Skip to main content
Weddings

Kupcakes & Co. Reviews

Kupcakes & Co. View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

31 User photos

  • Kathleen
    Kathleen S. Getting married on 08/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must hire!

    My husband and I absolutely loved having Kupcakes and Co. as our vendor for the cake. The cake was everything we wanted and more and we were so glad we could customize the flavor to be Cookie Dough! The guests were raving about the cake and it looked so beautiful!
  • Madalyn
    Madalyn G. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Desserts!!!

    Anne was an absolute pleasure to work with. We knew the minute we did our tasting that we were choosing them. They had so many options to pick from, it was hard to narrow down because everything was so delicious. Everything we asked for was delivered ten fold, even my request to have carrot cake in mini cupcakes because it’s my favorite! The cake was designed perfectly and went perfectly with our vision and decor. Everyone was raving about the desserts. Family took extras home and we even brought them with us on the plane for our honeymoon so we could keep enjoying them. We will for sure be using Kupcake and Co for all our future events and family events!
  • Cali
    Cali Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Flavor and Great Price

    Everyone loved the lemon and snickerdoodle cupcakes! They did and amazing job!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Cali!
    Thank you so much for your kind words :) We were so happy to bake for your special day! :)
  • J
    John W. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An out of this world wedding cake experience!

    Kupcakes and Co. is an award-winning bakery and for good reason. It starts from working with their staff and ends with a delicious wedding cake that everyone will enjoy (not to mention a complimentary anniversary cake the year after your wedding!). The flavor choices are unique, delicious, and plentiful. Not to mention, for the quality of the cake and its beauty, the price is very very reasonable. We were shocked when we saw how much the cake wasn't going to cost us.

    Overall it was a very pleasant experience working with Kupcakes and Co. and we were very happy with the outcome. We highly recommend them for your wedding cake!!!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi John!
    Thank you SO MUCH for your amazing and kind review. I loved working with you and seeing your cake vision come to life. I thought the cake fit in with your gorgeous wedding venue perfectly. Thank you again for choosing us to bake for your special day and we will see you for your 1 year anniversary!
    - Anne Blossom
  • L
    Lindsey K. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many amazing cupcake flavors

    Used Kupcakes & Co for my April wedding and the dessert bar was a huge hit! We purchased mini cupcakes, brownies, and cookies. They had a ton of flavors to chose from and a lot of dessert bar options. The stands and setup also looked amazing. Guests raved about how great everything tasted!
  • Olubunmi
    Olubunmi D. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and delicious

    Amy is very professional. She worked with us on what we wanted. The cupcakes were delivered on time and arranged well. The guests loved them. We got extras so that we could leave some for our church members.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love our Local Businesses

    We've been going to Kupcakes and Co for many many years for birthdays, retirements, everything. they were a natural choice for our wedding! We did a tasting which was fun and had plenty of options. Everyone was so friendly, and helped guide us in picking out flavors for our guests. We ordered a small cake for the bride and groom and cupcakes (normal size, but they offer mini ones as well) for our guests. The team made helpful suggestions for flavors, amounts, and set up. They offered delivery and set up which we used (was worth the $$ I promise), and they did a fantastic job with them! We used crates and some of our own holders which they set up exactly as I had imagined it. The cupcakes and cake were delicious, moist, and flavorful. Our guests LOVED them. We actually ordered boxes from amazon for guests to take cupcakes home with them and all of our cupcakes were gone by the end of the night! They had delicious vegan and gluten free options as well that are celiac friendly :) 10/10 would recommend to anyone for every event or even just for a sweet treat!
  • Micah
    Micah Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious wedding cake and cupcakes!

    We loved our wedding cake and cupcakes from Kupcakes & Co.! We went in for a cake tasting after finding them on Wedding Wire, and we had a great experience. We got to pick six flavors from their signature and boutique and menu and sampled six full-size cupcakes for $25. Their cupcakes are moist and not too sweet. We ended up picking Red Velvet, Snickerdoodle, Key Lime and Half Baked for our cupcakes and Key Lime for our wedding cake. We wanted something simple and delicious and it fit the bill :)

    They were also easy to work with. They transitioned wedding coordinators a few months before our wedding, but that didn't affect our experience with them. Loved how they took detailed notes during our conversations to make sure we were all on the same page.

    The prices were comparable to other bakeries I looked at. You can choose to pay more for delivery, set up and/or renting their stands. We ended up opting for all since they've worked with our venue before (at Overhills Mansion) and we didn't want to worry about having to pick up/set up the day of.

    We highly recommend them. Oh, and your order also comes with a free 4" anniversary cake!
  • Sorento
    Sorento P. Married on 12/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake and cupcakes Excellent

    The wedding cake and cupcakes were excellent. Both were moist and full of flavor. They provided packaging for the cupcakes. Also, provided on time delivery and setup.

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Lisa!
    Thank you so much for choosing us to be your bakery! I'm glad everything was delicious :) Hope to see you stop by again!
  • JEE
    Jee Y. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cupcakes

    I loved every single flavor and the decorations. Communication was great through out the process

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing us to be your bakery! Hope to see you in line again soon!
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Beautiful!!!

    Kupcakes & Co made cupcakes and a cutting cake for our wedding and people RAVED about how delicious they were! Even our wedding planner tasted every flavor! Working with Shaun and Anne was incredibly simple. We did our tasting, put in our order, and they delivered and set everything up for us. Not only was the presentation beautiful, but they were absolutely mouth-wateringly good! People were talking about them the next day... that's how good they were! I also reached out to Anne and had them make a groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner and she made my vision come to life. Anytime we need cakes or cupcakes in the future, Kupcakes & Co will be our go-to! Thank you, Anne, for being the very best at what you do!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Kristen! Thank you SO MUCH for having such wonderful things to say :) I loved working with you! Don't forget to contact me for your free anniversary cake! Best of luck!
  • L
    Lindsey F. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Dessert

    Kupcakes & Co did an entire dessert display for our wedding. We had enough cake to feed everyone, PLUS mini cupcakes, mini cookies, mini brownies and cake truffles. You can NOT beat their amazing flavors. We had cookie dough, snickerdoodle and half baked as our cake flavors. Plus fall themed cupcake flavors and all different cookie and cake truffles. I got so many compliments on the dessert. We frequent Kupcakes and Co on a normal basis so it was an easy decision to hire them for our wedding!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Lindsey! Thank you so much for your amazing review and for choosing us to bake for your wedding!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake was amazing

    Kupcakes & Co. did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding cake. We worked with Anne and she was great throughout the whole process. And most importantly the cupcakes and cake were DELICIOUS! We got so many compliments on how great it tasted and we look forward to continuing to buy birthday cakes and holiday cakes from them because we enjoyed it so much! Anne and Kupcakes & Co. thank you for helping make our day so great.

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Lauren!
    Thank you so much for choosing us to bake for your special day! We enjoyed working with you and wish you the best!
  • E
    El Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake and professional team

    I am still dreaming of our wedding cake! We had the best experience with Kupcakes and Co, beginning with the tasting and ending with a beautiful, fairly priced wedding cake. They also had excellent options for our gluten-free and vegan guests. We have gotten so many compliments on the cake and are now just looking for excuses to buy more from their bakery!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We love being able to accommodate as many guests as we can :) Looking forward to seeing you again!
  • Lucie
    Lucie B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake!

    We changed our cake at the last minute and so glad we went with Kupcakes and Co. They were super easy to work with and the prices were super reasonable. Also the cake was SO good. Everyone wanted more.

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Lucy- We certainly loved baking for you and your husband!
    Hope to see you at the bakery, SOON~ We are coming up with even more cupcake and cake flavors weekly!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted!

    This company worked with us through the pandemic and everything was beautiful the day of. We opted for a small wedding cake and then a variety of cupcakes for our guests- everyone LOVED them!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Morgan,
    We are so happy you loved your cake & cupcakes that we baked for you. We know having a wedding in the middle of a pandemic was so challenging & we are thankful your special day was able to be fulfilled. Stop by and see us for some sweet treats soon.
  • Mary
    Mary Z. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake Ever!

    Don’t let the word cupcakes fool you, Kupcakes & Co made us the best wedding cake ever! Shaun was so wonderful to work with on coordination. Our cake was so good some people had 3 slices. We also had an assorted dessert bar which disappeared in 15 minutes. We cannot recommend enough!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Hi Mary,
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you and your guests loved your wedding cake and desserts! We work so hard to bake the best treats around and we are thrilled you used us for your wedding. Shaun is the greatest- so happy you had a wonderful experience. Congrats to you and your husband and we hope to see you again at Kupcakes & Co.
  • Carri Connor Apgar
    Caroline Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great vendor!

    Shawn from Kupcakes & Co. made us the most beautiful and DELICIOUS wedding cake! Their process was really simple and they were actually able to accommodate our family with covid protocols for tastings and provided a large selection of delicious cake options. Everyone who we have talked to after our wedding has raved about how delicious the strawberry cheesecake wedding cake was! It was also exactly our dream wedding cake. Could not recommend the folks at Kupcakes & Co. more!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!

    My husband and I love sweets, and so our wedding cake was an important decision for us. We knew we wanted to go with Kupcakes & Co immediately after our tasting, and the only difficult decision was the flavor! We ultimately decided to go with snickerdoodle, and it was a huge hit with everyone at our wedding. We chose a simple buttercream design and then added some artificial flowers to model a cake that we had seen in the bakery window, and it turned out to be absolutely beautiful. We also had a few guests who have to adhere to a gluten-free diet, and we were able to get some gluten-free cupcakes on the side. We're so happy with our choice and would highly recommend Kupcakes & Co to all other couples!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your SWEET review! We certainly love baking for weddings and feel honored that you chose us to bake your cake for you. Snickerdoodle is certainly a fan favorite, so we are happy that you loved it as much as we do. Best wishes and we can't wait to see you in the bakery sometime soon. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and we hope we can be a part of lots of other SWEET celebrations with you!
  • T
    Tara L. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Go-To Local Bakery!

    Kupcakes & Co. is my go-to local bakery!! We frequently order cupcakes from them for various occasions, which is why I knew they needed to do our wedding cake! We were originally planning on doing a multi-tier wedding cake but when COVID hit and our wedding guest list dramatically decreased, we decided to do a small cutting cake and mini cupcakes for our guests. The cutting cake was absolutely delicious and so perfect looking! Our guests raved about the cupcakes! They were the perfect size to be able to try a few different flavors. We will continue to turn to Kupcakes & Co. for our cake and cupcake needs and strongly recommend others to do so, too!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mini Cupcakes are they way to go!

    We hired Kupcakes Co after going there for years for our cake fix. Their cake is amazing and they have many unique flavors. If you want to be original for your dessert, I definitely recommend this. We ended up having 7 different cake flavors, including a sweetheart cake. Guests loved it. Try the pancakes cupcakes!!!

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    We are thrilled you loved your mini cupcakes and cutting cake! Thank you so much for choosing Kupcakes & Co. to be a part of your special wedding! We hope to see you in our bakery again soon- we have lots of new cupcake flavors coming out. Congrats to both of you and we agree, Our Pancakes & Bacon cupcakes are super delicious :)

  • Faye
    Faye P. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding cake!

    I had so many guests come back to tell me they had multiple slices of wedding cake and asked where I had gotten in! I already promised one of my guests that I would order her baby shower cake from here!
  • Sana
    Sana Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still going back for more

    We only had one cake testing and as soon as we put that first bite in our mouth- we knew!! (I knew I needed kupcakes and co for the rest of my life). We got a 3 tier and the team really works with you even opened on Sunday for pick up where as other vendors said we had to get the cake prior to closing the day before. Anyways- it's been months now and the cake is now gone but the cupcakes have become a monthly occurrence in our lives.

    Kupcakes & Co.'s reply:

    We are thrilled you loved your beautiful cake! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you when you visit us at our Elkridge or Clarksville locations! Congrats and thank you again for allowing us to bake your wedding cake!
  • Bailey
    Bailey S. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake!!!

    From cake tasting to final product with the cake at our wedding it was a DREAM experience. We were so so so impressed with the taste of the cakes, presentation, and friendly staff members helping us along the way! Cake was on time the wedding day and absolutely stunning. So many friends and family came up to me during the wedding to mention how amazing the cake was!! We would pick this cake over and over again!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake & cupcakes

    We absolutely loved Kupcakes & Co. The tasting was quick and easy to schedule, and working with Jessica was so great. We chose four cupcake flavors, plus a small two-tiered cake to cut for our wedding and everything was delicious! We ordered more cupcakes than guests in our final count and only had a few left at the end to give to guests to-go. We also ordered our rehearsal dinner cake from them which turned out GREAT and matched our "vision" photo exactly (plus tasted amazing). The whole process start-to-finish was seamless and we'd recommend them for any wedding or other event.