Weddings

Knitting Factory Boise Reviews

Knitting Factory Boise View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so incredibly happy with the Knitting Factory for my wedding reception! They exceeded expectations every step of the way, and that is so rare when you are planning an event like a wedding. Patrice and Jodi in particular are worth their weight in gold. They were so insightful and helpful, and so committed to going above-and-beyond what I expected, that the very fair price for the venue almost felt like it was too low. You just get so much for your dollar when you book with these guys.

    I think the two big questions people have with this venue relate to the look/set-up and the food. Both were great! Every section of the venue felt transformed when I walked in on my wedding day. From lighting, to the table set up, to the backdrops, the place looked stunning. The food was also exceptional. With a big crowd you don’t always expect great food, and the Knitting Factory chef did a wonderful, wonderful job on our dinner. People wanted seconds and took home leftovers, which is exactly what you hope for.

    Between the staff, the location, and the easy floor plan, I cannot imagine a better place to hold a wedding and/or reception. Our guests could all walk home to their hotels and enjoy a little more Boise night life after the event, and those that drove had easy parking with the two nearby garages. There is just no downside to this venue!
  • J
    Janae Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrice has been so amazing! She is willing to sit down with you and help you find the best way to stretch your dollar. And is very knowledgeable about the venue and what they can offer you! The other great thing is when the time comes to pay you only have to pay one person. They have in house catering and a great DJ they like to work with makes life so much easier!

    Knitting Factory Boise's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Janae! Our professional Knitting Factory team keeps our promise in producing an easy going, stress free event so you can relax and enjoy what's important.
    I look forward to working with you in the planning process and helping make your and Ryan's day as special as you've hoped for.
  • E
    Estela Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrice is an excellent party planner she did everything possible to make my daughter party dream come true. She gave us lots of option to help us stay within budget. I would use her as my party planner again.
  • User2540840 Event on: 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    2016 Governors Ball was amazing! All areas were covered and planned by coordinators beforehand.
    Knitting Factory helped put the 'party' back in the Republican Party this year and we will be back!
    Was the most lively of all the historical Balls in the past.
  • T
    Tenille Event on: 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrice was excellent to work with. The venue was beautifully decorated, and the food was outstanding!
  • P
    Patrice Event on: 12/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our company had an employee holiday party. Knitting Factory provided all the catering and bar services along with contracting out all the extras: tables, chairs, casino package and DJ services. They were able to get a better rate on DJs than what we could find by a FAR stretch.
    The team at KF is professional and clearly thinks of all the details for a small to large production.
    I would recommend their services to anyone.
  • S
    Sally Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Patrice & Jodie were excited and ready to make my daughter's wedding amazing at our first meeting. They were willing to do whatever was needed to complete our vision. They were professional at every meeting and ready to meet every time we wanted. Our wedding was beautiful and we received numerous comments from our guests that our venue was amazing. I could not recommend them more highly. Put your self in their hands, relax and enjoy your wedding!
  • User2561485 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Fantastic experience! Highly recommended.
  • J
    Jaana Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot even begin to describe what a great experience we had by holding our groups' event at the Knitting Factory. Patrice, their Special Events Coordinator, is amazing at her job and goes over and above in all she does. From the very beginning, she was attentive and quick to reply to e-mails, and very easy to converse with. She pays attention to details and has her clients best interests (and budget) at heart. I was looking to have an event where I, as the organizer, didn't have to set the tables and haul in all the decorations a few hours prior, and make sure the food was set out, etc etc. The amazing staff at the Knitting Factory took care of all of this, and I was able to really enjoy the night. They have a large catering menu to choose from, and were flexible to cater to what I wanted. And, the buffet food, apps, and dessert were delicious!! We couldn't have been any happier with the DJ that Patrice recommended. He kept us dancing non-stop for about 3 hours and was well-priced. Add in a top-notch bartender, an awesome sound system and lighting and we felt like a party was being thrown FOR us!! Trust your gut and schedule an appointment to view the venue and meet Patrice. You will WANT to have your party/reception here once you do, and she'll make it happen! Highly recommend!!

    Knitting Factory Boise's reply:

    Jaana,

    Your group was absolutely one of the best we have had for a Private Rental. I can't tell you how respectful and kind each and every one of your guests were to our team throughout the entire event.
    It was great working with you during the planning process for your special Post-Deployment party and an honor to be a part of creating a positive experience for our service men and women after their call of duty.
    Thank you for all of your kind words, Jaana. I hope to see you and Joel at a concert sometime soon ;)

    Patrice,
    Special Events Coordinator,
    Knitting Factory Boise,
    patrice@knittingfactory.com
  • N
    Neccia Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held my daughter's wedding at the Knitting Factory on August 6th, 2016. We had to make a venue change at the 11th hour and discovered the Knitting Factory actually does weddings. We could not have been more pleased with how it all worked out. They transformed a concert venue into a lovely wedding venue in 1 day and could not have been better to work with. We had so many guests tell us that this was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. The food was excellent, Patrice the event coordinator was an absolute joy to work with and Jodi the Food and Beverage coordinator did her very best to accommodate our needs and was also great to work with. Their entire staff was so awesome and really took the time to make sure our night was the best.

    My only criticism would be that they should possibly have different pricing structures for weddings vs. concerts on drinks. The drinks were fairly expensive by Idaho standards and a lot of our guests were running across the street for less expensive drinks. Overall it was an excellent experience, a beautiful wedding and a killer dance party! Thanks Knitting Factory!

    Knitting Factory Boise's reply:

    Neccia,

    It was our absolute pleasure working with you and your amazing loved ones! Thank you for trusting in our staff and the professional capabilities we pride ourselves in bringing to each of our clients.
    Although our involvement in your daughter's wedding planning was VERY last minute, it was truly a great experience pulling all the pieces together with you and your daughter.
    After much contemplating and reflecting, we have taken your valuable suggestions and have created a new price sheet specifically for wedding clients wanting to host beverages for their guest. Thank you for your feedback!

    Patrice
    Special Events Coordinator
    Knitting Factory Boise
    patrice@knittingfactory.com
  • Patricia
    Patricia Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I love the thought of getting married here but unfortunately its a bit too much! but if you are up for a different venue and can afford it by all means! I would highly recommend this venue for you. Patrice is wonderful!