Skip to main content
Weddings

Kristina Davini Photography Reviews

Kristina Davini Photography

Kristina Davini Photography

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

42 User photos

  • Merissa
    Merissa Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Kristina

    First of all, Kristina is such a genuine, kind person. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera during our engagement photo shoot and on our wedding day. All of the photos we have from Kristina are STUNNING. I still can't get over them. The wedding day sneak peeks made my husband cry. I want to display all of them but I don't have enough wall space. I love that her editing stays true to the natural colors rather than the very trendy, over-filtered look that has been going around. I'm so so so happy we chose Kristina to capture our special day.
  • Heather
    Heather F. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Kristina!!

    Kristina is a gem! She took two people that hate taking pictures and made us look amazing! We were very hesitant to do photos, but we are so glad we did after working with Kristina. These photos are perfect and you can tell how experienced Kristina is. I can’t wait to do another photo shoot soon!
  • B
    Brennan J. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and great to work with!

    She is so awesome and I can't even start on how in love I am with her work. If we weren't sure about our vision she'd help us and work with us and the photos are so amazing. She is such an easy person to talk to and fun to work with plus the photos are amazing. I think she is worth every penny and cant wait to find an excuse to use her again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leanna Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!!!

    Kristina is seriously the best there is. My fiance, Jon and I made the decision to hire Kristina to shoot our Save the Date photos and wedding, after we saw how amazing her work turned out when she did the photography for one of my best friend's wedding back in 2019.

    During our Save the Date shoot, Kristina made the whole experience so much fun! I am pretty shy and awkward when it comes to taking photos in general so the thought of having a professional snapping photos of Jon and I, it gave me anxiety, but she seriously made us feel so comfortable. Great example of that is when it came to posing, Kristina made sure that she positioned us in ways that felt natural and showed the love that Jon and I have. She also made it a point to ensure that we were relaxed and having fun along the way, by cracking jokes and making us laugh at awkwardness.

    Working with Kristina was great. I explained to her the type of look/photos I had in mind and she made it happen and then some. She was diligent to make sure that she captured what Jon and I envisioned, but she also made some great recommendations for other possible photo ops when we were moving from location to location. Kristina was so professional and super friendly. Jon and I will definitely be contacting her for all of our future photos. I have no problem referring her to my friends and family members. We can not thank her enough for how beautiful our Save the Date photos turned out and we are looking forward to our wedding day photos! Thank you so much Kristina!
  • A
    Andrea V. Married on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    We LOVED working with Kristina! My husband and I booked Kristina through our coordinator, Dream Beach Weddings, and let me tell you, we were amazed with how wonderful she was. First of all, she made us and our guests all feel super comfortable that a family member even confused her for a wedding guest. She helped the whole ceremony flow smoothly and was very professional, which is great when you’re getting married as we had no idea what we were doing! She was helpful with showing us what to do and how to pose. Our previews and final photos also were finished much earlier than expected! Overall, we would definitely work with her again and recommend her to any of our family/friends.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographer

    I was so impressed with Kristina. She composed beautiful posed shots but her ability to capture the heartfelt moments in the candid photos were truly remarkable. We had a last minute “Covid” wedding on a public beach in Carlsbad. There was not enough time for her and I to have any real discussion regarding photos other than, “are you available?”. To say I was impressed by what she captures from our special day is an understatement. I will recommend her and use her for future family photos.

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    Laura you have no idea how much I appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much!!! I will be extremely happy to see you guys again sometime in the near future.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    My fiancé surprised me by booking Kristina for a photo shoot after our wedding at City Hall. He told me about it a few days prior and when I went to her website I knew he made the right call. We met with Kristina in Balboa Park and she was amazing. You can tell she does what she does simply because she loves it. Her attitude and excitement make the experience unforgettable and very relaxed. She took so much time with us, we never felt rushed. Taking pictures in a public place can feel awkward but Kristina made it so much fun. Balboa Park is a great location because of all the photo spot options and Kristina knew exactly where to go to get the best pictures. That night she sent us some previews and my husband and I could not believe how amazing the pictures turned out. We cannot wait to receive the rest! After having to postpone our wedding twice because of COVID, we decided to get married at City Hall and wanted it to still feel special and Kristina definitely did that with her service. We highly recommend booking Kristina because when you do you will have somebody who goes above and beyond and adds to the experience in an amazing way.

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    I am beyond grateful for your sweet words Taylor! I really do love my job and meeting people like you and Christian. It makes my heart full knowing your experience was great and you felt special on your wedding day, that's always my priority. Thank you and I hope we get to see each other again.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wow -- look no further

    If you're looking for a photographer for your wedding or really anything (engagement, elopement, baby announcement) LOOK NO FURTHER. Kristina is amazing. She was very fast to respond to everything, offered her professional opinions to help us out on where to shoot since she knew the area, went above and beyond with our session, made us feel super comfortable (which is tough since I hate being photographed), and literally all of my guests came to me separately asking where I found her because they just loved her energy. Very good at commanding a room as well (or a group of people on a beach in my case!). Would DEFINITELY hire again and recommend her 100% to anyone.
  • Britt
    Britt T. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer, amazing person

    I highly recommend Kristina. From day one she has been professional, friendly, and you can tell she has a passion for photography. She met with my fiancé and I and showed us several examples of her beautiful work and the photos we got back for our engagement session were no different. The photos she took of us were stunning. I never knew my fiancé and I could look so natural! She made us feel at ease even though we were completely goofy and nervous. She is nothing but sweet and aims to please. She will listen to everything you say and take into consideration any request. With everything going on at this moment, I had to reschedule our summer wedding for this fall. She was completely understanding and very sympathetic. I have nothing but nice things to say about Christina and her work. I cannot wait for her to photograph us again on our wedding day.

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    Britt CAN NOT WAIT for that so long awaited wedding day of the two of you! I just know it will be so much bigger and better, coz you two deserve the best!!! Thank you so so much for your amazing feedback. I am beyond happy to know you loved your experience with me and I succeeded at making you feel at ease :) Looking forward to your big day!!!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Engagement

    All we can say is ...WOW!!!! Kristina is very friendly, personable, and professional!! Words really can’t do the pictures justice!! They are amazing and she really knows how to set the mood/stage. She is very knowledgeable in photography and made our first experience fun. The outcome exceeded our expectations. What initially was supposed to be a “Couples” session turned out to be a surprise engagement. Kristina surprised us with small bottles of champagne to celebrate the occasion. We are beyond thankful for her work, and we will definitely be hiring her for all future milestones!

    We highly recommend her, you won’t be disappointed.

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    Anthony and Jessica it was my pleasure and honor to witness and capture those exciting and such important moments in your lives. It filled my heart with so much joy. Thank you for trusting me with those precious memories! Hope to see you again soon :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best photographer

    We booked Kristina for our wedding in April of 2020. I can’t wait!!! And we haven’t even got there yet and yet she is the best. We did our engagement shoot the other day with her and Im just so In love with all of it.
    Hands down the best and sweetest photographer ever!!!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    I’m touched!!! Thank you so much for your kind words! Can April next year come any sooner???? Lol 😂
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work from an awesome person!

    I was lucky enough to find Kristina during my research here on Wedding Wire. Besides being communicative and flexible, Kristina is also such a sweet, thoughtful, and easy going person that made working with her so fun. She made my now husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera, and we loved that she consistently gave us direction to make sure our photos turned out amazing. Our wedding day was on 3/20/2020, amidst all the Covid-19 restrictions. As our wedding did not turned out as planned, we still had a very small ceremony with just family. Kristina willingly and confidently worked with us through every uncertainty during this time, and she was there for us on our wedding day to capture all our special moments. And WOW she totally delivered! We are in love with all of our photos! Thank you again Kristina!!!
  • C
    Christine P. Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Look no further for your wedding photographer, because Kristina's IT. She was absolutely wonderful throughout my whole wedding planning process--she worked with our budget, communicated with us via email and text very clearly and timely, and was so kind, patient, and sweet. While my hubby and I were on honeymoon, she surprised us with BEAUTIFUL, high-quality, natural-looking photos of our wedding day. We were in awe! Not only because she finished editing all of our photos in what had to be less than 2 weeks time, but because they all looked so stunning. How sweet it was to relive our wedding day while on our honeymoon! Again, Kristina's amazing and so easy and fun to work with. You will not regret choosing her as your photographer for your special occasion!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    I was so honored to be a part of your special day! You and Marcelus are the kindest sweetest couple and I wish you nothing but the best!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and an amazing feedback, I’m so happy I was able to do your magical day justice ❤️
    Love,
    Kristina.
  • R
    Rosa Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    I was very lucky to have met Kristina. My wedding day was captured so beautifully. Kristina was very professional, she listened and understood my vision and made it come to life. Months leading to the wedding she would send me kind emails assuring me that everything was going to be amazing and if I needed any advice or help in the wedding planning she was there. Through out the wedding she did anything she could to get the perfect shot. When I received my images.. I was speechless they were perfect. Thank you Kristina, you are not only a very talented photographer but also an amazing person!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    Omg Rosa!!!! I’m so touched by your kind words, it means a world to me! Thank you so much!!! Thank you for trusting me and thank you guys for being such awesome and fun people. It was so great meeting you and Saul ❤️
  • Marina
    Marina D. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Notch Quality, Amazing Sense of Beauty

    Kristina is an amazing photographer with a professionalism that blew our minds!! We hired her for our engagement photo session in November 2018 and our wedding day in March 2019, and we are beyond satisfied! The photos Kristina takes incorporate her special attention to details and ability to capture the emotions. Her sense of beauty and aesthetics is mesmerizing. It is absolutely pleasant and very easy to work with Kristina as she has a very outgoing personality. She is fierce when it comes to making sure those wedding portrait or party shots are impeccable! Absolutely top-notch quality of the services and product! The final photo gallery of our wedding was turned in within two of weeks after the event. We definitely recommend her to everybody, and we would like you to know she is our family photographer going forward.
  • K
    Kelsey N. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Kristina exceeded all expectations I had for a wedding photographer. We are so incredibly pleased with what she captured from our special day. Our wedding was small, and intimate and she was able to blend right in, making it so the photos came out so natural and lovely. Highly recommend!!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    I could not be happier knowing you love your photos and I was able to capture those emotions and special connection between you and Alex. Thank you so much for choosing me to be a part of your intimate and such special event!
  • Shay
    Shay M. Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Talented, Experienced, & Extremely Friendly Photographer

    Kristina is extremely professional and talented, but also very down to earth, friendly, and easy to work with! If you are camera shy, she will bring you right out of your shell! She takes her time to help you pose perfectly, and captures the most beautiful shots. You & your significant other will look like professional models straight out of a Vogue magazine. Kristina is the only photographer I will use and I highly recommend her to anyone & everyone I know. You can tell that she loves what she does, and she will take her time to get the perfect photos! You never feel uncomfortable, rushed, or awkward. She is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! If you want the most amazing photos to capture your most special moments... Kristina is your girl!
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristina did a wonderful job, she was flexible, energetic, and hard working. My husband and I received beautiful shots from our wedding!

    Kristina did a wonderful job!!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    It was an honor and such a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Thank you so much for trusting me to capture your guys special moments.
  • V
    Vanessa G. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    So so so happy with my experience and photos from Kristina Davini!!! She’s so professional, quick at responding, and her work is Amazing! I’m so happy I found her for our special day!!! Highly recommend!

    Kristina Davini Photography's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa so much for your kind feedback!
    It was great meeting you awesome family. Thank you for having me be a part of your special day!
    Big hug to you guys and all the kiddos :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message