and a photo he framed himself for my husband and I. So many photographers will not give you the rights to your photos, I love that I can have all my photos and can do what I want with them in the future. If you are looking for a reliable, professional, hardworking, friendly photographer Kyle Moran Photography is your man. I can honestly say that without him my special day would not have been as great as it was. I will deff. Be using Kyle in the future for all of our photo needs.
  • R
    Reese Married on 08/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle put a ton of time and energy into making sure that he did the best job possible. Kyle was able to work closely with both of us to hear our vision, and to make sure he captured every moment that was important to us. He suggested meeting beforehand to talk about the venue and to help us create a "must have" list of photos that he could make sure he captured. On the day of the wedding, Kyle came early and was able to capture the event in full. Throughout the process we felt at ease, and knew that Kyle would do great work. We got a great value and would recommend Kyle to anyone. True professional who loves what he does.
  • E
    Eddie Married on 06/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice and took very good photos!
  • A
    Alex Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle Moran Photography was and has been the best photographer company I have ever worked with. I did a shoot with Kyle about 2years ago and he has set the standard so high on how photos and how the photography experience should be. I would highly recommend him to any for any photo shoot. He made me feel amazing and appreciated and respected. I could trust Kyle. He is extremely reliable and trust worthy. The best I’ve come into contact with. He won’t just give you a regular experience he will set goals with you and go above them! Thank you for being so great Kyle.
  • L
    Lori H. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Kyle did a great job of capturing our most special day!

    Kyle Moran Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lori!

    The love you and Alexa shared with one another was real. I'm happy you liked the photographs and I hope you two enjoyed your honeymoon in Jamaica!

    -Kyle Moran