Weddings

Koa Wood Rings Reviews

Koa Wood Rings View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Che' and his team are the most beautiful souls, who produce the most EPIC pieces of Nani koki art! They truly show and perpetuate the true meaning of Aloha.

    Mahalo nui loa,
    Juju
    California
  • R
    Rae Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the ring I got for my fiancé! Komo Koa offers great and quality products with great and fast service!
  • L
    L. Vini Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further ...Koa Wood Rings is simply the best!
  • A
    Antoinette Married on 08/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This ring was beyond my expectation. My husband is very picky especially regarding jewelry.Anything that comes from home in Hawaii is dearly cherished. If you want to feel Aloha this is a great web site as well as beautiful items. Also money from sales helps promote saving the beautiful Koa wood trees a plus in my book. T Vaughan Williamsburg Va
  • A
    Anton Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for something unique to remember Hawaii, the Koa Wood Rings are perfect! Great service, and quick to help, the Koa Wood Products team is amazing!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered a ring for my fiance to be sent to us in France. We had it engraved too, it's lovely and we are both very pleased with the quality & fit of the ring. I was pleased with the international delivery which was very slick. Thank you!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Koa Wood Rings are incredibly unique pieces of jewelry. My Finance is a big fan of nature, trees and wood. So I figured this would be an excellent option for a wedding band. They even engrave. I'll be back!
  • C
    Chris Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Got my wedding ring and I am in love with it. It was easy to order, it was quick to get to me and the ring was everything I had expected and more. Such a good choice using them. Definitely recommend it.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently ordered my husband-to-be's ring from Koa Wood rings and we love it! It was so fast, even with personal engraving and the fit is perfect. We got him sized at a local store and then ordered the ring online. The engraving is exactly as we requested. Can't wait for our wedding day!
  • K
    Kayleigh Married on 02/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Koa Wood Rings was everything you could want and need from a ring company. I knew I wanted to buy my husband a koa wood ring and I knew I wanted it locally and sustainably made, and this company was perfect. I bought the ring with the personalized inscription inside and then realized I had made a mistake on the inscription, I emailed them even though the ring was supposed to be made the next day and they fixed it for me. The ring was mailed out the following day. It is the perfect size and color, the wood inside is beautiful. I love it and so does my husband.
    Thank you!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So impressed with this sensational service - and what a beautiful, authentic, and unique keepsake to give to my husband-to-be on our wedding day. I happened to stumble upon these unique rings AFTER we had booked our honeymoon to Hawaii, and I thought "Well, its just meant to be." An engraved Koa ring from Hawaii now adds new meaning to our special day. The quality is exceptional, durable and will surpass your expectations, as it did mine. I will be recommending you to all my friends in Australia :) Thank you for making 'ring shopping' an absolute stress free experience, and at such a reasonable cost.
  • T
    Tia Married on 01/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The rings are absolutely beautiful. The service was fabulous and they are incredibly efficient in terms of communication. Hubby loves the ring and even wore it the day he got it as he was so excited - it fit him perfectly.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have two rings from Koa Wood Rings. Everyone loves it when they see it. I wanted the wide wood ring for my second ring but wanted it wider than it it normally comes for my ring size. They custom made it for me the way I wanted it. I couldn't be happier.
  • M
    Mike Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I got matching rings from Koa Wood Rings to represent our love for each other, and our love of the state of Hawaii. No matter where you live, these are beautiful rings! I interacted via phone and email directly with the owner! Outstanding service, value, and they arrived in the mail super fast! Highly recommended all around. Aloha!
  • S
    Sunny Married on 12/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This ring was more beautiful than anticipated, Hawaii is a place very dear to my heart and wanted to be able to share that love with my future husband! Our wedding is Christmas Eve and he is already super excited to be presented with his ring. He was concerned that it would feel heavy on his finger and become a nuisance, he was surprised to note that it feels neither! I will be a customer for life!! Thank you so much for providing a way for our marriage to start out as uniquely as we are!
  • T
    Timothy Married on 12/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely pleased with this company, they were very responsive when I lost my first ring, had the notes as to the engraving in the ring, and sent me a new one promptly. A professional, and helpful Company
  • C
    Char Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered my husband the classic koa ring online as an anniversary gift. Sent a follow up email & received a response right away. Delivery was quick, within a week. The ring is absolutely gorgeous & a perfect fit. The only con is the engraving was missing the date I requested. Not really a big deal to me, so I didn't notify them about that error. I'm sure they would have resolved the issue if I had!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought a Koa Wood ring for my husband-to-be and it's perfect for him! It's had a more natural and masculine look than metal only rings. I love looking at his hand with his new wedding band. It's also neat that it matches my ring with also has a wood grain-esque look to it. He's not used to wearing rings, so the smooth band and lightweight feel make the transition easier for him. With the real Koa wood and quick service (I got it sooner than I expected even, yay!) I received I am so stoked that I found Koa Wood Rings and would gladly order something from these jewelers again. Oh, also I have to share that the wood looks awesome in photos. Our wedding photographer had us place our rings in my flower bouquet and the wood looked so beautiful in the succulent. Nature at its finest. Thanks!
  • A
    Airez Married on 11/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was searching the web for a ring a liked when I came across this website. As I was browsing for more products like the one I found here, I couldn't find a better price and began showing this website off to my wife. My wife likes the ring so much she purchased for me!
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 11/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased a Koa wood ring to give to my husband as a replacement wedding band. We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon 17 years ago, and again last year, and I know he is going to love the ring.
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This ring is perfect for my Hawaiian husband! He really loves that his ring has the islands engraved on the inside. I ordered the wrong size and needed to exchange in a very limited amount of time. I called and received a call back within minutes and the new size arrived 2 days later to California! I'm already looking to buy another ring from this family business. Thank you!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely happy with my ring. Happy they have a guarantee but it's perfect. Of someone they did not want a traditional ring this was a great option for a good quality ring. It's in better shape than many gold rings I have worn. 10/10 would recommend.
  • L
    Luis Married on 10/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my Koa ring! It's well made and very good looking, I get a lot of compliments on it. Prior to finding Koa wood rings company, I ordered a similar style ring for a lesser price From another company and it was terrible. I sent it back the day after i received it full of flaws and poorly made. I read some reviews on wedding wire and ended up ordering from Koa wood rings and it was a night and day difference. It was at my door in two days and the craftsmanship was beautiful. The ring wears very lightweight and comfortable. I am not a jewelry person, I don't even wear a watch and this ring doesn't bother me at all. Order with confidence, you won't be disappointed. Mahalo Koa wood rings for my beautiful ring!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I originally ordered my husband's wedding ring through another website, and after a few attempts of getting the correct size and color I decided to look elsewhere. I came across Koa Wood Rings on Pinterest! By the time I realized I needed to change companies it was a week before my wedding! I reached out to Koa Wood Rings customer service to see what we could do to ensure we got a ring in time and they were SO accommodating! They sent me two sizes of two different styles and let my husband try them on and ship back the ones that didn't work...and with express shipping! We were able to choose the ring we loved at a great price. I'd most definitely recommend Koa Wood Rings to anyone looking for a unique ring!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I love how unique and beautiful our rings are!! We decided to get matching styles and engravings. I have even caught my husband gazing at the wonderful engraving. Both the rings are light and comfortable. We were extremely happy and surprised with how quickly we received them, even with the personalized engraving! Definitely recommend!!