Skip to main content
Weddings

KM Russell Photography Reviews

KM Russell Photography

KM Russell Photography

Lawrenceburg, KY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • M
    Mary W. Sent on 04/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith & Melissa captured the MAGIC of our day!

    Keith & Melissa captured the MAGIC of our day. The weather wasn't great and our ceremony was moved inside but they captured the beauty of our day and our love. From the first day we met and the meetings after, we knew we picked the right team to capture our day. We even added video to our package! They do it all and are amazing people and photographers. Thank you for making our day so special!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/14/18 Downtown Lexington Wedding

    Keith and Melissa sure know how to work their magic! We are so happy with the results. The pictures and moments they created are just magical. The day and photo shoot flowed so naturally with them. We didn't have a videographer so it's so nice to look back on the pictures and see all of our special moments captured. It brings us right back to the day! We cannot stop looking at our gallery. They do such a great job at putting you at ease and making you feel special all at the same time! I'm so happy we chose KM Russell for our wedding day!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith and Melissa blew us away with both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures! We are absolutely in love with our pictures and will treasure them forever! They were amazing to work with, and made us both feel so comfortable in front of the camera!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved them! They made everything look gorgeous, even on a rainy wedding day! Highly recommend the money value is worth it! Pictures came super fast. They were super responsive and knew a ton of poses for us to do.
  • B
    Beth Sent on 06/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and Keith were very easy to get along with and were always quick to respond with any questions. Our wedding was in a small town and I never expected to find someone willing to travel and help us on that day. We got our pictures back very quickly and they're amazing! We are so happy we went with them to capture our wedding.
  • M
    Makenna Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These photographers are nothing less than stellar. From being flexible on a crazy wedding day, to providing support and help throughout the whole wedding planning process! Keith and Melissa are professional, but they know how to have fun. They take their time to get the best shots, and you will not be disappointed.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot recommend these two enough. Such a pleasure to work with but beyond that, they were an incredibly fun addition to our wedding day! Our final pictures just came in and we are beyond pleased. I am so thankful we found them!
  • E
    Em Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and Keith are wonderful! They both are extremely nice and are very professional! If you have a certain post/photo you want they make sure it looks fantastic! Much thanks for making our engagement and wedding photo redo perfect!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith and Melissa were very easy to work with and did an excellent job capturing our wedding! We love our pictures!!
  • AlmostMrsAndrews
    Celli Sent on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely love Melissa and Keith! The pictures they took were from a storybook and were utterly amazing. Top it off with a fair price and pure professionalism ! They were wonderful!!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith and Melissa were the perfect match for our adaptable, super chill, and fun loving bridal party and guests. We have been so impressed with how they were able to capture the spirit of our day together. We have had such great reactions to the shots they took. The fact they are a husband/wife team makes the whole experience that much more fun, and super great for little things like first look to get multiple angles of the same thing. Truly a fantastic couple and it really shows that they love capturing special moments in the most memorable of ways. We are from out of state but would recommend them to anyone in the Kentucky area. They have done several shoots at Buffalo Trace, our venue, and were very familiar with the lighting in certain areas, gardens in others, etc. Highly recommend!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 05/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was blown away by these two! I added a budoir shoot onto my package and I am so glad I did. The photos they take seem to capture the moment just right. You can see them working together to map out lighting, composition, background, etc. They are never short on ideas but encouraged me to explore my own. If you're still unsure, follow their Instagram!
  • C
    Charles Sent on 05/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After a false start with another WeddingWire photographer over some absurd contract terms & conditions, a friend told us we should consider KM Russell and we are so thankful they did. Keith & Melissa were such a pleasure to work with. They were so flexible, while at the same time knowing what we would want even before we knew. We are now approaching two months after the wedding and just yesterday going through the pictures with my daughter we were so pleased at how well the day was captured. They both worked in almost a stealth mode during the ceremony with almost non-existent presence while capturing the heart of every moment. And the quality of the finished product is second to none. I would wholeheartedly endorse and recommend them for your once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to capture your memories.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 10/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and Keith were so amazing to work with! They were flexible with timing and location changes. They were patient with taking pictures of our families. They were knowledgeable about our venue and took amazing shots!
    So happy with how our photos turned out!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 11/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough kind words about Melissa and Keith!! They were an absolute pleasure to work with and made our wedding so much fun! They helped our groomsmen get their corsages on and just helped in general with everything! Our pictures are gorgeous! Definitely worth every penny!!! Thank you all!
  • C
    Chris Sent on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Russell's were absolutely fantastic all around. One of the nicest people to work with who know what you want before you do. The pictures have turn out better than we could ever imagine and they helped preserve the best day of our lives. Thank you so much for everything and we will be recommending you to anyone that needs photography in the future.
  • User2797684 Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such a wonderful experience with kmrussell photography. Melissa and Keith will do everything they can to capture every important moment of the day and also any extra pictures you want as well. They are great with communication and will get back to you with any questions or concern you may have. They made my wedding experience a much more enjoyable one and I now have beautiful pictures to hold onto forever thanks to them!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    KM Russell Photography is excellent! This pair of photographers is amazing!! They get everything that you want and even things that you don't think about. They captured so many moments on my wedding day that I absolutely treasure, several of which were snapshots of candid moments when I didn't even know they were around. They are able to get photos without being imposing and are also great at posing people for family or personal photos! We had two big group photos (30+ people) that were such a breeze with Melissa and Keiths' help.
    We also got our engagement photos done with Keith and Melissa and were overjoyed with the quality photos we received. I really cannot say enough good things about these professional photographers!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phenomenal wedding photographer. They captured the moment beautifully that will always be cherished.
  • User2675573 Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and Keith are top notch! All of their photographs turned out perfectly. They never cease to amaze me. Will always, always go back to them.
  • User2676026 Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith and Melissa are seriously the best! They know how to capture every detail perfect, even the small ones! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! -Katie
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with the professionalism of Kmrussell Photography. They were willing to answer any questions, were punctual, and flexible. A very sweet couple! Of course, the pictures were beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone! I will come back for any photos I'll need!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 01/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used KM Russell for all of our family pics, our engagment and booked for our upcoming wedding! ,very professional and I recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 07/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend KM Russell Photography, they were super nice and very talented!
  • User2440801 Sent on 11/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WONDERFUL PHOTOS! You will NOT be disappointed with them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message