Krista Joy Photography Reviews

52 | Jackson, TN
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Krista Joy Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

52

20 User photos

Krista Joy Photography 1
Krista Joy Photography 2
Krista Joy Photography 3
Krista Joy Photography 4
Krista Joy Photography 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, Fun, Professional

    Krista was so fun and easy to work with. She values communication and makes sure that what is important to you is just as important to her on your picture day. If you want someone to capture every beautiful detail of your wedding/engagement/family photo shoot, Krista is your girl! She is creative and artistic. Her pictures capture special moments so well. She also has a wonderful sense of humor that helps melt away stress on a crazy day. She is thoughtful and willing to help in any way even after your event is done.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • K

    Katie Jeter · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista Joy Photography

    Krista is absolutely amazing! She is a joy to work with and makes having your picture taken so much fun! I love how she strives to get to know you on a personal level and incorporates your personality and style into your pictures. My husband and I were thrilled with our engagement and wedding photos. She is incredible at what she does. You will LOVE getting to know Krista and the stunning pictures she captures.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is amazing!!

    We hired Krista Joy Photography for our spring wedding at Rose Hill Plantation in Nashville, NC. Choosing a wedding photographer was a big decision for me and I had many choices but after talking with Krista several times and getting to know her it was an easy decision! She took the time to get to know me and my husband and although she had moved to TN at this point, she still was flexible in meeting for engagement photos in Raleigh, NC. The entire process was seamless with Krista and the photos came out absolutely beautiful! She made sure to get all the shots I wanted and used her creativity to get some pretty incredible shots! I cannot recommend Krista enough. She is the BEST around and if I lived around Jackson, TN I would hire her for all of my photography needs!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, the first thing I wanted to do was book a photographer. To me, the photographer is the most important vendor you can get for your big day. They capture moments that the bride and groom can't see, and they document the entire day for you to go back and look at for the rest of your life. The minute we found Krista Joy Photography we knew we found the best! The detail in her photos blew us away, and her love and passion for her couples sold us. We did not feel like "another" meeting to Krista, we felt like she genuinely cared about getting to know us so that she could capture our day so it perfectly reflected our love, our story, and our unique personalities.

    Krista has been professional from day one. She is a great communicator and is always there for her couples, no matter what time of day. She responds to every message/need in a timely manner, and she stays true to her word. She was our most trustworthy vendor throughout the entire process. Krista loves to travel and was so happy to accommodate us with our wedding being in Atlanta. She traveled to meet us for our engagement photos, bridal photos, and the wedding itself.

    If you hire Krista, she will go out of her way to make you feel beautiful and special behind the camera. She makes you laugh, and captures every moment with grace. We love looking at our photos, and the lighting in each one is impeccable. She is way more than a photographer, she is a friend who truly cares about her photography and her clients. We are thrilled to have hired Krista to capture our day, and we would hands down recommend hiring Krista. I can assure you that she will be the most caring, loving, and knowledgable vendor you will hire!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even put into words how happy we are with our decision of choosing Krista as our photographer. To be honest, it wasn't even much of a decision. We met her for coffee, and within the first five minutes of our meeting we both knew we wanted her as our photographer, but even more importantly, our friend. Krista is such a kind person who genuinely wants to get to know her couples. She is also incredibly passionate about her work, and her professionalism and excitement came across immediately. Krista may be tiny and sweet, but don't underestimate her- she was able to professionally manage/control our entire wedding party and family for photos the day of the wedding, and everything went SO smoothly. We were worried about losing daylight with our November wedding, so we decided to do a first look. Krista did an amazing job capturing it, and was able to keep our wedding party AHEAD of schedule for photos! She made our entire wedding process stress free. We also had her capture our rehearsal dinner, which I would highly recommend. Krista was an instrumental part of our day, and we are SO thankful we chose her- and that she chose us!

    Krista Joy Photography 6
    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista Joy Cox is #thebestgiftever!! She’s a phenomenal wedding photographer: we wish we knew her 5 years ago >>> Our anniversary photos are incredible! Her creativity, precise eye, and attention to detail are spot on...and when you're looking at her photos: incredible angles, excellent composition, and her ability to capture beauty in every area, light, scene, and form blow me away ~ The best wedding photographer you'll ever find is right here in West Tennesee!!

    #nashvilleweddingphotographer
    #memphisweddingphotographer
    #jacksonweddingphotographer

    Krista Joy Photography 7
    Krista Joy Photography 8
    Krista Joy Photography 9
    Krista Joy Photography 10
    Krista Joy Photography 11
    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Krista early on in the wedding planning process, and I'm so glad we did. My husband and I can be awkward and uncomfortable in front of the camera, and Krista had us laughing from the moment our engagement session started.We got to know her then, and it made us even more excited for the wedding. Photography was one of the most important things to me- and knowing, trusting, and loving our photographer put me at ease. I was confident that she would capture our personalities and every detail of our day perfectly. Over the past two years, we have shared many emails, texts, and phone calls. She became my pseudo wedding planner, confidant, and friend. She is so knowledgeable about weddings in general, I have no doubt my day ran that much smoother because she was a part of it. When choosing a photographer, it's important to pick someone that you get along with. Afterall, they spend more time with you on your wedding day than most other people. Krista got along with EVERYONE! She is bubbly, fun, and always positive. She felt like one of the gals getting ready with the bridesmaids, and kept the groomsmen laughing at the same time. As a result, our pictures reflect the fun we had, how relaxed we were, and the sheer joy of our wedding day. We got our pictures back and I'm obsessed with them. It's amazing to relive the day, and to see how Krista captured everything so beautifully. She's truly a pro and I am already planning our one year reunion and anniversary shoot! :)

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was amazing to work with! She made sure everyone looked good in all the pictures. Her attitude was very calming and funny, which was great to have on our wedding day! She did an amazing job capturing pictures and making sure she was in the right place at the right time. She worked seamlessly with our timeline and the other vendors to make sure everything was captured. We also have access to all our photos, so we didn't need to pick and choose a certain amount. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing photographer!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • K

    kristy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was everything we could have ever asked for in a photographer and more. The amount of care, intentionality, skill, and experience she brings to photographing your wedding (or any event) is incredible. For my husband and I, Krista was the obvious choice for us as she had done an amazing job photographing my sister's wedding and has become a family friend ever since. Krista made a point to get to genuinely know my husband and I and to listen to our vision for our day. She helped us craft a timeline and so sweetly guided us through it - there is no doubting her expertise. Additionally, the photos we got back from that day are stunning and exactly what we wanted to remember our day by. I couldn't recommend her more!!

    Krista Joy Photography 12
    Krista Joy Photography 13
    Krista Joy Photography 14
    Krista Joy Photography 15
    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t recommend Krista highly enough! She is such a joy to work with. Her artistry is beautiful, she is so fun to work with, and she makes every photo moment feel stress-free. She is efficient, creative, and really passionate about what she does - which makes her work all the more authentic. She captured all the wonderful moments of our wedding day exactly as they happened - looking at the pictures now truly is reliving the day. Everyone who is in front of her camera is able to be themselves because of how at ease people feel around her. She also makes it so quick and easy to access and share all of your photos after your wedding! I so encourage you to use Krista and her team for your wedding, engagement, or any other photo needs - she is so talented, fun to work with, and makes your event stress-free. If only I could give more than 5 stars!

    Krista Joy Photography 16
    Krista Joy Photography 17
    Krista Joy Photography 18
    Krista Joy Photography 19
    Krista Joy Photography 20
    Krista Joy Photography 21
    Krista Joy Photography 22
    Krista Joy Photography 23
    Krista Joy Photography 24
    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • S

    Sarah · event on: 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista Joy embodies her name - full of life and joy! She makes her photography sessions all about family fun. My kids (ages 5 - 16) are at ease, giving her sweet smiles, goofy grins, and natural poses. She makes this Mama of 4 feel beautiful and relaxed. Even my husband says: get Krista!
    In less than an hour of actual picture taking, Krista Joy offered us a variety of shots from individual kids, as a couple, as a family, and professional head shots in 3 separate, perfectly-lit location. Krista edits her work with a careful eye and is oh-so-timely in sending us our pictures.
    We're booking her again next summer. She is our go-to photographer for upcoming Senior Photos and more. Thank you, Krista! Your work is your art and your gift to the world!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was an awesome photographer to have!! She listened to what we wanted for our big day and delivered so much more. The Vendor I spent the most time researching and interviewing for was the photographer and hands down choosing Krista was such an easy decision to make. She made us feel comfortable, she made us laugh, and most importantly we have our perfect engagement and wedding photos to hold on to! So many people said how wonderful our pictures were and how they wish they had thought of poses like that for their wedding. I always respond saying our photographer did it all, she came prepared with what we wanted, and she got all the pictures we wanted and more!! :)

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Krista as our wedding photographer was one of the most important aspects of our entire wedding journey! She was there for us in so many ways, not just the photos . . . her experiences and opinions regarding the entire sanctity of marriage were indescribably valuable to us! From the planning, to the multiple photo shoots (engagements, pet photos, bridals, rehearsals, "day of" wedding and even my "day after" rain delay wedding photos), to the extra opinions throughout the entire planning process (last min shopping, far travels, and even "extreme measures at times") . . . ALL meant everything and more to us! As I look back upon our of photos, I tend to fall back in love with my husband through each and every capture of our love! Not only are we thankful to Krista for our outstanding quality of photos, but we are also blessed to have met her and now comfortably call her a dear friend!

    Krista Joy Photography 25
    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is an AMAZING photographer! We met with her a few times prior to our wedding, and she was so helpful not only with all things photography related, but also with so many other wedding details in general! She even spent over an hour on the phone with us one night helping us figure out our wedding day timeline. She is such a sweet and fun person, and is genuinely invested in each and every one of the couples she works with. Not to mention, our wedding pictures turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer- trust me, she is awesome!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Krista Joy to photograph our wedding because I viewed countless photographers' websites and her attention to detail really stood out. She did not disappoint! Our experience with Krista was amazing! She took the time to get to know us and our families. We are very close with our families and our wedding day was filled with emotion- Krista captured every moment!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • N

    nichole · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was absolutely fantastic to work with. My husband and I are not use to being photographed and were pretty nervous about it. Krista made sure to create a very relaxed and fun environment which really helped to calm our nerves. She did both our engagement and wedding photos and she did a wonderful job. The engagement photos turned out beautiful and we have had so many compliments on them.
    As for the wedding photos we have only received a handful of the pictures but so far they are great! She got several stunning shots and we can not wait to see the rest. She is easy to work with and very sweet. She always keeps positive and calm even in stressful situations. We had a blast with her and would recommend her services to anyone. Thank you Krista!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was amazing! She was very personable and professional and always very prompt in responding to questions. The pictures came out incredible. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, we would highly recommend Krista Joy Photography!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was absolutely amazing! She is incredibly personable and very professional. She worked so hard to capture our special day and we are so grateful for the beautiful way in which she captured it. Some of the feedback I've gotten includes, "while all wedding pictures look great, your photos were spectacular and just beyond the quality of so many others." And "you all look like you are in a magazine!" Yay, Krista!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is a wonderful friend and photographer. She really wants to know about the couples that she works with and I felt taken care of on my wedding day. She captured every part of the day and truly caught the emotion of my friends and family. I love Krista and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anybody who chooses to use Krista for their photography needs is in the best hands. She photographed my wedding this past summer and we will never have enough words to thank her. She goes above and beyond to make sure everything is planned down to the details and makes the whole experience so relaxing and enjoyable. I never had to worry about a thing because I knew Krista had everything under control. Pictures were one of the things that we were very nervous about because these pictures will last a lifetime and we wanted to make sure our day was truly captured who we envisioned it. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome and how flawless everything came out afterwards!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Krista at a bridal show while my fiance was deployed to Iraq. I was hesitant to pick any vendors, but she was on my very short list of photographers. I met with Krista, talked, looked at some of her work, talked some more, and left knowing she was our wedding day photographer! I called my fiance and told him I didn't want to make a decision without him but I knew he would love her too. Two days after he got back from Iraq, we sat down with Krista again and I was right, he loved her too! She has a personality that you just want to be around, she's happy and honest and you just know she's in your corner. Not to mention, her work is top notch! We scheduled engagement photos, and rescheduled, and rescheduled. Finally on a 70 degree day in March, a 5 month pregnant Krista was IN the freezing cold Eno River taking our pictures! I also did a boudoir session prior to the wedding. I couldn't have asked for someone to make me more comfortable doing something that could have been anything but. Not only did she help make me feel great about the shoot, she gave me a pep talk every time I felt like I was going to spill the beans to my fiance! Finally on our wedding day, Krista was there for us every step of the way. Not only do we love our pictures from our entire day, it was like we had another friend there next to us, not just a photographer! She's simply AMAZING, in every way. We will absolutely be using Krista to capture our special occasions in the future.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • J

    jacqueline · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is fantastic! We first met a Jubala coffee, which is now a favorite of mine (thank you Krista:-)). When my husband and I did our engagement shoot, we felt pretty awkward at first. Being told to kiss and be intimate in front of someone else isn't the most natural setting. Krista was great though and made us feel relaxed and at ease. As the shoot went on we became very comfortable and were able to live in the moment being close to one another, as if we were not being photographed. On the day of our wedding, Krista was so sweet asking if she could make a coffee run for the bridal party on her way to the venue. After we were able to get some pictures with the bridesmaids at the wedding venue, Krista made the time to drive me back to my house so that I could get some photos with my two kitties before having to head back for the ceremony. What I really loved about Krista is that she let us decide how and when we wanted to be photographed. We were not talked into a first look or talked into doing more photos than we wanted to do. Having met with other photographers, I know that some can be pushy. Krista was go with the flow though and wanted to make our wedding day about us. After the wedding was over, I had realized that the best-man had the wrong shade of grey for his suit. Thankfully Krista was able to come to the rescue and further edit the photos to make all the suits look the same. Krista really went above and beyond as our photographer. I highly recommend Krista!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even put into words how amazing Krista is! Our pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined. She made our engagement shoot and my bridal portraits SO much fun. Looking through our wedding pictures is like reliving the moment over again. She is the sweetest, personable person and amazing to work with! You cannot go wrong with Krista Joy Photography.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • E

    Elijah · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is awesome. Hands down one of the best in the business and we loved working with her. If quality is something you value (not just photo quality but also professionalism and personality) then go with Krista! Seriously, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • C

    Christy · event on: 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista went above and beyond to make sure we had wonderful photos! She even rescheduled to a day with better weather, after taking photos for us a week before! She is so friendly and easy to work with, we would love to have her photograph any important event in the future!

    Sent on 03/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review