Kupcakes & Co. Reviews

80 | Elkridge, MD
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Kupcakes & Co.

Recommended by 99%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

18 User photos

Kupcakes & Co. 1
Kupcakes & Co. 2
Kupcakes & Co. 3
Kupcakes & Co. 4
Kupcakes & Co. 5
Kupcakes & Co. 6
Kupcakes & Co. 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Sana

    Sana · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still going back for more

    We only had one cake testing and as soon as we put that first bite in our mouth- we knew!! (I knew I needed kupcakes and co for the rest of my life). We got a 3 tier and the team really works with you even opened on Sunday for pick up where as other vendors said we had to get the cake prior to closing the day before. Anyways- it's been months now and the cake is now gone but the cupcakes have become a monthly occurrence in our lives.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 8

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    We are thrilled you loved your beautiful cake! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you when you visit us at our Elkridge or Clarksville locations! Congrats and thank you again for allowing us to bake your wedding cake!
  • L

    Lauren Pollock · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake & cupcakes

    We absolutely loved Kupcakes & Co. The tasting was quick and easy to schedule, and working with Jessica was so great. We chose four cupcake flavors, plus a small two-tiered cake to cut for our wedding and everything was delicious! We ordered more cupcakes than guests in our final count and only had a few left at the end to give to guests to-go. We also ordered our rehearsal dinner cake from them which turned out GREAT and matched our "vision" photo exactly (plus tasted amazing). The whole process start-to-finish was seamless and we'd recommend them for any wedding or other event.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Bailey

    Bailey Schinner · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake!!!

    From cake tasting to final product with the cake at our wedding it was a DREAM experience. We were so so so impressed with the taste of the cakes, presentation, and friendly staff members helping us along the way! Cake was on time the wedding day and absolutely stunning. So many friends and family came up to me during the wedding to mention how amazing the cake was!! We would pick this cake over and over again!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Luhowy · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Multiple wedding guests: "Hands down, best cake I've ever had."

    Simply put, choosing Kupcakes & Co to make our wedding cake was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We chose 'strawberries and champagne' flavored cake which was the perfect choice for our summer wedding! Not only were we obsessed with how delicious this cake is, but we had multiple wedding guests come up to us at the wedding / message us after the wedding to tell us it was the best cake/dessert they had ever had.
    Jessica made cake testing, design, pickup, and all of the above so easy for us. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this incredible business. It should go without saying that we will be returning for any and all upcoming events.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 9
  • Samantha

    Samantha Randel · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Cake

    Kupcakes and Co. went above and beyond to make sure our gluten-free wedding cake was exactly what we wanted! We live in Boston and got married in Baltimore (limited time in Maryland pre-wedding), and they were super flexible in providing us with a "tasting" on the go of our various GF wedding cake flavors in the form of cupcakes. No one could tell the cake was gluten-free. It was delicious and beautifully decorated! Highly recommend working with Kupcakes & Co.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 10
    Kupcakes & Co. 11

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    YAY! We were thrilled to bake your wedding cake & cupcakes and are so happy you loved everything! We are VERY proud of our Gluten Free recipes and work very hard to make sure they are delicious and beautiful! Thank you for choosing us and writing such a 'sweet" recommendation!
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Corriveau · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious & beautiful

    Kupcakes & Co was a fantastic choice for our wedding. My now husband and our families did an initial taste test at their boutique and it was so much fun- it was also extremely helpful and we were able to pick out all of the flavors for our 3 tiered cake and array of desserts- macarons, mini cupcakes and cake pops. Jess was extremely easy to work with and did a great job helping us design the cake. The way it was set up the day of the wedding was beautiful- it was so fun to see it all come to life! Something else that I love is that they will also make us a cake top on our 1 year wedding anniversary so we can have a fresh cake! Made the cake clean up a lot less stressful knowing that. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 12
    Kupcakes & Co. 13
    Kupcakes & Co. 14
    Kupcakes & Co. 15
    Kupcakes & Co. 16
  • Kate

    Kate Jefferson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious

    We had 5 flavors of cupcakes and a small cutting cake for our spring wedding. The cupcake display was beautiful and all of our guests gave them rave reviews. The planning process was easy and smooth and delivery and set up happened without a hitch!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even more perfect than we could've hoped for!

    As soon as we finished our tasting with Kupcakes and Co, we booked them immediately -- no need to look further! They made every step of the way easy and low-stress, which was key for us since so much of our wedding was DIY. They created truly, truly the most perfect and beautiful cake -- one for us and the wedding party, one for the guests -- and we got a ton of compliments. It was so uniquely us, and you could feel (and taste!) how hard and lovingly they worked to make it exactly right. We can't wait to visit again!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 17
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake and cupcakes!

    Kupcakes & Co was incredible to work with for our wedding! We did both a little cake for us (the bride and groom) to cut and multiple cupcake towers for our guests. The display was really nice at the wedding and everything leading up to the day of was incredible.

    The amount of people at our wedding that kept saying "this is the best cupcake I've ever had" was a lot! We had 15 dozen cupcakes and Kupcakes & Co was awesome in letting us have as many different flavors per dozen as we wanted. The cupcakes are huge, too, and everyone truly enjoyed them. They were also able to accommodate our guests with gluten allergies (and had over 40 flavors to choose from for the gluten free cupcakes!).

    Jessica, who works with weddings at the shop, made everything so easy throughout the process; she responded to emails instantly and was clear about everything.

    Picking Kupcakes & Co was by far the easiest choice of anything throughout our wedding process!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Kupcakes & Co. 18
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cupcakes ever

    Kupcakes and co did our wedding in October 2018. The cupcakes were so good even our food caterer had to ask where they were from. They made the process easy and everyone loved the cupcakes.

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Kupcakes and Co was super easy to work with and extremely flexible. I decided a month before my wedding that I wanted a Funfetti wedding cake and it was so beautiful! Not only are the cupcakes adorable, but they are DELICIOUS! Do yourself a favor and book Kupcakes and Co.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was better than I imagined! I sent multiple inspiration photos and worked closely with Alison and then Jessica to figure out the right size and style for my vision and budget. We got the Lemon Poundcake with fresh fruit decoration and it was DELICIOUS! Every loved it. One of the best wedding cakes I've had.

    From the cake tasting and planning to day of execution, it exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    Kupcakes & Co. 19
    Kupcakes & Co. 20
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous baker!! Loved everything. They made our gluten free wedding cake which was beyond good. Never have we had a cake taste so fabulous. They also did all our cupcakes (regular) for our guest!! They definitely were the favorite!! Highly recommended. We will be using them for all our baking needs!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • L

    Lianne · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupcakes & Co was super easy to work with, and the desserts were delicious! Loved that they provided cake stands and labels for all the cupcake flavors, which meant 2 less details to worry about on our end.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Kupcakes & Co... beautiful and tasty treats and they really make you feel like a part of the family. If you're reading this review and considering K & Co for your wedding cake, the best advice I have is to go book a tasting with them!

    We were looking for a gluten free cake because of my husband's allergy and were not very excited about our prospects. Even after reading that K & Co had multiple flavors of gluten free cake, we weren't sure what to expect. At our tasting, they handed us a list of flavors so long that I thought they had given us the wrong list! We couldn't believe that they not only will make pretty much any flavor gluten free (except chocolate chip cookie dough, which for those of you who can eat gluten, it's pretty epic), they don't just do them as special orders, you can walk in any time and they usually have a whole tray or two of different GF flavors to choose from. Although I love some of their regular cupcakes too, we have multiple family members who can't have gluten, so for parties I buy all GF cupcakes - no one can even tell, and the GF folks are so excited to have their choice in flavors!

    For our wedding, we got a custom designed grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner, and then a cupcake tower (5 different flavors of cupcakes!) with a cutting cake at the top. Everything was beautiful, delicious, and perfectly executed - and it was all gluten free! At the end of the weekend we had just three big pieces of cake left over, which I popped in the freezer to dig into after the honeymoon!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
    Kupcakes & Co. 21
    Kupcakes & Co. 22
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Allison and her team at Kupcakes & Co. The tasting was very well done and left us with little question about what flavor we would choose. They also supplied us with detailed information about how different options would impact cost – from a full tiered cake, to a smaller tiered cake and sheet cakes to cupcakes. Our guest count changed a few times during the process and Allison was very helpful in re-working the numbers multiple times to figure out what we needed. We also had to get a gluten-free cake and were very, very pleased with how it turned out. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the cake was!

    Sent on 05/05/2018

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were so glad to be apart of your special day. Our tastings are so much fun and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it and received the information you were looking for. We can’t wait to see you back in our bakery again soon! Thanks again!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was our coordinator there. She responded promptly, was kind, and really helped us make our vision a reality. Everything was delicious, but our cake was my most favorite. It was more beautiful than I could ever have imagined and even the fondant on it was amazing! We will definitely use them again for specialty cakes, and we already frequent the shop for their everyday treats. Yum!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
    Kupcakes & Co. 23
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupcakes and Company offers a huge variety of delicious flavors at prices that are quite competitive for the area. For our wedding cake, we had four flavors: Snickerdoodle, black bottom cupcake, carrot cake, and lemon. Our guests raved about all of the flavors. The team also did a wonderful job decorating the cake according to our design. They were very responsive in responding to questions, and we were impressed by the professionalism of this team. As an added bonus, a cake tasting there includes several full sized cupcakes, which we quite enjoyed!

    Sent on 01/29/2018

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Rebecca, thank you so much for your lovely review. We were so happy to be a part of your special day!
  • K

    Krysten · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupcakes and Co did our wedding cakes, and two weeks later we're still getting raves from guests about how delicious the cake was! Our design was fairly simple and our order comparatively small to other weddings, but we still received great service and attention. We had both a gluten free cake and regular cakes, and they were all equally delicious and beautiful. Looking forward to using Kupcakes and Co for our future cake needs!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Kupcakes & Co. 24

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Krysten, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so happy to have been able to be a part of this special occasion! Our gluten-free cakes and cupcakes are surely a crowd pleaser. We look forward to seeing you in the bakery soon!
  • A

    Annielle · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to Kupcake and Co. to get cupcakes, and their cupcakes were AMAZING! I knew they had to make my wedding cake. The consultant process was quick and easy, they were very responsive to my emails. More importantly my cake was amazing and people kept talking about how wonderful it was.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • K

    Kaie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious! After getting married in October we've finally had a chance to let the dust settle and reflect on all experiences. From the get-go, Kupcakes & Co. was highly communicative... even as far as to send cake samples overnighted through the mail!! Since we were communicating across country that helped immensely to confirm that cake choice. We went with a champagne buttercream cake that was light and sweet, and guests adored it. Kupcakes & Co. was flexible and gave us realistic expectations for our cake design idea, which had a little bit of gold metallic going on with fresh flowers to garnish. Still thinking about that cake, thanks again! xoxo

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • M

    Melesa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dellliccciooouussss wedding cake! It wasn't easy choosing a cake because I have dietary restrictions that require a gluten free diet and although gluten free options are growing, not even half are good options! But Kupcake & Co. changed that! In general, their cakes and cookies are so good so it was a no-brainer considering them for our wedding cake. When we met with our consultant, she was so accommodating and sweet and all about getting my husband and I what we wanted. We wanted a tree bark inspired cake which they had only done once before so we stepped out on faith with allowing them to make our cake based on our idea (and Pinterest ideas). They made it so that my top tier cake was gluten free and the rest of the cake was regular. We gave them our idea, had two pleasant and efficient consultations and they did the rest! We didn't worry about the cake at all and Kucpakes & Co. delivered a beautiful cake, on time and man oh man it was tasty. We have family members that have now made Kupcakes & Co. their new bakery.

    Sent on 10/05/2017

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved making your beautiful and yummy wedding cake and are thrilled you and your guests loved it as well! our GF cake is really amazing and we hope you keep coming back to enjoy our other GF options as well- french macarons, chocolate chip cookies and peanut butter cookies... and of course our famous GF cupcakes! Thank you again for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review :)
  • M

    Marti · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were delicious and the staff was so easy to work with. I would use them again!!!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • R

    Reema · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kupcakes & Co. did such a FABULOUS job creating our wedding cake, we received SO many compliments on our cake... Seriously, people asked to take pictures of our cake, THAT'S how beautiful it was! We got custom cake toppers and they matched my outfit perfectly!, I also asked for matching hand-painted roses to match the work on my dress - they executed this PERFECTLY! The attention to detail (including our puppy who was featured amongs the cake toppers) was impeccable! They also delivered in a timely fashion, which was greatly appreciated by our wedding planner.

    If you're looking for your dream wedding cake, look no further!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Reema, thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us! We are so glad we could be a part of your special day. Our cake decorators’ attention to detail is amazing and we can’t wait to help you out with your next custom order of sweet treats!
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a love affair! I loved everything about kupcakes and company from the moment I sat down for our tasting. The amount of flavors hey had for our not simple elopement. Caitlyn helped us and I loved her because she was so calming and helpful even though my fiancée and I were so indecisive. Our wedding cake was a simple lemon naked cake and our guests were amazed. We also had an assortment of mini and standard cupcakes in different flavors that I am tempted to go pick up this weekend. hamds down this was a great choice for our wedding design and cakes. This was actually the first option when we started looking and we didn't have to look any further. They also were the furthest away, but that's how love works right. Lol.

    Excellent choice, Exceptional Cakes and Kupcakes!! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review