Skip to main content
Weddings

Kristen Driscoll Photography Reviews

Kristen Driscoll Photography

Kristen Driscoll Photography

Neptune, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

8 User photos

  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She knew how to handle a large wedding party!

    Kristen is a doll. She is positive, funny, and overall so motivating. We were also lucky to work with her partner John as well the day of our wedding. We had a large wedding party of nearly 20 people, had two first looks (one pranked, and one with myself), and not to mention a very large family. She was very transparent of the types of pictures my now husband and I wanted, and made sure she did everything she could to get them done. What drew us to Kristen was her bright, vibrant pictures that not only describes her photo technique, but her as a person as well. We were IN LOVE with the sneak peaks that she did share so far. We CANNOT WAIT to see the rest of our pictures!!! We would highly recommend her for any photo engagement.
  • K
    Kara Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing !

    Kristen went above and beyond for our wedding ! She was so sweet and professional! I can’t thank her enough for how patient she was with our huge wedding party ! We can’t wait to see our pictures!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nina Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    If Kristen Driscoll is available on your wedding date, stop your photographer search immediately and HIRE HER. Her pictures are breathtaking and far exceeded our high expectations, and there are not enough words in the English language to describe how wonderful she is to be around. You don't realize how much time you will be spending with the photographer on your wedding day until the day arrives, and it is such a blessing to be able to have Kristen there as both a resource and a friend. The year leading up to our wedding she was extremely responsive and always friendly. All of our interactions felt personal, and that shines through in our photos. We also recommend buying her two photographer package. We were lucky enough to have both Kristen and her husband, John, photograph our wedding together and they make an excellent team - both as talented photographers and great people. John was with the groomsmen all day and they loved him. If you're still reading this... why haven't you hired her yet??
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen and her husband John just did our engagement photos and we are blown away. They came out absolutely beautiful and they made the whole photo session so much fun. They made us feel so comfortable and our photographs came out better than we ever expected. Can't wait for them to do our wedding!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Start to Finish

    I don't think there's enough characters here to give Kristen, John and their team the appropriate amount of praise. From the time we booked with them and scheduled our engagement photos until the end of the night on our wedding night we could not have been happier. They get the shot, and they'll climb on or crouch in any position in order to do it. You don't even really have to ask with them, they have a vision and it creates the most beautiful photos you could ask for. If you do have a vision they'll make sure to capture that and more. As a bonus, they are FUN! They made us feel at ease, laugh, and feel confident all at once. Kristen knows what does and doesn't work before she even finishes clicking and she makes sure you move ever so slightly until it's something that you'll love. I recommend her to anyone in the area for their engagement and wedding and I can't wait for future life milestones to work together with them on. Double bonus, they're affordable, you're paying for quality without sacrificing the rest of your event budget and she'll work with you on customizing your package. We love them!!!
  • M
    Marissa V. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Photography!

    My husband and I got married on September 15, 2018. Where do I begin to explain how great Kristen and John are? We hired Kristen back in June of 2017 and that was the best decision we ever made. Our wedding photos were a big aspect of our wedding that we wanted to be amazing. My husband and I are not the most photogenic people in the world so I wanted a photographer who would be able to guide us to take beautiful pictures. Kristen and John were extremely professional the entire day, helpful in so many ways and extremely patient with our crazy bridal party. They are a great tag team and truly made taking our 10 hours of wedding photos fun and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Kristen Driscoll Photography to anyone who has a wedding in the future!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures from our proposal are absolutely gorgeous. Both you and John did a great job of capturing such a big, special moment for us. We loved that you also captured all the laughing in between the serious pictures. We found ourselves smiling and laughing again just looking through them! We also cannot thank you enough for your continued professionalism and willingness to help us in whatever way possible throughout our entire wedding process.

    Thank you again!

    -Chris and Christine
  • Tori
    Tori M. Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    Kristen and her husband John were absolutely amazing. Very responsive and able to answer all my questions in a timely manner. Her photography style is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend Kristen Driscoll photography to anyone and everyone for any kind of event whether it be for weddings, engagement, maternity/baby photos etc. Top notch photography!!

    Kristen Driscoll Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tori! From your Engagement Session to your AWESOME Wedding - We had so much fun working with you and Drew!
  • K
    Katja Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our engagement pictures to our wedding day, I can't say enough good things about Kristen and her husband John! They collectively have an insane amount energy and will work endlessly with a smile on their faces to get the best photos. Kristen even climbed a tree in a dress during our engagement photos to get an awesome shot! On your wedding day you want someone you're comfortable with as your photographer because they will almost always be by your side throughout the whole day. Kristen is perfect for that, and she will keep you laughing the whole time! She also did an awesome job with our flower girls. I highly recommend this awesome couple who will be your best friends by the end of your event! Our engagement pictures were fabulous and I can't wait to see our wedding photos!!!
  • Elise
    Elise B. Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I cannot thank Kristen enough for making my wedding day so fun and easy when it came to taking pictures. Our wedding pictures came out absolutely stunning. I am so beyond happy. She is such an incredible photographer and I am so happy that I picked her to be a part of our special day. I highly recommend using Kristen as you will not be disappointed. She captured all the raw real moments between my husband and I that I get to cherish forever!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen and her husband were nothing short of amazing. They worked tirelessly, with a smile on their faces the entire time. They were so upbeat, kind, and always considering what we wanted. It rained on our wedding day and she and her husband STILL encouraged us to go on the beach and other locations to get the shots we wanted, despite the fact they got soaked. They stayed longer than they needed and REALLY cared about our pictures and went the extra mile all around. I would HIGHLY recommend Kristen - she will truly care about your wedding and getting you unique and amazing photos.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Choice We Made for Our Wedding!!

    Words can not even possibly describe what a positive experience it was working with Kristen (and her husband John). Kristen was the breath of fresh air we needed during the insanity of the wedding planning process. We were not in the United States through most of the planning, but Kristen always helped us so much via phone. It was like talking on the phone with a great friend who has ALL of the answers not only about photos, but wedding planning in general. She had so many valuable suggestions. On the day of the wedding, Kristen and John were on time and ready to go! She brought SO much positivity and friendly energy in the dressing room, during the moments leading up to the ceremony, and during the reception. She traveled all the way to New York for this event. What is so amazing about Kristen is that she was everywhere.....yet we did not even notice! She wasn't at all intrusive at any moment and to this day, we still do not even know how she got these shots because they were so intimate yet we did not know she was even there! Upon receiving our pictures back (all 2000+.....WOW), we were blown away. What we loved is that they weren't so "staged." They were real. I've been to other weddings and seen other photography where it was so clear the photographer told the couple/friends/family what to do. Hers were so candid, yet such high quality and professional. As we flip through, we are able to relive our wedding moments over and over and over again. She caught every laugh, every tear drop, and every intimate exchange between us and our family members. We will treasure our beautiful photos for years to come and will happily share them with our children one day. Kristen and John, thank you SO MUCH for the beautiful experience and for putting so much trust and care into your work. We will recommend you guys to anyone we know getting married. We are in awe of your photography work, professionalism, and character. THANK YOU!
  • E
    Eleonora Married on 02/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Luca and I decided to elop in NY (we are from Italy) . We had such a great time with Kristen and John on our special day. Everything was sooo perfect and she did an AMAZING job with our pictures we will never thank her enough..
    She is so professional and talented. Highly highly reccomend her. She's the best!
  • N
    Norene Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen and John are just amazing. Kristen puts her clients first in ALL aspects. We were in constant communication throughout the wedding process. She made recommendations and helped to bring our vision to life. She went above and beyond to capture all of the special moments at our wedding (she even stood on top of a car at one point!). We were so blessed to have her capture our special day. Kristen and John kept my fiance and I at ease throughout the stresses of the wedding day. She helped us laugh and remember what the day was truly about. She was unbelievably accommodating and is INSANELY skilled. Kristen took our engagement photos as well and really captured who we are as a couple. I can't wait to get our wedding pictures back!!!
  • J
    Jessika Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can just tell that Kristen loves her job. She is such a fantastic photographer AND presence, so bubbly and cheerful, and you can really tell how dedicated she is to the art of photography. She always goes the extra mile to get the perfect pose, the perfect reaction out of you, and to make you feel comfortable. Her husband actually accompanied her on our wedding day and I don't know how this is possible but he's ALSO amazing in every way. A true dream team!! I can't wait to see how our photos turn out - she was nonstop all night! I 100% recommend her, and plan on having her photograph all of our milestones from here on out. :)
  • C
    Corey Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We simply couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding! Kristen is extraordinarily talented, and basically the sweetest person ever! She has a true gift for capturing the emotion behind every moment, and the personality of every person she photographs. It was very important to us to find a photographer who had a great eye for candids (as we both hate posing for pictures), as well as black and white work. Kristen simply blew us away with her portfolio in both areas - hiring her was the easiest and best decision we made in planning our wedding! She and her husband John make a great team (not surprisingly). Not only did they do an amazing job as professionals on the day of the wedding, but we so enjoyed actually having them both around AS PEOPLE. It's a lot to step in as "strangers" on such an important day and mix in so well with a group, and it really meant a lot to us. Every part of our day was covered thoroughly and thoughtfully - even the photos of our guests just sitting at their tables were amazing! Our family and friends still haven’t stopped talking about how stunning our photos are, and being able to share those beautiful personal memories with each of them was truly special. Kristen is intuitive, communicative, open, positive, enthusiastic, and a wonderful collaborator. We cannot recommend her highly enough! If you’re considering anyone else, just stop. Look no further.
  • User2919089 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen is amazing! If I could give her 6 stars I would. She photographed my wedding last week and I loved her positivity and her ability to make me feel comfortable in front of a camera! Thank you!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen is amazing! TALENTED! She is one of the nicest people I have ever met and on your wedding day you want to be surrounded by positive people! When we first met her, I knew right away that I wanted her to photograph our wedding. She brings a positive energy, followed by lots of laughs and a huge smile to make you feel comfortable and ready to take pictures! Kristen and her husband John photographed our wedding on 9/17/16. They went above and beyond our expectations. We received our first look and Bride & Groom portraits so far and they are BEAUTIFUL! We cannot wait to see the rest. You want Kristen Driscoll to photograph your engagement, your wedding and your first born ... you won't regret it! Thank you Kristen & John!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give her 6 stars, I absolutely would. My husband and I were married in a small ceremony at City Hall, but none the less, we wanted to capture the moment and have photos to look back on. After combing through a few photographers, I found Kristen and fell in love with her work immediately! She and John, have a way of making you feel totally at ease in front of the camera (which was great for someone like myself), and her creativity and ability to get the perfect angles/ shots is second to none. We got our photos back pretty quickly and all I can saw is - WOW! They were gorgeous! I received so many compliments on how beautiful they turned out and I couldn't agree more. Kristen ismt just a talemted photographer, she is the best of the best.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen Driscoll is a stellar human being and on top of that an amazing photographer. To say that I was a difficult bride is an understatement and she handled me with ease with her signature upbeat and positive attitude & constantly made us feel like her only client, even though she is one of the busiest photographers out there. Kristen took amazing engagement photos & wedding photos and always delivered what we feel are iconic and romantic shots that utilize bright light and capture the feeling of whatever we are doing. She is also GREAT at posing and always captures your good side! Kristen took the time to get to know us as a couple and learned our style and personalities so that she could best deliver what she knew would mean the most to us. She is one-in-a-million and her husband John is just as great. We enjoyed getting to know both of them and would recommend her to all newly engaged couples!!! Not to mention, she also isn't afraid of climbing a tree or table or hiding under people to get the money shot. She sees those types of photos when no one else does. We are so grateful for all of her attention to detail, warm personality and desire to beautifully capture our memories on the most special day of our lives!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Kristen! Not only is she professional and creative, she has the best, most positive personality! She was literally everywhere during our reception- I feel like she and her partner caught every moment and I was so grateful to have her. Photography is such a huge part of a wedding day and she definitely put my mind at ease. Kristen was also willing to work with us on our engagement photos- I really wanted them taken in NYC and it was tough finding a photographer in the area I got married in in NJ that would make the trip. She gave us a great deal on the engagement package for the trip she had to make.
    I feel like my big day was captured in the best way possible and can’t recommend her enough.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am completely blown away by Kristen's talent! I was fortunate enough to find her, through word of mouth, after I had a less than thrilling experience with a photographer that took pictures for our engagement party. I am so glad I had her document the most important moments of our life moving forward. We had her take pictures at the bridal shower, the rehearsal dinner bonfire and for our wedding.
    She is extremely professional, prompt and can deal with large wedding parties with tons of personality. She was able to gather everyone quickly and creatively to get the best shots. She is open to ideas and photo opportunities. For our wedding she had an assistant and they worked so well together I hardly even knew they were there and taking pictures. I am so glad I got to know her and will continue to use her for any event or family photos in the future :)
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen and John did an absolutely AMAZING job with our wedding photography! Kristen has the perfect blend of professionalism and personality, and working with her was just a constant stream of laughter and excitement. When it came to our big day, she and John went the extra mile to get the perfect photos (in the rain, no less), and we could not be happier with the end results!! We would highly recommend using Kristen to everyone we know!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photography was very important and Kristen with the help of her team did a beautiful job capturing our very special day! We got married on New Years Eve and requested there to be at least two photographers. Kristen brought 4 to be well prepared!! I could not have asked for a more easy going, creative, and wonderful team! Kristen and her team worked within our budget and our timeline to capture every moment from the beginning of the day to after midnight! I cannot thank her and her team enough for making the day even more special!! I would highly recommend Kristen to anyone! She is a MUST. Absolutely amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message