Skip to main content
Weddings

Kristina’s Catering Reviews

Kristina’s Catering View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen M. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food - Great Service - Great Prices

    Arrived on time (a little early) - the food was awesome, well worth the money paid, and the driver/server who brought the meal was very nice, smiling all the time, and very service oriented. We planned our party without realizing it was on a Friday during lent - and when I called to talk to Kristina's Catering about this, they offered solutions, and for less than $200, added salmon to our menu, feeding 40 people!!
  • G
    Gabriela B. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!!

    The servers at Kristina’s Catering were amazing!!! They served at my wedding shower and made the day so much less stressful!! I am so amazed by the way they stayed behind the scenes and made sure everything was perfect! They always checked in and got me everything I wanted!! Definitely recommend!! It made my wedding shower flow more smoothly and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    J Everett Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristinas catering

    Kristinas is wonderful...was able to organize and plan out my little sisters wedding without having any issues with the catering company. Kristinas was professional ...helpful with suggestions....and truly flexible to our vision for this wonderful event. The owner Kristina was involved in the process. She represents her company with passion and cares for the standards and quality her company sets forth. Food was amazing and everything was on time as discussed.
    Thank you again
  • C
    C Wilson Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food, Prices and Service!!!

    The food is Amazing, herb potatoes, meatballs and the best chicken. The staff is so nice and the prices and very affordable. I have used them at least 3 times and will be using them in 2024.
  • C
    Carol Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterer for 50th Anniversary Party

    We had Kristina’s cater our 50th anniversary party at the Ford Piquette Museum. They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend their services. It’s been 2 months since our event and every time we see someone who attended our party they always rave about the food they ate that night.
    The staff was professional, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our anniversary was everything we asked for and more. We were exceedingly pleased with the food, staff, attention to details, and organizational skills from the first contact with them to the follow up after the event. I highly recommend Kristina’s catering. You won’t be disappointed.
  • T
    Timothy S. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristina knows best

    This woman and this company let me tell you. The best hands down. No argument. I think she robbed herself in our transaction because she could have charged me 1 million dollars and I’d still think the money was worth it. Thanks Kristina and team you guys made our wedding night a date we’ll never forget!!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food ever!

    We are SO happy with our decision to have Kristina's Catering cater our wedding! EVERY single appetizer and dish we had at our tasting was phenomenal - it was such a hard decision to finalize our choices. We went with filet, airline chicken, and eggplant parmesan. WOW, did Kristina's blow us away!! I have no idea how they cooked almost 200 filets PERFECTLY - but they did! The meat was tender, the vegetables were crisp, and the presentation was beautiful and colorful. Also, the portions were so big! I have a huge Italian family who is very picky about food and they are still raving about Kristina's (over a month later). My husband's family is Korean and Kristina's even came up with some Korean inspired appetizer options for us which was so thoughtful! Our guests LOVED them! The servers were professional, timely, and always had smiles on their faces! We cannot recommend Kristina's Catering enough!
  • T
    Taylor Z. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristina's Catering is Amazing!

    The food and the team were absolutely great! They went above and beyond to help on our day and leading up to! The food was amazing and they brought it all the way from their kitchen!
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food!

    Kristina's Catering was outstanding for our wedding at Youngblood Vineyard in Ray Township. Their staff was professional, friendly, and handled everything we asked of them. They went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect wedding! Prior to the wedding they were always available to answer any questions, last minute requests, or jump on a call to talk things over. We had many compliments on the food display and the food itself was amazing. People are still talking about the Chicken Kristina! They doted on us and made the day perfect! I would highly recommend them for any party!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette B. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience for Guests

    We attended a wedding catered by Kristina's Catering and were blown away by the high quality of the food as well as the service. Immediately following the ceremony, smiling staff was circling with trays of lovely & delicious appetizers and the bartenders were quickly serving guests. The guests were called by table to the dinner buffet which contained the best roasted vegetables and beef brisket I've ever tasted. The dessert display after dinner was so beautiful, and I've never seen such an incredible collection of little desserts - I wanted to try them all, but there were too many to choose from. All in all, amazing food and gorgeous presentation. A hard working, efficient and very pleasant staff made the event flow smoothly. Kristina even stopped over to check on us.
  • N
    Nathalie T. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service, Delicious Food!

    I attended my nephew’s wedding and was very impressed with the catering. I’m vegan, but didn’t starve! Cauliflower steak was offered as a vegan alternative, but I could have made a meal of their roasted vegetables. Delicious!!! Handmade potato chips were a nice surprise for a late night snack. All the food was impeccably presented and EVERYTHING was delicious!
  • Valerie
    Valerie C. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look NO further! Best catered food in town!

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    We used Kristina's Catering for our beautiful wedding day! This female-owned catering company has the best food and customer service around! My big Italian family is super picky when it comes to food and they are STILL raving about how absolutely delicious everything was! We had butler-passed appetizers that were served with smiles, our buffet table was full of a variety of amazing foods for all to enjoy and our late-night snacks/dessert display was the another huge hit of the night!! If we could give this amazing business infinite starts, we would! Look no further for your next event, Kristina's Catering knows how to give their clients the ULTIMATE customer experience! Thanks again! ❤️
  • A
    Autumn Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing gf food

    Best food, people, and experience.
  • E
    Eric W. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++ customer service and quality - I gladly give Kristina's Catering my highest recommendation!

    Kristina's Catering was one of the best, most reliable, and most professional vendors we worked with when planning our wedding. They were always available to answer questions, and they were very willing to make adjustments based on unexpected changes to our rehearsal dinner plans. The food was incredible, and the buffet, bar, and dessert table set-ups were beautiful. Our guests were especially impressed by the beautiful charcuterie display they put together for our cocktail hour. All of our servers and bartenders were exceptional and very helpful. I cannot recommend Kristina's catering enough! They are top-notch and make planning any of your wedding events very low-stress.
  • S
    Sophia K. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, Professional, Delicious, Amazing!

    We needed a caterer that could provide a vegan menu for my daughter's wedding and was blown away by Kristina's Catering. They provided a full vegan meal with loads of options from appetizers to salads to entrees to fruit displays and everything was AMAZING! Delicious and beautifully presented. A lot of our guests weren't even aware that everything was vegan, it was that good!
    I was so afraid our options would be limited but Kristina and Liz explained what they could do and it was phenomenal. Our guests enjoyed sushi, roasted veggies with pine nut couscous, pasta station, stir-frys, stuffed mushrooms, Mediterranean spreads and dips, charcuterie table, taco and nacho bar, and more. It was fantastic. Our guests couldn't stop talking about the food and the whole event.
    Kristina's staff were all excellent as well. Everyone was very professional, attentive and so accommodating.
    They have my highest recommendations.
    Thank you Kristina's Catering for a wonderful stress free event.
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous from start to finish!

    So easy to work with and accommodating of all of our needs!
  • Joy
    Joy D. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristina's Catering - Delicious Food & Impeccable Service!

    Kristina's Catering catered our daughter's 11/6/21 wedding. The food was delicious; our guests raved all night and are still talking about it! The professionalism, attention to detail and the service were impeccable. If you want to hire the best and enjoy your event, hire Kristina's. You will be thrilled!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We hired Kristina's for the rehearsal dinner for our son and daughter-in-love. We live in Florida and the wedding was in Michigan. We communicated through emails and phone calls. Food was exceptional! Service was on time and professional.
  • A
    Allana V. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome all around

    The food was DELICIOUS. Everything about it was great!! The chicken was beautifully seasoned, the vegetables were a lovely variety, the eggplant was on point, the pasta was such a fun texture/shape and the amount of sauce it had was perfect- etc, I could go on forever. Not to mention the display/presentation of not only dinner, but the fruit/cheese/veggie boards! 😍 my only regret is that I didn’t spend more time enjoying them! However we got SO many compliments, everything was a hit.
  • Summer
    Summer Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best caterers I've ever worked with

    I cannot say enough good things about Kristina's Catering team. We had to shift our wedding due to Covid and their team responded so quickly to take on our event. At first, we worked with Holly who was amazing and helped gather all the info. She was in the process of transitioning out of her position so we did our tasting with Liz and she was so helpful and honest with making sure our event was of the best quality and within our budget. Day of, the entire team was so friendly and hardworking. The service they provided was next level. They were engaging with our guests and had a great time. They cooked onsite to ensure fresh food and left the kitchen spotless before leaving.

    And now for the food. HANDS DOWN the best-catered food I have ever had. We did the chef stations and they were set up so nicely for our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests about how good the food was. Almost two weeks after our event and we all still talk about how awesome Kristina's Catering team was/is.

    If there is ever an opportunity for me to cater another event I will always go to Kristina's first. I cannot recommend this team enough.
  • L
    Lori M. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We hired Kristina’s Catering for our parents 50th anniversary party. Kristina’s Catering did an absolutely amazing job. The food was delicious & the presentation was beautiful! They were professional, on time & a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
  • P
    Patti R. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mom’s birthday

    Great food, good service and an all around good experience.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome food and staff!

    We used Kristina’s catering for our wedding a few weeks ago. Everyone LOVED the food and the staff was great! I am very glad this was the company we went with and would definitely recommend.
  • Javohnna
    Javohnna D. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are the goat!

    Okay let me tell you. These people do what it do. They worked with us supremely last minute as our last caterer fell through so close to our wedding date. I was nervous about my husband and my dietary restrictions (allergies/vegan) but they eased my nerves. They took on our wedding and showed out. They were professional. The food was amazing. Everyone loved it. They did above and beyond and they were very pleasant. I would recommend them and of course I will a thousand times over because they were just that good.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours