Skip to main content
Weddings

Knights Tent & Party Rental Reviews

Knights Tent & Party Rental

Knights Tent & Party Rental

Pontiac, MI
4.3 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

17

11 User photos

  • A Blain
    A Blain Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Clear Top

    We had a clear top tent. It was gorgeous. Very elegant and magical.
    Knights did a great job with our wedding. Their team was hardworking and helped us with our specific desires to make our day special.
    I would highly recommend.
  • S Hagit
    S Hagit Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Tent was beautiful

    We hired Knights based on recommendations from a friend as well as a caterer. We were very happy. They worked with our family and were very accommodating with requests. We had some picky requests but it was no issue for them. They made it very evident that they wanted to make things perfect for us. Spent extra time and checked in on us to make sure everything was okay. The frame tent we got was gorgeous. They set up days early. The day after the wedding was a little tough, but they helped us get things cleared out. They are a very popular company so it was tough to reschedule the pickup. All in all - we highly recommend!
  • Abby
    Abby Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception rental

    They provided everything for my wedding and reception and it was so beautiful! Everyone complimented the way it looked
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    H Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Recommend! We had a great experience with this company.
    They did something really cool with the band tent and raised it higher. It was impressive. We were able to get a stage under there perfectly. Beautiful job. Very happy. We will use again for future events.
  • J
    John Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with this company. Very happy with how everything was handled, set up and removed.
    Everything was exactly as stated. We recommend .
  • K
    K Sent on 02/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Knights Party Rental provided a huge tent and dancefloor as well as all the seating and linens for our wedding. Their things were beautiful and clean. We met them at their showroom and they even showed us the warehouse and how they cleaned and cared for everything. It was really impressive, They were well worth it, I knew I would not have to worry about anything. They are such an established and quality company,. They were very flexible, responsive, and professional. I'm so glad we used them!
  • D
    D Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience. Very clean equipment and very professional, Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Happy with their attention to detail and genuine concern about making our family and friends comfortable. Weather was cold and windy and they made sure we were warm and comfortable. They made an impression and we would recommend them.
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went extremely well. On time, clean, helpful. Definitely recommend
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered ceremony chairs from here. We looked at several rental places and Knights had the best prices, so we decided to go with them. Being an out of state Bride, my mom took care of renting chairs, so I can't really comment on interacting with them personally, but I do know that our chairs showed up on time, looked great, and wee taken away the next day. No complaints at all
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 07/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is long over due! My grandmother turned 100 last year and I was tasked with the job of getting the tents, tables, chairs etc. Huge job trying to find the right person and a company that can stay with in your budget. Knights Tent and Party Rental was incredible!

    They took care of everything! The tents were beautiful pristine white, the chairs tables everything was so nice it made my grandma's party look so beautiful and elegant. The customer service was unbelievably wonderful! Carol Knight the owner took care of every last detail. I was so impressed with not only their professionalism but their desire to make your event as special as it could be. I highly recommend them for any occasion.
  • J
    Justice Sent on 01/03/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered chairs for my outdoor gazebo wedding at very short notice. I received a courtesy call to let me know that everything would be conducted as previously discussed, the morning of my wedding. That really put me at ease. The chairs were beautiful and in excellent condition. They were arranged just as I'd asked. I was very grateful for this company's service!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/10/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Knights to have the most affordable rentals in the area. A couple dollars per item add up when you're renting items for a 250 guest wedding! My only complaint was when I was trying to nail down the delivery time, they were very vague, even though I had several people depending on the delivery time.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Sent on 10/17/2019
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fulfilled our needs, overall pretty darn good

    I would recommend Knights to a friend. Updating our invoice was pretty seamless each time and they showed up on time for both set up and tear down. We were able to get our tent set up for our wedding 3 days before the event, leaving us plenty of time for set up. The dance floor was delivered the day after the tent because it needed to be cleaned, and it came apart in one corner during our reception which was dangerous for our packed dance floor. One other thing, a lot of our sidewalls when we unfolded them were stained or wet and musty, like they hadn't let them dry out after a rain.

    Overall we were very pleased with our tent, and the minor details (aside from the dance floor) were hidden by all of our decorations. We had 250 guests and had plenty of space to move around in the 40x140 tent with a dance floor, 2 bars, dj and a photo station without being cramped.
  • E
    Erica M. Sent on 06/20/2022
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Knights Nightmare

    We had a Friday night wedding planned. Knights did not finish set up until Thursday evening at 10 pm. The tent side panels would not zip up allowing wind to blow through the tent, sending all the place settings to the ground. The installers did not account for expansion and the floor had 2 ft tall waves in it. When the “owner” was called out, his solution was to jump on the high places, simply moving the high places to another location. We spent 14K+ on this tent and it was our biggest wedding headache and disappointment and absolutely no compensation was given for their poor planning and pitiful product,
  • K
    Karen Sent on 11/03/2017
    1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very disorganized. Had communication problems within their organization (i.e. one hand had no clue as to what the other hand was doing). Also failed to communicate a significant change to me - the customer. I can't list all the problems here - not enough room. I will never rent from them again.
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 06/16/2023
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Added stress not worth it

    It has taken me a year to write this review, I think I’m still in shock that everything happened the way it did and I see looking at the reviews, it seems like things possibly have improved a little bit but I cannot recommend this company because of all the hassle and stress we went through before our wedding on June 18th, 2022.
    We booked the tent, tables, chairs (two sets- one for tent - other for the ceremony), black and white dance floor, linens, pole coverings, lights and the sides with the windows for the big day we were creating in our parents backyard. Everything leading up seemed to be okay. We toured the facility where they rent everything from, put down the deposit over a year in advance to our event- had a little snafu with them changing our amount we owed, even though we signed the contract at a certain amount but that was all resolved with a simple phone call.
    The week of our wedding was a totally different story.
    We knew going in, and numerous conversations that there was no guarantee when everything would arrive, but they had put us down for Wednesday or Thursday- in hopes everything would be up for our rehearsal Friday night, which we had planned to use the tent for.
    We live an hour and a half from the venue, and with the half hour window given for a heads up (and if we were not there in that time, we could lose our tent and everything all together) it was necessary for us to plan to be able to be there all three days so that we could make sure we were there when they were. Communication was not great with this. We had told them that we were so far away and if we could just have a rough estimate of the day they were thinking, we could be more prepared. Instead we were in limbo the three days leading up to my wedding. Thursday we were told that the tent needed to be repaired, they would be there first thing Friday and that we were the only event they were delivering that day. We packed up and left for the venue at 6am to make sure we were there when they were, but the truck didn’t roll in until 230pm. Our rehearsal was supposed to start at 5pm. We then were told we couldn’t even be under the tent for 2 hours for them to put it up, and 5 hours for completion (Cutting it close, but no worries still at this time)
    We all are ready for the rehearsal at 5pm, most of the tent is still not up. The weather, I will say, not great.. it was pretty windy, and the crew setting up the tent were having a hard time with the wind .. but no concerns yet. Just before we started the rehearsal, we were informed that 2 major middle poles were forgotten at the warehouse .. a 3 HOUR round trip away…. So now the tent is half up.. whipping in the wind … for 3 hours waiting for the poles to get back. During this time we were hoping to have the chairs out for our friends and family to sit on for rehearsal
    Dinner.. they were packed so far in the trailer.. we had to just make due with anything we had around the yard, even after asking if there was anyway we could have them get the chairs out, the crew was just waiting around for the poles anyway. Finally the poles are back.. it’s 8pm at this point.. they go up quickly, we’re bringing tables and chairs in, getting them set where they needed to be.. the crew get the dance floor set and were very nice to hang the disco balls I had made, way up high when they were stringing the lights. Then the crew try to put the sides on the tent.. this was a nightmare.. they couldn’t get them to attach and the tent didn’t even seem to be staked in correctly because they weren’t reaching the ground when attached to the tent.
    This was 10:30 pm at this point and the delivery/set up crew didn’t know what to do from there, they were in communication with someone from the company trying to get advise, so my family had them just leave the sides for us to figure out in the morning.. THE DAY OF THE WEDDING. After the crew took off, it was realized that the linens were not left.. so they had to get in contact with the crew.. have them turn around and get the linens.
    I, as the bride, drove back to the air bnb in complete tears with images in my head of not having a reception at all due to the tent sides not being able to be put on.. and my fiancé was thinking of places in the area we could move the reception to (his mom works at the local school) These are not thoughts we should be having the night before our wedding. The wind had been blowing that with no sides on our tent.. a reception under just the tent wouldn’t have been possible.
    The day of our wedding a huge group of our family and friends (including my fiancé) got to our venue sight at 6am to get everything figured out. The tent straps had to be re staked, which my uncles and brothers luckily were able to figure out and the sides were put on. Then when the linens were being put on the tables… they realized that half of them were not there. My sister-in-law was scrambling, calling around to find another place more local to find the other half of the linens.. thankfully someone was able to drive them out in the morning from knights, getting them there just in time to set up the tables.
    Everything turned out absolutely beautiful, but the stress of the day before.. no bride and groom should have to go through this. We are so great-full we have the family and friends that were all able to jump in and help.. and fix something that shouldn’t have even happened..
    After all of this, we were barely offered an apology(only excuses) and not offered any kind of compensation for the major screw ups that were completely out of our control. I felt like a year has been enough time for them to come forward and fix the situation as I am not one to just jump to write a bad review. But I cannot recommend this company as nobody should ever have to go through any of this before their wedding or any big event.

    Knights Tent & Party Rental's reply:

    We are so sorry for your stress. Weddings are stressful and when you are relying on perfect weather for an outdoor wedding, and that doesn't happen, it can add additional stress and delays.

    As you stated, the high winds / rain / storms that week, our team had to, for the first time, postpone the set up until it was safe. We may be one of the only industries, that can not cancel until the weather gets better. Thank goodness there was a window for us to set up.

    Again we are so sorry for any stress and miscommunication. We were scrambling to rearrange delivery schedules and set up what we could until the weather subsided. Sidewalls should not be set up in high winds in a wide open area like you had. Not sure if that was the issue but most likely. It is an issue, I agree, as your decor can get blown around without them. High winds can also mess with the strapping. Please call us if strapping looks loose. We want everything safe and secure.

    Our team worked so hard and late for you and truly wanted the very best for you. It makes us so sad to think you were crying. That is the last thing we want. Our team would never leave you hanging. They are so dedicated to making your wedding wonderful. They truly, truly care.
    We do our best for all our clients, working late and on Saturday if needed to make sure everyone's events go well.
    We have to say, your wedding looked beautiful and your decor was gorgeous.
    We thank you for letting us know your concerns and are so sorry for any stress the weather, and our communication caused. We will work toward improving communication.
    We pray that you will reconsider your review as this was an unfortunate weather situation. We are known for our weddings and this is not how our family business wants to be remembered.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message