Knots & Shots Hawaii Reviews

53 | Ewa Beach, HI
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Knots & Shots Hawaii

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
53 Knots & Shots Hawaii Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie from Knots & Shots was amazing! We were on the edge about getting a wedding coordinator at first, but after the wedding, we realized that it was one of the best things we did for ourselves and to have our wedding turn out amazing. Stephanie was extremely helpful and went way out of her way to make sure we had the exact day we wanted. I would highly recommend Knots & Shots!

    Sent on 11/29/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Kyle, thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure meeting you and Kari. Your family and friends were amazing too. Your wedding was a blast. The very best wishes to you!
  • A

    Art · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is a treasure. She gladly participated in our themed wedding and created an unforgettable experience for us.

    Knots & Shots Hawaii 1
  • A

    Ali · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was introduced to us as a recommendation who definitely met and exceeded our expectations. The whole process was very smooth and Stephanie was easy to work with. Stephanie provided our vows early on to review and recommend any personalised changes to reflect our commitment and love to one another. The official ceremony was perfect and we would definitely recommend Stephanie as an officiant to anyone looking to hold their event in Hawaii

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Ali, thank you so much for this review. It is greatly appreciated. You can Scott couldn't be any more perfect! I wish you the absolute best life has to offer.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and Christine photographed our wedding and they were fantastic! They are both very friendly and easy to work with, which made us feel comfortable the entire time. My husband and I aren't exactly the most photogenic couple out there (especially my husband who likes to make crazy faces at inopportune times) but they still got a ton of amazing shots. I am so happy that we found Knots and Shots! Amazing, professional and fast turnaround too for getting the pictures back to us!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and Christine photographed our wedding and they were fantastic! They are both very friendly and easy to work with, which made us feel comfortable the entire time. My husband and I aren't exactly the most photogenic couple out there (especially my husband who likes to make crazy faces at inopportune times) but they still got a ton of amazing shots. I am so happy that we found Knots and Shots! Amazing, professional and fast turnaround too for getting the pictures back to us!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Knots & Shots Hawaii 2
    Knots & Shots Hawaii 3
    Knots & Shots Hawaii 4

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Emily, not only did you take the time to write us one review, you also gave us an awesome Yelp review! We appreciate this so much! You and Justin were a blast! Your wedding felt more like play than work with all of the laughter. We wish you a lifetime of that laughter and aloha! Thank you, thank you for choosing us!
  • N

    Nyssa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knots and Shots was absolutely wonderful. Stephanie was very flexible and a joy to work with. The photos she took for our wedding are stunning and perfectly captured our special day. She really went the extra mile for us. Thank you so much Stephanie! 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 10/23/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Nyssa, Mahalo for your review. It means a lot to us! You and Alex were so easy to work with, I literally felt like I just captured the love you share for each other. Wishing you the absolute best!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was awesome to work with. She's easy going and professional. She was also flexible when we needed to meet and for our rehearsal. I would definitely recommend her to my family and friends!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for the review and having me be a part of your wedding! The very best wishes for you and Joe!
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and Kashara were great to work with. They kept in contact with us until the big day, and delivered exactly what was expected. I would definitely recommend them to anyone interest in getting married in Oahu.

    Sent on 05/24/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Mahalo for your kind review, Miranda! You and Jared were so easy going and fun to work with. Thank you for choosing us and cheers to your awesome future!
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were AMAZING! Because the weather was too wet for our original location, Stephanie found us an even better spot!

    Officiant, vows, and photography was all perfect!

    Sent on 05/21/2017

    Knots & Shots Hawaii's reply:

    Stacy, thank you so much for the awesome review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so wonderful and very laid back. We came for a simple beach wedding and we used her as our officiant and I loved the vows she has. Thank you Stephanie it was great!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Stephanie officiate our wedding and it was PERFECT!!!! Everything was so comfortable and laid back which really helped with our nerves. She gave us plenty of advice before the wedding on how to get the paper work, who is good for hair and makeup etc. She was such a joy to work with and I highly recommend her services! Thank you!!!

  • Janeen

    Janeen · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My initial contact with Stephanie was in May 2015, that was a whole year from my actual wedding date. I was originally looking for just an officiant, but when I saw she did photography also I thought it didn't hurt to see what her photography package was. Her response was prompt, I believe she emailed me back that same day. I love her willingness to walk me through the wedding timeline, even before I even agreed to book with her. She doesn't book more that 6 months prior to the event, so I had to go back and contact her again to make sure she was still available. Without even skipping a beat she offered the same service and price! I love her professionalism and the ease in going step by step with the wedding timeline. The day of my wedding Stephanie really took charge. I'm not a picture person, so it was helpful in her explaining the process and trying different poses so that I felt comfortable. The pictures I received are beautiful and our officiant was so sincere. I am so glad we chose Stephanie. Her professionalism and personality made it so easy to work with her.

  • B

    Benito · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I (the groom) planned a secret wedding. Knots & Shots went above and beyond helping me. It wouldn't have happened without them. There were so many moving parts keeping this a secret from my bride. Knots & Shots (Stephanie) even helped me out with picking up flowers that were on her way to the destination. Her flexibility around my crazy requests were greeted with a smile vs. a no. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true. I highly recommend their services.

  • S

    Sean · Married on 03/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience. Our ceremony was quick and sweet just like we wanted. The ladies of knots & shots were very easy to work with. Thanks again!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knots and Shots is a 5 star company all across the board. I can not think of a thing that I would have changed about the whole day. They pick the perfect beach with a beautiful setting that worked out great because we had our reception at the restaurant we got married in front of. Her ceremony was very eloquent and seem so fitting for us. The photographer was super and very easy to work with.

  • I

    Irvin · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did an amazing job with her ceremony and we cannot thank her enough! Although our circumstances were rather spur of the moment, her responsiveness to all of our questions instilled great confidence. Extremely friendly team, great locale recommendation, great price and top notch photography. Thanks to Stephanie, our special day became one we would never forget. I am recommending Knots & Shots to everyone that I know that plans on getting married here in Hawaii. Thanks again, Steph! - Casey and Irvin

  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate to stumble across Knots & Shots on Instagram while organising our elopement on the North Shore from Australia. I was just after a non religious celebrant & from the first email, Stephanie was so wonderful! All emails were responded within 12hrs, she was super flexible re payment (Aussie credit card issues!) and let us pay on the day, provided info on license agents & her vows.... Just vow! The celebrant we had on the day was Kashara, she fitted our day perfectly, she was such a warm, beautiful person who was so happy to help with everything. We have 2 kids, had to pause our ceremony 2x due to laughter - it could not have been more perfect. Our 9mth old son then fell asleep on her & she was totally happy to help out & hold him during our photos.
    Could not recommend her more highly. Thank you for being part of our day & contributing to it's perfectness!

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 11/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Knots & Shots Hawaii, LLC!!! Stephanie was my point of contact and she was friendly, helpful, assuring and so very pleasant to work with! All of my questions and concerns were addressed in a timely manner. That was key, since my husband and I decided to ditch the traditional wedding and impromptu ELOPE! It was the best decision we've ever made and if given the choice again, we would do everything exactly the same.

    Our officiant, Kashara Ward made us so comfortable in her presence, she genuinely exudes warmth and love. She is a wonderful woman who enjoys uniting couples as one heart and one soul. Her passion suits her well. I couldn't have chosen a better officiant; it's as if she was always meant to marry us.

    And last but definitely not least, Christine Sadoy, our photographer. She was patient, knowledgeable, precise and all around excellent! She's down-to-earth and sweet. She even dedicated extra time to make sure she caught the best shots and found the best backdrops! My pictures came out exceedingly beautiful! She perfectly detailed every part of our special moment; each time I look through our album, I time-travel back to my favorite day of my entire life, emotions and all.

  • E

    Eri · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie helped us with so many ideas in preparing for our ceremony. We did not have so much in mind when she met her, and it was very helpful that she gave us an opportunity to meet, discuss and explore different ideas even before any official agreements were made. Since we had a small wedding with close family and friends who meant a lot to us, she suggested an idea of including the guests in some parts of the ceremony, which we really loved. She was also flexible in helping us write our own vows and incorporate a lei presentation to our parents as part of the ceremony.

  • J

    jacenta · Married on 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie from knots & shots was great! She made it so easy to plan our wedding, replied to all of my questions, and our ceremony was beautiful. Christine did the photography on the day as part of the two for one package and was also great. We can't recommend this company more highly -- thanks so much for making our day so special!! Jacenta & Roger

  • User4612876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Asia and didn't realize that the day of my wedding was Thanksgiving in the USA. Stephanie took time away from her friends and family on a holiday to officiate our wedding. Also, since we could not find a hairdresser who was willing to do my wife's hair that day, Stephanie did that for my wife as well. I tried for hours the night before to learn how to braid a woman's hair but it was a disaster. Stephanie saved the day!

  • User4661002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team couldn't have made our day more perfect! She answered any questions I had along the way and wrote the most beautiful vows for the ceremony. I am truly thankful I chose Knots & Shots Hawaii for our wedding.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did an amazing job as our officiant! She truly loves what she does and that was evident as soon as we met at our first meeting for the wedding. She is all about making sure the day is full of love and joy. She even incorporated a wine ceremony and it was absolutely perfect.

  • J

    julia · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie officiated our wedding and we couldn't have asked for better. Her presence was calm with just the right amount of humor, she put together a beautiful ceremony. Even though we didn't meet her until the day of, we felt extremely comfortable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review