Skip to main content
Weddings

Kortney Boyett Photography Reviews

Kortney Boyett Photography

Kortney Boyett Photography

Fort Worth, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

39 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna H. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful! So grateful!

    We are so grateful for Kortney & her team. She is such a bright, positive, joy-filled gal & represents Christ in her business. We are beyond happy and all of our expectations were blown out of the water with how great our engagement shoots went & our wedding day. We’re forever grateful for her capturing our special day & loving us through the craziness of this summer!
  • Chanie
    Chanie C. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    From the moment we met Kortney, I knew she was the right photographer for us. We instantly clicked and I knew she would capture THE BEST photos for our most special time in our lives. She is so genuine and very very passionate about her job and you will see this immediately in her once you meet her. There is not one photo in my wedding album that is my absolute favorite because, they're ALL incredible. Travis and I will forever cherish Kortney and what she has done for us along with the photos she has taken of us. Words truly can't describe how thankful I am to have Kortney throughout this big of a mess this wedding process was with covid. If anyone is ever looking for a photographer, Kortney is your girl. I am SO blessed to be having a second wedding round 2 with Kortney again!!! TRULY highly recommend no doubt at all.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn H. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatness!

    I could not have imagined a better photographer to capture our day! We had the privilage of getting to wrok with both Kasey and Kortney and they were both such a joy to have worked with. They made you feel so good about yourselves and were ready to help you with anything at all! Thank you so much for all ya'lls hard work and absolutely stunning pictures we get to enjoy for the rest of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebecka
    Rebecka C. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kortney Boyett is AMAZING!

    Kortney and her team are the absolute BEST. I had the privilege of meeting Kortney at one of my friends weddings and I knew right away I wanted her to photograph my wedding. She and her team are so thoughtful, timely, professional, and talented. She goes above and beyond, makes you feel so special on your day, and takes away all of your stress. I wish all of my vendors were like Kortney and her team! If you are lucky enough to work with her, DO IT! You will not be disappointed. I would make the decision to have her as my photographer 1000x over again.
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn B. Married on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer on the planet!!

    Kortney did an AMAZING job capturing our special day!! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed which helped make the day go so smoothly!! Best vendor hands down!! :)
  • M
    Mikala P. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I am so happy I found Kortney to capture our special day. Right from the start, Kortney was so easy to work with and flexible to help customize the perfect plan for our smaller, intimate wedding. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, the quality and style was exactly what we were looking for. On top of her talent, Kortney and her team were the sweetest people to work with and made us feel more comfortable in front of the camera. Even though it has been months since our wedding, I am constantly looking through my photos because captured the day so beautifully. I can't wait to use Kortney in the future for other life events!
  • Kristin
    Kristin M. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Possible

    Kortney and Jessica were with us for 12 hours on our wedding day - and it was the BEST experience. Meeting with Kortney for the first time, I just knew I could trust her to capture our day in a meaningful and beautiful way. She is kind, professional, and incredibly talented. We were never too far out of touch during the planning process, and she always got back to our (sometimes seemingly endless) questions and concerns in a timely manner. She captured our engagement photos, too, and we loved them so much we had them printed for our house before we even got to the wedding. Not only do I feel like we had the best photographer and photos, but I also feel like Kortney became a friend throughout our process and knows our story so well. I couldn't recommend her more.
  • A
    Ashley W. Married on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Kortney and Casey were beyond AMAZING! I loved how they had a questionnaire to get to know my husband and I better before each shoot. I thought that was such creative way for them to really get to know us. I feel like that helped out a lot when it came to poses and location for us. They were so easy to work with and had exceptional attention to detail. I would 100% reccomend them to anyone I know!
  • Christiana
    Christiana Married on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must hire for your special day!

    THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER YOU WILL FIND! We used Kortney for our engagement session, my bridal session, of course our wedding, and I plan to stay in contact and use her for family sessions in the future! We got married during COVID and she was so helpful with being accommodating to any plan that we had. Also, her associate was originally supposed to take our engagement photos, but when my timeline changed, she stepped in no problem. That shows how understanding, flexible, and caring she is. Kortney radiates joy and love to every single couple that she is with. My husband is not a fan of pictures, but he left the engagement session saying, "that was fun", thanks to Kortney! All of our photos turned out GORGEOUS!!! Pictures are something I truly cherish and she did the most perfect job at capturing all of our special moments that we will be able to look at forever. She is incredibly talented at what she does, but she is also an incredible person who would be the perfect choice for your special day.
  • Morgan
    Morgan C. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the BEST

    I actually found Kortney by chance when I saw pictures that she had taken from a previous wedding online, and I am SO glad I did! She made us feel comfortable from when we first met her. I'd recommend her to anyone. She is such a kind and genuine person and was amazing throughout the bridals session, the engagement photos, and wedding day. Not only is she very talented (I can't stop smiling looking at our pictures), but she was also very considerate of any concern or request we had. Easy to talk to throughout the entire process. We didn't have to wait long at all to get the pictures back. We have received so many compliments from our family and friends about the pictures. Her associate photographer was amazing as well. The best photographer we could have asked for to capture our wedding experience!
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 06/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE KBP! Highly recommend!

    I used Kortney for our engagements, my bridals and our wedding day and I am SO thankful we found her! She is the sweetest person you’ll meet and oh so talented! We used her associate, Casey, for our wedding day and Kortney was our 2nd shooter. They are both more than we could’ve ever asked for as our photographers. If you’re debating on using Kortney/them both, DO IT. You’ll be so lucky to have them! ❣️
  • Mikeala
    Mikeala Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around incredible

    don't know even know where to begin to describe the incredibleness that is Kortney. Not only are her photos phenomenal, but she's also the nicest and most generous person. Hiring her was the best decision we made regarding our wedding. We live in DFW but were getting married in Austin, so it was hard to decide which area we wanted our photographer to be in. I met with 4 or 5 other photographers in Austin before Kortney but was never 100% confident. As soon as I met Kortney, I knew we had found our photographer. I wanted a film photographer because I love the look, but all of the film photographers we found were out of budget. Not only is Kortney talented enough to make her digital photos look like film, but she also so generous that she offered to take both digital and film photos for us. She did this for our engagement, wedding, and bridal portraits at no additional cost to us. Our original wedding had to be postponed due to COVID and Kortney was the only vendor who reached out to me to help with rescheduling. With all of the chaos going on, I knew we could count on her. She also offered to come to photograph the small ceremony we had on our original wedding date, even though it required her driving to the middle of nowhere and back in one day. I didn’t think we needed photos because it was so small and just family but Kortney understands the importance of those moments and I’m so happy we have documentation from that day! She’s a seriously talented photographer. The lighting for our first ceremony was terrible, but you would never be able to tell from the photos. My husband and I were nervous about our engagement photos since both of us tend to take goofy instead of serious photos. Kortney made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process and our pictures are GORGEOUS. We look so happy and natural in all of them. I started crying in the middle of Costco when she sent us the album. We’ve only seen snippets from our postponed wedding but I’m already obsessed. She fulfilled all of my wedding photo dreams. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Ashley
    Ashley F. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her ASAP!!

    We used Kortney for our engagement photos, my bridal photos, and of course our wedding photos. I 100/10 I recommend Kortney! She's the sweetest person, and a phenomenal photographer. If she's available on your date, book her ASAP!
  • Shelley
    Shelley T. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Choosing Kortney as our wedding photographer was without a doubt one of the best decisions I’ve made. From our first meeting, to the engagement shoot, bridal portraits, and finally the wedding last month, Kortney has been amazing. Her photography style is just beautiful. It’s so light and every photo is beautifully framed and thought out. Everyone who has seen them has asked about our photographer and commented on how talented Kortney is. Not only does she take amazing photos, but she is wonderful to work with. My husband and I aren’t the best at having our picture taken, but Kortney was able to guide us so they turned out great. She has a very calming presence and sweet demeanor, and you can tell that she really wants to make sure you are happy and that everything is perfect. I 100% recommend Kortney. She completely surpassed all my expectations and I am just so thankful to have found her.
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kortney is amazing!!!

    Kortney is absolutely incredible!! She took time out of her day to meet with me before the wedding to go over details of the day, and just to get to know me on a personal level! That was amazing, and really spoke to me. I wasn’t just another bride to her!
    On the day of the wedding, she was very thoughtful and carried herself very calmly. What every bride needs! She stuck with my husband and I the entire time, and was there for anything we needed. Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful, and they are truly everything I ever dreamed of having for my wedding photos! We absolutely loved having Kortney as our wedding photographer, and would recommend her over and over again!
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's the BEST

    I was very lost when first starting to plan my wedding but knew a photographer was one of the most important things to me. Looking around, I didn't really know how to go about choosing who I wanted but when I met with Kortney it just felt right. She has a calm and comforting presence about her and you immediately feel like you can trust her with anything. You basically feel like you already know her haha. This is extremely good if you're husband isn't a fan of pictures (as mine is). The pictures are more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed and my husband looks natural in all of them! Ha! Kortney is patient, professional, and loving. Just meet with her and you'll see! I highly highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kortney's work is fantastic! She shot our engagement photos and our wedding. Not only is her work and editing beautiful but she is also a very sweet and down to earth person! Throughout the entire process she was a pleasure to work with. We will always recommend her to friends and family.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I cannot express how much we love Kortney! She was our first and favorite vendor on our team for our special day. Not only did she offer excellent photography services, but she helped to guide us through the wedding planning journey personally and referred us to several of our other wedding vendors. Her sweet and kind personality allowed for my husband and I to feel confident and comfortable in front of her camera! She worked efficiently with our videographers and worked well with unexpected time limits and occurrences during our day. We cannot wait to see our photos from our wedding and know they will just be perfect! Thank you for all you do, Kortney <3
  • K
    Kency Married on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kortney is just the best! I just received my wedding gallery and I was screaming of happiness!! Im so in love with all the photos. The quality of them are so good! Kortney was my absolute one and only favorite vendor that I worked with in the whole wedding process. I knew that my wedding photos would turn out beautiful and she captured every special moment and so much more. She made me feel so calm and at peace during my wedding day. She has a good eye for poses that look so natural. Even though the day was windy we were able to work with it and she captured amazing shots! I loved that she was always accessible via email and even instagram. She answered my questions quickly and gave me suggestions for wedding planning, which helped me a lot! Not even a month after the wedding I asked her to send me a few pics of my mom and I from the wedding for a project and she sent them to me quickly despite of her busy schedual. I would book her again in a heartbeat. Photos are so important to me because they tell a story and when time has passed all you'll have is pictures as memories. So i knew that Kortney would capture those memories perfectly. I am so so happy with my wedding photos :D
  • K
    Kayla Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kortney went above and beyond during our engagement session and at our wedding. My husband and I both hate pictures, but she was able to make us feel comfortable and beautiful in every shot. I will truly cherish every picture she took forever. She will definitely be the first person we call for photo purposes from now on!
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kortney was awesome! we did our engagement photos and wedding photos with her, and she was super easy going and helpful the whole time. She was great about making sure we got all the shots we wanted, and the photos turned out beautiful. Definitely recommend.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot express how incredibly talented and genuine Kortney is! She was the ONE vendor my husband and I counted on throughout the entire wedding process and our wedding day with 110% confidence. We knew from our first coffee “date” that she would be amazing to work with! Kortney never hesitated to help us with wedding tasks outside her primary role of photographer, she was quick to answer questions and help handle situations that came up. Kortney was attentive, timely and professional - I knew she would capture our wedding day perfectly, and she did! We couldn’t be happier with our wedding pictures, not to mention our engagement pictures and my bridals! And if all this wasn’t great enough, her personality is truly unique - she was kind, patient and loving during one of the most hectic and occasionally stressful times of our lives. Looking back, Kortney was one of our favorite and most treasured vendors - who we hope to continue to invest in! Kortney, I have told you a million times - but you are a gem and a treasure in this wedding industry!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren't enough positive adjectives or descriptions to describe how amazing a photographer and wedding vendor Kortney is! She is more than a vendor, she becomes your friend in the process of wedding planning! Kortney was incredibly responsive to all questions and emails and very helpful with suggestions. She is such a sweet soul and really pours herself into her craft and capturing your engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding day. Our photos from our engagement and bridal portrait sessions and the wedding day are spectacular! She was one of my favorite vendors and I would have no hesitations recommending her to other couples.
  • Jacinda
    Jacinda Married on 04/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I hired Kortney for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We could not have been happier with both. Will definitely be hiring her for any other professional photos that we would be needing in the future and recommend her to anybody else! For my wife and I it was very important to find someone that could put us in position for pictures where it wasn't awkward. Kortney was fun, relaxed, and very good at that. Kortney was also always very available and helpful in scheduling and whenever we needed her. Thanks again, Kortney!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I used Kortney for our engagements, her bridals, and for the wedding. She was simply amazing for all of them! She met with us first to get a feel for us and really to let us see if she was what we were looking for. She was wonderful in planning engagements and took some absolutely amazing pictures. She was wonderful at the wedding and all her pictures were very well edited and very light (which is exactly what we wanted). She was our favorite vendor to work with during this entire process and was definitely the best bargain (one of the lower prices we had seen and did a good deal if you do engagements and wedding and bridals together). I would highly recommend following her on social media because she will post sneak peaks of your pictures and loves tagging her clients and showing them off!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message