Konrad Brattke Photography Reviews

14 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Konrad Brattke Photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Konrad Brattke Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Getting married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Konrad to take our engagement photos in Brooklyn on 7/2/18. This experience has been the highlight of our engagement. Not only is Konrad very likable and kind, he is also an amazing artist with his work. He was able to capture everything we wished for in our photos. Our friends and family have commented that the pictures belong in a magazine and we attribute that 100% to Konrad. We highly recommended Konrad for any photography service you may need.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially asked Konrad to take our engagement photos in Brooklyn. We were getting married out of town and thought we would use a photographer near our wedding venue in RI. Even before we saw the engagement session pictures we knew we wanted Konrad to be the one document our wedding day! He was imaginative, flexible, responsive, and most importantly very comfortable to work with. He instantly put us at ease and in none of our couple or group pictures do we look posed and awkward! His turnaround time is also very fast -- it was only about a week and he sent us some preview pictures and we had the rest just over a month later. We couldn't have made a better decision for our photographer!

  • firstoneat56

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Konrad to shoot our wedding was one of best and easiest decisions we ever made (other than getting married).  We knew from our first conversation with him that he was the best choice and boy, were we ever right on this one.  Konrad is super professional, talented, creative, warm and genuine. He was always on time with meetings and was so easy to communicate with.  He completely understood what we were looking for and captured every moment of our day.

    Konrad is like a stealth - you barely know he's even there and somehow, he was everywhere!  He made our posed portraits look comfortable and casual (just what we wanted) and captured everyone's emotions so beautifully in all the candid/journalistic style photos.  He even took some instamatic shots that night and then took a really cool shot of those photos.  

    The highlights photos arrived super quick and about a week later, we got all the photos - they were organized by portraits, ceremony, reception, etc. - which made it so easy for us to share photos with family and friends.

    I would highly recommend Konrad for wedding and any professional photography needs.

  • N

    Nahiyan · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I met with a lot of photographers and decided to go with Konrad because we thought all the photos he posted on his website were amazing. It was nice hearing our friends and family say the same about our engagement photos and wedding photos. Aside from taking great photos, Konrad is also very professional and easy to work with. He's always early to shoots, great at returning calls/emails/texts, managing time, and communicating with us so we always knew what was going on and what was coming up. During the engagement shoot and the 3 days of wedding festivities, Konrad was always upbeat, funny, and confident so that everyone around him was at ease and having fun. I'm really glad he was apart of our wedding, and I hope other people have that privilege as well.

  • T

    trina · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad is an amazing, incredible photographer. We can't rave about him enough. He was extremely flexible with a few big changes we faced with our wedding and tailored everything to our new needs. Come our wedding day, he helped make us feel so comfortable with the whole process of taking zillions of pictures. He really knows how to capture what you're looking for. Our pictures came out exactly as we'd hoped for and couldn't be happier with them!

  • G

    Graeme · Married on 10/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Konrad photograph our big day and he was very efficient and tailored the package we had to our needs. On the day he made both us feel relaxed and made the photo shoot fun. The quality of the photos were amazing and all our family and friends have commented on this. Konrad had an exceptionally quick turn around with the photos so much so that they were almost back in the UK before us. We would highly recommend Konrad to anyone.

  • User4478409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad was my favorite vendor! Being a wedding photographer myself I was looking for a specific style and quality and Konrad exceeded my expectations. The images we received are so vibrant and beautiful and they really tell a story of our day. Konrad was very professional, on time and very laid back (with all the stress on the wedding day you really want someone who is chill and goes with the flow!). All my bridesmaids were super impressed with the photos and complimented Konrad on how awesome he was on my wedding day. I would recommend Konrad to anyone!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad is an awesome person who takes beautiful photographs. He photographed our June wedding in Vermont and we were so happy with the results. From beginning to end, he was relaxed, professional, and friendly, and made us and our guests feel at ease. I'm not always comfortable in front of the camera and Konrad was able to sense (and adapt) when we needed a break from posed shots. Leading up to the wedding he was organized and quick to reply to our emails--an absolute breeze to plan with! The photos came out beautifully and I was pleased with the mix of portrait and candid shots he took. He even went row by row and photographed all our guests seated for the ceremony--not pictures I would have thought to ask for, but some of my favorite and most treasured shots from the day. Highly recommended.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Konrad to shoot our engagement last year and were highly impressed (his work is AMAZING!) so it was a no-brainer to have him as our wedding photographer. We were so happy with the engagement photos that we had him shoot our wedding on the West Coast in Malibu this May. As always, he was more than professional, accessible and showed up extra early to walk-through the venue to scout out shoot locations. He is such a pro and one of the easiest and nicest vendors I have ever dealt with (and I work in event planning and deal with A LOT of photographers). We have not received our final photos yet but have seen a preview and are blown away. They are every bit beautiful, creative and capture the day perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Konrad for everything!!!!

  • User3618960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad was the perfect photographer for our special day. He made us feel relaxed and comfortable so that the pictures represent us best. He blended right into the day and his photos are GORGEOUS. Beyond excited that he captured those memories as beautifully as they happened.

  • User2701099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I hired Konrad after meeting him and liking his approach to wedding photography - make the bride and groom comfortable in front of the camera and leave the tough stuff to him. We were hesitant to do an engagement shoot because we were looking to save money, but this was included in Konrad's packages. We were thankful we did it. The pictures came out beautiful and helped us get comfortable with the camera and Konrad. By the time our wedding day came, we were feeling at ease with Konrad and at the awkward thought of lots of pictures being taken of us. Konrad again delivered an excellent service. We got our pictures back and couldn't be happier. One of the best things about his service is that there were no hidden fees or surprise charges. We hired an amazing photographer who delivered a top notch service and a stunning finished product.

  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad was absolutely fantastic. My husband and I had a vision of what we wanted our wedding photos to be--natural, artful, capturing the energy of the event, capturing the moments we didn't see at the time--and Konrad met that vision and then some. We also had a vision of what we wanted our wedding photographer to be like--unobtrusive, cool without being annoying, artful without making the wedding into his event, etc.--and Konrad met that vision too...he was wonderful, flexible, charming, responsible, understanding, and gave us exactly what we wanted. We've already recommended him to other couples, who are jealous of our photographs! Check out his work on his website--it's a very good sample of his style. I'd use him again in a heartbeat.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Konrad is a wonderful photographer. We used him for both our engagement photos at home (NYC) in Central Park, and at our June 2011 wedding in Lenox, MA. While we are both novices in posing for the camera, Konrad made the experience both comfortable and fun. We had a great time shooting with him in Central Park and the photos were perfect. At our wedding, we had an overcast and rainy June day, but our photos were amazing. Konrad did a great job of capturing every moment we could have wanted and more. You could really tell the story of our big day through the series of photos from the portraits before the ceremony, first look shots, ceremony and reception. He captured every moment and emotion just perfectly! We can't wait to find another excuse to use him in the future. In fact, he will be the photographer at our friend's upcoming April wedding. They love him too!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely happy in our decision in choosing Konrad to capture our wedding day in the Berkshires. He was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. We’ve received so many compliments from our family and friends on the amazing job he did. We are thrilled with our photos. Not to mention, he had the photos ready for us as soon as we returned from our honeymoon!
    Sincerely,
    Lynn & Sean

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review