Koko Bros Entertainment Reviews

51 | Parkville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Koko Bros Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Koko Bros Entertainment 1
Koko Bros Entertainment 2
Koko Bros Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Music was perfect throughout the whole reception from start to finish! Both Angelo and Lou are so helpful and really make it a night you and your guests won't forget!! They even helped make an awesome remix of a bunch of songs put together for a special mother and groom dance!

    Sent on 10/20/2019

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Jen. It was great to be a part of your wedding day and to be back in Philly again with your family for another amazing night.. much like your brothers wedding. Glad you you thought the music was perfect and loved the custom remix. We really loved how your guests started clapping during your first dance when the cold spark effect was used at the chorus. Thanks again and we wish you and Liam the best!!!!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    The Koko brothers were amazing and so great to work with! I cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Samantha, Thank you for the kind words. It was an honor to be a part of wedding. It's amazing how when everyone has a great time and engaged on the dance floor, even a 500 plus guests wedding can feel intimate and personal. Thanks again and we wish you and Spyro the best!!
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever!

    We can not recommend the Koko Brothers enough!! They did an amazing job from the first time we met with them to the very end of our reception!! The music at our wedding and the entertainment atmosphere they created was perfect! We received so many compliments from our guests!! Thank you Lou and Angelo, we are so glad you were available for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Darcy and Rob. It was a great working with you and an honor to be a part of your wedding day. Rob is always doing a great job with our insurance so it was nice to return the favor. Life has a strange way of bringing wonderful clients to us and yours is truly a story we will never forget. We were glad we were available and not detained...lol.
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-Free!

    The Koko Bros are the people to get! They know how to read the room and give the people what they want. I honestly want to have another wedding just so that they can be there again! They made my wedding so stress free! They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Koko Bros Entertainment 4

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Kristin and James,
    Thank you for the kind words. So happy to hear you say we made your wedding "stress free." As you know you are one of the 30 Koko Brides for 2018 and that why we limit the number of weddings per year. We love working with brides like you who understand the value in quality service and want someone on there side to worry about the details!! It was a pleasure working with you guys!!!! Thank you.
  • Shauna

    Shauna · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous

    Koko brothers were amazing! Their online planning tools were perfect for us, especially since I was planning the wedding long distance. It was so nice to be able to make edits to our ceremony timeline, introductions, and to make song requests in real time while I was doing wedding planning. They were incredibly responsive to my concerns and needs, always responding to emails the same day (usually the same hour!). They alleviated any fears I had about the ceremony set up during our meetings, and the kept the party going for our reception. They even had my husband’s 82 year old grandmother out on the dance floor. They also did a beautiful job with the uplighting for our reception venue. They went out of their way to make us feel like their only client from the day we emailed them. I would hire them again in a second. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    Koko Bros Entertainment 5
    Koko Bros Entertainment 6

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Shauna and Andrew. You summed up in your review exactly why we only accept 30 wedding clients per year. We want each of our clients to feel as if they are our only client. You and Andrew are such an awesome couple and it was a pleasure working with you! Thank you and congrats again!!!
  • B

    Basil · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience. Very professional

    The Koko brothers entertainment are an exceptional value exceptionally professional wonderfully prepared DJs I highly recommend them for any event large or small

    Sent on 10/18/2018

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Basil. Every review is valuable to us but when it comes from the Executive Director of AHEPA it means that much more! It truly was an honor to be a part of your special day.
    Thank you Janette and Basil.
  • A

    Aaron Bloyer · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are a class act!

    Lou and Angelo are some of the best guys I know. You know it's going to be a great meeting when they welcome you at their house with a big hug! These guys take the time and effort into making your wedding day PERFECT! These guys have an awesome portal that you log into and add any songs that you want played, or you don't want played. They kept people on the dance floor the entire time! We can't thank these guys enough for what they did for us on our special day. If you don't use these guys then you shouldn't even have a DJ, because these guys are the BEST!

    Sent on 10/19/2018

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Aaron. It was a pleasure working with you and Taylor!!!
    Working with amazing couples like you is why we love our job. It is not everyday we get to introduce a T-Rex as part of the bridal party. LOL. Loved your first dance...it hit every dance imaginable.
  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou and Angelo go above and beyond to work with you to make your event perfect.
    From the first meeting we knew we found the perfect Dj for our wedding. They helped us plan all of our music and even made a photo mongate that brought us to tears. We mixed cultures for our wedding and the music was on point, everyone was on the dance floor from beginning to end. They made this bride feel are free and confident. LOVE them and highly reccomend to anyone looking for a top notch Dj who really cares. Love you guys
    Love
    Melody & Anthony

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Koko Brothers were incredible. Very informative, welcoming, and extremely kind. We had the opportunity to sit down with them multiple times throughout our planning to share visions and ideas my wife and I had. They turned our dream into a reality. We had a multicultural wedding (Persian and Greek) and the music was spot on! I would recommend the Koko Brothers to anyone who is looking for amazing quality and service in a DJ! We will definitely use their services again. Thank you! Efcharisto poli!!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Koko Bros were the perfect choice for our wedding day! Not only did they provide great music and lighting for our after-party, they were also able to provide us with speakers and a mic for our afternoon reception. We had live music for our reception and the Koko Bros provided the music and lighting for our after-party. The lighting was perfect and they had guests dancing for hours. :) I would totally recommend the Koko Bros for any event where you hope to keep the party going all night long! They were professional and worked with our special requests.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • Alana

    Alana · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greek American Dance Fusion

    The Koko Brothers (Angelo and Lou) had the ability to read the room along with implementing our requests and recommendations. They mic'd the ceremony and reception well so that everyone could be heard clearly. Throughout the night, they directed our guests through the venue and did a great job pacing the speeches, as we had a number of them (6).

    They did an excellent job fusing the Greek traditional dance music and hora with contemporary American music. We had an amazing event at the Evergreen Museum where we packed the dance floor on a number of occasions throughout the night.

    They encouraged face-to-face meetings, responded promptly to emails or text, and came to walk-throughs at the venue, all of which eased our worries. Lastly, they were warm to work with and had a sense of humor, which made working with them fun.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Koko Brothers did an amazing job with our wedding. They were professional, organized prior and during to our wedding to ensure it went smooth, and listened to us on the music that we wanted to play. They also incorporated Greek music into our wedding. Our guests really enjoyed the music and were on the dance floor for hours. Prior to the wedding, my husband met with the Koko Brothers on our wedding and they were so kind, fun, and professional. You guys truly felt like family to us from start to finish. Our guests at the wedding are still talking about how much fun they had. Thanks Koko Brothers!!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koko Brothers are the absolute best in the business! The one / two combination of Lou and Angelo walk with you every step of the way to ensure that your event exceeds your expectations in all ways. Their thorough planning and their day of event actions relieve every bit of stress from your event.

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first meeting with Koko Brothers was great. We talked about the kind of wedding reception we would like to have and earlier concerns we had about entertainment quickly went away. Koko Bros. came to our house and planned everything out in great detail. We particularly liked the online planning system where we were able to select songs we wanted played, when they would be played, and how the wedding party was to be introduced. The quality of their DJ services was outstanding, the sound system was great and they did a great job serving as emcee. We would highly recommend Koko Bros. for any event!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The KoKo brothers made my wedding perfect! From our first meeting with them to the last song they played they were truly amazing! I would highly recommend them. I can not wait for another event so I can use their services again. We will miss meeting with them.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The initial meeting with Koko Bros was extremely helpful in planning our children's wedding reception and they assisted us in working through everything from cost/budget to what the timeline of the wedding would be.
    The planning sessions with Koko Bros was amazing and fun!! Our son and daughter in laws wedding was somewhat unique in that we wanted to combine three different types of music (Greek, Latin American and Pop). The Koko Bros addressed all of our concerns and made us feel at ease and showed us how they would address all of our entertainment needs to combine all 3 cultures!!
    The Koko Bros online planning system was user friendly and gave us the opportunity to listen to exactly what music we were selecting. In addition what ever music choices we requested that were not available in the on-line system (for instance any Greek selections) they were extremely accommodating and responsive to emails and the requests we had asked for.
    The Quality of DJ and MC service was phenomenal!!! We think it made all the difference to have 2 DJs - Angelo and Lou working together to achieve the perfect wedding reception!! The Koko Bros attention to every detail was exceptional from assisting with the selection of music, planning of timeline of events and adhering to that timeline, keeping the dance floor pack with our guests, and last but MOST IMPORTANTLY gently making sure the bride and groom were where they needed when they needed to be (ex. first dance, toasts, cake cutting, bouquet/garter toss, etc.) with the utmost ease!!
    The Sound system quality and placement was perfect for the entire event - from cocktail hour (which was in a separate room) to dinner music and dancing. The Koko Bros took into account the venue and our guests and work the entire event accordingly with style and class.
    We would highly recommend the Koko Brothers for any event and we are thrilled that we chose them to be a part of our children's wedding day!!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing and super helpful! They were very flexible on the day of and during the planning process made it very simple. They always made my husband and I feel like our opinions were the most important for that night. I couldn't have imagined a better day, thanks to them!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Koko Bros were amazing! They provided the up-lighting which made our reception area beautiful! The Koko Bros were very professional and knew how to mix all the songs we wanted to create a fun dance party! I would highly recommend using the Koko Bros for any wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely struck gold w/ KoKo Bros! Despite not having a typical "big, fat Greek wedding," these guys made us feel just as special w/ a relatively "small" celebration, as if it was HUGE. We felt more than comfortable from initial email & phone conversations to the initial face-to-face mtg. And by the time our wedding arrived 3-4mths later, they felt like family! They even brought lighting w/ them to help out in the church hall, just in case! We were extremely impressed & excited to be introduced to & use their online event profile system for our personal song selections, etc. To say that they made this "to do" wedding task painless, would be an understatement. We've already referred them to a couple other co-workers since they do both Greek & American music svcs. Lou & Angelo, we truly can't thank you enough for making this so easy for us & for just being you! You're a Godsend!

    Sent on 11/29/2016

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Anna and Mike,
    Thank you for the kind review. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day. Glad you feel like part of the Koko family. We want that for all of our clients and that is why we only accept 30 weddings a year so we can ensure that bond.

    Thanks for the referral to your co-workers! We really appreciate.

    The up-lighting was something we added since the venue did not have the ability to dim the existing lights. Creating the perfect atmosphere is something we know from years of experience really pays off.

    Congratulations and thanks again!!

    Lou and Angelo Koko
  • User7517143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Koko Brothers accommodated us last minute. They were absolutely easy to deal with and they wanted to make our daughter's wedding special. Everyone was dancing and having a great time. They kept playing music without any breaks. They truly are the best. We highly recommend them and we hope they will be available for future events.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • C

    Christiana · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koko Brothers were AMAZING! We had a dry wedding and they got so many of our guests dancing. Everyone had SO much fun! Thank you Koko for kicking but! You guys rock. Don't even take a second look when booking these guys.

    Sent on 12/06/2016

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Christiana,
    Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. Who needs alcohol when you have great clients, great family and great music. We loved working with you and John and welcome you to the Koko Family!!
  • A

    Argie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having the KOKO brothers at our wedding !!!! Everything they did made it so easy for us, between the planning sessions and the playlist website - I never had to worry about a thing. They played all the songs we wanted and had a great mix of American and Greek music throughout our wedding. We had such a great day - thanks to them !

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • User5417941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koko Brothers were amazing at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party. In just one short meeting a few weeks before the event, they got a good understanding of who she is and what she would like. They knew just what songs to spin, just what games to play and just what give-aways to bring to keep a huge group of 12 & 13 year olds happy and involved all night. The "motivator" (dancer) they brought along was well worth the extra money. He really got the crowd up and dancing. I give Koko Brothers ALL the credit for a hugely successful party.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the Koko Brothers DJ-ing our wedding! They provided a good mix of Greek and American music, which was exactly what we were looking for. They also had great suggestions for songs for each part of the evening. They read the crowd well and had everyone dancing all night.

    Lou and Angelo are super nice, friendly, and professional and I really appreciated meeting with them beforehand to go over the schedule in depth. They were great at keeping to the night's timeline and had great presence on the mic. They also provided lighting for our venue and it turned out great. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/13/2015

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Alexandra,

    Thank you very much for the kind words. It truly was an honor to work with you and Brendon and we enjoyed every minute of it from the planning to the last dance. We always say great weddings begin with great couples and the two of you are the perfect example of that. We value your review so much and hope it helps other couples understand the dedication, professionalism and value in working with Koko Brothers.

    Thank you and congratulations again!!
  • N

    Nick & Becky · Married on 01/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koko Bros. Entertainment did a wonderful job as our DJ's! They were professional and did everything as we requested. Their quality sound and lighting set up was perfect for our wedding reception! We definitely recommend them for your next big event!

    Sent on 04/06/2015

    Koko Bros Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Nick and Becky,

    Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Lou and I feel truly blessed to have been a part of your wedding celebration. Your families are amazing and we wish you nothing but the very best!!! You made a great call on adding the lighting to help set the mood. Thank you again!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review