Weddings

Kosch Catering Reviews

Kosch Catering View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 40

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Mairin
    Mairin H. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Amazing Wedding

    I couldn't have been more pleased with Emily and the Kosch Catering Crew. I had a choice to use 8 different vendors and after having conversations with them all Emily was the one I was most comfortable with. She helped us create a beautiful menu and we couldn't have been more pleased. We also had a horrible time with our venue. There was massive construction making it difficult for the crew to access the banquet room AND we had to change the start time of our reception to an hour later than scheduled. Emily and her crew overcame all of these obstacles and were able to provide our guests with an amazing brunch. We couldn't be more grateful for all of their hard work on our special day. Thank you Emily and Kosch Catering!
  • Jodi
    Jodi S. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Food and Staff were great!

    Let me start off with saying that everything was amazing! the staff was great and Robert who helped us planned was amazing. We got so many compliments about the food, friends and family telling us it was the best wedding food they've had.
    We got married March 14th, 2020 right before the state shut down due to Covid. Robert and the team were they and so supportive for us! it was an uncertain and stressful time but they stuck with us and made everything wonderful!
  • Melissa
    Melissa W. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With!!

    We had a great experience working with the team! Kosch Catering handled all of the details with our venue and they were fantastic to work with! Lana was always very responsive from the day we asked about information and available dates, all the way up to the week of the wedding. Our on-site banquet manager, Robert, was absolutely the best! He went out of our way to make sure everything was coordinated and set up perfectly, and he also helped my singer and family with some last minute issues with our sound and speaker for the ceremony. I cannot say enough about how great Robert and the rest of the staff were, the day before and the day of the wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team and dynamite food!

    Everyone who catered our event was amazing and so helpful! The ladies helping me and my husband were so thoughtful and frequently checked in on us to see if we needed anything. They offered to make up my dinner plate while my mother was pinning up my dress which was seriously so thoughtful! Again, amazing team and the food was killer!!!!
  • Meade
    Meade Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very organized

    Did not skimp out on details. I can’t wait to sample the food.

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your great review of your experience with Kosch during your planning process! We can't wait to work with you for your upcoming wedding!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    I was blown away with Kosch catering! Their food was AMAZING and the staff was incredible! Guests raves about their staff & bartenders all night! Everyone LOVED their food and the spring roll appetizers were a HIT! Thank you so much for making our day so amazing!

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    We are so happy that were were able to blow you and your guests away with our service and food! Our team takes great pride in making every effort to make sure your day is special! Please keep Kosch Catering in mind for future happy events as we would love to work with you again.
  • K
    Kandace Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Kosch Catering for our wedding food and cake. We received so many compliments on how good the food was and how delicious the cake was! The cake turned out exactly how I had pictured it and the 2 different images I was trying to merge together into our wedding cake. Highly recommend their services!

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Kandace! It is so wonderful when a dream of a cake design is baked into reality. We are just thrilled that our Cakes by Kosch team was able to bring your ideas to life and even more so that you and your guests enjoyed the taste! We hope to work with you again for other happy events in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kosch catering was amazing! They were the caterer for our wedding at Indian Springs Metropark in August. From the very beginning, I was very pleased with them. Lana was very responsive and answered all of my questions throughout the entire process. On the day of our wedding, Michelle was my contact and she was incredible. She was there for any last minute questions or needs and readily available. There was one little detail that was overlooked and Michelle came to me immediately to make sure it was handled. The food was out of this world! Everyone raved about all of the food and the service. All around, I would recommend Kosch for any event you need catered.

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    You are out of this world, Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Kosch Catering. Kosch can cater any event, so we hope to work with you in the future!
  • M
    Moyski Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delivered EXACTLY what they promised. They were on professional from start to finish! The presentation was great, the food was Yumm-O!

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you were happy with our service and we hope to work with you to cater future joyous events!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an absolutely marvelous experience with Kosch Catering. I dealt only with Fran Allen and she was AMAZING! Kosch catered my wedding on Sept. 16, 2017. Prior to that we took part in 2 tastings, one of which was hosted by Kosch and provided us to opportunity to sample numerous offerings. The food was good as both tastings and at the wedding. The staff that worked my wedding was very professional and kind. I, nor any of my guests, had any complaints regarding their services. Fran is such a joy to work with. I did not have one worry dealing with her. She promptly responded to all of my questions and made adjustments to my menu per my request. There is not one thing that I would change about my caterer. They helped to make my day PERFECT! I strongly recommend Kosch and will use them in the future for any events that I host.

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Kosch Catering! It was truly an honor to be part of your wedding day. Moreover, we are over the moon that you thought our service was AMAZING! We hope to work with you on many future happy events!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married at Indian Springs Metropark, and they require you to use Kosch Catering. At first, I was very nervous about this, but Kosch ended up being great. I also was a little concerned at first because their price per plate seemed high. However, after comparing them to other vendor/venue combinations, the value is the same because Kosch and the metropark provide EVERYTHING you need. I didn't have to find chairs, tables, linens, glassware, etc. They provided literally everything except decorations. Everyone raved about the food and drinks. I highly recommend the strolling dinner package. It was far and away the most food for your money. Lana was always very responsive and friendly, and Brittany, my event coordinator, was an impeccable professional, with a very sweet disposition. I'm very satisfied with my service from Kosch.

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Lindsey! It was a pleasure working with you for your wedding. We truly appreciate being able to be part of your special day!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously awesome job from EVERYONE. Lana was always available to meet wit us and was very professional throughout the entire process. Rob was wonderful at helping to set up/tear down and even helped decorate when I had no clue what to make of all my head table decorations. The wait staff was very professional and bartenders made awesome drinks. They even gave us a signature drink. Kosch was great and I had a perfect wedding day.
  • User2435933 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Customer Service. They have a good range from lower to high prices!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kosch catered my wedding on July 11th at The Chateau on the River in Elizabeth Park. I cannot begin to express how happy I was with the whole process of planning and how wonderful the actual wedding turned out. Lana was very attentive throughout the planning process. Always answering emails and phone calls right away. Amber and Jerry were my onsite managers during the rehearsal and wedding and were very helpful and accommodating. The food was amazing! The service was fast, professional and everything ran smoothly. The bar was wonderful and every single guest raved about the food, drinks, and venue. I really do not have anything but great things to say. Thank you to the Kosch team for making my wedding everything I dreamed it would be!
  • J
    Jesssica Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved the food! They were the caterer for Indian Springs Metropark and buffet style. The only thing was they only have one good tasting event per year and we had to jump on that right away in order to try the food but it was all delicious, and Lana was wonderful to work with!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DELISH!!! That is all I can say about the hog heaven BBQ that we had for our wedding. Everyone raved on how great the food was and LOVED the chicken wings. Staff was amazing with the guests and with the bride and groom. The bartender remembers what everyone was drinking which impressed my guests!! Lana was amazing to work with and everyone who was at the wedding was so nice. Thank you!
  • KESWalle
    Kandra Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at the Environmental Discovery Center at Indian Springs Metropark - they require that you use Kosch catering if you are having an event there, and now I understand why! Everything was PERFECT on our wedding day. Thank you Lana and Cass for putting up with my constant flow of emails for the past year! They responded within 10 minutes usually and answered all of my questions - you both deserve an award! We had the Silver package which was very well priced! The food was DELICIOUS!! Guests were going up for seconds! I dont regret using Kosch for a second. They were even able to make a meal gluten free for my cousin who has an extreme allergy. The cake was gorgeous and delicious - Thank you so much Cass!! You are an artist. - The Sobels
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kosch was exceptionally flexible with me. We had the Barbeque Menue, for our Labor Day Weekend wedding at Sunset Terace Banquet Tent at Stony Creek Metropark. Even though we had hamburgers and BBQ chicken it didn't feel too informal. All the dinnerware for the package we had was disposable, but it was good quality so even though we had plastic forks, they were silver so it looked like silverware. It made our budget wedding seem more formal and elegant than just having a backyard wedding with regular paper plates and cheap plastic forks. If you're looking for that back yard wedding feel but with a bit more class within your budget, I reccomend Kosch. We did consider a potluck picnic wedding but it is so much easier to let someone else take care of the food. Trust me if you're a DIY or Budget bride. And if you're looking for a high class family style dinner, they offer that service as well, with real dishes, and their prices arent bad comparatively. But for what my husband and I were looking for, Kosch was perfect! They helped make our day perfect. Cass and Lana were always quick to respond to my many emails.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My venue only books with Kosch so I didn't have a choice, but the food was delicious! Lana was super accommodating and responded quickly to all of my emails. Cass too was very responsive. The wait staff at the reception were so nice and helpful. I really appreciated having to turn in the details 10 days before-made the week before the wedding run much smoother. I was also blown away when I found out at the reception that they had made a signature drink! They were really great to work with!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married at Indian Springs Metropark in September. We found Indian Springs almost 2 years prior to our wedding, and fell in love instantly. At first, we were not very excited based on the fact we only had 1 option for our caterer. The second thing we were not pleased with was the fact that they had 1 time per year tasting. It made us very nervous that it was so limited. We then tasted the food at the tasting held in March- and we were even more nervous! We were not very pleased with what we tried, and they did not have their whole menu available to taste.
    However! Communication with Lana and Kosch was wonderful. She was very helpful and very flexible with our needs. They were very helpful day of- they made our reception look beautiful. The staff (especially the main contact day of and the bartender) were amazing and SO nice. They were wonderful to our guests, on time and fed them good! I will be honest and say that my husband nor I ate very much day of, but what we did taste was MUCH MUCH better than the tasting. Our guests said the food was excellent and were very pleased- and we had picky eaters! They accommodated our wants and needs; some at a cost, but they were still met. Overall, for as much anxiety we had prior to the day, it all worked out perfectly.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    If you're hung up on not getting craft beer - it's not worth it! This is a great caterer and no one truly cares if you have Labatt's or Founders!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Indian Springs Metropark and thoroughly enjoyed the buffet provided by Kosch. The Traverse City Chicken was delicious, as were the other entrees and cold salads. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the food and were definitely stuffed by the end of the night! The late night snack was a huge hit! The only challenge for us was the tasting event as we are out of state; but we made it work and everything was great!
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at Indian Springs metropark and Kosch Catering was the assigned cater. We weren't able to taste the food until 2 months prior to our event. They only have one time a year that you can taste the food. Fortunately the food was good and the service was outstanding. I thought they were a little pricey but the day of our wedding they really delivered. Lana who I was in contact with for pre wedding decisions answered my emails in a very timely manner. She helped me with all my questions and I must of changed what I wanted numerous times. She never seemed to mind and she got every detail correct. The day of the wedding Tammy was there for anything I needed. I even had a strange request to have her pickup a live fish for me that I needed to incorporate into our cake. Anything I needed she was there. The wait staff was very friendly and one of them even pinned the bottem of my wedding dress because my new husband kept stepping on it when we practiced our first dance. I believe her name was Donna. I would highly recommend Kosch. The staff really went above and beyond and helped make my day go smoothly. My guest seemed to have the same experience as I did. Multiple people told me how great the food was and how friendly the staff was.
  • J
    Juliana Married on 05/16/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We used Kosch at our Metropark wedding and were very satisfied. We received many compliments on the food quality from guests. The service provided was efficient and professional. We are happy with the choices availavle and the cost. We were also glad they had a Michigan beer selection we could offer.
  • L
    Liza Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Kosch. Our wedding was at Indian Springs Metropark, and the onsite staff was really fantastic and very communicative (but not overwhelmingly so) throughout the night. They really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Lana always responded to my emails extremely promptly and answered any questions I had in great detail. Cass made our cake and I really loved the way it turned out. We have had a lot of guests comment on how good the food, the champagne, and the cake was (we had chicken marsala, roast beef with rosemary au jus, and spice cake). I was a little apprehensive going in based on some previous reviews, but our experience was overwhelmingly positive.

    Kosch Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you are happy with our services and hope to work with you again on future events!