Skip to main content
Weddings

Kurtz's Beach Reviews

Kurtz's Beach View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

120 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria J. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Experience/Venue

    From the moment that I visited the venue Kurtz Beach made us feel so comfortable and that they would go above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. Ashley was extremely responsive via email and phone for any questions that I had and I knew I did not need to worry. The day of our wedding exceeded our expectations! We had an indoor ceremony followed by a cocktail hour outside and everything went seamlessly. The staff was absolutely incredible and Deb made sure that all the guests were taken care of. My family and friends could not stop raving about how kind and helpful everyone was. They went as far as setting up our champagne wall, moving our arch from the rivers chase to the bay room and setting up a third bar outside so there were never lines! We had 175 guests. The food service was so quick that we had over two hours to dance our hearts out! The circle shape of the bay room made it impossible to not be out on the dancefloor and that is exactly what we wanted. I 100% would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Kurtz’s Beach was the perfect location for us. Ashley and John took care of everything! They are a family-owned visit and treated us like family. I would highly recommend to anyone. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing, and I cannot speak enough about it!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank You Amanda! It was our pleasure to help make your day an enjoyable one to remember and we wish you both the best! Hope to see you again soon :)
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience ever

    I can’t say enough good things about Kurtz. They were amazing. The staff the day of was nothing short of perfection. They worked with every request I had including a nacho bar. They had everything down to a t. All my guests raved about it. I am so glad we went with Kurtz!!!! Hands down best experience I could have asked for.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    This was the perfect wedding venue. Spacious yet intimate. Plenty of room for different photos. The lighting is gorgeous, food is great. Ashley and John are the sweetest people and very responsive. The venue even provides a coordinator who was an IMMENSE help with our large bridal party and family. Amazing!!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Ashley so much for the kind words! We enjoyed working with you to create a wonderful wedding. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Nichole
    Nichole Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kurtz's Beach made our wedding a dream come true!

    Kurtz's Beach was an absolute dream to work with! The location is great, the views are stunning, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff were amazing from beginning to the end and beyond. From the first time we walked onto the property we knew it was special. We dropped by one Saturday to show my parents the outside and the views, the staff was setting up for an event that evening and they let us walk around and answered any questions that we had. Every time we went there we were greeted by friendly faces and it just felt right that we should trust these people to make our wedding dreams come true! Ashley worked with us to find local vendors and she made sure to keep me posted on updates through the beginning of the pandemic. She helped us to make the very hard decision to postpone the wedding an entire year, which turned out to be the best thing to do. When it came to decorations, I gave her a general idea of what I wanted and what she did with the room was amazing! The day of staff were great to work with, everything went so smoothly and if there were any hiccups I was not made aware of them. The venue itself is beautiful and made for the perfect setting for photos. The food was great, and many people told us it was the best wedding that they had ever been to. I am so grateful for everyone at Kurtz's Beach who came together to make our day a dream come true! This venue is family owned, the staff is professional, friendly and so helpful. I would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank You Nichole for your kind words! Being family owned and operated, we want all of our couples to feel that way from start to finish. The pandemic reschedule was tough, but you pushed forward and it ended up being a beautiful event! Best wishes to you both!!
  • J
    Jamie R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If I could give them more stars, I would!!

    Absolutely amazing time at Kurtz's Beach! We got married here in May 2021, and they were so helpful every step of the way! Ashley and John made sure every aspect of our wedding was exactly how we wanted it, and everything went beautifully. There was an abundance of linens to choose from, and all the catering was done in-house, minus the cake. John is an amazing chef, so it was very difficult narrowing down the meal choices for our guests! Being that I was an out-of-state bride, Ashley was more than accommodating when I asked to see the venue multiple times to determine decoration necessities. Deb was amazing with keeping things in order, as well as helping trouble shoot as we went! Even though it rained the entire day, the whole staff came together to make our big day more magical than we ever could have hoped for. We had our ceremony in the Rivers Chase room, which was the perfect backdrop for the romantic wedding we wanted, and the ballroom was perfect for all of the dinner, drinks, and dancing! They recently renovated the floors to hardwood, which just makes the whole room that much more stunning. Thank you for making our special day perfect!!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for trusting us with your big day!! It was our pleasure and we’re grateful for your kind words. These photos are stunning, thanks for sharing!!
  • Linda
    Linda F. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Kurtz Beach for the Perfect Wedding!

    My husband and I can't thank Kurtz Beach and staff enough! We were absolutely delighted with the First Class treatment we received from the minute we arrived Thursday for rehearsal, Friday for the wedding, and up to the moment we departed for the evening! Ashley and John, along with their staff have Kurtz Beach services down to a science, and it was perfect in everyway. A special thank you goes to our wonderful co-ordinator, Debbie who was by our side step-by-step. She was absolutely as professional and friendly as possible. No matter what we needed, Debbie was on top of it, whether we knew we needed it or not! HAHA! She kept all of us on task, which I know isn't always easy, to help the evening run on schedule, as best as possible. Despite the size of our group, she was completely delightful at all times, as was Lyle! We loved how open and friendly he was, and greeted us and our guests with such a broad smile and willingness to assist it just made the evening all the better!
    The weather was perfect, the room was beautiful, the food was delicious and I will sing praise to everyone and anyone who is looking for a venue for any occasion! I also want to personally thank Ashley as well. From our first meeting, to all the emails back and forth for various reasons, she continued to be helpful, patient, informative and just all around awesome! Courtney is our youngest to marry, however, I hope we get to use your services again some day…. our grandchildren are growing fast… who knows!! LOL You're the best! You have so much to be proud of with your lovely venue, and I hope to encourage others to seek out your services as I know they will forever be happy! Again, thank you for everything!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda!! Your family became part of our family during the planning of your daughter's wedding and for that we are grateful. Congratulations again and I'm sure we'll be seeing you soon!
  • J
    Jessica O. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience here at Kurtz Beach. The venue was beautiful, the staff was amazing. We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding. Ashley and John were so much help! We loved working with them. I would recommend this venue in a heart beat!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was a pleasure to work with you and we're so happy that we could rearrange dates to make it all work this year. Best wishes in 2021!
  • L
    Louise Z. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding decision

    I cannot even begin to express how happy we are that we had our wedding at Kurtz's. Planning a wedding during a pandemic really shows you the true colors of vendors. Kurtz's was absolutely phenomenal. They cared about us and were always available for calls, reschedules, visits, ect. John and Ashley care about what they do and that is so evident. Their prices are better than ANY around and yet, their service is a stand out above the rest. Deb, our day of coordinator, also was amazing and helped make our dream come true. We had the best weekend despite having to plan our wedding three different times and Kurtz's made that happen for us.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Tom & Louise! What a year we had together, so happy that we could finally celebrate together with all of your friends and family. Best wishes in your next chapter!
  • T
    Tracey B. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    I could not have imagined having our wedding anywhere else! The staff was amazing during the process and during the event. I would recommend this venue for any event!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Tracey! You were a treasure to work with and probably one of our most super hero weddings to date! May you and Ryan have many blessings in 2021 and I know that we'll be seeing you all in the future. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue Ever

    The moment we first visited Kurtz's Beach, we were more than happy with our decision to have our wedding there. From every visit to every email and phone call, Ashley always had an answer for us. Due to the pandemic, we had to move a lot of things around multiple times, and they were more than accommodating with every request. They even offered up suggestions to help make our decisions easier. We ended up having a completely outdoor wedding, and it turned out to be a perfect evening for it. From the food, to the amazing friendly staff they have working there, Kurtz's Beach really knows how to cater to your every need. Also, the view is incredible, which made for great pictures. We got married on September 5, 2020. Ashley, John, Deb and all of the staff are simply amazing. I highly recommend Kurt's Beach for any event.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! You and Sean were very patient through the process with us as we navigated our way through 2020. We're thankful that we were able to host this event, in a safe manner, and you could still have the wedding that you had envisioned. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!
  • Sorena
    Sorena E. Married on 08/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    I had my wedding at this venue during the pandemic. I was very pleased with how responsive and informative John and Ashley were throughout the entire process. John and Ashley make you feel like family and ensures that your needs are met from start to finish. I loved having my wedding at this venue and if I had to do it all over again I would choose Kurtz. The pricing was very reasonable and everything is included from tables, chairs, table cloths, china, etc. I really liked the packages available and I was very aware of all the fees upfront. My decor lady made the ceremony and reception look beautiful and being by the water was my favorite part about the venue. This venue is very spacious and will accommodate a huge wedding. You will not be disappointed with having your ceremony and reception at this location. It was stress-free, professional, and we had lots of fun.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Sorena! We were thankful to be a part of your special day and to help you plan through the pandemic. Your decor was outstanding and certainly one to remember! Best wishes and see you soon!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 06/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my daughter's wedding at Kurtz Beach and could not have been happier with their services. Unfortunately, Mother Nature did not cooperate and it rained. They have several back up plans and she still had her dream wedding. John, I can not thank you and your staff enough. The food and service was amazing. We had the steak and crab cakes, which were amazing. I would highly recommend this to place to brides and their families. Thank you again.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank You!
  • M
    Melanie B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We had our wedding at Kurtz Beach 6/6/21 and it was absolutely amazing. John and especially Ashley were so welcoming and helpful during the entire process even with having to reschedule our date twice because of COVID. Their day of coordinator put all of my decor out, did everything I wanted and made sure the day went exactly the way it should. I can’t recommend this venue enough! It was so beautiful being on the water and even the food was great.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Melanie for your glowing review! It was our pleasure to make the best of all the needed rescheduling. Hope all is well!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 05/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family Oriented

    Kurtz's Beach was extremely professional, personable, and family oriented. They were always quick to respond with any questions and went above and beyond their services to provide us the best experience. I loved how we felt like family in their presence.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica & Christopher! It was our pleasure to help you in creating your special day, even if it was a few months from your original date! You are like family now, I'm sure we'll be seeing you again soon!
  • C
    Crystal M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    November 2019

    I just had the most beautiful evening wedding! The venue was decorated so perfect, the service, and the food was great!! Thank you to Ashley, Deb, and Lyle you guys are amazing!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal, it was our pleasure to work with you on creating this special day for you and Taylor! Stay in touch and hope to see you soon!
  • L
    Lorre R. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    I couldn't have imagined a nicer venue for our wedding. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Our guests are still talking about how great the food was and what a beautiful site we had. I will and have recommended this venue to others.
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Enchanted Evening


    Thanks to Kurtz’s Beach, our wedding was perfectly magical! I mostly communicated with John and Ashley - both are awesome, and respond very quick to any questions. The other team members were very professional, friendly and happy to help us every step during the planning and day of our wedding.

    Our reception was in the Bay Room which is a beautiful waterfront location. I received so many compliments from our guests on the food and the venue.

    So grateful we chose Kurtz’s Beach!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue Ever

    I cannot express how amazing my wedding experience was at Kurtz’s Beach. From the day I picked the venue I could see how great their customer service was. Every email I sent was responded to promptly and they accommodated everything that I asked for. After several meetings and emails to plan every last detail, my big day finally came and it was the best day ever. They coordinated with all of my vendors so they knew the day of timeline and everything went on without a hitch. My day of planner was absolutely amazing and kept everything on schedule. My wedding was in August and I still have people raving about how great the food was and how nice a day it turned out to be. I can’t begin to thank them enough for how special they made my day! I toured several other venues In the area before choosing Kurtz’s and I would pick them again in a heart beat! The staff is amazing and I can’t say that enough!!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for putting your trust in Kurtz's Beach to make your special day come to life. It was our pleasure and hope to see you in 2020!
  • K
    Kelsey C. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing staff and service!

    Kurtz’s Beach made all my wedding dreams come true. So many great picture opportunities, great food and amazing service! I am not the best at planning or organizing and Kurtz’s beach took care of all the little details so I didn’t have to. Thank you so much for making my day so very special!!
  • E
    Elisa T. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robin Wedding 2019

    The entire staff were awesome. Ashley responded to my 100 emails. The food was good. The venue itself is beautiful. We already recommended couples. Look no further!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Elisa! It was a pleasure to help you plan this special day for you and Marcus, please stay in touch and we'll see you soon!
  • Kaylalynn
    Kaylalynn Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing love at first sight not only with the location but with John and Ashley

    John and Ashley are absolutely amazing ! Cannot wait too have our special day at Kurtz's Beach. Cannot thank them enough

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Kaylalynn!! We can't wait for August to be here and for your special day to become a reality!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best! Seriously

    Kurtz’s Beach is an amazing venue for a multitude of special occasions & events! We were lucky enough to have our Wedding at Kurtz’s this past August & it was absolutely magical. The venue, the atmosphere, the staff, the food & everything in between was top notch & made our Wedding day that much more special! John, Ashley & their team made sure everything was perfect & went according to plan. You can tell they have been in the business for a very long time & are extremely accommodating! Everyone had such a great time & loved celebrating our big day at Kurtz’s Beach. They are the best at what they do. Hands down!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Katie, seriously, you're the best!! What a beautiful day you had and it was our pleasure to help you plan the perfect wedding. Stay in touch and we'll be seeing you soon!!
  • A
    Ariane Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue!

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Kurtz's Beach in July and our reception was seriously so perfect at this venue- Kurtz's Beach is beyond AMAZING! The entire staff is friendly, accommodating, and caring; I felt like I was part of the family after planning our reception with Ashley and John. Ashley was always quick to respond to answer any questions I had and flexible if any changes needed to be made. John made a fantastic buffet menu that our friends and family still make comments about saying it was "the best wedding meal they've ever had." Our day-of-coordinators, Deb and Lyle, were incredible with helping our guests and making sure everything ran smoothly. All of these things, combined with the beautiful location (lots of parking too!), spacious rooms, and affordable cost, made our wedding day so special. You can't go wrong with choosing Kurtz's Beach for your wedding venue!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Ariane! You were amazing to work with as well and the partnership was truly appreciated! Happy New Year!!