Skip to main content
Weddings

Knight Sounds Entertainment Reviews

Knight Sounds Entertainment

Knight Sounds Entertainment

Las Vegas, NV
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 130
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 05/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patrick the DJ

    Patrick was the best DJ good music and knows how to keep the crowd going would recommend 100 times
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia P. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Jennifer at Knight helped guide us through the process of selecting songs and what to expect before the wedding, and Adam did an amazing job day/night of. The sound quality was excellent, they adapted to reception vibes, and were thoughtful about checking in with us throughout. They did the an amazing job with minimal direction from us (the couple) that felt overwhelmed by the music selections.
  • A
    Aysha H. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Cory Dance Off!

    We used Knight Sounds Entertainment for our wedding a few days ago and they were amazing! I worked with Jennifer in the months leading up to the wedding and then Cory was our DJ at the actual wedding. Jennifer was so quick to respond and make last minute decisions. She walked us through everything and made it all just amazing. Cory was fantastic! He helped keep the hype up at the wedding and even took part in a dance off at my request at the actual wedding. He was so much fun and we absolutely loved him! Highly highly recommended!
  • Suzi
    Suzi O. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ and lots of fun!

    Royce was the best DJ ever!!!! He was perfect for our wedding! He played the music I wanted and took requests from my guests. He not only kept everyone enjoying the reception but even accepted a dance with a 5 year old attending my wedding! It was precious! Everyone was tired out but the 5 year old had more energy than we all could muster and so Royce came to the rescue! I would recommend Knights Entertainment for any occasion you need a DJ. Royce was energetic, fun and totally into keeping the crowd happy. Thank you for making our reception special and memorable!!!
    Ray and Suzi
  • Marecia
    Marecia D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb service

    Sarah did an amazing job on our pictures. We love them. Thanks Knight Sounds for everything, you made my wedding a memorable occasion. From the bottom of my heart, I appreciate it.
  • Regan
    Regan Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and Emcee

    The DJ and Emcee were perfect for each moment. The music during the ceremony, meal, and dancing part of the reception was spot on. They gaged the guests energy and went with it. They were good about communicating with me before each part of the reception to make sure things went smoothly and exactly as I had envisioned.
  • Kayli
    Kayli Y. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    We booked Knight Sounds with our venue and it was such an easy experience. We worked with Jennifer and she was super helpful with any questions and concerns we had. Our DJ was Chris and he was so friendly and awesome! All the guests said how great he was at playing the perfect songs. He really took in our favorite songs and likes and played everything we had wanted. We got a lot of complements. We also booked the photo booth and that was such a hit! Overall an amazing experience!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee K. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party it up!

    Our DJ was amazing! He really kept the party going and made everyone feel involved. He was very informative about the scheduling of all the events during the wedding. Jennifer was also very easy to work with. She was always able to talk about plans and ideas for the ceremony and reception. I definitely recommend the cloud as well. Great people and company!

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations Ashlee!! It was a pleasure working with you and Jeffrey. We are so happy you were able to have your 2020 wedding and wish you both all the happiness in the world.
    Cheers from DJ Roger and the Knight Sounds team!
  • Ted
    Ted Z. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly professional, energetic, enthusiastic and creative!

    Francisco was the DJ for our wedding, and my wife and I both found him to be awesome in every way. We could not have been happier with our wedding, and a large part of the success was due to his hard work. We found him to be enthusiastic, engaging and fun! He was also bilingual, which was a huge plus to us, as my wife’s family is Mexican, and some of them have limited English understanding. He also asked us at least half a dozen times throughout the night if everything was going well and if we wanted any changes. Just a wonderful DJ, and we couldn’t be happier!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was busy!!!

    Patrick was great, we hired him via Rainbow Gardens. He had a form we filled out prior to the wedding which included music we wanted to walk down the aisle to and what kind of music we wanted to hear at the reception. He played music on our list and similar songs. Everyone was dancing most of the night. He made suggestions on songs when it came to the various dances to ensure they didn't drag on all night long. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure the music was good. He even found the only Scottish song for my little Scottish friend, which he went wild for. He even gave us a mint after dinner!! Little details that matter. Would certainly hire him again!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team to Work With!

    We used Knight Sounds through a package from our wedding venue and could not have been happier. They were communicative, thorough, and flexible throughout the entire process. Chris was our DJ and Nathan our photographer, and they were fantastic. Chris made sure the entire evening flowed and chose great music to get people dancing. Nathan took amazing pictures throughout the day and captured so many great moments to look back on. We are so happy we got to work with them, highly recommend!

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Danielle. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you and Aaron all the happiness in the world!!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catered to our every need!

    We had a couple last minute tweaks and unplanned speeches and the DJs were constantly checking in with us to make sure things were going smoothly and adjusted the timeline as needed throughout the night. They did the perfect amount of MCing based off what we wanted, not too much talking but enough to keep everyone engaged! They were totally able to capture our music taste and vibe that we were trying to achieve. They respected all of our requests and made sure the guests (and assertive in-laws) did too! The attention to detail and main focus that we, the bride and groom, were happy, was just above and beyond and made the whole wedding perfect!

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations Briana. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for choosing Bali Hai and Knight Sounds Entertainment.
  • Liz
    Liz L. Married on 10/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and upbeat!!!:)

    Our package included DJ we got married at The Pauite golf Resort. Highly recommend them, they were professionals and were on top of every detail as far as time and organization with music . Had everyone dancing and happy. Our friends and family were pleased with our wedding. Thank you for being the best at what you do keeping us happy & on our feet:)
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Got us dancing

    Our DJ was amazing. He was really good at reading the room and playing music that people enjoyed through each phase of the night. We wanted my mom to sing the song for our first dance, and they made sure they had the track she needed and the microphone to handle it all too. Two weeks later, people are still talking about how much fun they had and how good the DJ was.
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blew our Expectations out of the Water!

    Where do we even begin. My partner and I got married at Bear's Best in Las Vegas this past weekend. We flew in from Vancouver, Canada and had not met any of the vendors or had seen the venue. Everything was planned over email and phone. Leading up to our wedding, Knight Sounds Entertainment was so diligent with their communication and had such a perfect evening outline down to every last detail, and were so quick to respond. We were particular with a lot of our music throughout the evening and they were so accommodating of it all. Our man Francisco was PERFECT! We had met him briefly before the ceremony just to go over a few things, and he asked all the proper questions and Steph and I knew right away we were in good hands. The music was everything we wanted throughout the ceremony and it flowed so perfectly. We decided to not have our own personal MC because our biggest concern throughout the evening was to keep it flowing, and we knew if we had a friend or family member do it, that might not had happened. Fransico did such an incredible job of that, almost to the point where we could have actually known him personally before this wedding! He had so much energy and personality, and our guests were raving about him to us all through the night! We wanted the speeches to flow through dinner, so they didn't drag on forever and he was so amazing at doing just that. Not to add he through in a couple of surprise and seriously fun activities that got everyone going! He took requests as we wanted, and he played all the music that we asked. We received sooo many comments on how fantastic the flow of events were throughout the evening in the short 6 hours that we were there. And as I have mentioned, that was our biggest concern. Francisco - you made our night so perfect and and so fun and created an energy that blew us all away! Thank you for everything and we highly, highly recommend you as we don't have a single bad thing to say! We can't thank you enough, from the bottom of our hearts, that truly was the best night of our lives (and we think everyone else's)! xo

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations!!! We are so honored to have been a part of your special day!! Thank you for choosing Bears Best & Knight Sounds Entertainment!!
  • M
    Missy F. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    We couldn't have picked a better DJ! Fransisco was absolutely amazing and he really knew how to get the party started. He kept everything on time and had everyone of our guest talking about our reception and the music. If I were to do another event in Vegas, I would chose them all over again!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ service

    We were recommended Knight Sounds by our venue. We met with Jennifer months before our wedding and she was great to work with. Very thorough. They have a music worksheet that is really helpful to work through, they even provide lots of suggestions. I provided playlists of songs that we like and the DJ definitely played from that. Our DJ was engaged with our guests. We spent a lot of the time on the dance floor!
  • Luigi
    Luigi P. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Once Upon a Pascua 12-22-18 Full Dance Floor 300 guests dancing!

    The entire Knight Sounds Team is just phenomenal. Jennifer the office manager stayed in touch leading up to our wedding and helped to make sure that all the fine details of our reception would go off without a hitch and all of our music selections and formal program would be announced by Adam our emcee for the night.

    We had a two man crew for our wedding of 300 people and Adam was our emcee along with a DJ. Adam was the reason we had to have Knight's Sound as our wedding DJs. His personality is so upbeat and right from the moment we met him and the crew this last January at the Rio bridal expo we knew that we had our crew.

    There were moments where we actually had to have guests including myself and my bride outside the dance floor as we did the Cupid Shuffle because we had hundreds I repeat HUNDREDS of people dancing. This was a crowd that already had an early morning preparing for a black tie wedding, a full Catholic mass, and about 3 hours of reception formal program and the entire place was full of dancing people. It is a testament to the energy that Knight's Sounds and Adam and his assistant brought to the party on our very memorable wedding on 12-22-18 at Alexis Park.

    We had Knight Sound present for 7 and a half hours and they were just amazing. Every moment of our cocktail hour and reception was alive with music and even our dinner service was full of Disney themed music to go along with our Beauty and the Beast themed wedding.

    Adam, Jennifer and the rest of Knight Sound Entertainment, from the bottom of our hearts thank you for making our event a party to remember forever!

    -Luigi and Marian Pascua
    Once Upon a Pascua
    12-22-18
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Music Selection!

    We used Knight Sounds Entertainment for our wedding DJ. Jeremy was the best DJ we could have asked for. Every one of our guests was impressed with his song selection and he really knew how to get the party started. He even taught everyone the steps to group dances. The dance floor was never empty and we had an amazing time. Thank you DJ Jeremy! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional and answered all our questions. Made our wedding day possible and our DJ was helpful and worked with us on some special requests. We wanted to fit a ton of events into our short window and were able to thanks to the dj.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ at our wedding (Adam) was fantastic! He played exactly what we asked for and kept the party alive. He was constantly communicating with me throughout the reception to make sure we were on the same page. I did a surprise dance for my husband, and Adam coordinated the entire thing with me and it went so smoothly. Furthermore, we used Knight Sounds for our uplighting, and Jennifer was so patient with me as I tried to pick out the perfect uplighting color. The uplighting ended up looking amazing. Overall, Knight Sounds is a great company and an excellent value.

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Knight Sounds Entertainment Nicole! We are so glad you had an awesome time! Congratulations and we wish you a blessed future!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ for our wedding was great! He kept to our timeline well, made requested announcements, and kept people on the dance floor all night.

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Knight Sounds Entertainment Danielle! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Congratualtions and we wish you a blessed future together.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adam and Les were the DJs for our wedding and they were great! One of my biggest worries was that our guests wouldn't get up to dance but Adam and Les kept everyone on the dance floor. If a guest requested something Adam was sure to check with us first incase it was something we didn't like. That was much appreciated. Adam was also flexible and fit in an extra surprise request for my groom from his friends. I also liked that Adam went over the dance moves for the Wobble dance so that everyone felt comfortable and could join in! Thanks guys!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Knight Sounds for DJ and Photo Booth at our daughter's wedding. Adam was our DJ and he was super. He was very responsive to everything the bride and groom wanted.. He was very professional and organized. We were totally pleased.
    The photo booth went great and the guests really enjoyed it. Jennifer was very prompt in answering all questions. She was very easy to work with in every way. We have lived in LV a long time. I highly recommend Knight Sounds!

    Knight Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Barbara it was a pleasure working with you as well. Congratulations to Karen & Michael!!
  • G
    Gillian Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was our DJ for our 4/29/17 wedding and he was AWESOME!! He was in constant communication with us throughout the night, listened to our requests, played all of the songs we wanted, and got our guests on the dance floor! He was phenomenal -- if you can, request him for your wedding!

    Jennifer handled all of the business-related material prior to the wedding, and she was very responsive and great to work with. We are very pleased with our experience!