Skip to main content
Weddings

Kurtz's Beach Reviews

Kurtz's Beach View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
141 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 141 reviews
Google
4.6/5 396 reviews
  • Julie
    Julie K. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It came out Beautiful

    I had my wedding on 12/2/2023 and it was soo beautfiul and Kurtz was a big help with that! They were very helpful! They were also very good in dealing with my family and making sure everything went very smoothly it was a good day and a good time!
  • Alainna
    Alainna D. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding thanks to kurtzs!

    Title: A Dream Wedding at Kurtz's Beach!

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    My husband and I had the pleasure of hosting our wedding at Kurtz's Beach on November 17th, and it was nothing short of magical. From the moment we chose this stunning venue, everything fell into place seamlessly.

    Firstly, let's talk about the weather—it was mid-November, and against all odds, we were blessed with a beautiful 70-degree day. It felt like a sign that Kurtz's Beach was the perfect choice for our special day. The picturesque waterfront added an extra layer of charm to the entire celebration.

    The team at Kurtz's Beach, led by the amazing Ashley and John, exceeded all our expectations. Ashley was incredibly responsive, addressing every question or concern promptly, regardless of the time. John played a crucial role in the planning process, patiently guiding us through every detail and ensuring that we understood the entire process.

    Our day-of coordinator, Deb, was an absolute gem. Her warm and personable nature instantly put us at ease, and she worked tirelessly to ensure that everything unfolded flawlessly. Trusting Kurtz's team to handle the placement of every detail was a stress reliever like no other. We could truly enjoy our day, knowing that we were in capable hands.

    We opted for Dance Masters Entertainment as our preferred DJ, and Sue and Don elevated the reception to new heights. Their upbeat energy and enthusiasm turned the celebration into an unforgettable party. The dance floor was alive with joy, and they played a significant role in making our reception truly special.

    SERIOUSLY, if you're looking for a venue that combines natural beauty, exceptional service, and a team that genuinely cares about making your day perfect, look no further than Kurtz's Beach. Our wedding was a dream come true, thanks to the incredible people at Kurtz's who went above and beyond to create lasting memories for us and our guests. We wholeheartedly give them five stars and our heartfelt gratitude!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katlyn
    Katlyn Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Words from the Bride:
    Kurtz’s Beach was our second venue we looked at and we fell in love. Not only is the venue itself beautiful, but the staff is family and treats you like you’re a part of their family. They helped us find a new date when our original date we booked did not work with my husband’s schedule, they were honest about what you should spend money on and what you shouldn’t, they do all the set up and take down for you, and really make the day worry-free for the bride! I would book them over and over again if I could.

    Words from the Husband:
    If I could give more stars for flexibility I would. The biggest praise I could give to this venue is their flexibility and patience to change things suddenly or even after an agreement was previously made. And for someone who is in law enforcement, I am extremely grateful for this venue’s flexibility and understanding. Day of went flawlessly thanks to the hard work of the coordinator and the staff. And the price you pay for this venue is a big bang for your buck with how beautiful the bay room and the adjoining patio. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t pass on this AMAZING venue!!!

    I cannot recommend Kurtz’s Beach enough!!!! They give you the family business personal attention with the professionalism of a large corporation. The setting is BEAUTIFUL! I could not have asked for a better location with the bay as a background. The hall is also gorgeous and gives elegant vibes. My fiancé is from Boston and kept saying they gave Cape Cod vibes which is what he always wanted!

    John and Ashley are amazing at coordinating every detail while matching your individual vision. The food was incredible and all guests raved about the quality of the food! The organization was impeccable and they had every detail coordinated seamlessly.

    Deb was our day of coordinator and she was PHENOMENAL! She made sure the day was perfect and checked in on us throughout the day to make sure we were doing okay. She was on top of every detail and kept us updated. She made us feel welcome at the cottages and had snacks and water all ready for us! She was an incredible asset to our day!

    All brides should look into Kurtz’s Beach for their weddings!!! It was the best decision my fiancé and I made!
  • K
    Katherine W. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue with Exceptional Staff and Affordable Prices

    We held our wedding at Kurtz's Beach in September and couldn't be happier we decided to hold it there. The venue is beautiful, the staff is amazing and they were a lot more affordable than similar venues we looked at. They have 2 outdoor ceremony locations both on the water and the ballroom also has gorgeous water views. We worked with Ashley leading up to the wedding and she was fantastic! She was really helpful and super responsive throughout the entire process. We met with John to discuss the menu and he made some great recommendations and was able to accommodate all of our special requests for the menu and bar. Deb was our day of coordinator and she was amazing! She was on top of everything throughout the entire night, making sure all of the décor and other items that we brought were setup where we wanted them, directing us through the ceremony, keeping us on schedule and making sure our drinks were filled the entire night. The night definitely would not have gone as smoothly without Deb's help and attention to detail.
  • Becky
    Becky S. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding venue

    My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding day at Kurtz's Beach, and we cannot express enough gratitude for the exceptional service and personal touch provided by this family-owned gem. From the moment we stepped into the venue until the last dance of the evening, every detail was meticulously taken care of, leaving us with memories that will last a lifetime. John, Ashley, & Verna paid attention to every detail to make our day perfect.

    The value we received for our investment exceeded our expectations. Kurtz's Beach not only provided a stunning backdrop for our wedding but also offered a comprehensive package that included various amenities and services. The quality of service, coupled with the reasonable pricing, makes this venue an exceptional choice for couples seeking both elegance and value.

    Our wedding day at Kurtz's Beach was nothing short of a fairytale. The passion and dedication of the family behind this venue were evident in every aspect of our celebration. If you're looking for a wedding venue that goes above and beyond to make your day perfect and treats you like family, look no further than Kurtz's Beach. We are forever grateful for the memories created in this enchanting space. We will definitely be back for there other fun seasonal events they host!
  • Brianne
    Brianne W. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    My husband and I just got married July 7, 2023 at Kurtz’s Beach and it was everything we could imagine !! Ashley, John & Deb helped us every step of the way and made all of our visions come true ! The food was amazing! And everything inside and out came out beautifully! They helped make sure the whole day went as seamlessly as possible! I would highly recommend!!
  • A
    Amy Z. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2023 wedding

    My husband and I had our wedding at Kurtz’s this past summer and wouldn’t have it any other way! From the beginning to end, Kurtz’s was so helpful and on top of everything. I couldn’t ask for a better venue and staff!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Hi Amy, Thank you so much for the review! It was our pleasure to help bring your day to life. We hope to see you again soon!
  • Carrie
    Carrie E. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff!

    Deb, Ashley, and John are amazing! What I thought would be a stressful day was surprisingly the opposite. What a refreshing feeling to walk out and see your vision come to life. It's a beautiful, affordable venue and they treat you like family. Not a thing I would change!
  • M
    Marguerite C. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best waterfront wedding venue in Maryland

    Our day would not have been as magical or as smooth without choosing Kurtz's Beach. The staff was very helpful and professional. They made everything go smoothly. The food was fantastic as well. They always responded to questions rapidly. You cannot go wrong choosing Kurtz's beach!
  • Shannon
    Shannon R. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mckenney wedding

    Kurtz was everything we wanted and more. Ashley and John are a wonderful father daughter pair and they run a well oiled machine when it comes to their celebrations. Kurtz was worth every penny we spent and I wouldn't change anything for the world. And can I just say our day of coordinator DEB was AMAZING. I do not think I coulee gotten through the day without her or overcame my anxiety of how everything was going to be placed if we didn't have our meeting with her before the wedding. Words really cant explain how this venue made my wedding feel like a dream. My husband and I really did this and we had the best vendors we could've ever asked for and it all started with Kurtz.
  • L
    Linda T. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re considering them for your wedding— 100% Yes!

    If you’re contemplating having your wedding here— 100 % do it. We got married in July and working with Ashley, John, & Deb at Kurtz’s Beach was the best decision.

    Warning: this is a long review bc they deserve to know how special they are to us & the memory of our wedding day.

    Summary: We toured 15 places in preparing for our wedding. Kurtz’s all-inclusive price was extremely reasonable, every single person I encountered was amazing to work with, the food was great, the venue layout flows nicely to encourage dancing and mingling, & Kurtz went above and beyond EVERY step of the way.

    I am very “type A” & OCD about details & I LOVED how attentive Kurtz’s Beach was to every email, detail, & need.

    9 days before the wedding, my husband got COVID & even without symptoms, we felt obligated to tell our guests. Our headcount dropped from about 135 to 105. As a bride, I was an emotional wreck and everyone at Kurtz swept in with so much compassion, reassuring me that it was going to be a great day. Even after setting everything up the night before, they said they’d gladly move the whole thing outside if that’s what I wanted to make people feel more comfortable. It’s a family business & they definitely made me feel like a part of the family through the process. I was not alone; I had them. ❤️

    I spent over a year planning our wedding & it’s taken me 5 months to process everything that happened, so I apologize for the delayed review. Now after getting my pictures back & sending the thank you cards out, I can truly relax & appreciate how amazingly magical Kurtz’s Beach was.

    During the initial logistical comparison of venues, I found several venues with a cheaper cost-per-person, but what I realized was many places had hidden costs for linens, coordinators, decorations, bartender, etc. Kurtz’s ended up definitely being the best value for my buck & I felt from day one that they would give me peace of mind (which is priceless).

    I reserved the Port Royale cottage for pictures in advance of the wedding & reserved the whole venue. We got married bay-front, had room for a Welcome Picture station, 360° Photo Booth, & traditional Photo Booth. The layouts for the DJ, dance floor, bride & groom table, & event were perfect. I especially loved the memories bench they have for pictures of those who have passed. All of my personal touches were perfectly placed on the day of the wedding.

    To Kurtz’s Beach, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for saving the day & being such a great venue. We hope you have an amazing 2023!

    ~ Brandon & Linda
  • Barbara
    Barbara D. Sent on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier with Kurtz's!

    We looked for a venue on the water and there are certainly a lot of choices in this area of Maryland. We couldn't be happier that we went with Kurtz's for our wedding. Ashley was fantastic to work with; she was incredibly responsive whenever I emailed her with random questions. The entire team there was great, especially Deb, the day-of coordinator. Everyone did a wonderful job anticipating our needs and guiding us through the day. The venue itself is gorgeous, of course, and we loved the dressing cottage beforehand. The food was delicious and even when our getaway car was a bit late, John went to track them down for us. John recommended doing a prepaid bar tab, and they got the overage back to us before we were back from our honeymoon! Would happily work with the Kurtz's team again anytime!
  • Victoria
    Victoria J. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience/Venue

    From the moment that I visited the venue Kurtz Beach made us feel so comfortable and that they would go above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. Ashley was extremely responsive via email and phone for any questions that I had and I knew I did not need to worry. The day of our wedding exceeded our expectations! We had an indoor ceremony followed by a cocktail hour outside and everything went seamlessly. The staff was absolutely incredible and Deb made sure that all the guests were taken care of. My family and friends could not stop raving about how kind and helpful everyone was. They went as far as setting up our champagne wall, moving our arch from the rivers chase to the bay room and setting up a third bar outside so there were never lines! We had 175 guests. The food service was so quick that we had over two hours to dance our hearts out! The circle shape of the bay room made it impossible to not be out on the dancefloor and that is exactly what we wanted. I 100% would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married.
  • Breanne
    Breanne Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Kurtz Beach was the perfect location to have our wedding. The professionals who work there make you feel comfortable and are incredibly friendly. They have been doing weddings forever and really know what they are doing!

    The venue itself is gorgeous. My favorite part about the reception area is the shape of the room and dancefloor as a circle. They have updated lights which are so beautiful and you can set them to your preference. The room is newly renovated and has a very light and peaceful feel. There are three places to get married on the property which made it hard to choose because they are all so beautiful. We got married in the grass area overlooking the water. It has an amazing water view for guests to enjoy and for pictures!

    We also got the men's and woman's cottages which are breathtaking. These were perfect for pictures and a First Look.

    Kurtz Beach was an amazing venue and helped make our wedding perfect. I highly reccomend it.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Breanne for your kind and encouraging words! You and your family were a pleasure to work with and we're overjoyed that we helped make your dream day come to life. Best wishes to you and Kyle!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Kurtz’s Beach was the perfect location for us. Ashley and John took care of everything! They are a family-owned visit and treated us like family. I would highly recommend to anyone. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing, and I cannot speak enough about it!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank You Amanda! It was our pleasure to help make your day an enjoyable one to remember and we wish you both the best! Hope to see you again soon :)
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn S. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever

    I can’t say enough good things about Kurtz. They were amazing. The staff the day of was nothing short of perfection. They worked with every request I had including a nacho bar. They had everything down to a t. All my guests raved about it. I am so glad we went with Kurtz!!!! Hands down best experience I could have asked for.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    This was the perfect wedding venue. Spacious yet intimate. Plenty of room for different photos. The lighting is gorgeous, food is great. Ashley and John are the sweetest people and very responsive. The venue even provides a coordinator who was an IMMENSE help with our large bridal party and family. Amazing!!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Ashley so much for the kind words! We enjoyed working with you to create a wonderful wedding. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Nichole
    Nichole Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kurtz's Beach made our wedding a dream come true!

    Kurtz's Beach was an absolute dream to work with! The location is great, the views are stunning, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff were amazing from beginning to the end and beyond. From the first time we walked onto the property we knew it was special. We dropped by one Saturday to show my parents the outside and the views, the staff was setting up for an event that evening and they let us walk around and answered any questions that we had. Every time we went there we were greeted by friendly faces and it just felt right that we should trust these people to make our wedding dreams come true! Ashley worked with us to find local vendors and she made sure to keep me posted on updates through the beginning of the pandemic. She helped us to make the very hard decision to postpone the wedding an entire year, which turned out to be the best thing to do. When it came to decorations, I gave her a general idea of what I wanted and what she did with the room was amazing! The day of staff were great to work with, everything went so smoothly and if there were any hiccups I was not made aware of them. The venue itself is beautiful and made for the perfect setting for photos. The food was great, and many people told us it was the best wedding that they had ever been to. I am so grateful for everyone at Kurtz's Beach who came together to make our day a dream come true! This venue is family owned, the staff is professional, friendly and so helpful. I would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank You Nichole for your kind words! Being family owned and operated, we want all of our couples to feel that way from start to finish. The pandemic reschedule was tough, but you pushed forward and it ended up being a beautiful event! Best wishes to you both!!
  • J
    Jamie R. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give them more stars, I would!!

    Absolutely amazing time at Kurtz's Beach! We got married here in May 2021, and they were so helpful every step of the way! Ashley and John made sure every aspect of our wedding was exactly how we wanted it, and everything went beautifully. There was an abundance of linens to choose from, and all the catering was done in-house, minus the cake. John is an amazing chef, so it was very difficult narrowing down the meal choices for our guests! Being that I was an out-of-state bride, Ashley was more than accommodating when I asked to see the venue multiple times to determine decoration necessities. Deb was amazing with keeping things in order, as well as helping trouble shoot as we went! Even though it rained the entire day, the whole staff came together to make our big day more magical than we ever could have hoped for. We had our ceremony in the Rivers Chase room, which was the perfect backdrop for the romantic wedding we wanted, and the ballroom was perfect for all of the dinner, drinks, and dancing! They recently renovated the floors to hardwood, which just makes the whole room that much more stunning. Thank you for making our special day perfect!!!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for trusting us with your big day!! It was our pleasure and we’re grateful for your kind words. These photos are stunning, thanks for sharing!!
  • Linda
    Linda F. Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kurtz Beach for the Perfect Wedding!

    My husband and I can't thank Kurtz Beach and staff enough! We were absolutely delighted with the First Class treatment we received from the minute we arrived Thursday for rehearsal, Friday for the wedding, and up to the moment we departed for the evening! Ashley and John, along with their staff have Kurtz Beach services down to a science, and it was perfect in everyway. A special thank you goes to our wonderful co-ordinator, Debbie who was by our side step-by-step. She was absolutely as professional and friendly as possible. No matter what we needed, Debbie was on top of it, whether we knew we needed it or not! HAHA! She kept all of us on task, which I know isn't always easy, to help the evening run on schedule, as best as possible. Despite the size of our group, she was completely delightful at all times, as was Lyle! We loved how open and friendly he was, and greeted us and our guests with such a broad smile and willingness to assist it just made the evening all the better!
    The weather was perfect, the room was beautiful, the food was delicious and I will sing praise to everyone and anyone who is looking for a venue for any occasion! I also want to personally thank Ashley as well. From our first meeting, to all the emails back and forth for various reasons, she continued to be helpful, patient, informative and just all around awesome! Courtney is our youngest to marry, however, I hope we get to use your services again some day…. our grandchildren are growing fast… who knows!! LOL You're the best! You have so much to be proud of with your lovely venue, and I hope to encourage others to seek out your services as I know they will forever be happy! Again, thank you for everything!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda!! Your family became part of our family during the planning of your daughter's wedding and for that we are grateful. Congratulations again and I'm sure we'll be seeing you soon!
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience here at Kurtz Beach. The venue was beautiful, the staff was amazing. We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding. Ashley and John were so much help! We loved working with them. I would recommend this venue in a heart beat!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was a pleasure to work with you and we're so happy that we could rearrange dates to make it all work this year. Best wishes in 2021!
  • L
    Louise Z. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision

    I cannot even begin to express how happy we are that we had our wedding at Kurtz's. Planning a wedding during a pandemic really shows you the true colors of vendors. Kurtz's was absolutely phenomenal. They cared about us and were always available for calls, reschedules, visits, ect. John and Ashley care about what they do and that is so evident. Their prices are better than ANY around and yet, their service is a stand out above the rest. Deb, our day of coordinator, also was amazing and helped make our dream come true. We had the best weekend despite having to plan our wedding three different times and Kurtz's made that happen for us.

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Tom & Louise! What a year we had together, so happy that we could finally celebrate together with all of your friends and family. Best wishes in your next chapter!
  • T
    Tracey B. Sent on 01/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I could not have imagined having our wedding anywhere else! The staff was amazing during the process and during the event. I would recommend this venue for any event!

    Kurtz's Beach's reply:

    Thank you Tracey! You were a treasure to work with and probably one of our most super hero weddings to date! May you and Ryan have many blessings in 2021 and I know that we'll be seeing you all in the future. Thank you!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours