Kristie Parker Photography Reviews

37 | El Mirage, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Kristie Parker Photography

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie and her associates were amazing! She is very patient, and supportive. Kristie listens to and provides you with exactly what you are looking for. Photography could not be more beautiful!! I highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want amazing photos documenting your special day than book Kristie Parker! She's fabulous to work with and your photos will come out looking so cool. Our photos is the one of the best things about our wedding since they captured everything memorable about your special day! She will also help position you for the portrait sessions so that you look your best. I feel and look amazing that day and it shows in the photos. I was a plus sized bride so I really appreciate Kristie's skills in covering me from all the right angles. She did an incredible job and we are sooo happy that she was our photographer!

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • M

    matt · Married on 05/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With any photo shoot, it is important for the client to have an idea of what they want, then share it or give examples. If not then let the photographer use his/her skills and imagination to make it great. Kristie has an amazing eye and has the ability to capture those moments and make them beautiful.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • tntalk

    Tien · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ta-Meehan Wedding, Hotel Valley Ho 9/19/09 - Joe and I can't say enough about how great it was to have Kristie there to capture our special day! While not a true destination wedding, the majority of our guests traveled to attend the wedding so it was really important to us to have a memorable event. Kristie was able to capture the gorgeous essence of the hotel, the sunset and beautiful evening in ways we didn't expect. Our friends and family are raving over the pictures already! She takes her job very seriously and it's obvious she is passionate about ensuring she provides a quality service but beyond that, she is committed to doing whatever it takes to make you happy. Kristie is terrific to work with in terms of her flexibility and really does a great job getting you comfortable with the camera, inspiring the best moments and capturing more than just an image. We were thrilled with the pictures and recommend her highly to anyone looking for amazing photos as well as a unique and wonderful experience.

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • S

    Molly · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful I feel to have had Kristie as a photographer. She is exceptionally talented, creative, and has more passion than anyone I've ever met. She treats your day as if its just as important to her as it is to you, because it is! She has integrity, professionalism, and most of all is just a joy to work with because she is so much fun. I would HIGHLY recommend Kristie, for whatever your style or vision is, because she is extremely responsive and flexible. She just GETS it! She takes the most beautiful photographs ever, that truly capture the essence of your day and will make you want to relive your wedding day over and over. I feel so blessed to have worked with Kristie, and truly hope to continue to work with her on other photography needs in the future. Thank you, Kristie, you are an angel.

    Sent on 08/28/2009
  • P

    Nohea · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife first booked a photographer I was like whatever, I'm sure the pictures will be good, but I could have NEVER expected what we got. The pictures Kristie and her assistant Justine took were awesome. They captured all the important events through the evening as well as many candid moments that we weren't even aware of. They were both really cool to work with and had so many creative ideas. Everyone in the pictures looked beautiful and I was so impressed with literally every single shot. These will be memories that I will treasure forever and I have Kristie to thank. I would highly recommend her and I'm so happy that we picked her, it made our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 08/28/2009
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie gave my husband and I some of the most amazing photos I have ever seen. I am not just saying this she made us feel so comfortable. She was a joy to work with and was open to try things that we suggested she did not hurry us and she made us feel special.. and still does!!

    Sent on 07/30/2009
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Our experience with Kristie was amazing! She is extremely professional and courteous, and made us feel very relaxed during our shoot. We could not have ask for a better or more talented photographer. Kristie's contribution to our celebration was more than we could have ever expected. We would highly recommend her for your special day.”

    Sent on 02/04/2017
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie is too amazing for words. In a last minute attempt to find a photographer with very little time to spare, Kristie came and saved the day. She was beyond friendly, professional, and made us feel like we were old souls reunited! She was dropped straight out of Heaven for us! Her photos are gorgeous, the amount of compliments we get on them is absurd! She captured the mood, the feel, and the beauty of our special day for us to remember forever. She was so flexible and hard working, and she made us feel so comfortable that the photo shoot was the most relaxing part of the day! Her photos are proof of her amazing talent, and one meeting with her will tell you how passionate, sweet, friendly, and amazing she is. I could not have hoped, wished, or prayed for a better addition to our wedding, and I could never thank her enough for her hard work and talents!

    Sent on 05/25/2009
  • A

    Ammon · Married on 04/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie was at our wedding by invitation from Justine Miller and was absolutely phenomenal. The photo's are incredible and we can really see the love of photography she has. If possible I would recommend these two as a team because they each have their own views and style. Kristie you're amazing.

    Sent on 04/13/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kristie was a joy. In addition to having an amazing eye for unique pictures that capture the joy and feelings of the wedding day, she has a great personality. She is easy to work with and has a very calm demeanor, which I think is especially important on such a momentous day where everyone's nerves are a little on edge.

    She has a way of blending into the background/room - you don't even know she is there capturing beautiful pictures of your day! We love every single photograph from our wedding. It is going to be impossible to put together an album that isn't hundreds of pages long to incorporate all the fantastic pictures.

    I would recommend Kristie to anyone, not just for their wedding day, but for any of the services she provides. I also had boudoir pictures taken and those came out amazing as well. Trust me, my new husband loves them! ;) I'm sure we'll be contacting Kristie again in a few years when it's time to take pregnancy photos!

    If anyone would like to actually see our amazing wedding pictures, just email me and I'll send you the link (laura.mensah@gmail.com).

    Sent on 04/09/2009
  • J

    james · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Kristie's quality of service to us was exceptional. Her passion for photography was apparent from the beginning. She negotiates like a pro and shoots like a master. The funny thing is once the action begins, you hardly know she is there until you get the photos back and realize what a huge impact she had on the success of your ceremony. Kristie should get five extra stars for responsiveness. She posted pictures of our whole day within 4 hours of the reception. Only somebody who was excited as we were about our day would put in the extra hours that same day. Her energy is appreciated and her passion is contagious. There may be a couple of photographers who are as good but nobody better than Kristie. If you want your day to go perfectly, without any major problems, hire Kristie without question. The number of great pictures you will have to choose from will be mind boggling. All of our married friends are jealous of how great our pictures are and some of them paid 3 to 5 times as much. We just can't say enough! Kristie rocks!

    Sent on 01/25/2009
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie is an artist, not just a wedding photographer. I didn't want the usual forced, posed wedding photos; that's why I picked Kristie. Our photos are fun, edgy, and dramatic. We received several compliments on our "stealth" photographers, who captured every moment without being noticed. When we sent out a link to the pictures, I received a flood of e-mails back asking about the photographer because the pictures were so amazing. I highly recommend Photography by Kristie.

    Sent on 11/28/2008
  • C

    C · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Kristie is nothing short of an Angel!

    She absolutely made our special day unforgettable. Lil' K, got every shot I would ever want and more, I don't know how she does it!!! She absolutely has an undiscerning eye, an artistic flair within her photography and somehow during the wedding she disappears... she reappears when the shot is taken and then you just don't see her anymore! A number of our guests asked if I even had a photographer!!!! LOL, When I sent them pictures of the wedding and some of them had pictures of themselves in the shots, they were absolutely amazed! The number one comment I get about our photo album is that the colors were so vibrant and true to the actual wedding... Everyone says, " Wow, your photographer, really captured the true color and essence of your wedding, she's extremely talented!" What a compliment right? My husband and I are expecting our first child, we absolutely cannot wait to have Kristie photograph our pregnancy pics, our labor and delivery pics AND the baby's first photos...that's how much we respect her and feel comfortable enough to share all of most important life experiences with her beautiful eye!



    Thanks lil' K!

    Mr. and Mrs. M & C Hallback

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • L

    LaNicha · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Kristie to any bride. I loved working with her and I completely trusted her which is rare when it comes to vendors. Honestly, I love her work and could not wait for my wedding day so I could have gorgeous photos of me and my new husband. Kristie is very professional and has a GOD given talent. Thanks Krisite!! You will always be a part of our lives every time we look at our photos. Thanks for being a part of our day!!

    Sent on 10/17/2008
  • E

    Eva · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Kristie for our photography was one of the best outcomes of our wedding. We also did our boudoir shots and engagement shots with her. They are so awesome and really reflect our personality as a couple. We continue to get so many compliments. We particularly appreciated Kristie's "eye" for a unique shot. We didn't want a lot of the traditional posed pictures. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a personable, creative, high quality photographer. Once you work with her, it's easy to tell that Kristie is passionate about her art!

    Sent on 03/05/2009
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with the creativity and thoughtfulness that went into the pictures, it truly is an art. 100% happy with the finished product and was very excited to receive the pictures so soon after our event. I would recommend Kristie and the photographers she works with very highly.

    Sent on 05/20/2009
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 06/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie was amazing to work with. She was so flexible with me and words cannot describe how thrilled we were with our pictures. She has a great eye (an understatement) and she captured every moment of our day....including the emotions. I still can't stop looking at our pictures, they are so beautiful. Kristie got all these amazing shots and I barely knew she was there sometimes...it allowed us to still have our intimate moments but still capture them. I was really happy with her ideas and how she directed us for some of our romantic shots...amazing! I would highly recommend her to any bride...I am hoping to use her again in the future. Loved her!

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • 1

    Tamirra · Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie is an awesome photographer and has a wonderfully magic eye for capturing your most precious moments. After following her work and watching her develop a mastery of her craft, she really was the obvious choice for my husband and I to capture one of our most cherished memories!

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was by a stroke of luck that I found Kristie, and she was truly a God send to me. A LOT of things went wrong with my wedding, but photography was the most important thing to me and seeing the photos really brings so much happiness. The photos look so amazing - I can’t even believe it’s me :) Kristie got so many great shots out of limited circumstances – and each and every photo was sharp and beautiful. I have a passion for photography as well, and I’m amazed with what she delivered. My photos were passed all over my work, and people I don’t know still recognize me by them and tell me how great they were :) But I have to mention that the one thing that makes me feel like I lucked out was the VALUE of her work – her prices were so reasonable compared to other photographers of her caliber, I was worried that it was too good to be true. And she was so nice and pleasant to work with. Kristie – thanks AGAIN for doing what you do! It will never be forgotten!

    Sent on 06/19/2008
  • L

    Alisha · Married on 03/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie and her assistant MADE our wedding day. The photographs are BEAUTIFUL and we had so much fun. She is creative, unique and imaginative and it shows clearly in her art. I have recommended her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 06/03/2008
  • T

    Tim · Married on 12/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice and myself both feel that Kristie Ottinger captured the beauty, that we planned for of our simple wedding. Our photo's portray the artistic, romantic, rock and roll lifestyle that we live. While maintaining the sense of a traditional wedding ceremony. We both feel very fortunate, that we had her photograph our wedding. We continue to maintain a relationship with her by constantly recommending her to friends and family. We think she is great!

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • A

    April · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie was absolutely amazing! I found her online and fell in love with her portfolio on her website and blog. I thought our pictures would be good, but they turned out to be phenomenal! To say they are works of art is an understatement. Everyone who has seen them loves them - Kristie is truly an artist and I feel so very lucky to have found her. Not only did she return our initial call immediately, but was on time and professional for our first meeting and for the wedding. Our pictures were posted on line and the DVD ready by the time we got home from the honeymoon. Not only is she a great photographer but a wonderful person. It was a joy working with her and I will be using her again for maternity and baby pictures once the time comes!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2007
  • C

    Celina · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie's photographic style is amazing. She is a true artist. Her photographs are unique, romantic and flattering. Her use of color is fantastic and the composition and design of each photo is unforgettable.

    My husband has been in the wedding industry for years and her photographs are among the best he's seen.

    Sent on 07/24/2009
  • J

    Junwen · Married on 07/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie is very professional. I was very happy about what we got. She really has talent in photography. Nice color, nice pose and nice shot. I love my wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/29/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review